USA Tennessee East Tennessee Dandridge Listing #38812

Lakeside - Dandridge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Family-friendly, lakefront home w/ a deck & private hot tub

Your search for the perfect single-family, lakefront home in the shadow of the Great Smoky Mountains is over with this spacious, two-story vacation rental on Douglas Lake. On the main level of this home, prepare home-cooked meals in the well-equipped, full kitchen with a breakfast bar, enjoy meals together in the neighboring dining room with seating for four, and then come together for movies and socializing in the comfortable living area with sliding door access out to the balcony that overlooks the enormous yard and the lake. Downstairs, you'll find an additional living area with a large sectional sofa and a flatscreen TV, a full-size pool table, and an additional table for four -- perfect for fun family game nights! Be sure to book an autumn vacation to witness the season's spectacular array of fall colors that surround the home.

What's nearby:
This home is located on Douglas Lake, a 44-square-mile reservoir that sits just 30 miles north of Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Downtown Sevierville is only 25 miles away offering restaurants, shops, and unique museums, while the countless attractions of Pigeon Forge (including Dollywood and the Island) is just 30 miles south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

23 reviews

Logan B. May 2022
Great location- good house. A bit dated, small hot tub but large hangout room in basement. Found the two kitchens to work well for our group
Karen H. Apr 2022
Very nice area, went to Gatlinburg, Dollywood and many hiking trails in the area. Only suggestion is to get some coasters. We used pieces of a soda box. We did leave an item if someone can get me the info to have it shipped back to me.

Michelle S. Feb 2022
The house was set up perfectly. It was clean, it was nice. However, the WiFi we were given was not an option to connect to. The hot tub was muddy and unusable. I emailed about it asking what to do, also inquiring about the fireplace. No response. 4 nights. The lake was drained. None of these are make or break situations but 1000.00 for a four day stay from a single Florida mom, I expect what I booked and it just didn't happen. I'd like to see a fire pit as well.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! We're glad you stayed with us though we're disappointed to read your expectations weren't met. The WiFi and hot tub will be checked. We sincerely apologize we missed any communication from you and hope the compensation offered helps alleviate some of your frustration. Thank you!
Ashley H. Jan 2022
My family is from Florida and we have been to the Pigeon Forge area many times over the years. This was our first time staying in the Douglas Lake area and we wish we would have done this sooner! This home was perfect for my husband and 2 kids to sleep in the master suite with plenty of space for their bassinet and pack ‘n play, and the in-laws had a room to themselves. The downstairs area was perfect for the early risers to wake up and have breakfast and coffee without disturbing those still sleeping. Even a shower downstairs was needed!
We wish the lake wasn’t drained at this time, but we know this is unavoidable. It gives us more of a reason to want to return to see it in the future!
There is everything you need nearby with restaurants, stores, and gas stations but it was out of the way from the overcrowding that happens in the Christmas season. We were amazed that while our GPS recommended new routes into Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge each day according to the traffic patterns, and we saw so many scenic routes that we had never taken before! It seemed like we got into our favorite spots so much quicker without being in stand still traffic, even with about a 45 minute drive. We loved it! We’ll be back!
Jamie P. Dec 2021
The home was very clean and well maintained. The only disappointment was since the reservoir is drained (we found out) this time of year that made for a rather disappointing view. We had hoped to escape and have calming beautiful surroundings and that wasn’t to be but still a nice place for quiet.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jamie. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in this home. We apologize for any surprises regarding the reservoir. It is drained seasonally. We apologize for any disappointment. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon.
Miesha G. Nov 2021
The house was gorgeous well kept it was clean there was plenty of pans and pots the hot tub was great me and my husband enjoyed every moment
Danny W. Oct 2021
Comfy and cozy. Really felt like home
Heather M. Aug 2021
What a fantastic house! Perfect location, size and amenities. Great for two families. The covered deck was awesome especially with the ceiling fan to keep you cool. Only small complaint would be very slow internet. We weren’t able to use our own Fire-stick. There was cable but just couldn’t watch much baseball at night. Having the dock to keep the boat rental there for our entire stay was awesome. Will hopefully be back next summer!
Riquel M. Aug 2021
The home was adequately sized for a group of 8 of us, though 90 percent of our time was spent outside or on the lake.

Neighborhood is quiet, people keep to themselves. There were multiple instances when walking when neighbor dogs felt threatening, just be cautious when out and about.

Home provided basic necessities, but kitchen supplies were minimal. We brought our own spices, oil, etc. But the knives were terrible and pans very small. We did not get a chance to use the grill, though there was a filled propane take available.

The lake itself is just amazing. It's mostly quiet, not a lot of boat traffic, and plenty of little coves to tie off in and just float/swim around. We loved everything about it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Riquel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our home to be beautiful! We apologize for any disappointment in the kitchen supplies. To clarify, the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food, and other pantry items like coffee, tea, and spices are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding the cookware and knives and we will be sure to pass these concerns as well as your privately shared comments along to our local manager to review with the homeowner. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Alyssa D. Jul 2021
We love this house. We went last year during covid. And my kids loved it so much that we came back again this year. There is a private dock for swimming, the house is clean and updated. We spent a lot of time on the upper deck as it has a table that holds 6 people. We ate our meals there and watched the lake. The only negative I have is there needs to be some upkeep around the house when it comes to bee/wasps nests. There were at least 4 around the home that I could see. And it could cause an issue if someone were allergic.
Todd J. Jul 2021
Enjoyed the lake, hot tub and pool table. Plenty of room for the 6 in our group.
Ashley R. May 2021
This was a beautiful house. It was very clean and extremely spacious. The location was quiet and the view was awesome. We will definitely be booking again in the future.
Tony F. May 2021
Have never been in a cleaner vacation home, and we've been in quite a few. Great view and spent most of the time just relaxing on the deck taking in the beautiful vista.
patty e. May 2021
Thanks so much for a few days away..enjoyed our stay
Melissa K. Mar 2021
Very clean home with plenty of space and a BEAUTIFUL front porch view of the Lake! Would definitely book again ❤️
George W. Oct 2020
The home was well kept and clean, beautiful views and very quiet.
Robert S. Oct 2020
I seldom give 5* on reviews. However, this house deserves 5*. This is a three-bedroom, three-bath house with fairly recent renovations. It is spotlessly clean. The master bedroom is upstairs and connected to the master bath. It boasts spacious closets, a shower, WC and all you can need. Upstairs offers a king bed and a queen bed. A fully equipped kitchen awaits, as does a hot tub and a comfortable deck with table and chairs, all with a lake view. The neighborhood is quiet and pleasant, with a safe feeling. The downer is dogs unrestrained, so don't walk around the loop. When it became evident the wifi didn't work, we called for help and had a response within a few hours. Two general stores are within a couple miles of the house. Nearby Dandridge is quaintly cute and the locals are very nice.
Rebecca B. Oct 2020
Beautiful, spacious, private, clean, enjoyable home!
Tracy P. Sep 2020
The house has great design and layout and was very clean. The view is lovely toward the big water. Boat traffic was minimal so the cove was very calm...great for swimming or kayaking. Lots of birds and wild life. We saw hawks, mallards, Canadian geese, herons, turtles, and a fox during our stay. We would definitely rent again.
Marcos B. Sep 2020
Had a great time with the family.
Samantha T. Aug 2020
We loved that the house was backed to the lake. Our daughter caught a huge black drum fish. After fishing it was nice to come in and play a game of pool to cool off after fishing.
Matthew V. Jul 2020
The home was everything the description said it was. We loved the view and the convenience of the access to the lake. This was a very clean home and provided my family a great experience. We hope to come back for our annual TN trip, which we take every other year.
Maurilio H. Jun 2020
Great vacation. Lovely house off the lake. We were all happy with our choice.