USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #36313

Emerald Towers West 5001 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf Front Condo! Community Pool & Free WiFi!

This beautiful 5th-floor Gulf-front vacation rental includes floor-to-ceiling patio doors in the living room leading to your own private balcony so you can enjoy the white sandy beaches & the spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. Other features in this classy vacation rental include a fully equipped kitchen with all of the utensils you need to cook and prepare a hearty meal. In the dining area, there is a table that will seat six and there are a TV and a DVD player in each bedroom and in the living room as well. In the master bedroom, you will find large windows so you enjoy the view of the beautiful Emerald Coast. The master bedroom consists of a king bed with an attached bathroom. The second bedroom contains a queen bed and will utilize the bathroom in the hallway. The living room is fully furnished and the couch has a queen size sofa bed for extra sleeping. You'll be blown away by the views of this amazing condo. Book Emerald Towers West, Unit 5001 today.

Seasonal beach service is available from March to October (two chairs and one umbrella).

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

Shelly B. May 2022
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Emerald Towers West. Very nice condo! Beautiful views and great location! The only negative would be the slow elevator which wasn’t that bad! We mostly used the stairs anyway. We will definitely stay here again in the future! 5 stars from us! We loved it!!!
Teresa B. May 2022
I loved the balcony view of the beach. The condo could use some updating. The patio door did not lock. I did like the fact that it was just a code to get in the door and did not have to keep track of another set of keys.
Manager response:
Hi, Teresa! We're sorry about the patio door lock during your stay. Maintenance has checked and found it working properly. There is also a wooden rod that can be placed in the door track as an added measure of security. Thank you!
Marianne C. May 2022
Beautiful oceanfront condo. Large, spacious immaculate with all kitchen appliances and dishes, pans. 2 Beach chairs and umbrella setup included. View of ocean from bedroom incredible!
Rebecca W. Apr 2022
We loved everything about this condo! The views, a-maz-ing! The only thing that I would maybe change is more comfortable seating in the living room. Otherwise, its perfect.
Manager response:
Rebecca, thank you for providing your valuable feedback, as we use your comments as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting you again.
Jeanne E. Mar 2022
It was very clean close to the beach . Our room was so nice. We will be back.
Terry & Myra C. Oct 2021
Beautiful views. Adored the bedroom, the view and decor. Loved the narrow table and chairs on the balcony. Very nice kitchen.
The DVD player in living room was not hooked up and we had to call for maintenance. They came right away. Finally found the remote for the living room DVD in the bedroom but it had no batteries.
Suggestion: maybe under counter lighting or a lamp that has soft lighting in the kitchen. The overhead was really bright to leave on, or turn on, for drinks/snacks while watching TV.
Overall, loved it and would like to stay there again.
Amy R. Oct 2021
The view from the balcony was perfect. We saw dolphins almost every morning. The condo was a little dated but very clean.
Adam W. Aug 2021
The beach was great!
Susan F. Jul 2021
We enjoyed the location! The beach was not overly crowded and the chairs and umbrella were very convenient. Would definitely stay here again!
Linda M. Jul 2021
Positives—master bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were great. View from back patio was great.
Negatives—water drained very slow in shower and sink in 2nd bathroom. You also had to hold the handle down to flush the toilet. Living room furniture not comfortable. Pool was small and in front of condo. You could not see beach from condo. You could hear a lot of noise from the upstairs condo. This was my 5th visit to Florida and this property was a bit disappointing. We loved the other properties we stayed at. .
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Linda. We are sorry to read you were disappointed in any way. This home is gulf front without anything blocking the view of the ocean, so we confess to being a little confused by your review. Your other concerns have been looked at. Hopefully we can better please you next time!
Patrick L. Jul 2021
We had a great time here in Fort Walton and will definitely return back to this condo. The condo had everything we needed and then some. Simple things like plastic hangers and hamper for clothes to the cooking tongs and things to use at the outside grill were all there. Great view of the beach and gulf and the beach service of 2 chairs and umbrella was certainly a huge plus. If I had to choose any negatives it would be that the two chairs in the living room were not very comfortable and a bit outdated, and that there is only one elevator for the entire complex on the other end of the hall. However the staircase is right outside for those willing to get some exercise.

Overall we had a great experience and will be back!
Manager response:
Hello, Patrick, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jacob F. Jun 2021
We loved it here. Very clean. Will definitely be staying again!!
KIET L. May 2021
Everything you need is there, everything it up to date. It have Great view and excellent customer experience. I will come back again for sure .
Phillip H. May 2021
The condo we had was great.it was clean, the bed's were comter
The condo we had was very clean and comfortable. The location was great. The price was reasonable. We would definitely stay hear again.


David M. Apr 2021
Very clean and very organized. Enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Tiffany B. Apr 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The home is well equipped in the kitchen with all the instruments for meal prep aside from any seasonings/oils you may need. Definitely pack those or grab from the Publix. We had plenty of towels, washcloths and bedding. 5th floor offered fabulous views and the elevator was great though the stairs were good for keeping the old thighs in shape. Really appreciated having the washer/dryer as well as broom etc for staying up on laundry and keeping things tidy. We appreciated the umbrellas and chairs set out each morning and the friendly staff who checked on us periodically. This location was perfect for us since it was further down on the island and therefore more quiet and less traffic. We REALLY appreciated that! Great stay and hope to be back soon.
Andrew F P. Oct 2020
Our stay was real enjoyable. The internet was not working when we got there, but in a very short time they had it up and going. Staying on the beach front was great, we saw lots of dolphins from our balcony. We would stay there again and we would recommend it to anyone else.
Leonel D. Oct 2020
Location is amazing
Nancy V. Sep 2020
This condo has everything you need to spend a week and very close walking deck to the beach.
We had a Wonderful visit.
Trebor S. Sep 2020
The space and the view were awesome! We would rent this unit again!
Michael S. Aug 2020
Everything was great! The only complaint I have about this condo is that there is no handle to open the back sliding door. It makes it very hard to get back in if you dont have much strength in your hands and arm. Please fix that! Everything else is great!!
Emily S. Aug 2020
We loved the easy access to the beach and the affordable prices! The master bed was very comfortable, and communication from Vacasa was thorough. We never had reason to call except to ask restaurant recommendations.
Donald L. Jul 2020
Great room, great veiw. Room is up to date beds are comfy. Enjoyed the stay. One drawback elevator is super slow.
Antonio R. Jul 2020
I loved everything about it , clean, parking was great , amazing view
Vanessa C. Jul 2020
It was a nice and clean place. We just had an issue trying to contact someone for some help but other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Manager response:
We apologize we have been difficult to reach due to an increase in call volume and greatly appreciate your patience. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future!
Misty F. Jun 2020
Everything was clean and has a good location for what we had in our agenda. Had a great time.
Lori B. Jun 2020
Awesome view!! Condo was clean and we had plenty of room!!
Mandy A. Jun 2020
The view was amazing! Had some glitches during check-in, but it was eventually taken care of. It didn’t have all the amenities of some condos as it was resort managed. The carpet in the living spaces seemed odd as it would keep sand. But overall the view made up for it.