USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Islander Beach Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36463

Islander W 207 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Second floor, bright oceanfront condo w/ ocean view, pool access,

This contemporary condo is decorated in gorgeous beachy tones to help you truly settle into your vacation. The kitchen has been beautifully designed with marble countertops and a light tile backsplash. This kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher, along with all the dishes and utensils needed to prepare and serve meals. A stackable washer and dryer have also been added for your convenience. The dining room has a wooden table that seats six. The living room is big and spacious, with large windows and glass doors so you can see the wonderful view of the Gulf. The condo features two TVs, a DVD player, and internet access. The balcony is very spacious and has plenty of seating for guests to enjoy the view.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park2.1 Miles
Air Force Armament Museum8.8 Miles
The Track - Destin10.8 Miles
Henderson Beach State Park11.3 Miles
Wild Willy'S Adventure Zone12.0 Miles
Goofy Golf4.8 Miles
Destin Harbor Boardwalk7.2 Miles
Okaloosa Island Beach Access Four0.6 Miles

Things to know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Elevator in building
A sofabed in the studio provides an extra sleeping space
There is no parking for boats, trailers, or RVs
Beach service (two chairs and one umbrella) is available for guests March 1st through October 31st
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Cox

DVD library

DVD player


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




28 reviews

Stacy C. Sep 2022
The condo was perfect, and we had a great view and could walk down to the beach which was private for our condo, and we absolutely loved it
carole l. Aug 2022
We had a great time staying at this condo in Ft Walton. Great location and this condo was excellent. Very clean and a perfect size for us
Joe C. Aug 2022
Nice condo. Nice professional people that were
Extremely helpful and courteous. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Jennifer W. Jul 2022
I loved the effortless entry and checking in and checking out ! Loved this unit we had no issues !
Jannifer S. Jun 2022
We love this condo. It’s the perfect size for our family. It’s right across from the elevator and stairwell. We don’t have far to go to get to the beach. While it is on the side of the building you can still see the ocean from the balcony. It’s always clean. We love staying hear and plan to continue for a long time!
Shari T. May 2022
This condo has a great location to the beach.
Beautifully decorated feels like home. Everything you need. Excellent rental.
Joyce C. May 2022
Great room and view
Katie c. Mar 2022
The condo was nice. It was very spacious. The twin beds were not super stable. They squeaked every time the bed moved. All of the beds were hard as a rock. It felt like sleeping on the floor. If you can get past that it’s a great place to take a family!!!
Anita P. Oct 2021
The condo was clean, had plenty of towels, AC worked well. bathroom sink had poor water pressure.
Wish the kitchen had a keurig so that we didnt waste money on coffee filters which we wont use again. It has a tiny drip coffee maker.

We arrived on Sunday at 5pm and had no hot water which we were notified of by text before our arrival. It was expected to be fixed on Monday. It was not. We were out of the building on Tuesday morning and when we came back we had hot water. At one point on Monday we had NO water.
On Wednesday they had to turn it off again to isolate a leak.
So Thursday we had no water issues and we checked out on Friday..... so not happy about that. They did give us a discount on a future stay....
I dont think we will book with them again.
Ashlee M. Oct 2021
The condo was really nice. It had everything we needed and super spacious. The only drawbacks I would note is the sliding door to the bedroom was missing and the light fixture in the dining room had fallen when we arrived and we noticed tape all over it where someone had tried a quick “fix”. Other than that, it was really great. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Ashlee! The light has been fixed, and the door you mention has been permanently removed for safety purposes. Thank you for staying with us!
Derryl M. Jul 2021
Worked out great
Tiffany C. Jul 2021
Location was perfect, just steps away from the beach! Beds were comfy and church in was a breeze!
Shanelle W. Jun 2021
The room was spacious and and the layout was great for my family.
Manager response:
CLAUDIA A. Jun 2021
This unit is very well located which makes it very,very sad and disappointing that the owners of this unit do not give it any kind of maintenance or care and that it is in such negligible conditions. Let me give you the list: rusted curtain rod that rubbed off on our wet clothes that we had hung there to dry, toilet loose from the floor, paint falling off the walls in several places throughout the condo, lightbulbs flashing in the bathroom, loose screws all over the bunkbeds so much that my husband had to go get his own tools out of the car to tighten the screws because we were afraid the kids would fall to the bottom bunk on top of their siblings, the two doors that separate the bedroom from the bunkbed area were completely off the hinges and one of the doors fell on top of the bed which would’ve fallen on a person had there been someone there, the sink stopped up in the second bathroom which took a very long time to drain out every time you used it, and the towel ring loose and completely falling off every time you hung a towel on it. Unbelievable!!! Especially for the price you pay to stay at these condos we would’ve probably been better off staying at a Motel 6!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were so unhappy, Claudia. Your concerns are on maintenance staff's list to address as soon as the busy season is past and reservations slow down to allow time for work. Thank you!
Jannifer S. Jun 2021
We loved being right on the beach. It wasn’t too crowded. We didn’t have to worry about anyone disturbing us. The chairs and umbrellas were nice and people seem to be respectful of others belongings. My first time using Vacasa and it was a positive experience. I would definitely stay here again!
Tanya K. Jun 2021
Great location, quick beach access via the stairs or elevator, nice beach service with a comfortable beach and pool, not overly crowded. We couldn't use the balcony due to construction which we were informed of in advance but we did miss that. The kitchen and bathrooms could've used a few more resources (only 2 coffee cups, no hair dryer, very old fan, a coffee maker that needs replaced) but we adjusted. We normally vacation with a group so choose condos with more bedrooms so maybe this is typical amenities for a 1 br condo and bunks? Overall, met our needs, would consider staying again especially if balcony was usable and a few more amenities added as the location is really nice for us.
Shari T. May 2021
Beautiful condo
JACK H. May 2021
A great updated super roomy place, convenient and right on the beach. We would definitely stay again after the construction is completed.
Claire H. Oct 2020
Loved the location and layout of the condo. We enjoyed our stay.
Trevor B. Aug 2020
Our son is afraid to sleep in his own room so the bunk beds right next to the master was great for our littles. You can shut the sliding doors for privacy also. Super nice furniture. Side balcony you can see the ocean. We used the stairs a lot due to covid and was very convenient being on second floor right next to stairs and elevator.
Richard L. Aug 2020
Great place, clean and secure.
angie c. Jul 2020
This is a 2nd floor unit at the end so you have a side view of ocean. The AC in the master was broken and would go on and off for 10 sec. They sent someone up to see about a problem with the shower that would not shut off as well. The place was clean and master bed was comfortable.
Christy B. Jul 2020
Condo is older but room was very nice and clean. The only thing we had issues with was that the AC in bedroom would cycle on and off every 15-20 seconds.....hard to fall asleep. Kitchen needs more pots and baking pans.
Manager response:
Hi, Christy! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you stayed with us. The air conditioner is on a chiller system and runs based on outdoor temperatures; we will have it looked at to ensure it is still working properly. Housekeeping will be replacing the pots and pans. Thank you!
Cayci G. Jul 2020
We love staying at the Islander and this condo was perfect for our family of 4! Quick access to the beach and great accommodations.
Kelly L. Jul 2020
We’ve stayed at dozens of condos on the Florida coast and in Orange Beach. I’ve never been disappointed in a condo but I was with this one. My main issue was the view. The main view was of the parking lot. Yes, you can see the ocean but you have to lean to get a good view. If we had paid less per night for the condo, this wouldn’t be an issue. I paid $390/night ($500/night including all additional costs and fees). That’s too much for what we got and why I had higher expectations. The kitchen light didn't work during our entire stay. Also, the top bunk was noisy which I saw on another review. Clearly, that hasn’t been addressed.

Of course, the beaches were beautiful and the included beach chairs were very nice.
Ashley J. Jun 2020
Loved the condo and the location!
Tom M. Jun 2020
Very nice place.