USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #33954

Sophie's Retreat - Mineral Bluff, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning cabin w/ private hot tub, game room, & expansive deck - great view!

This rustic lodge is just the place to call home for your next family vacation or a relaxing getaway with friends. The wood accents and high ceilings create an airy atmosphere while still keeping a traditional cabin ambiance. The wood-burning fireplace is perfect for reading a book by with a cup of hot chocolate and the expansive deck complete with a hot tub looks out to the lush foliage that this area is famous for. Exploring outdoors is a blast here, yet inside also has a plethora of activities like playing pool, watching a movie, or playing some classic video games on the arcade console. The full kitchen is equipped with everything you need to make memorable meals and it has bar seating at the island to make preparing a meal a time to visit with loved ones as well.

What's nearby:
Tucked away in the hills of Blue Ridge, you will have no problem finding peace and quiet here. Guests will find it hard to come up with reasons to leave this private paradise, but venturing out can provide a plethora of fun activities for the whole group. Take the scenic 16-mile drive to Blue Ridge for a day of adventure and sightseeing. Here you will find many restaurants, shops, and breweries that are all worth checking out. For a bit of family fun, spend some time at Blue Ridge Adventure Park or Cohutta Cove Mini Golf. End the night with a movie at Swan Drive In while enjoying a milkshake and burger from the onsite snack shack!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private hot tub
Pool table
Dog-friendly
Firepit

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Shared Bathroom Only

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Gaming system

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

24 reviews

Kemeshia M. Jan 2022
I spent my birthday weekend there the place was amazing we got some show that made even better. Thank u Sophia retreat everything was there for our comfort the place was very clean I would recommend this place 100% only problem I had why I gave it a 4.5 star is that it was very hard to find the place it was very dark when we got there signal is really bad so I would recommend u all need a couple large signs alone the way the street signs are not enough it is way too dark worst it was showing day time great but for night it’s way too hard to find
Lauren T. Dec 2021
Loved most everything about this place besides the fact that the owners/managers of the property left previously voiced concerns as they were instead of fixing “simple” problems. Someone mentioned the property could use a good spring cleaning and they weren’t lying. Nothing major but found crumbs in the sheets of one of the beds (obviously hadn’t been changed since the previous renters had been there and no extra sets of sheets were available. Because of the late check in there was no time to run a load of sheets and get them dry before kids had to go to bed. Luckily we had at least brought our own pillows!) A couple of dead bugs and wrappers of some sort and some cobwebs (mostly downstairs) left us questioning what, if anything, had been actually cleaned. (We were refunded our cleaning fee but these are basic needs/requirements especially due to Covid.) The oven is also not functioning properly (takes a LONG time to heat and therefore cook things.) Other than these minor things, the cabin was quite perfect! Comfortable furniture and beds. Plenty of bathrooms/bathroom space. Great gas grill. Fireplace was wonderful. The fire pit looked amazing and so did the outside furniture on the porches- unfortunately our weather didn’t permit much outside “hang time.” The cabin is “remote” but only 25 minutes from downtown Blue Ridge or Murphy, NC. And only a 5 minute drive to Appalachian Trail Rides! Loved that we were able to bring our pups. We even met some neighbors with friendly pups. Overall a great place to stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Lauren! Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Sophie's Retreat. A deep clean is scheduled, and we are inspecting the oven. We have spoken with housekeeping about the dirty sheets and sincerely apologize. Please note we only leave extra linens for sofa beds or futons. Thanks again!
Richard D. Nov 2021
All in all my wife, two golden retrievers and I had a wonderful stay. The cabin is located in a beautiful location with wonderful privacy. A well equipped cabin with lots of amenities. Large wrap around deck, new grill, well stocked kitchen, many games on the lower level, spacious. The only issue we had was with the living room furniture the couch is definitely due for an upgrade and the easy chair was not that comfortable. Also neither tub held water so baths were not on the menu.
jennifer m. Sep 2021
Very spacious cabin, with a lot of entertainment for the family. Also had all the supplies needed in order to make food. Bbq had has so we were able to grill and also were able to burn some wood at night.
Sherry C. Jul 2021
The cabin was pretty secluded, clean, and more than enough room! Kitchen was best stocked kitchen I’ve seen. Wonderful place and can’t wait to go back!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Cindy M. Jun 2021
From the drive up the mountain, to the breathtaking views, It was all one could ever want. Campfire, game of pool, relaxing on the porch. can't wait to go back.
Lee Ann H. May 2021
Great cabin in the woods! Off the beaten path on top of a secluded hill with great views. Comfortable inside and out. The porch was my favorite wrapping around 3 sides of the cabin. Spent lots of time out there reading and enjoying the quiet. Only 20 minutes to blue ridge for dining and shopping. Would definitely recommend as a perfect place to explore north Georgia.
Christy S. Mar 2021
The cabin was very clean and gorgeous ! Plenty of room and spacious .
Need to update the cookware. It was in pretty bad shape.
Jimesia M. Jan 2021
This was my third time renting this same cabin. I love it! It’s a great size, the amenities are nice and the location is quiet. Will definitely be here again!
Paul G. Nov 2020
We loved the layout of the cabin, fully stocked kitchen, deck space, the mountain view. So quiet back there. Perfect retreat to enjoy family time.
William G. Oct 2020
Our family really enjoyed getting away and resting. This place has just about everything you would want. We grilled steaks, made a couple bonfire's, used the hot tub and really enjoyed the swing on the back deck. My only negative was the gravel road needs some work. Better go with something besides a car. We took a minivan and didn't have problems. But my Camry would have scrapped in spots.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the roads leading to the house. I have passed along this information to the owner so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We are glad you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Paul G. Oct 2020
We had the best time also we will be back
Claudia S. Sep 2020
If your intention is to spend time away from civilization, this is the place. This cabin is literally in the woods. Very nice work done by the administration. The bed sheets and towels were very clean. We felt safe and we will probably be back next year.
Sharon A. Sep 2020
Awesome location! Gorgeous views. Perfect for 6 people. Kitchen well supplied. Awesome wrap around porch- gated, which was great for dogs!
I would consider renting again and may recommend to friends.
Lesley M. Aug 2020
Tri-level is great for kids, several nice outside seating places, comfortable living room furniture.
Marguerite C. Jul 2020
We visited about 10 years ago and decided to return because the cabin was/is so lovely. It is spacious and very remote so it is quiet and peaceful. It is centrally located to many areas like Ellijay, Aska Adventure Area, Blairsville, and Blue Ridge. Our only compliant was with the out side garbage cans. THese are not animal "proof." Our first bag of garbage was destroyed the next morning. We laid the garbage cans on their sides with the lids up against the house to keep this from happening again. My Boy Scout trained son thought of that. Overall, another pleasant trip.
. Sep 2019
Great hospitality. Very clean and in a very neat area of the country
Brett M. Sep 2019
Great hospitality. Very clean and in a very neat area of the country
Dawn R. Apr 2019
Carmen was extremely helpful and accomodating. The first cabin we booked online was much too high up in the mountains for my comfort. I had many safety concerns. We brought our six children and our youngest has autism. She helped find another cabin for us during one of their busiest weeks. We were so happy when we arrived at the cabin she chose for us!!! Not only was the layout more suitable, the amenities were even better!
. Mar 2019
The cabin was extremely clean , beautiful features, excellent view , we love our stay in this beautiful cabin , we have an unforgettable weekend , definitely we will comeback , we where a little bit scare about the road going in to the cabin but everything when well , thanks
Erin R. Feb 2019
This cabin was perfect - very secluded- and VERY clean! Creek running through the property and surrounded by woods - very private - but not far from attractions. This is our third time using mountain laurel cabin rentals and we will def use them again. Management is always very helpful and kind- and this trip was no different- we realized we would be arriving early and managemt helped us to be able to check in early - no problems.
. Jan 2019
Great Experience cabin was clean and comfortable.