USA Oregon Bella Beach - Depoe Bay, OR Depoe Bay Listing #30557

Lincoln Beach Dream - Depoe Bay, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly house w/ocean views, private hot tub, gas fireplace, & gas grill!

You will be sure to enjoy your next adventure to the Oregon Coast at this spectacular Gleneden Beach vacation getaway. Inside this luxurious, dog-friendly house, you will find a stunning interior filled with wood accents, a fully-equipped kitchen with marvelous, stainless-steel appliances, and great views of the ocean. It includes an encased stone gas fireplace for added comfort and a Ping- Pong table along with books and board games for extra entertainment. Outside you will find a deck to take in the jaw-dropping views of the ocean and a gas grill for BBQs. Of course, there is a private hot tub with a view out back, perfect for relaxation. This family-friendly retreat also offers a convenient outdoor shower to rinse off the sand after spending the day at the nearby beach.

What's nearby:
Public beach access can be found 0.1 miles to the south of the house at the west end of Bella Beach Circle where you will find plenty of sandy beaches to explore in either direction. There are a few restaurants in Gleneden Beach, or head less than two and a half miles north over to Salishan Resort and get in a round of golf or hit the spa. There is a grocery store one and a half miles to the south along Highway 101, or you will find major shopping and necessities eight miles to the north in Lincoln City.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One dog welcome

County permit number: 321864

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach towels

Deck

39 reviews

Angie M. Sep 2022
Our family of 8 enjoyed the spacious layout of this home, while inviting togetherness in the upstairs area. The ocean views on the upper and lower deck were perfect. The hot tub was very enjoyable. Love Bella Beach community, especially the cute corner cafe!
Elizabeth R. Sep 2022
The view, fire place, hot tub, clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. Loved that the bedrooms were downs stairs and community rooms kitchen, living, dining, were separate.
Janice R. Jun 2022
Once a year we get together. It was perfect for our 6 adults and a room for my 3 grandchildren. The view was beautiful and we've never had a better equipped home. Plenty of towels for beach and hot tub. There were even beach toys. Would definitely recommend this home to others.
Tad U. Jun 2022
Our entire family loved the home! Relaxing views of the ocean, pelicans galore, seagulls, peregrine falcon, seals, and gorgeous sunsets! When we entered, the home smelled clean — no trace of pets. Tastefully decorated and not cluttered. Kitchen equipped just right. Ocean access is a very short walk away through the cutest vacation neighborhood. Quaint little eaterie with great coffee within walking distance. Quiet cul-de-sac with enforced quiet hours after 10p. Kids loved the table tennis, grown ups enjoyed the private hot tub watching stellar sunsets, everyone enjoyed getting away and mesmerized by the views of the ocean and coastline! Would definitely love to return again!
Natalie R. May 2022
Great beach house for a family reunion. Nice open layout, beautiful views. Upholstery is a little worn, but the dishwasher worked great thanks to recent replacement. We had a great time and would return.
Darlene B. Apr 2022
While we had a rocky start, (no dishwasher with eight people with No notification) Vacasa rectified the situation to our satisfaction. The home was beautiful, clean and accommodated all of us beautifully. The views were breathtaking. The house a dream. We call Lincoln Beach Dream our vacation home (our third stay in the house.) Vacasa is an accommodating and professional company. All eight of us give you five stars.
Manager response:
Hi, Darlene! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and do apologize for the bumpy beginning. The dishwasher has been replaced. Thank you!
Vernon M. Apr 2022
This place was a great place to stay with the whole family. Has everything you need! I would recommend this again and again.. Enjoy if you stay!
Richard C. Mar 2022
The Ocean View! The location and the potential of the home if repair and upgrading was done
Tiffany V. Mar 2022
The ocean view was beautiful, space in the house was great, and hot tub was hot. Micorwave would turn on but wouldn't heat, only the bottom shelf of the dishwasher works so I washed dishes by hand, 2 breakers were flipped so some of the lights upstairs didn't work until we turned those on, and the house was freezing the first night and super hot the second night. I would stay there again though due to the location and layout of the house.
Manager response:
We're so glad you stayed with us, Tiffany. There is a new microwave and a new dishwasher on order. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Michelle S. Feb 2022
The location and view from this house is amazing!! I had read the reviews and knew it wouldn’t be perfect inside. The kitchen lighting was difficult (bring a camping lantern!)… the front right stove burner nearly took our eyebrows off (don’t use it!)… the dishwasher doesn’t clean anything on the top rack (and bring your own liquid dishwasher soap as none is provided). The sliding door from the bedroom to the hot tub / back yard is actually a safety hazard… it is very difficult to open. We brought windex to clean the windows also to enjoy the gorgeous view. This house could be one of the best on the coast, but needs some repairs. Overall the living room and view from the deck was wonderful and I would rent it again, but know what to bring next time (toilet paper and paper towels too!). We lucked out with perfect weather so were outside most of the day.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! Housekeeping has confirmed the dishwasher is working, and the sliding door has been serviced. The kitchen lighting and stove burner are getting addressed by maintenance. Thank you so much for staying with us and for bringing these items to our attention.
Bobby B. Jan 2022
This home sets the stage for an amazing visit, from the moment you open the front door to cooking dinner the views are amazing. The home was fully stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Cecile K. Dec 2021
Home is gorgeous, the view is spectacular and the common spaces are roomy and comfortable. The kitchen had ample dining and cookware. For the price and considering it sleeps 12, I was surprised that we ran out of toilet paper, paper towels and garbage bags. We also didn't have pillow cases for spare pillows for the pullout sofa. After 2 phone calls, we were told our request for more supplies was marked closed with "the house was adequately stocked and we don't restock on checkout day". This made getting ready and cleaning up for checkout on the last day very challenging. Since there are only 2 bathrooms I would think 10 would be the max occupancy
Susan K. Nov 2021
The view from this home is magnificent! Loved the open floor plan- the kitchen was great and the sink even faced the ocean view! Made doing the dishes much nicer! The ‘bunk’ room was great for the kiddos! Eat beach access too!
Connie L. Oct 2021
We loved the open space and ocean view. Great place to relax and unwind. The kitchen is well stocked and the internet was great not spotty.
Josie J. Aug 2021
The house was nice but I wish there was more of a view from all bedrooms. I feel the house was very nice but overpriced. Housekeeping didn’t have enough people to get the home cleaned for us by 4:00 pm. We were called twice the same day telling us check in was going to be later and later. We didn’t check in until after 7pm. Not enough housekeepers to keep up with demand. Vacasa did allow us to stay longer to make up the time so that was nice. The home was fully stocked and cozy. We had perfect weather and wonderful family time!
Jason B. Jul 2021
The house was better in person than the pictures. Easy access to get there, nice cute neighborhood, clean and safe.
Once you open the door the first thing you see is the ocean and that was our favorite part of the house. It has a beautiful deck that makes you want to stay out there all day.
The house is well furnished, the kitchen has enough utensils to cook your meals and good appliances.
Enough space for 11 people and our little best furry friend.
The layout of the house worked great for our family, but ideally we would love to have one more bedroom with a queen bed and for sure another bathroom or at least a half bath, it was a little bit of a challenge, having just 2 bathrooms.
Other than that, everything was great and we had a great time!
One suggestion is to improve the maintenance of the front and backyard, but the most important thing is to maintain the windows and make cleaning them as part of the normal cleaning routine, that is the most impressive part of the house, the amazing view.
Sandy W. Jul 2021
The view in this vacation house was amazing. From the deck and the hot tub you couldn’t ask for anything better! The house is in need of some repairs for sure. The refrigerator needs replaced and blinds in the master bedroom leading to the hot tub were broken and need replaced. A few burners on the stove didn’t work. The bbq didn’t work the first time we tried to use it but after a call to the property manager we had a new bbq delivered that afternoon. I have to say they tried real hard to make sure we were happy and I really appreciated that. We had a great week enjoying the views but will probably find somewhere else to stay on our next visit.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Kimberly J. Jun 2021
I absolutely loved this home! The beach was right behind us. Everything was as expected! Will definitely be returning!
Heidi O. May 2021
The view was great. Kitchen was well stocked. Only issue is the the refrigerator on the kitchen was broken and had freezer temperature of 65 degrees and the main part was 75 degrees. Luckily there was a backup in the garage, but it was getting old running back and forth to make our meals. The garage lights did not work, so we were having to go in the dark to the refrigerator.
Steve B. Apr 2021
A lovely house overlooking beach, but nobody has put money in it for years, electronic door locks didn’t work, cable tv box kept going out, shade wouldn’t close, sunken mattress in one of the bedrooms, lights in garage not working, barbecue in the garage instead of back patio with no way to move it there.
Dana R. Apr 2021
The house was lovely inside and out! It had everything we needed for a perfect family get-a-way. Can't wait to go back to this same house...hopefully in June!!
Shawna O. Mar 2021
Was a beautiful house with a beautiful view and for that we were thrilled. However things were a bit dirty...dishes were put away dirty, dust and dirt all over the floors, so much so that I vacuumed when we arrived. The bathrooms and beds seemed clean though. Our biggest complaint was the lack of hot water. I'm sure they have to keep it low to avoid burns but we couldn't even get it past luke warm and that would explain the dirty dishes as even we had a hard time getting them clean. All in all the view and location were amazing, just would have expected it to be much cleaner for the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving us your review, Shawna. Our property manager has turned up the hot water heater a bit to see if that helps. We do apologize for the cleanliness issues and take this very seriously. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Carran L. Mar 2021
Stayed for a girls weekend with some friends. Perfect house for it. Beds were a little hard. Water pressure not great in downstairs bath. Hot tub and gorgeous views more than made up for the tiny problems.
Phillip F. Feb 2021
This house was in a beautiful location and had amazing views. It was very comfortable and well appointed as well. There were, however, a few maintenance issues that prevents a five star review. The first item was that the fireplace did not work. We reported it and to Vacasa's credit, they came out almost immediately to try and fix it but the fix didn't work. Secondly, the dishwasher was garbage. It basically didn't clean dishes. There were a few other smaller items that were a bit of an annoyance but nothing we couldn't live with. For the price, however, the house should be almost perfect. I would stay there again and think it's really nice but I would recommend a week of very thorough cleaning and maintenance.
Manager response:
Hi, Phillip! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any disappointments you had during your visit. The dishwasher has been tested and worked well, and the fireplace has been serviced. Thank you!
Mandy N. Feb 2021
Great view. Comfortable, roomie house.
Rachael M. Jan 2021
The house was perfect for the six of us. We were so close to the ocean, you could feel the power of the waves crashing down below us. The neighborhood was pet friendly and I loved waking the dog there.
Shanon B. Jan 2021
I was so disappointed in this home. We rent vacations homes on average 6 - 10 times a year and have never been so let down before. The pictures make it look fantastic however it is not currently. I believe it could be an amazing home if the owner would just shut down for a bit and fix much needed issues instead of overcharging for amenities that do not work. We had to use every spare bath and beach towel to mop up continuous flooding under front door and both sliding doors. Fireplace did not work and heater would not heat upstairs due to all warm air escaping through cracks under doors and in windows, Family room TV also did not work, games that are provided were missing pieces so we were unable to play any of them. We were able to hang out in the garage and play ping pong but for the price (holiday) that they charged me, I would have preferred to be able to hang out in the home.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Shanon! We have been able to get the fireplace working, and we will replace the sweep under the front door to prevent water from coming in. The property manager is working on the sliding doors to prevent any leaks there. We will be looking at your other concerns as well. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Nicholas G. Nov 2020
This home has a beautiful view and was well equipped. Mark down one star because it needs to have some maintenance done(fireplace didn’t work, sliding glass door leaks when it rains hard).
Manager response:
Hi, Nicholas! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. The sliding door tracks have been addressed to take care of the leak, and we have relit the pilot light. Please don't hesitate to reach out for assistance during your stay. Thank you!
Kenneth M. Oct 2020
Just returned from our annual family beach trip. First time to stay at this home...but definitely will not be our last.

The home is in perfect condition and everything about it is first class....
Meloney C. Sep 2020
We had a wonderful time at this house. We enjoyed every aspect of this house. Highly recommend!
Richelle P. Sep 2020
The house location is great next to Bella Beach. The house is nice but in need of repairs on every floor. Broken appliances. Dirty refrigerator, broken lamp shades, broken kitchen drawers, dirty dishes put in cupboards, wet towels in the dryer from previous guests. I think they would try harder during COVID to keep things clean and in tip top shape. Will not stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Richelle. We are sorry to read there were some problems with your stay and wish you had reached out so we could assist you. The broken drawer has been repaired, all appliances are operational, and we will work on getting the chipped lampshade replaced. Housekeeping has been advised of your concerns with the cleanliness of the home. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Brian A. Aug 2020
Positives... great home, everything as promised. We loved the location and comfort. Extremely comfortable and well appointed.
Negatives... outside trash container overflowing.... front windows were filthy, I had to clean. Rental company had terrible communication and was not at all accommodating. With this said, I highly recommend this home, despite the negatives.
Manager response:
Hello, Brian! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the trash was overflowing and the windows were dirty. We have notified our local management team. Our guest service agents are working as quickly and as diligently to handle the higher than normal guest communication as we are seeing a much higher amount due to the current pandemic. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Angelique S. Jul 2020
The home is exactly as pictured, well cared for with all of the amenities necessary for a family getaway. As soon as you enter the home you are greeted with the amazing ocean view through all of the windows in the living area. The beach is a few short steps away, down a stairway. There are plenty of board games, books and smart tvs to keep you busy of you get tired of looking out at the ocean waves (yeah right). The beach was perfect, miles of clear water and sand. It was everything we could have wanted so that we could shelter in place for a week on the beach!
Sophia W. Jul 2020
The house was absolutely amazing. The view is incredible . The house was so clean and well stocked with linens and bath products. The hot tub has the most amazing view and there is public beach access so close by. The only thing missing from the home was extra garbage bags - maybe they're not provided and you need to bring your own? This made it challenging to clean up properly when we left. Other than that the house is perfect! There were a lot of games to play and things to do. Highly recommend.
Manager response:
Hi, Sophia! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do only provide a starting amount of supplies such as garbage bags. Thank you!
Jennifer M. Jun 2020
We loved our stay! Beautiful house! Great views. Lots of space to hang out. Kids and adults enjoyed the house. We would book again.