USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Island Echos - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36434

Island Echos 6J - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sixth-Floor, Family-Friendly Condo w/ Gulf Front Views, Free WiFi, Shared Pool

This beautiful, sixth-floor Gulf-front vacation rental includes balcony doors in the living room leading to a private balcony that provides a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. With the bedroom facing the Gulf side of the condo, there is a full view of the Gulf from the windows as well. Other features of this high quality, newly decorated retreat include upgraded furnishings such as kitchen cabinets stainless steel appliances, granite countertops a full-size refrigerator, cooktop stove and oven, microwave and dishwasher, tiled kitchen walls, along with all the dishes, pots, and utensils needed to prepare and serve meals. The first bathroom includes a shower stall while the main bath has a tub. Both bathrooms have new vanity, light fixtures, and cabinets. The living room has a large flatscreen TV, DVD player, and a stereo system. The first bedroom has a TV and VCR with the main bedroom having a flatscreen TV with a DVD and VCR player.

Things to know:

Beach service included March 1st - November 30th. Each reservation includes one umbrella and two chairs from Mar 1 - Nov 30. Paddleboards, kayaks, and bicycles are available for an additional charge.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




29 reviews

Edna Sue A. Jan 2023
The view from the balcony was mesmerizing. The beach was right outside the back within only a few feet from the walkway.
Fred S. Jan 2023
This home is exotically decorated and has literally everything you need. As a mother of 3, I love to cook for my family. The kitchen was fully equipped for our stay. The views are beautiful and the pool is heated! It was simply wonderful.
Jennifer P. Dec 2022
I love the fact that EVERY unit faces the Gulf. 6J is beautifully decorated.
Robert H. Oct 2022
This was one of the worst units we have ever rented. The actual mattress was awful and should not be rented out. The decor was terrible. On a good note, it was clean.
Manager response:
Hello Robert. We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
roger l. Aug 2022
Room was well organized and clean
Charles S. Aug 2022
Very peaceful and quiet, room was very clean and well maintained. Staff was great to deal with and beach staff was as well. Definitely recommend staying and will be back ourselves.
India S. Jul 2022
Beautiful view. Easy check in and check out. Clean and nicely appointed condo.
Randall R. Mar 2022
Hot water not working properly in guest bath. No lights! Just lamps! Plaster on ceiling in master bath is falling! Tubs are yellow. Condo is very cluttered!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Randall, we apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. We have notified our local manager who will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Alejandra P. Feb 2022
Todo muy limpio, con hermosa Vista al oceno
Y sobre todo q nos sentimos Como en casa ! No hiso falta nada!! Volveremos😀
Carol H. Jan 2022
Being able to look at the beach from the condo and hear the waves.
Douglas Mark H. Oct 2021
Several pieces of the blind on the sliding door was missing, ceiling in master bedroom is in need of repair, pull handle in the master bathroom is rusty, & several more smaller items are in need of repair.
Elizabeth B. Aug 2021
The place was cozy but not for a 2 year old. There were some places that had sharp edges and had to watch non-stop. The only complaint that me and the other guests had was that the floor was so dirty that our feet were black and had to put socks on the child. Master bedroom was warmer compared to the rest of the place. Other than that, could not ask for a better view of the ocean. Best part of the place and it was quiet.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Gema T. Aug 2021
Nos encanto, todo muy limpio, accesible a la playa , sin contacto y con las medidas se prevencion necesarias , tiendas de conveniencia muy cerca y muy tranquilo, excelente para pasar en familia unos dias agradables👌🏼
India S. Jul 2021
Wonderful views from beachside balcony and room was perfect!
Mary F. Jul 2021
The patio was nice. TVs did not work in bedrooms. Forgot to add this to other list.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Andy L. Jun 2021
I found the premises to be well kept and clean. The floors in the unit were sandy upon arrival. Plants in the unit were heavy with dust. The king in the master bedroom was like sleeping in a bowl. Supports underneath bed were broken and lying on the floor. Shower knob in master kept falling off. Other than these issues, things were fine.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Julie B. May 2021
We stayed at island echos 3 times. This room was very dated, the others were much nicer.
Manager response:
Hello, Julie, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gale J. May 2021
This has to be the absolute worst vacation property I have ever stayed in. It was advertised as Dog-Friendly, but when we arrived from AZ, we were told it wasn't and we needed to kennel our dog! The furnishings were outdated and breaking. The condo itself was dirty; there was mold growing in the coffee pot. I have loads of photos to show to Vacasa management if anyone would care to contact me.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy, Gale. We are straightening out the dog-friendly aspect with the homeowner and addressing cleanliness. We hope the compensation offered shows our sincere apologies.
Leesa B. May 2021
I haven't been able to come in 5 years but we always stay at Island Echos. Love that it is always clean and fully furnished and plan on returning as soon as I can. But one of the elevators was not working properly and oftentimes it just takes too long to open the door for the week we were there. We were here from May 11-18th and everyone had called to report it and each time they acted as if it was the first time they had heard of the issue.
I requested light bulbs for the bathroom vanity due to only one was left working. On arrival there were only two working and two were not.
Still hasnt been replaced. As I have read other posts concerning unit 6J, the damaged ceiling in the master bedroom still has not been repaired and I also agree that the entire unit is overcrowded with too much furniture. The chaise lounge and recliner are very comfortable but the couch/sofa bed needs replacing. Seems like the furniture is too large and bulky for the dining area/living room. Bedrooms are fine, plenty of room and nice comfy, clean bed. If you are looking for a unit with a washer & dryer you need to choose another one as well.
Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love this place and plan to return. Nut honestly, it really is not kept up like it was in the past years we came.
Nelyda V. Mar 2021
We took a last minute trip for spring break with my family and this condo was perfect. We loved the ocean view. The decor is a bit out dated makes you feel like you’re in the early 2000s but not bad :)
India S. Nov 2020
It was awesome
India S. Sep 2020
Had a wonderful vacation. Condo was beautiful. Very clean and great location. Would come back again. 5 STARS all the way !!!!!
Jared N. Jul 2020
Master bedroom
- terrible mattress
-air didn’t cool master
-master bathroom is very small and needs scrubbing!
-discoloring on the ceiling from leaking above
Main area
-broken furniture
-grit/sand on the floor
-balcony’s door sticks and is hard to open/close

Need renovations!

Only 1 working elevator our first night there
Never saw any staff
There were loud, rowdy, college kids at the pool at all hours.

Great location, but overpriced for the quality of the condo.
Manager response:
Hi, Jared! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. In the future, please contact our front desk as we are available 24/7 and would have been able to address several of the issues while you were here. The elevator has been repaired; there was a part on order during your stay. The sliding glass door has also been repaired. Housekeeping has had follow-up training using your feedback as a guide. Thank you!
Sheri M. Jul 2020
I love staying at Island Echoes- Enjoyed the home!! Simply beautiful!!
Karen F. Jul 2020
Direct on the beach. Home had nice furnishings. Kitchen was ok furnished. Because of COVID 19 we did cook at the condo. The only thing missing for us was a strainer. Enjoyed our stay!
Teresa H. Jul 2020
The condo was perfect for our three night stay. The only downside was that the second bathroom was a shower only.
Elise M. Jun 2020
I’ve stayed in many condos and appreciate the owners thoughtfulness in things like salt & pepper, pot holders, etc. this place had none of that. We left the salt and pepper so hopefully they’ll leave it for the next guests. It is severely outdated and cluttered. Not much room for just walking. But if you’re going for strictly the ocean view and don’t care about the condo then go. I’m not a high maintenance condo-goer but this one was below average. It smelled, and it was like they were trying to cover up a smell. The oven smelled of strong chemicals every time you turned it on and our cookies even tasted chemically. The dishes felt grimey. Couldn’t find the bedroom remote and wasn’t able to get in touch with anyone to help us. Small things like this add up for the overall experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Elise. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!