USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Eastham Listing #37953

Villa on the Water - Eastham, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  (20 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Great waterfront property with wildlife views & walking distance to beach!

This home is perched beautifully on a hill overlooking the natural marsh-ways of Eastham! On the Bayside of Cape Cod, this area has the look of a wildlife sanctuary while the home itself is equipped with all the modern-day amenities that allow guests premium comfort. Enjoying your morning coffee on the back patio overlooking this beautiful scene is the perfect way to start each day of your vacation. The best part of this home is that you don't need to rush to the beach in the morning to find parking. Enjoy your mornings and relax, when you're ready to head, out simply walk the 600 feet down Bayview Road and you will find yourself at Boat Meadow Beach, a calm and quiet beach great for kids and families. Come home after your day to a fully equipped kitchen and gas grill and enjoy a home-cooked meal while looking out at one of the best sunset views on Cape Cod!

What's nearby:
As mentioned above Boat Meadow beach is only 600 feet down the road. If you want to explore the outer edge of Cape Cod you can drive to the Cape Cod National Seashore only three miles away. Drive six miles to the Wellfleet Drive-In Theatre where you can watch an ever-changing stream of three summer blockbuster movies while snuggled up in your cars with friends and family for a nostalgic evening out! Plus, Cape Escape Adventure Golf is also a short drive away for a round of mini-golf and arcade games.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private washer/dryer
Private gas grill
Dog-friendly (under 20 lbs)
*Please note that this home is not a single home and that there is a property caretaker living in an apartment attached to the house.

Parking Notes: The driveway big enough for three cars to park.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Space heater

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Water view






Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby




Beach towels


7 reviews

Krzysztof W. Sep 2021
Great location - with great afternoons and amazing sunset over the wetlands. Add a great professional kitchen well stocked with pots and pans and you can have great evening dinners. House is old and in need of some work (we had problems opening/closing some doors to the terrace) but it is great for a family vacation. Rating it as a 5 star since we have already decided that we would love to come back next summer.
ROSS L. Sep 2021
This home was really disappointing. This trip cost a lot of money and unfortunately it is falling apart. The kitchen faucet broke and wasn't repaired for 48 hours. Everything is from the 80's and needs repair. Lawn not mowed and the yard is growing over. Vacasa has not been helpful in getting back to me about any of these issues. Previous visitors have left feedback about getting lightbulbs replaced, toilets fixed...and Vacasa has clearly done nothing to address these issues because it was exactly the same when we stayed there. Find somewhere else to stay, don't waste your money.
Manager response:
We are do disappointed you were unhappy, Ross. The faucet is repaired, as you mentioned, and the lawn is scheduled for a mow. There are no bulbs in production right now to replace the light bulbs at the old vanity. We are looking at other solutions and apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully we can impress you another time!
Michael P. Jul 2021
Location was awesome, close to downtown Orleans, walking distance from a bayside beach, views from the house were awesome. Downside was that a lot of things in the house didn't or "kinda" worked. Two toilets didn't flush, we kept smelling gas from the stove, some broken chairs, funky electric switches. House looks like it used to be a show house, but has been allowed to fall into some stages of neglect. We met the owner who was very nice and helpful, and seemed unaware of any issues. This could be a 4 or 5 star house with a little work, if those things don't bother you it might already be. Great stay, would go again, hope someone gives this house the attention it needs and deserves.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and our home! We have passed your valuable feedback along to our local manager who is working with the homeowner to make necessary repairs and upgrades. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Saba N. Jul 2021
This house is awesome. huge, amazing views, and perfect for a large family. however, the management and owner need to spend some time/money on the plumbing. 3/5 toilets didn't work, showers were old, and one of the sinks didn't work. they had a plumber come but it didn't stick.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Saba. We are so glad you had a nice time overall but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry to hear that some of the toilets in the home were working properly during your stay. The toilets in this home flush very slowly but are in good working order. The sink has been unclogged and is now working properly. Since this is an older home, replacement bulbs for the light fixtures can be a challenge to locate. Our local team is working diligently with the homeowner to address this issue. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again soon!
Rosemarie M. Jul 2021
we loved our stay at the home. The location and the property could not be beat! Getting up in the morning with coffee on the patio and watching sunsets were outstanding. Watching the tides change the back view was beautiful. We would stay at this property again in a heartbeat. The reason why we only gave it a 4 star rating is because there were things in the house that needed attention. The kitchen was a chefs kitchen but the vent hood was not working properly and the kitchen filled up with smoke. The power room toilet had a broken seat. Two of the toilets did not flush. The sink in the upstairs guest room bath room no cold water came out of the tap and the hot water tap sprayed all over the place. There were also a few ripped screens.
If these things were fixed we would definitely come back. Thank you for a very nice stay in Eastham.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Ewa D. Nov 2020
Spacious home, big grommet kitchen. There is a lot of personality in the home and it makes it homey. We really enjoyed the views and Long Beach walk. The home is a relaxing spot which we would like to visit again. Thank you for having us.
Manager response:
Hi, Ewa! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home and the location. We hope to host you again!
neal t. Oct 2020
Wonderful view Home needs sweiiia renovation