USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Seal Rock Listing #33675

Cormorant's Crest - Seal Rock, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly, Oceanfront Home with a Private Hot Tub, Firepit, & Free WiFi

Sitting slightly above the Pacific, this home offers amazing ocean views from the deck and newly installed hot tub, living room and master bedroom. From the back deck, guests can relax and grill up some delicious local seafood - then move on to cooking s'mores on the firepit. Public access to the beach is nearby, so miles of gorgeous coastline is only a quick walk away.

What's nearby:
The home is located just across the highway from Ocean Beaches Glassblowing & Gallery, which demonstrates the art of glassblowing every afternoon. The Wood Carving Outlet and Seal Rock Espresso & Bakery are just a short walk further south. Seal Rock State Recreation Site, home to Oregon's famous tidepools and sea lions, is just over a half mile from the house. The charming city of Newport, with its bustling bayfront, great shops, restaurants, and breweries, is only 10 miles north on Hwy 101.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Up to two family dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
* Please note that there are two active security cameras at this home including one above the east deck off of the upstairs room (looking at the hose bib in the yard and the driveway) and another in the upper story eaves looking out at the ocean

County permit number: 348132

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view



Internet : Charter



Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



17 reviews

Monica B. Jun 2022
We loved this house. It’s an older home but the updates make it a great place to stay. New dishwasher, washer and dryer and the hot tub was clean and hot and very nice. A couple of things we didn’t enjoy…the smell upstairs (smelled strongly like dog pee - we opened the windows and doors and it was better but it was pretty bad at first). Also there is no beach access from the home. It’s not far at all but walking along hwy 101 especially when it’s getting dark is a little scary. The other thing was something (probably a raccoon) kept knocking over the trash and spreading it all over. It was a pain because we didn’t have gloves or anything to clean it up. Might need some trash cans that latch or something. Not fun. Other than that, it was a really nice house and our family enjoyed our week long stay. Beautiful views and the sunsets were amazing.
Dale W. Sep 2021
The beds were so uncomfortable that it made sleep almost impossible. The bathroom showerhead was very low and not working and it was not possible to hold the showerhead up and try to shower at the same time. Also, two of us almost fell because the deck was split level and it was very heard to see that before falling. Also, they should exchange the twin beds with the queen bed so that you don't have to sleep with your head in the closet in order to access the upstairs.
Manager response:
We are sorry you were unhappy, Dale. There is orange tape on the deck to indicate where the step is to prevent any tripping, and we were unable to locate any problems with the shower. Hopefully we can provide you with a better experience next time. Thanks!
Patricia C. Aug 2021
We had a great time in this home. It’s a bit rustic, but that’s what we expect from a beach house that accepts dogs. We had good weather so we spent most of our time on the deck. The view Friday m the deck is incredible. Took out the telescope and watched seals on seal rock. Watched cormorants and spotted some pelicans.
Given how much time we spent on the deck we came up with some suggestions. A string of outside lights would be helpful. More comfortable deck chairs. The chairs there are colorful and fun, but this 70 year old found them hard on the tailbone and hard to get out of. A couch would be great :). Also, to improve the view you could cut the bushes down or maybe raise the upper part of the deck so you can see over the railing when you sit in the chairs. It would be great if you could cut the bushes to a height that lets you see the ocean from the hot tub. The hot tub was absolutely wonderful.

One serious suggestion. Get rid of the rugs. Rugs are not good in a place that allows dogs.
I like that the beds are high because it eliminated a battle to keep the dogs off. On the other hand the height offered a bit of a challenge to this old lady.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Benjamin R. Aug 2021
Rented out the house for the weekend, the picture showed that the beach is accessible from the back deck, however that is not the case. You need to either drive to a beach access, which is a small parking lot and gets filled fairly quickly or walk on the street down a busy hwy. The internet speed is also something that needs some attention, if you plan to work from the beach house or have kids that wants to watch Ipads to keep them entertained, this property is not for you. Also the wifi range is limited, however a $20 range extender can resolve the issue.

The only features we like about this property was the deck, view, and private fire pit. Overall, the property was just "ok", definitely expected more from a beach house. I would not stay here again, as its overprice for what you get.
Tracy K. May 2021
The listing makes this ocean cottage look nicer than it is. Yes it is oceanfront, but you have to drive to the public beach access. It is not walkable unless you want to walk down busy highway 101, which is scary with kids and a dog. The house is very dirty and smells. The carpets are covered in dog poop and urine stains. The drainage pipe for the dishwasher smells like rotten fish. The master shower is clogged, so you stand in water as you are showering. There were ants in our bed. I’m a hot tub owner and this hot tub was disgusting. The water was filthy, there was a ring of scum, and biofilm and hair were noticeable. We liked the view, the deck and the private fire pit, but be careful of the of the fire pit benches as they are made out of stacked cinder blocks. They are not stable at all and someone will get hurt at some point. We stay at the Oregon coast a lot and this was my least favorite stay. I just got home and can’t wait to shower as I feel gross. This property is way overpriced. So disappointed.
Manager response:
Hi, Tracy! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Christina C. Apr 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. If you go into the stay realizing that the house is a bit older and may not be sparkling new then you will not be disappointed. The beds were very comfortable and the upstairs family room is spacious with plenty of places to lounge. The view is amazing and we enjoyed looking for wildlife; we even saw a bald eagle in the neighbors tree next door. The glassblowing store across the street was a fun experience and they even allowed us to see a demo of how the process is done. The only downsides were that the kitchen was a little small so made cooking with multiple people a little difficult and the hot tub seemed a bit dingy. Otherwise a great time and will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.
Joseph P. Mar 2021
The view from the deck and back of house was beautiful. I could sit for hours watching the waves come in and crash against the rocks. The beach access was a 5 minute walk down. The fire pit and hot tub were really nice as well. The inside was a bit dated and in need of some repairs. The second bathroom toilet didn't have any water and there was a leak in ceiling of one of the rooms. There was no extra blankets. The kitchen had ants that got into our food. Overall we had a great time and would probably come back but hope that they get the place fixed and maybe get someone to spray for the ants.
Manager response:
Hi, Joseph! A roofer has been scheduled to handle the leak, and bait has been put out for the ants. We were unable to locate any issues with the toilets but will keep an eye out. Thank you!
Michael S. Feb 2021
Location was great and just what we needed during these times. The house was very homey and inviting.
Jodie B. Nov 2020
We enjoyed this house very much, there was more than enough room for our family. We had a couple maintenance issues arise during our stay that was quickly dealt with after calling customer service (clogged tub and dishwasher not draining). The view was spectacular and the hot tub was an added bonus. The house is a bit dated and one room with the queen bed had the only indoor entrance to the upstairs tv room so there wasn’t privacy because of the foot traffic. Other than that it was a nice, well maintained, welcoming home where we’d love to stay again.
Isaac S. Sep 2020
So this house has an amazing view and deck! Truly! But what let’s it down is how it’s taken care of and not well set up for a group of five or six. The master bedroom bedding cover was very dirty and clearly had not been washed in a group or two. A possible oversight but not good. The dining table is tiny and can only really fit four or five. The bbq is pretty good but super dirty and does not have cleaning tools. There is no beach access and the entire home is quite outdated. When we arrived the towels were still in the dryer, and no dishwasher soap, toilet paper, or trash bags are available. We asked for more but we’re still not given enough for the week and had to buy it. Very little effort was made to make this home super nice for a group and I don’t think anyone is watching out for the small details that make a home nice to be in. The price is good for the value but better pack extra soap, toilet paper, a large sauté pan, and a grill brush. There are a couple of old and dirty outdoor lounge chairs that could use replacing. Kitchen is also not well outfitted (only a couple sauté pans and they are pretty small). Overall, this house could be made awesome if more work and love was put into it. I’m still giving it four stars because it’s price and location is great and we still had a nice time. If they fix a few of these things we might even come back and book again. I hope they do! The house deserves it!
Jasmine L. Aug 2020
This charming older house has a very functional floor plan and room to spread out. The views from the back windows and deck were fabulous, and we loved the upstairs den. The living room was delightful, and the location near the best espresso/pastry drive-through, ice cream place, and pizza (that we’ve never eaten, actually!) couldn’t be beat. The fire pit was great for roasting marshmallows. It was also very nice to have galoshes to borrow, and plenty of beach towels. The only reasons I gave it 4 stars were that the beds were quite soft (maybe not a big deal to others), and no direct access to the beach (had to drive). There were a few things that we would like to have had in the house, not sure whether they were absent because of Covid, such as a laundry basket, boxes of tissue, aluminum foil. More of a 4.5 stars!
cindy t. Aug 2020
Loved the deck! Reading couch was awesome by nice large window.
Stormy H. Jul 2020
We really loved the view from the deck. There is a great rock to actually see the seals on even without binoculars. We were bummed to not have direct beach access from the house but the walk is only about 3 minutes. The house was well stocked with necessary supplies. The upstairs room is pretty cool, we used it as the 'boy cave'. The house has an older feel to it, but is cozy. We particularly enjoyed the window couch by the deck and would fight for it:) Feels very secluded from neighbors.
Lynnette P. Jun 2020
We loved staying in this home. The views and sounds of the ocean from the deck were awesome. Access to the beach is close by and we went down every day. That part of the beach is beautiful with all of the rocks and there were hardly any other people there. We really enjoyed going down at low tide to see all of the sea life on the rocks. We also enjoyed watching seals and fishing boats from the deck. There were a few things that the home needed, but Vacasa was very responsive to our calls and someone came out every time to address the issues. We hope to return to this home in the future.
Shelley K. Jun 2020
Well maintained older home on lot that feels secluded. Newer full length deck with beautiful coastal view. Very comfortable beds and linens. Nice antique furnishings and coastal art.
Susan H. Jun 2020
We loved the deck and the incredible view!
The entire property, inside and out show an extreme lack of care. Overgrown weeds block the walk to the front door in addition to tall weeds all over the yard. The house is run down and needs some TLC. The only nice thing was the deck and great view.
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We are so glad you enjoyed the view! The property manager has overseen some exterior TLC, and the yard looks amazing. We hope you'll come back to enjoy it!
April T. Mar 2020
Very nice home, clean and comfortable. The beds are very high though. The view is outstanding! We hope to stay here again.