USA Idaho Sandpoint Schweitzer Mountain Listing #2950

Starpoint Getaway - Sandpoint, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury Ski-In/Ski-Out Home with Incredible Lake and Mountain Views and Free WiFi

Experience front-door access to the rugged outdoor beauty of Idaho at this two-bedroom Sandpoint getaway. Bring the family for an action-packed weekend or relax with friends and let the crisp mountain air guide you to bliss at this cozy mountain-themed retreat, outfitted with a full kitchen and balcony with a view. With free wifi and a large flat-screen TV, you’ll have ample indoor entertainment on those days when you just want to snuggle up with your loved ones on the couch after a long day of shredding powder on the mountain or zipping through the river on waterskis. Whether you’ve come to experience Sandpoint's majestic landscape or just to catch up on some much-needed rest and relaxation, this conveniently located, well-outfitted Idaho vacation rental is the perfect home away from home!

What's Nearby:
If you’ve come seeking quality time in the great outdoors, rest assured you’ve found the right place: the location is an outdoor enthusiasts paradise, where activities like hiking, kayaking, whitewater rafting, mountain biking, fly-fishing and more are just minutes from your door! In warm weather, take a quick 13-mile drive down to the Sandpoint City Beach Park, where you can launch a boat into the clear blue water of the Lake Pend Oreille, have a BBQ cookout with your group, and play a game of HORSE on the basketball court. In the winter, the Schweitzer Mountain Resort is only a mile away, where you’ll be greeted with powder snow conditions and slopes for all experience levels! Come home after your full day of vacation activities to enjoy great local dining, shopping, and entertainment just a few blocks away on 1st Street. Here you’ll find dining options ranging from brewpubs to pizza parlors to Mexican fare - all within an easy walk from this comfortable vacation rental.

Things to Know:
Free Wifi
Shared Washer/Dryer
Four-wheel drive may be necessary during winter months

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view

Mountain view





Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games



48 reviews

Colin M. Sep 2022
This unit is in a great location and just as advertised. Nothing fancy, but exactly what we needed for our stay.
Emily P. Jun 2022
While the view and space were great, there was no functional living room furniture to sit on. The recliner was completely broken and the hide-a-bed/couch was unusable. We had to go buy camp chairs to sit on. Unacceptable for the price point.
Manager response:
Hi Emily, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. We are very sorry you weren't able to use couch, and for the inconvenience that you had to bought during your stay. Please know It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. Moving forward, we have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
David M. Apr 2022
The view was great. The furniture was uncomfortable, broken down and out dated. Back window and patio door would not lock. In the bathrooms there was mold and wall paper peeling. Stayed here for the ski in ski out feature. For the cost I would expect better. Needs a remodel update.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, David. We are happy that you enjoyed the great view. We apologize if the furniture wasn't suitable for your comfort. We're sorry for any cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay and have addressed housekeeping so they are aware. We are working with the owner and updating the furniture to enhance future guest experiences. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Eric B. Mar 2022
First and foremost, being on the mountain and able to just ski down to the lifts in the morning and back to the condo whenever you need was fantastic. We had a great time! The condo was very clean and well kept overall. The kitchen was pretty well outfitted (we cook a lot), the living room was cozy, and beds and baths were good too. I've seen some reviews essentially saying the place was shabby, and we didn't find that to be true at all. The decor was dated, sure, and if you're looking for luxury, this isn't it, but if you just want a solid place for a great ski trip, this is it.
The only down note is that the fridge wasn't really working (though the freezer was). We suspect someone must know about this since there's a second small fridge in the kitchen, so it would have been nice to know the main one wasn't working and maybe we wouldn't have had some of our food spoil as a result. We've let Vacasa know about this.
Manager response:
Hi, Eric! We're glad you stayed with us and would like to sincerely apologize if we missed notifying you about the fridge. It has since been repaired. Thank you!
Greg W. Jan 2022
Great location
David J. Jan 2022
The location is great with true ski in-ski out. The heated ski locker room was nice to have available. As others have noted, the unit and the furnishings are somewhat dated and could use an upgrade, but everything was clean and comfortable. A real bonus was to find that the dated tube TV in the photos has been replaced by a large flat screen LCD TV.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Matthew J H. Dec 2021
Location of this condo is fantastic, just upslope from base of ski area, amazing down valley view of the lake, and that is where the compliments will stop. The homeowner appears to have made the decision to get as much out of an investment without putting any money towards improvements or basic maintenance. Furniture throughout is more than vintage, it’s just downright old and junky! Until this owner makes a conscious effort to invest to bring standards up to at least par, I would opt for another lodging option.
Manager response:
Hi, Matthew! We're so glad the location of this home worked well for you. It's unfortunate the homeowner's style doesn't work for your preferences. Please do not hesitate to reach out so we can find the perfect place for you. Thank you!
Teal M. Feb 2021
This was the perfect place for a cozy, family, ski vacation. The condo had everything we needed to enjoy our time together, kitchen was well stocked, plenty of space for everyone to relax, and a perfect ski in/ out location right off Gypsy Run. Thank you!
Jason C. Feb 2021
This place worked great for us. Awesome ski in ski out location (*with a short walk through the complex parking lot)just above the main village. Place is very dated and needs some work done to a few damaged areas (water damage to ceiling drywall, in bathrooms, holes in walls, place is pretty beat up and worn). ... but low price of rent reflects this, pretty sure they know all this and don’t care. Only half the light bulbs worked, and I searched and found some in the closet to replace the burnt out ones. Would love to have access to the community hot tub, but neighbors next door said they took access away from renters due to party’s and noise complaints. I’ll let all this slide for the price point though. We will be staying again.
Alison K. Feb 2021
Great ski in/out location with easy garage parking. Clean and open floor plan. Did 4 stars only because of open cracks in ceiling in a couple spots (possibly from a leak waiting for repair) and could use better lighting in bedrooms and kitchen. A simply change of lightbulbs would probably do the trick honestly. It was just hard to see at night for tasks. Property management was super helpful with easy check in/out. We enjoyed our stay and plan to rent again!
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving a review for us, Alison. There are some cracks due to the condo settling, but there is no leak. We have added some LEDs to brighten the place up. Thank you!
Evelyn M. Jan 2021
View was great, condo in desperate need of upgrade, thorough cleaning to get rid of musty smell.
Manager response:
Hi, Evelyn! We will be getting a deep clean done on the home and suggest some updates to the homeowner. Thank you for staying with us!
Kim H. Jan 2021
Easy and convenient location to ski out. This condo is very dated but clean and comfortable. Complex is bustling and garage parking (for one car) is a bonus on snowy days! We are an easy going family and enjoyed our stay! Others might find more to criticize.
Shane M. Aug 2020
What I didn’t like: Broken chain on guest toilet that was fixe with wire that kept coming apart and would make the toilet run. Broken window latch in the master bedroom so you are unable to open the window for fresh air. Garbage bag left in the garage leaking onto garage floor and was rancid. Walk paper peeling off of the wall in the master bedroom. Getting there and the key code for the lock box was wrong so we had to call Vacasa and waited an hour outside until they told us the back up code which worked. Several electrical outlets did not work. Master toilet was dirty upon arrival with a ring around the inside. What I liked: The view.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Shane. We apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues during your stay. We appreciate that you reached out for assistance and we are sorry if there was any wait for an agent to answer. The current events have lead to an unprecedented volume of calls and messages from our guests, which has posed significant delays in our communication. We are happy to report that we have added several new team members and reworked our phone system to help us ensure guests receive prompt assistance. We will have the local staff review the home and take care of any cleaning and maintenance items. We hope to host you again soon.
Nancy L. Jan 2020
Ski in/out location was nice. Garage was a bonus. We enjoyed the sauna and laundry facilities. Great ski escape.
Eugene E. Jan 2020
The best part was the amount of space. plenty of room for four or five without using the hide-a-bed. Big fridge, lots of kitchen space as well. Large dining table and area. The glitches were that the keys didn’t open the laundry, the garage was too short for my regular size pickup, and the master bedroom door didn’t latch.
Manager response:
Hi, Eugene! We appreciate you staying with us and leaving your feedback. The master bedroom door is scheduled for repair. We hope to see you again!
Thomas W. Oct 2019
Great space & beautiful views! Schweitzer is wonderful this time of year.
CRESTINA E. Sep 2019
Very comfortable. Waking up to see the magnificent view
Stefan M. Apr 2019
It was well kept and a nice little getaway. Only bummer we had was the router would work for about a half hour and quit unless it was restarted. This is no one's fault so no stars were taken off. Would rent this place again.
Ben B. Mar 2019
Kitchen was well stocked, wood fireplace was awesome, but bring your own wood, the wood in the shared garage is for another unit. Great ski in and out. Lots of beds good for family or group. spacious place large enough for 6-8 people no problem. Super clean.
Michelle L. Feb 2019
Enjoyed the good sized dining/kitchen and living room, and also the wood burning fire place- really made for a great experience!
Eric K. Feb 2019
We stayed President's Day Weekend. It was great being able to ski in and out of the condo right to the slopes. Very comfortable, everything worked great, kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware.
Bill B. Feb 2019
Great location right off a run. 10 min walk to village. Plenty of space for three couples. Had everything we needed to be self sufficienct. Appropriately priced for the amenities.
Stephen L. Feb 2019
Clean on slopes and quiet had a great time.
Erik M. Apr 2018
excellent location, right on the ski hill
Steven S. Apr 2018
Location on hill. Ski in/out. Clean.
Heather B. Oct 2017
Very nice
Karen Q. Aug 2017
We chose this secluded spot for a quiet summer mountaintop getaway (which we do in Whistler, etc.). With very few windows that open, this isn't the best choice for hot summers. Similar locations for not much more per night seemed more premium. We aren't skiiers, so we won't be back. That said, the manager was FANTASTIC and responded to every need - above and beyond. Great service was the saving grace.
Farrah W. Feb 2017
Home is a bit dated (tv could be updated) but location and view made up for it. Very clean. It took us a day to figure out the ski room on bottom floor. I needed to read the rental instructions more thoroughly. Great place. Kids age 6 and 8 could ski in and out easily.
Ben B. Feb 2017
The place is straight out of the 80s. My parents had the same clock radio growing up.

If they updated the furniture they would raise the price so I'll just be cool with it.

But who cares. It's true ski in/out. The snow was perfect. In the end we had an amazing time and will go back in the future.

2 small issues.
There are so many condos that the GPS gets confused if you use the apt number. Just make sure that you use the street address.

They shut the water off and the breaker to the hot water heater. Makes for an interesting shower situation when you run out of hot water.
Aran B. Jan 2017
We stayed for New Years week. Had a wonderful experience. The staff were very helpful with the few questions we had. A true ski in ski out condo. Couldn't have been more pleased. The condo was cozy and comfortable. Everything we needed for cooking was provided in the kitchen. Not super high end equipment but it is a rental and if I was renting one out I wouldn't put great equipment in my place. The sauna and jacuzzi were super inviting after days of skiing. Thanks for the hospitality....we will bee back soon and have already told friends about the place.
Mary K. Dec 2016
This condo has all the basics you need to enjoy the mountain. True ski-in ski-out and a short walk to the village for an evening out. It's clean and simple. We had a great vacation, our only complaint is the beds aren't very comfortable so we were happy to get a good nights sleep back at home.
Jeani R. Sep 2016
Great place to stay for a nice price. The view is amazing and the sauna was a wonderful surprise.
Rebecca S. Sep 2016
It feels like you've walked into 1985 with the old furnishings. Clearly the exterior has been updated but the inside hasn't caught up yet. The place is well stocked with everything you need but the location was a bit of a trek with small kids. You can hear every move your upstairs neighbors make so if you're a light sleeper bring some ear plugs.
Susan M. Aug 2016
The condo has a beautiful view.
Debra H. Jul 2016
We had an awesome time staying here in the summer for a wedding near by. Slept 4 adults and a baby comfortably.
Lisa S. Jul 2016
Overall we were comfortable staying there.
Melinda K. Jun 2016
It is in a beautiful setting. We had several deer and a little brown bear that we watched both full days we were there. It has a convenient floor plan and pretty view of the lake.
Jennifer T. Feb 2016
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Was spacious and kitchen was nice. Beds however were not too comfortable.
Christine M. Feb 2016
The condo was quiet and close to the resort. Use of the garage was nice. The sofa was not very comfortable which made it difficult to relax after a long day.
David B. Jan 2016
Would definately use again easy walk to village, a little more strenuous going back but that is what Jacuzzi is for. Schweitzer skiing is the bomb diggity.
Denis H. Aug 2015
Beautiful view, relaxing place. Very quiet and private. Teenage boys loved the hot tub and their 'man cave' bunk room. Great location for hikes and mountain biking and enjoying nature!