USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waters Edge - Fort Walton Beach, FL Listing #36933

Waters Edge 607 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Welcoming 6th-Floor Condo! Incredible Gulf-Front Views! Near Local Activities!

This beautiful Gulf-front vacation rental unit includes floor to ceiling patio doors in the living room that leads to a large balcony that provides a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. This attractive and appealing vacation rental unit’s other features include granite countertops, a full-size refrigerator, cook top stove, oven, microwave, and dishwasher. It also has all of the dishes, pots, pans, and utensils necessary to make any meal, snack or dessert that you wish. The master bath has a garden tub with shower. The living room and bedroom have TVs. Other entertainment features in the living room are a DVD player and VCR. All towels and linens for the condo are provided. Please be advised that Waters Edge is not a pet-friendly property.

Things to know:
Beach service included (March 15 - October)

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool



Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

25 reviews

Thomas R. Jul 2022
The view was beautiful. BUT upon entering the bedroom I realized right away that I would not be walking barefoot. The carpet was very dirty. Went to get towel matt out of the master bathroom shower and noticed it was very damp and smelled of urine. Notified office of towel and nothing was done. I put it in the extra bathroom but it was never removed. The couch was very worn and sunken to the center. One of the chairs on the balcony was broken and the other 2 were very uncomfortable. The condo needed an update. Our last night there the air conditioning went out. One last thing, the bed was extra firm and the sheets did not fit! The fitted sheet kept coming off.
Manager response:
Hi Thomas. We appreciate you leaving this review for us. We're so happy that you enjoyed the beautiful view. We apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues upon your arrival. Please know that we have followed up with our housekeeping staff so that these items are no longer an issue. Our local team has also been able to address the maintenance items and AC. We appreciate you letting us know. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Scott H. Jul 2022
First the positives….The room was very clean and nice upon arrival, and had everything we needed, and everything was working great. The view from the 6th floor balcony is unbeatable. Some older reviewers complained about the mattress in the bedroom, the mattress is firm, but comfortable. Either it’s a newer mattress or some people just don’t like a firm mattress. I sleep on a softer mattress at home, but I though the mattress was nice and comfortable for a firm mattress, it’s sturdy, and you can’t feel any springs or lumps or anything at all. The bunk beds were fine for my 2 younger kids.

Some negatives….. the bedroom is small, and has no ceiling fan (glad we brought a small fan with us).
We have 2 older kids that were going to sleep on the sofa bed. That’s the worst sofa mattress I’ve ever laid on in my life…I wouldn’t subject anybody to sleep on that thing, it’s like 3” thick and all you feel is springs and metal, it is really really bad. I’ve slept on many sofa beds, sure sofa beds aren’t great, but this one is unbelievably bad, so we got a 20” Queen air mattress with a built in pump from Walmart for pretty cheap, and they slept great on it.

Our two main issues were easily resolved for pretty cheap, obviously nothing can be done about the small room size, but the owners should be embarrassed by the lack of a bedroom ceiling fan and the horrible sofa mattress.

Overall I would stay here again for a short trip because it is a very nice property in an amazing location with one of the biggest pools on the island and an amazing direct beach view.
Heather N. Jun 2022
Perfect for my family of four. The view was absolutely ideal and the balcony was a great place to relax after a hard day of travel. Loved that it was steps from the beach. Kids really enjoyed the pool as well. Only drawbacks were that the couch bed was super uncomfortable and one of the chairs on the balcony was broken. Would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience, Heather. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tom S. Mar 2022
Morning coffee looking at the water is beautiful. Breath taking views made our stay wonderful.
Rachel H. Mar 2022
This place was perfect - well equipped kitchen, everything was very clean within the condo and on the premises. The pools were clean and the location was outstanding! Will definitely stay again.
Ashley F. Jan 2022
Carpet in bedroom needs replaced. Horrible condition. Bathroom sinks (2) need repaired. Roach on kitchen counter. Very outdated. Would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Ashley, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. At this time, we have fixed the bathroom sinks and addressed cleanliness issues with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Popsyche K. Sep 2021
Wonderful place, great pool. Ceiling fan needed in bedroom, Only saw one roach, and he was near the door, so I think he checked in around the same time as we did! (They are unavoidable in the south) Very clean place. Appreciated the modern fridge with ice maker. Could use bigger TV's. Definitely everything we were looking for!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Popsyche! We will suggest ceiling fans and a bigger TV to the homeowner. Thank you!
Steven B. Jul 2021
Great view but needs a ceiling fan in the bedroom, kitchen essentials, larger TV’s, couch is worn out and the bed is very hard.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Steven. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view. We have passed along your comments regarding updates needed to the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Paula G. Apr 2021
Loved everything except could use a ceiling fan in master bedroom and definitely needs a wine opener. There isn’t one in the room. Would come back!
christopher s. Apr 2021
Was perfect for a 3 day get away! Perfect location and great amenities! Will be staying again.
Christin M. Mar 2021
Our little family enjoyed our weekend at waters edge condominiums. This was our first time staying here and we will definitely be back.
Lyn I. Aug 2020
Loved the condo. We had a great view of the ocean and the beautiful pool. Loved having our Chairs and umbrella waiting for us everyday which is included. Bring your salt & pepper, foil, coffee filters and coffee as this is not provided. Would like to see updated patio furniture with cushions too. So nice to sit on the patio and listen to waves.
Heather R. Aug 2020
This unit was very clean when we arrived. Had all the things we needed in the kitchen plus plenty of towels. Im giving it four (and a half) stars because the mattress is very uncomfortable and the shower heads need to be updated.
Manager response:
Heather, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the mattress was uncomfortable. We have informed our local manager of your concerns regarding the showerhead. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
MARK S. Jul 2020
I love the location!! Very low key and friendly! Excellent place to stay with kids of all ages and even if you don’t have children you can easily make some friends! Outside grill, pool, ocean front and the sun. What more do you need.
Jason B. Jul 2020
Love everything
Ashley D. Jun 2020
Great location. Very clean condo. It could use some upgrades, like new shower heads, curtains in master, new mattress in master. But, it is a great place to stay. The pools are big and nice, and the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella are great!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will suggest them to the owner. Thank you!