USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Sagle Listing #29283

Waterfront Ranch on Pend Oreille - Sagle, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful, Dog-Friendly Home with WiFi, Private Dock, Beach & Protected Bay

With gorgeous views of the Pend Oreille River and the surrounding forests and mountains, this beautiful waterfront home is perfect for your next family getaway. Enjoy access to your very own level beach area for the kids, as well as an L-shaped private dock with summer moorage in a protected bay of Pend Oreille. This 23-acre property also offers a beautifully landscaped yard, a barbecue and sitting area, and an impressive river rock fireplace to curl up to each evening. The basement has recently been converted into another fully-furnished bedroom, offering an additional sleeping option for your group.


This expansive piece of waterfront property borders 150 acres of state land with trails and additional waterfront. In the winter, when the water level goes down, you'll have access to wonderful cross country skiing and snowshoeing. There's even a boat launch located at Morton Slough about half a mile away, making this an ideal spot for summer or winter recreation.


Please note that the owners may need to access the back barn and garden area from time to time, but that this area is out of the way from the home

Other permit number: VRP2019-0105

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Beach access

Mountain view





Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs



29 reviews

Debi U. Dec 2022
House and property are beautiful. Bed was comfortable and the amenities were perfect. I had a very nice birthday relaxing with a nice warm fire and a wonderful dinner!! Thank you for hosting us!
Kwangsup S. Sep 2022
Tiffany G. Jul 2022
Beautiful home and amazing property! My husband, our two kids (ages 9 and 10), our German Shepherd, and I stayed at the Waterfront Ranch for one week and had a wonderful time. The private beach and huge yard were a hit with the kids and dog. We rented a pontoon boat for the week and kept it at their private dock, which made it very easy and enjoyable to explore the lake. The house was equipped with everything we needed to make all of our meals at home. The owners also have a great book collection that our whole family enjoyed. The home is very private and secluded with incredible views. We loved our stay here so much, we actually booked next year's trip already!
Tatyana G. May 2022
We had an amazing stay. We gathered here to celebrate my 30th Birthday. This house has everything you need and is very clean. Couple concerns about cleanliness is no one sweeps under furniture such us beds and couches. Also the top floor has lots of spider webs on the ceiling. Other than that the house was by far one of the cleanest we stayed at. Great experience.
Don S. Apr 2022
This big beautiful house has fantastic views. It's right on the water and it's located and what almost looks like a park. There are grass areas around the property that must be about 25 acres. There were a family of 5 bald eagles that would just hang out in the backyard catching fish and they were lots of fun to watch. We had a great time and highly recommend this fantastic property.
Debra S. Apr 2022
The cabin was very spacious and cleaner than most we have rented. We had a couple of hiccups when we arrived, as the hot water took over 10 minutes to get hot and there was no firewood. We slept in one of the downstairs bedrooms because of no window coverings in the master bedroom, including the skylights over the bed. In fact there are no window coverings in the entire house except for two of the bedrooms. There are plenty dishes and cooking utensils, but you will need to bring or buy all of the food items you need, including spices and condiments, etc. The TV is a little difficult to navigate, but we finally figured out the remotes. Perhaps some instructions would be helpful. Our stay was between winter and spring...the snow had melted, but it was still cold. Also the dam had not been opened, so the water was low. This home would be a great spot for families in the summer and winter.
Blake D. Feb 2022
Great place, plenty of space and the views are amazing!
Eric H. Oct 2021
We had a wonderful time at this house! If you want a true cabin vacation I highly recommend staying here! Amazing views, lake access, walking trails, clean house, wood burning fireplace… what else do you need?!
Gina B. Oct 2021
This place is stunning. We stayed to get the family together for photos and they turned out great. The cabin is gorgeous and the grounds and view are beautiful to say the least. There is enough room for a family, but it feels cozy and comfortable at the same time. I bet it's even more amazing in the winter! We would definitely visit this home again. Thank you for everything!
Kayla W. Oct 2021
We booked this for our anniversary. The house, views and walking trails are absolutely amazing!! We would absolutely book again!! The wildlife was so awesome to watch! The house was indescribable!! It was breathtakingly beautiful wood!!!
Alexander M. Sep 2021
This place was the perfect get away for our family! The views are amazing. Great opportunity for our city Aussie to act like a ranch dog. In the time we stayed we never left the property.
Jennifer R. Aug 2021
We love how large the property is and how beautiful the scenery is.
Renee H. Jun 2021
Mountainous views surround you. We love the big windows and porch overlooking the water. We saw eagles every morning in the backyard and flying over the water. Typically early morning 6 am and late evening 7-8pm. The kids loved the kayaks and canoe. We fished off the pier, the kids swim in the 4-5 ft water from the beach area to the pier. Lovely landscaping and outdoor furniture. Real cabin feel inside.
Beau G. May 2021
Fantastic cabin with a private beach and dock. Secluded, but not too far from Sandpoint. Fire pits were utilized almost every night, and there was plenty of firewood that was provided for both the outside pits and the inside fireplace. The cabin also comes with three kayaks and yard games, which were also utilized a lot. Surprisingly, there is excellent fishing right off of the dock. My family and I bought a few cheap poles and tackle from Walmart, and they worked just fine. We were catching good sized largemouth bass almost every single night on rubber worms. There is also a walking trail adjacent to the water, so we ended up fishing the entire bank and shoreline of the property. The water was low, so unless you are coming in the thick of summer, you probably won’t be docking a rented boat or jet ski at the private dock, but that didn’t bother us too much. The beds within the cabin were very comfortable, and the views from the cabin were excellent. The only complaints I have are 1. the heating system in the cabin was not working, but the inside fireplace was sufficient for heat, and 2. Vacasa was slow with replying to our needs. Granted, our needs were minor, (ran out of toilet paper, had a question about the WiFi, etc.) but just be warned. Overall, my family and I had a blast! The cabin was exceptional, and it’s definitely a place I would recommend.
Sarah G. Apr 2021
Our family of 4 and our 2 dogs stayed for a week over spring break. The outside areas are expansive and easy to enjoy without worry of dogs running away or kids playing in the street. We enjoyed lawn games, campfires, and the kids rode their bikes all over the private land.

The water view is nice but it’s *very important* to know when booking that the river/lake is purposefully LOW in the winter/spring until a dam is released upriver in the summer. That means no direct water access from the shore or the dock - I didn’t know this until trying to rent a boat in advance for the week and was told by a local that the water wouldn’t even be accessible until summer. That said, we did go kayaking one morning (hauling the boats over muddy lakebed) when the wind died down for a bit and the kids loved it.

The interior of the home is a beautiful log cabin with pretty views from almost all the windows. Note that only two bedrooms have doors. The upstairs loft bedroom has the most amazing mattress (I actually ordered one while we stayed here), but the curtainless windows and skylights made it impossible to sleep past 7am. Some blackout curtains in the downstairs bedrooms would go a long way toward achieving a restful getaway. Or bring sleeping masks. The kids loved the huge bathtub upstairs and the double shower downstairs.

We watched a DVD one night from house’s movie library. It took a while to figure out the seven remotes and find batteries for the dead remotes. Seven is a lot of remotes! We enjoyed the surround sound and Bluetooth access to speakers for music.

There’s nothing nearby so we went prepared to cook and grill, and the kitchen was well-stocked with dinnerware, professional pots/pans, and utensils. One day we did need to go to the market it was about a 30-min drive to get groceries.

This place would be perfect in summer with a boat, if you’re looking for a secluded getaway for a small family who wants to enjoy boating, fishing, and the water.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Sarah. We're glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local staff to add remote batteries and to see about the possibility of adding window coverings. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Antoinette V. Mar 2021
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The cabin is exactly as depicted. Amazing views, quiet surroundings, and beautiful home. We LOVED everything about our trip. Thank you for sharing your piece of tranquility with us.
Frank W. Feb 2021
The comfy kitchen/living area was great and the views were incredible.
Monty S. Feb 2021
Stayed here first week of February and had a great stay. The house is beautiful with plenty of room. No problems with the internet which has been fixed. Had 3 teenage boys that did their online schooling while staying here. No problems with the fireplace, we used it every night. The house was clean and had everything you needed for a comfortable week stay. Had all the needed kitchen items to have home cooked meals (blender, coffee pot, keurig, baking sheets, pots, pans, etc.).
Lots of DVDs to watch movies. Hairdryer, shampoo, soap, towels were available. The outside grounds are magnificent. Took our pups on 45 minute walks on a trail behind the shed every morning. Saw lots of geese and heron birds. They are missing those walks now. Had a nice fire in the fire pit outside. The master bed is super comfy. Had the most relaxing of vacations in this beautiful spot of Idaho. Would love to go back in the summer when we can enjoy the lake.
John L. Jan 2021
The photos are accurate and the house was spotless. Location is great. We also had issues with the fireplace NOT drawing and had to open upstairs windows and turn on the ceiling fan to get the smoke out. FYI...if you don't bring it don't expect it to be in the kitchen. there was salt and pepper and a drop of olive oil.
This is the first time after many high end rentals that there were no board games or cards to be found. Will definitely book again.
Kathy R. Jan 2021
Beautiful log home. We wanted to relax and get away for a couple days and was perfect winter getaway. When we want a great summer place to swim and boat...looks like it would be perfect location too.
Loved the home. Would probably call it modern rustic. The owners live close too so nice if any issues arise.

Robert M. Dec 2020
The view here is beautiful and the house is lovely and perfect for a getaway from civilization. With little to no internet we were able to relax and just enjoy looking out the window. It’s been a long time since I made a fire in the fireplace. I tinkered with the levers until I thought I’d figured out the air flow. The fire started effectively except for the smoke. No matter how I tried the fire continued to smoke so I helped it go out.
I’d like to suggest that the owners add instructions for starting a fire in the fireplace and have better internet. While we went with the flow it was impossible to watch the Christmas program our granddaughter was in. The link would not work because the internet is slow and intermittently does not work.
We also could not use the main TV in the living room because the volume was too high and we could not lower it. We tried to figure out out for more than an hour but finally just used the TV in the back bedroom. Perhaps instructions for that would be helpful as well. Instructions on Vacasa for this home said if we break something we should call right away. While we did not break anything we did get a moment of internet and tried to find a way to contact the owner. Nowhere on Vacasa did we find a number to call the owner.
We really liked this place and would love to come again sometime
Manager response:
Hi, Robert! Thank you for providing us with such helpful feedback. We are sorry to read you had any difficulties reaching our local team and will be sure our contact information is easily accessible. We will be getting a new remote for the TV, the fireplace has been cleaned out, and the internet company is doing upgrades in the near future. We hope to see you again!
Amy R. Dec 2020
We had a great Christmas in this beautiful home. Would rent it again;)
Grant H. Dec 2020
Overall a relaxing destination away from everyone. Excellent kitchen, heating, bedrooms, bath. Fireplace was problematic (might need to be cleaned as it didn't always vent correctly). Lots of open space, and good short walks. 25 mins to Sandpoint. Could be a problem with 2WD cars and snow.

Of course, the downside of remoteness is that internet is flaky. We typically got 5-40 min connections between outages. If you plan on working, ensure you bring a hotspot with you. AT&T and Verizon were okay. T-Mobile had no reception (roamed to AT&T).
susan d. Nov 2020
This home was the perfect weekend getaway. It's beautiful inside and out and our chocolate lab had acres and acres to run and play.
Laina T. Sep 2020
The moment we arrived on the property we were in awe. The property is BEAUTIFUL. The pictures online do it zero justice. It is quiet and peaceful and was the perfect getaway for our family. There are two outdoor firepits: One up by the home and the other down on the sandy beach area. Three kayaks were lined up on the sand ready to use (we took them out one day!) There is a private dock that my husband and 4 year old fished on daily. We saw deer two of the nights around dusk. A ton of geese. We heard crazy packs of cyotes two of the nights. There is a train that goes by late at night that is pretty loud so make sure your windows are shut at night. Lots of stink bugs in the house but we just picked them up and put them outside. The inside of the home is immaculate. Its seriously stunning. Windows everywhere with incredible views from each one. We cooked every meal in the kitchen which was fully equipped with every single plate, pot pan and cooking utensil. My husband is a chef and was VERY pleased with all the pots and pans. Everything was clean. We didn't realize until we were checking out there is a huge stack of DVDs in the laundry room. The internet went out two nights so the DVD's would have been helpful lol. The service was fine except for the two days it went out - had to go into town to call the Vacasa rep about it (I needed service for work otherwise we wouldn't have cared at all).

We are already looking at dates to book again. I work with a lot of people who have already asked me for the link as well b/c of all the pictures I posted. This place was a dream and the owners (who came by a couple times to do stuff on the property but were NO bother to us) were SO NICE. We absolutely loved it!
Petr C. Aug 2020
Landscaping, beach, privacy were amazing. We would be even happier to have a boat launch.Thank you owner for sharing this lovely place with us.
Cami C. Aug 2020
We live in the area on the lake, but wanted to celebrate a birthday with out of town guests somewhere new. Total we had four adults, three tweens and two dogs.
Location is beautiful. Lots of room to explore the property and enjoy the lake. Dock photos show the lake when it is down in the off season, but during the summer the water is high. Kids loved jumping off the dock and playing in the sand. We all kayaked to the point and swam more there.
Beds were really comfortable and furniture was all comfy and good shape. Kitchen could used some cooking items which we told the cleaner about.
Owners are lovely.
We plan to return next year. It’s worth mentioning I have very high standards when it comes to where we stay, and I’m pretty easily disappointed. This property/house however is very nice.
Don’t plan too many away activities if you visit. Just enjoy the river-ranch!
Kathleen W. Aug 2020
Our group of six absolutely loved this house. We used the kitchen extensively for all of our meals and really enjoyed the large table that looked out onto the water for dinners. The outdoor area has been set up beautifully for enjoying coffee, meals, evening fires, and stargazing (there are two sitting areas with fire pits!). We hung out on the pier each day to soak up some sunshine and to kayak and swim. We took a couple of trips to Sandpoint, but most of our time was spent simply enjoying the house and outdoor area. We would absolutely come back!