USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #36278

Blu Condos 406 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 7 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo in gated community with pools on site - close to beach

Welcome to paradise at this brand-new luxury condo, blu unit 406. This four-bed, three-bath unit accommodates nine people comfortably and is perfect for your next beach getaway. The unit features an open floor plan, creating a nice flow between the kitchen, dining area, and living area. The kitchen features a wrap-around layout with plenty of storage. It's also enhanced with stainless steel appliances and everything you need to make a perfect meal if you'd like. The dining area features a table that seats eight people, along with four bar stools at the breakfast bar next to the kitchen. The living area features a flat-screen television, and a DVD player, perfect for movie nights after long days in the sun and sand. Step out onto the covered gulf-side balcony to experience ultimate relaxation, while the sights and sounds of the waves wash your worries away. If you are an early riser, the balcony provides a picture-perfect setting to sip on your morning coffee while watching the sunrise. Kick your feet up and unwind in the evenings with your loved ones, as there is plenty of seating for the whole family. In the Master bedroom, enjoy a comfortable king-size bed, a large flat-screen television, and DVD player, immediate access to the oversized balcony, as well as a spacious ensuite master bathroom. The master bathroom features a double vanity with gorgeous quartz countertops, a lavish garden tub, and a capacious walk-in shower. Two of the guest bedrooms feature a queen-size bed and a twin-over-full-size bunk bed, and the other bedroom features a queen-size sofa sleeper. Each room features a large flat-screen television. The other two full bathrooms each offer a single vanity with a large walk-in shower.

Each reservation includes one umbrella and two chairs Mar 1 - Oct 31. Paddle boards, kayaks, and bicycles are available for an additional charge.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs


Parking & access


28 reviews

Antoinette R. Sep 2022
The unit was very spacious and beautifully decorated. 4th floor views were amazing. We loved all of the amenities as well. Blu 406 was perfect.
Stacey W. Sep 2022
Spacious accommodations right on the beach. Family of 3 loved it. Private, quiet, and felt safe. The view from the balcony was wonderful. Great for Dolphin viewing. Will definitely make Blu 406 my first choice for beachfront relaxation. Thanks to the other reviewers recommendations. See you soon!
Sarah P. Jul 2022
Blu 406 is clean and simple with great windows, views and a porch right on the Gulf. Nice set up with bunks for kids and room for everyone to spread out. Easy to live in for a week if you’re working or on vacation.
Zach S. Jun 2022
Very clean. Very spacious. Great view. We loved staying there. Can’t wait to come back next year.
Jason W. Jun 2022
The Blu Condos are great as they are on a quiet beach and away from the hustle and bustle, but yet close enough to Destin to get to all the restaurants and entertainment that you'd want.

Unit 406 was incredibly clean and comfortable. It is bright and spacious to a point where you could just spread out and have your own space. Decor was modern, updated, and it just felt "high end". We DID NOT want to leave. We will definitely return to the Blu Condos again in the near future. It was just great!

Some pointers for those visiting:
- There are appliances, pots, pans, silverware there. But, you will need to bring things like Toilet Paper, Paper Towels, Dish Towels, Salt/Pepper, Scrubber for dishes, Dishwasher tablets, trash bags, baggies, cling wrap, and Detergent/Fabric Softener for the laundry.

- I loved that they had large carts you could use to take luggage to/from the unit. They are all located down by the elevators in the parking garage.

- If you need extra beach chairs/umbrellas, just wait until you get there and let the rental place at the beach know that you need more. It's not cheap, but you don't need to worry about it until you get there.

- We were interested in maybe getting bikes. But, this is not in an area that bikes are real feasible to use. I wouldn't worry about it.
Michelle L. May 2022
The place was absolutely beautiful. Perfect for my daughters and myself. Perfect pool with lots of loungers.
Only downsides would be, and maybe not a downside to most:
* in order to reserve chairs it does cost you money.
*Pillows were very hard. Not comfortable to sleep on (Just my opinion)
*Would be nice if there was a curtain in the living room to close for privacy at night.
Otherwise the condo was perfect.
Kevin M. Apr 2022
Everything about this condo was great!
Mark H. Feb 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. Unit was very clean when we arrived. View is spectacular. Used all the amenities - pool, hot tub, fire pit, workout facility and grills.
Tracy S. Oct 2021
What a beautiful unit! This is our 7th trip staying on Okaloosa Island and our first stay at Blu. We will definitely be back! The accessibility to the beach is the best we have experienced. The safety of the property is wonderful! So clean and beautifully appointed. The unit was wonderful. So much space to spread out and really relax and enjoy!!
Jon S. Oct 2021
Very clean, high quality furniture, and well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed our week and can’t wait to come back again!
Thomas & Barbara & John Kies K. Sep 2021
The view from the balcony was fantastic, it was enhanced by the table and chairs. We enjoyed many meals out there.
cheryl j. Aug 2021
Very well updated, clean and spacious
Traci C. Jul 2021
The condo was just as advertised! We had an amazing stay and would stay again. The beach and view were gorgeous and never overcrowded. The kids enjoyed both pools!
dwayne l. Jul 2021
Location was great and pool and beach were not real crowded.
Timothy K. May 2021
We loved our stay at BLU! had one tiny issue with a bathroom faucet but outside of that the place was super kid friendly and family friendly. From our 4th floor room it was approximately 2 minutes until your feet hit water. I don’t think ive ever stayed that close to the water.
Daniel B. May 2021
Beautiful condo, very clean and spacious. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony, with a great view of the beach. Felt very secure with the property, which was also clean and well maintained.
Would definitely book here again!
Georgia P. May 2021
A group of 4 ladies enjoyed the view of the ocean and the sound of the waves from the balcony, the pool, and sitting on the beach. Beach service was provided daily - consisting of 2 chairs and an umbrella. An additional set was $45/day. The condo was fairly clean. Well maintained except the ice maker still not working. Looks like that was reported as an issue at least twice previous to our stay. We felt so secure with the coded security gates and six digit door code until the last evening when we noticed a shopping bag from Alvins containing a shirt and visor was missing. I hate to say the only reasonable explanation is someone gained access to our condo. We did not give our door code to anyone. It could have been so much worse - there was no security chain or deadbolt on the door as extra security when inside the condo. I would suggest to the owner that they install one. And suggest to future guests to be on their guard. Vacasa said our code was unique, so we are stumped as to how this occurred. Loved the condo and low density location enough that we would consider returning, but would secure all valuables!!
Manager response:
Hi, Georgia! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the missing bag and have had housekeeping search high and low for it. We ran a lock audit on the door, and the only code entered for the duration of your stay was your unique guest code. The icemaker is under warranty, and the company is working to get the correct parts for repair. COVID delays have made this difficult. We will, however, get the icemaker repaired as soon as possible. Thank you again!
Patricia D. May 2021
Beautiful view and gorgeous white sand beach. The decor of condo was very tranquil and the property is meticulously maintained.

Tina J. Apr 2021
I loved everything about this home. The view of the beach was the first thing that caught my eye. I also loved listening to the waves at night, so tranquil. The home had everything we needed and is located in a nice and quiet area. I would definitely book this home again.
Ryan S. Jan 2021
We stayed here for ten days and found it to be very well stocked and perfect for our group (two families). Our kids loved the heated pool and we also enjoyed the hot tub daily and often sat at the fire pit at night, or after grilling. The view can’t be beat; we actually saw dolphins jumping out of the water from the living room! We loved that the condo didn’t have a ton of units. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade linens or at least offer comforters or throw blankets. Coastal Cribs was amazing at accommodating us last minute, Landshark was good for pizza take out, and we enjoyed the Taco place at the boardwalk for a day date overlooking the beach. We’d love to return!
Melissa C. Nov 2020
Loved the location and the quiet gated community. The condo was well equipped for the most part, but would recommend new bath towels and a few more utensils in the kitchen. Vacasa did not come to assess the issue with the refrigerator that we reported upon the day of check in (no ice and we couldn't use the water (water would flow freely from the wrong area even after releasing the button ). We had to buy bottled water and ice for the week. When I followed up with Vacasa about the refrigerator, they responded that a part was needed, so I am assuming they were already aware of the issue prior to our check in. Also, when asked several times regarding the beach chairs, Vacasa did not know if they were included with the rental and told us to ask the beach chair attendant; which we were never able to meet up with. Overall, the condo was very nice and well decorated for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed utilizing the fitness room, pools, and hot tub.
Anna D. Nov 2020
When I tell you the pictures do this property absolutely no justice. It’s HUGE!!!! It was completely pristine which is a good relief considering we’re in the middle of a pandemic. Everything about this condo was absolutely romantic. The condo was well equipped for a family of 10 or a party of two. I’m very rarely impressed but I have to say this condo is impressive. You open the patio doors and no matter what angle it just is water in the background is so relaxing. It was absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait to go back.
Jim K. Oct 2020
We had great weather in this beautiful unit. Great building and pool too.
Phillip M. Oct 2020
We loved the way the condo was arranged with open space from kitchen to balcony. After settling in and having everything put into their places, we discovered that the ice maker was not working so we turned it on. Next thing, water was coming out of the door and we had to turn it off. Reported that the ice maker needed repair but no one showed up while we were there. We had to visit Tom Thumb several times to keep ice in the freezer. Other than the ice problem, the space was clean when we moved in. The only drawback I found with blu itself was limiting each unit to two parking passes when the lot was half empty and directing overflow parking almost to the Miracle Strip, US 98 to a public parking area.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! The local staff is aware of the issues with the ice maker, and they apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay. The door to the fridge is being replaced shortly. The parking on the island is very limited and all homes are only allowed two parking spots per unit as per HOA regulations. We are glad to hear that everything else met your expectations, and we look forward to having the chance to impress you!
Ronald G. Sep 2020
modern, clean, spacious, quiet
Toni G. Jul 2020
We had a wonderful trip and stay at this spot. The building is clean and easy to navigate. One gripe we had was with the beach chairs. We were told (on the 3rd day) that since it is a public beach anyone can put a tent or chairs with umbrellas in front of us. That was a let down since we paid for chairs and had to look at others backsides instead of our children in the water or the beautiful view of the Gulf. Also, I'm assuming that since this was a new rental there were not a lot of items in the kitchen. It would have been nice to have some salt & pepper for instance and perhaps some plastic drink ware. The rooms were nice and spacious and accommodated both our families nicely where we were not on top of each other.