USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Pigeon Forge Listing #31987

Creekside Dreams - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, waterfront cabin w/ a private hot tub & furnished deck

Your entire family deserves a break, and Creekside Dreams is ready to help make that possible within the gorgeous Smoky Mountains of eastern Tennessee. This beautiful, two-story log cabin, conveniently located off the Spur between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, features a full kitchen, a dining table with seating for six, a warm and inviting living area, and a fun loft area with a pool table. Outside, relax to the soothing sounds of the creek right off your furnished deck, or slip into private, outdoor hot tub after days out exploring.

What’s nearby:
This rental is located less than three miles from the heart of Pigeon Forge offering shopping, dining, and multiple attractions. Visit the Old Mill Square for hand-crafted pottery, candy, and gifts. Tour the large collection of warbirds at the Tennessee Museum of Aviation. And ramble up to the charming mountain town of Gatlinburg and be astounded at the Guinness World Records Museum before grabbing a bite to eat at Ole Red’s, a little over seven miles from your front door. Of course no visit to this area would be complete with a day at Dollywood, only five miles north.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
The family dogs are welcome to join you here for a small, nightly fee
Central air conditioning

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining







Water view






Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private





Shared Charcoal Grill

28 reviews

JENNIFER K. Aug 2022
So nice and peaceful here! Great for family!
Timothy R. Jun 2022
Second time staying here in less than a year. Experience only gets better. Arrived to a meticulously clean home. The creek and back porch make this experience a 10/10. Home is spacious and practical. Location is the best in Tennessee. We will be back soon!!!
Melissa H. May 2022
Absolutely loved the location of this cabin. It was in a setting that was so peaceful and relaxing. The sound of the creek right at your door was heavenly. Surrounded by trees with birds singing was so beautiful. We were awoke very early one morning by a very large woodpecker knocking on our cabin. Cabin has everything you need to make your trip enjoyable. Very clean, nicely decorated. Internet service not 100% depending on your provider. TV's in bedrooms had little to no signal strength. Though we weren't there to see it, our neighbors told us five bears had made a visit some climbing the tree in back and just venturing about. Would stay here again, recommend to friends.
Roger S. Mar 2022
What a wonderful setting. Nestled up against the National Park, we really enjoyed the deck over the creek and the peaceful setting. We WILL be back!!!
Deanna W. Jan 2022
It is so quiet, and the creek behind the cabin is so relaxing.
Lynda C. Jan 2022
Was disappointed that most of the window blinds were broken. The fireplace just had a very faint light in the bottom. Not really a fireplace. Had a timer to turn on heat blower. There were no shelves in the refrigerator. The bars were even missing from the shelves on the refrigerator door. One bin was missing. Could not use water as it smelled of rotten eggs. Apparently Sulphur water. The smell was so bad that we would not take showers. Luckily we were only there for two nights. Purchased bottled water to drink, cook and brush teeth. Could not get TV in master bedroom to work. The outside decks have not been cleaned in awhile. Very dirty. Other than these maintenance items, the cabin itself was great. It was very clean inside! We enjoyed the pool table.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Lynda. Maintenance has been tasked with investigating your concerns so we can get things repaired or replaced as necessary. Thank you!
Nancy J. Jan 2022
Location was great! Home was clean and well prepared for our visit.
TIFFANY H. Oct 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was as advertised and it was in a great location. We really enjoyed sitting on the back porch. We would stay here again.
Claudia S. Sep 2021
Nice place
Jeff P. Sep 2021
Loved the location and creek. My 15 yr old daughter got out and caught crawdads in the creek. Something I NEVER thought she would do! Very convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge!
Manager response:
Hi Jeff! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Sandi B. Jul 2021
And the listing stated that there was two queen beds shown in the listing to be two queen beds on the floor these are queen bunk beds which was an inconvenience. It stated there was well water but it did not state that it smelled like sulfur which smells like rotten eggs. There was not extra pillow cases for the extra pillows which was a big turn off for us. There was black hairs at the top of the shower in the upstairs bathroom that had not been wiped away. All in all we would not choose any of the cabins listed again
Manager response:
Hi, Sandi, thank you for staying with us! We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out to our 24/7 guest services line with any questions or concerns, as we are happy to help. We apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to host you in the future for a truly pleasurable stay!
Benjamen D. Jul 2021
Great place to stay!
Juan A. Jun 2021
This was a great place, everything was perfect, there is nothing I would change, the location great, close to both Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg.
Dalton B. Jun 2021
We loved nothing. We arrived on a Friday and left Tuesday and could not shower or use the hot tub the whole time. The place was filthy and the water stunk the whole place up and Well broke. We spent over $3,300 and it was crap
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Dalton. We are so disappointed to read you were that unhappy with your accommodations. This property has a water filtration system though it does not fully resolve the smell as it is well water. The hot tub has been thoroughly cleaned. We hope the compensation provided for that oversight conveys our apologies.
Alicia F. May 2021
Our family of 6 stayed here in May 2021. We loved this cabin and the location was very conveniently located outside of PF & a 5 min drive to Gatlinburg. It’s in a quiet spot and the back porch was relaxing to hang out in with the creek in the back. We ended up doing some sweeping as it didn’t look like it had been cleaned.

We had 4 kids stay upstairs in the bunk beds and it was a kids dream come true. Such a fun setup with the pool table + a tv + a whirlpool. The hot tub worked well, though it’s an older model and didn’t feel very clean.

The cabin is a good size!
Beds are comfy!

Kitchen was not stocked with things like salt & pepper, coffee filters, or a wine opener... minor inconveniences. But now you know if you plan on staying!
Manager response:
Hi, Alicia, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and location! We strive for a high standard of cleanliness and apologize for any oversights. We will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking the opportunity to improve for the future. We do supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night starts off well. We do not supply spices, condiments, cooking oils, or food items in the home. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to host you again!
Micah B. Apr 2021
Overall I would give this cabin experience a 5/10. It has the pool table and the hot tub with a fire pit and nice back deck by the creek. My two biggest issue was the fact when we got settled in there was actually no WIFI as advertised. I called and asked what the deal was in that, (I thought maybe it was locked) to which I was told they had an issue with the service provider. I am understanding and that would have been okay if I didn’t have to call to learn about this issue. Maybe a warning at the time of reservations or a email. I would even take a little note upon arrival. We rented this cabin thinking I could do some work from my IPad and my kid could watch his at night, but that was a no go. My second biggest issue is the back part of the cabin facing the creek had no curtains or blinds. Just made it kind of weird obviously you want to look out at the creek etc... but also without curtains or blinds anyone can walk by and look all in your cabin at belonging etc... when you aren’t or even when you are there. This is the case on the bottom floor as well as the top floor. (Top floor not issue for me). This was especially creepy at night. Just the option to be able to lower the curtains or close the blinds would be nice if there was any to lower or close. Now there are a few more things I could nit pick but I don’t not see the reason to do so. We actually ended up renting the cabin for 4 days and 3 nights but left on the second day for a hotel as the lack of communication on the WIFI end of things in conjunction with the lack of privacy and how it made my family feel weird was just too much to deal with on a vacation. 900 pretty much wasted as I had to turn around and get a hotel.
Manager response:
We are so glad you let us know about your stay and apologize you were unhappy. WiFi is not listed as amenity with this home and was removed several months ago due to an issue with the provider. We will suggest curtains to the homeowner. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
robin A. Dec 2020
The creekside location was wonderful, and it was an easy drive to the Park, and from Pigeon Forge - not too hard to find. The rooms were very comfortable, and the TV worked well. Everything was lovely for a 5 day three generation, 6 people including two small children. There would not have been room for any more adults comfortably, but a few more kids would work. It was good having a full size dining room table. We were cooking in because of covid and the kitchen worked fine, a little small but it's unusual not being able to eat out. This house is an easy drive to the Pigeon Forge restaurants.
Sherri G. Dec 2020
We loved the cabin! We got snow our first full day there. Wish we had a little more seating around the fireplace..but we made it work. The kitchen is a little tight but well stocked kitchen. The back left burner is not working and you must cook everything in the oven on the top rack or the bottom will burn. We had an amazing time and this cabin is close to everything! 🎄❄❤
Side note: had read on previous post about the aggressive dog across the street and it tried to make a run at our dog also so just be alert.
Chikosia D. Dec 2020
Everything was great, clean cabin, looked just how I thought it would. Only thing no blow dryer
Joann R. Nov 2020
The home was clean and cozy. Our only problem was the wifi never would connect. It is satellite internet. Other than that it was perfect for us.
Manager response:
Hi, Joann! Thank you for staying at our home and for providing your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the internet and apologize that this was not at its full capacity for your stay. We will make sure our local team is aware so we can address it. We are glad you enjoyed the home and we hope to get another chance to impress you in the future!
Delaney H. Oct 2020
House was beautiful! Nice creek in the back, plenty of space, nice beds, good location, & a hot tub. My friends and I had a great time
WILLIAM L. Oct 2020
Plenty of room big outdoor deck over the creek. There is no place to hang clothes which is weird. Convenient location off the parkway. We really did like the cabin even though it’s not really secluded
Delia P. Aug 2020
Clean...cozy....close to everything yet private. No complaints at all!
Keri T. Jul 2020
Cute cabin on a creek which provided many hours of splashing and exploring for a 5 year old. Convenient to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Missing a few staple items, the couch is broken on one end and unsuitable for sitting, and the king mattress was hard and bumpy. There are dogs across the street which run loose, and one bit my husband. Overall, we’d stay here again just for the deck, fire pit, and creekside location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Keri. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Khem M. Jun 2020
Good Time! Not bad for the price. It’s really cool to chill out with friends and close by attractions and shopping. Easy access to everything. Would recommend visiting. Couldn’t reach out easily to the host maybe because of Corona Virus but responded in about a week. Place was fantastic. It’s cool for a small getaway, house has all the utensils we need. Pool table was okay! Hot tub good, no complaints for the price and fun. 👍👍👍
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your getaway, Khem! - We apologize that it was hard to reach us during your stay. We are experiencing a very high volume of phone calls due to COVID-19, but we are actively hiring new customer service agents to decrease the wait times. We hope to host you again soon!
Jennifer S. Jun 2020
It is nicely located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was perfect place for our family to relax. The kids loved the creek and the deck.
Keith L. Jun 2020
Our family enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the babbling creek and the cool breeze on the back deck. There was plenty of room for our family of 4 to spread out and have space. We enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi, playing pool and soaking in the fresh air. The cabin was located very close to shops and entertainment.