USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #32856

Big Mountain Getaway with Trail/Slope Access - Whitefish, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain condo w/ fireplace and hot tub access - walking distance to ski lifts

A cozy and rustic getaway awaits you and your family and friends! Get everyone together in the living room to watch a favorite cable show as the wood-burning fireplace roars and snow falls outside, or spend a cool summer evening out on the patio grilling up your dinner. The complex also offers a community hot tub, which is the perfect place to relax after an active day of skiing or hiking.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Les Mason State Park6.3 Miles
Depot Park7.1 Miles
Baker Park7.4 Miles
Beaver Lakes Trailhead16.0 Miles
Whitefish Mountain Resort0.9 Miles
Blacktail Mountain Ski Area51.4 Miles
Casey's7.1 Miles

Things to know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
A 4x4 is required to reach this home in winter
*Firewood is not provided for the fireplace
Streaming services available with guests' accounts
Direct access to Big Mountain, including winter and summer activities
This property is managed by Terah M. Young of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-98846

County permit number: 317732

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Private



21 reviews

Jane V. Jun 2022
each bedroom had it s own bath
Jean R. Mar 2022
Home had plenty of room for our 7-person ski group. It was nice having a bathroom for each bedroom. For a home that accommodates so many, there was not enough seating at the dining table--only 5 chairs. So, it could use a few more chairs. It had good access to the lifts, and overall a comfortable place to stay and ski.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jean. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the home. Thank you for your suggestion concerning the dining table seating. We will be sure to pass your comments along to local staff who will work with the homeowner to make necessary upgrades/changes. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Anthony G. Jan 2022
Great location beautiful cabin
Kenneth W. Jan 2022
Nice condo layout. Lots of Bathrooms!
Katherine H. Dec 2021
We stayed here for 7 nights with 2 adults and 4 teens. Overall, it was a really good place that met our needs for the ski trip. The location was great, a very short walk from the front door, to the access to a trail that led to the base lift. Also, easy and fun green trail back home from the mountain (trail name was Home Again!). We had a ton of snow and enjoyed skiing Whitefish so it’s hard to complain about much.
There were a few hiccups with the house. It was clean for the most part. The carpet, especially downstairs, is pretty badly stained, which just isn’t a good look and feel. I do understand that it’s a vacation rental with a lighter color carpet and people probably do not adhere to the sign posted no shoes rule in the condo (although we did, as we do at home too). The fireplace was not cleaned and there were ashes all over in front of it. I called about that and the housecleaners came early next morning. There were crackers and toys under the master bed, which I feel should not be there if it’s been deep cleaned. The next thing, there was very limited hot water for showers. After a cold day skiing, a hot shower is a must! The issue was reported and there was a very nice repair man that came to fix it within minutes. It was much better, but still the last person to take a shower usually ended up with a cold one. The kitchen was equipped, but just very basic cookware in my opinion. No cutting knives, very little baking dishes, etc. and there were plentiful of some things and nothing of other things. That just made it kind of a pain to cook much in the house. Therefore, we only made dinner 1 night and ate out the rest, but able to make a basic breakfast daily. Other minor things were electrical outlets in the 2 bathrooms on second floor did not work. My husband said the cable TV remote did not work but we just streamed Netflix so we weren’t too bothered by that. The only bed I was in was the master and it was very comfortable. However, the climate control is hard to manage, it’s either too cold or too hot with the heater on lowest setting and makes an annoyingly loud clicking noise. The floors between the second and third story must be very thin. Even when the kids upstairs were just walking around, it was so loud and would wake us up. Sounded like a herd of heavy animals up there, just by walking to the bathroom at night. The biggest complaint was the hot tub was broken majority of our stay. It was brought up to Vacasa, which said it would be mentioned to the HOA that handles the hot tub. It was cold/broken the first 5 nights of our stay. Then someone came to fix it and discovered the motor and heater needed to be completely replaced. The gentlemen worked very hard on fixing it for a few days. Even boiled water to put in it. Our 6th night, it was working but was so boiling hot, impossible to get in. Like would burn your skin hot. The 7th night, our kids finally were able to get in it and so enjoyed it after a long day snowmobiling in heavy snow fall. We really, really missed having a hot tub during our stay and it definitely made the place less enjoyable than anticipated with a hot tub directly out our front door. Vacasa did refund us a fairly reasonable hot tub fee which was really nice, but having a working hot tub at the end of the ski day would have been priceless.
Overall, I was impressed with Vacasa customer support and responsiveness and would rent a vacation house from this company again. And I do feel if these issues would be addressed, this vacation rental would be awesome and I could see us staying there again!
Manager response:
Katherine, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager, who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Noemi S. Jul 2021
My big family stayed here to go to Glacier NP. It was a very pleasant 45 minute drive. The downtown Whitefish was about 10 minutes. For all the people I took the 4 bathrooms was the best part. The apace was very comfortable.
Donna B. Jun 2021
The grill actually caught on fire because the drip pan had not been cleaned at all. If we had not been watching it the whole place might have burned down. We were unable to cook the steaks we bought for dinner. And there were not even anything we could use to broil them in the kitchen. I called your support line and they said they would make it right. I have heard nothing back.
Horrible maintenance and cleaning, lacking standard kitchen equipment ants in the kitchen, dirty coffee maker, dirty garbage can etc.
Manager response:
Hello Donna, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.We are very sorry you weren't able to use [_______]. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Jason F. Mar 2021
Good price, but the plates/bowls/utensils were mostly dirty. We didn’t want to spend our time cleaning them but had to. Either the dishwasher needs work or you need a different housekeeper
Manager response:
Hi Jason, thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry for the issues with cleanliness you encountered during your stay. We have followed up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standards. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!
Mark B. Mar 2021
Great accommodations for annual ski trip. Plenty of room and great skiing. Would definitely recommend.
Eric N. Feb 2021
Great condo for a guys trip
Marshel R. Feb 2021
Easy access on and off the runs, the house was everything that we could imagine, and the hot tub was great after a day on the slopes. Well worth it!
Domenic M. Oct 2020
This was an Amazing accommodation with good spacing that fit 8 of us comfortably. Plenty of options for restrooms, with a nice patio grill and hot tub!
Kristina B. Sep 2020
This home was very clean and nice. We loved how the hot tub was right out our front door. Would definitely stay again.
Frank S. Aug 2020
Condo has 4 bedrooms and 4 baths, which was great for the 6 adults in our party. The hot tub is marvelous. Very nice kitchen appliances. Beautiful decks, to enjoy the day. A couple of windows need fixing and the carpeting could be updated but that is nitpicking. I would definitely recommend this place.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Frank. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Gretchen Q. Aug 2020
Home was dirty. All major touch points were either dirty or sticky. Carpet was covered in dirt, nerf darts, sequins ( from
Children’s clothing?) microwave was filthy in and out, coffee pot still had grounds in it and dryer was full of damp linens. Broken closet door in bunk bed room is a safety hazard and ceiling fan was not working. The house has so much potential but not maintained well by the property management. Property management was not helpful at all.
Manager response:
Hi, Gretchen! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and apologize for the problems you had encountered during your visit. Thank you for bringing this to the immediate attention of our staff. We have scheduled and completed a deep clean of the entire unit to ensure the condition of the home is sufficient moving forward. We hope the compensation provided for the inconvenience was sufficient and well received. We value your feedback and hope for the opportunity to better impress you during your next visit!
Lauren S. Aug 2020
We had a great stay at the Big Mountain Getaway. Wonderful for a large group with 4 bathrooms. Well equipped condo the kids had a blast on the alpine slides and scenic chair lift rides at Big Mountain. No air conditioning. We brought fans and stayed comfortable at night.
Michael T. Jul 2020
Our family of 6 stayed in mid-July. The condo is at the entrance to the Whitefish Village, which is conveniently located just a 5 minute walk from the market, the Lodge, and the lifts. Moving in was easy as parking was plenty and located in front of our door. There is a nice, large hot tub too. We used the grill often for cooking, and the kitchen is a full kitchen with most everything we needed. The beds were ok and the condo was nice. Some of the condo is "dated" in age, but everything was very, very clean. There was lots of room for eating and relaxing on the first floor of the condo. If you visit in Summer, be aware that there is no air-conditioning (we really didn't expect a/c anyway). It can be a little warm at night, but leave your private balcony door cracked open at night and your room will stay nice and cool for sleeping. Overall, I would stay here again.
Oshin Satish M. Jul 2020
In these COVID times, Vacasa provided us a stress-free home with it's cleanling in accord to CDC guidelines. It was clean, very spacious to accommodate all 11 of us comfortably, and very thoughtfully equipped with everything that one would need. From cooking utensils to extra towels, comforters and toiletteries, there was nothing we had to buy from outside.
Thank you so much Vacasa for this amazing stay. You gave us memories to cherish forever!
Diana S. Jul 2020
Beautiful Home with great amenities. Very close to Big Mountain lodge and lifts. Three floors of balconies, although we didn't figure out how to get out onto 3rd floor one. Only real issue we found was the lack of instruction for the televisions in each of the rooms.