USA California Coachella Valley Cathedral City Listing #39127

Desert Breeze - Cathedral City, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable, dog-friendly home w/ relaxing views, a private pool, & pool spa

Cathedral City STVR Permit #14374
12% transient occupancy tax will be in addition to the nightly rate

Centrally located on a quiet street in Cathedral City, Desert Breeze is a stylish, two-story vacation home that is perfect for the whole family! Enjoy the sun-filled backyard with a new Pebble Tec private pool and pool spa, large BBQ/smoker, and plenty of seating and lounging areas for everyone to enjoy time outdoors. This comfortable home comes with a well-equipped, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a formal dining area with seating for six, and a spacious living area with vaulted ceilings and a gas fireplace. On the lower level, you'll also find an additional living room with a 60' flatscreen TV. The master bedroom is also downstairs and features a king-size bed and en suite bath. An additional guest bedroom with two twin beds – great for younger guests – is located down the hall. And lastly, there are two additional bedrooms upstairs both offering queen-size beds, spacious closets, and a shared bath.

What's nearby:
This home lies on the northern edge of Cathedral City, just moments away from multiple golf courses and local parks. If your favorite bands are in town, head down to the Empire Polo Club for the Coachella and Stagecoach music festivals, just 22 miles southeast. Take the whole group down to the Living Desert Zoo and Gardens, 13 miles away, or over to the Indian Wells Tennis Garden to see the pros rally down the baseline, only 17 miles down the I-10. Afterward, treat everyone to a dinner at Hamachi Sushi, El Portal Mexican, or Bubba's Bones & Brews, all within a couple miles of this home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Up to two family dogs are welcome
Private washer/dryer
There is free parking for 4 vehicles.

*Per city ordinance, no outdoor amenities can be used from 10 PM to 8 AM or a $1000 citation may be issued by the city. Thank you for your understanding.

For stays 29-nights or more, additional discounts may be available, please contact Vacasa for more information.

There is an optional fee to heat the pool at this home. The request to heat the pool should be done at least 48 hours prior to your arrival. Please call our CX Team at (503) 345-9399 to pay for pool heat. The cost will be $49/day.

The utility deposit is $1,500 for 28 nights with $375 added for each additional week the guest stays.

This home is managed by Vacation Palm Springs Real Estate, Inc.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Parking is available in the driveway and on the street.

1 day notification is required in order to heat the pool. An additional pool heat fee of USD49 per day must be paid prior to check-in. Guests can contact Vacasa after booking to purchase pool heat for the home.

Other permit number: 14374

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Ruby G. Aug 2021
We all loved our stay at this home. Just a few issues. Ants have in the kitchen, stairs all over so def do not recommend for elderly or handicapped. Needs a tv upstairs and more seating down stairs in game room. Besides that everything else was fantastic!
Lisa S. Jul 2021
We had a nice time as a family. But we did have a few issues with the house. There were ants in the kitchen so we lost some of our dry food to them and had to throw out. There were minor issues like handles to drawers missing. The fridge had broken drawers. There is no tv in the upstairs family room, but a tv downstairs in the room with no couches. The pool seemed to be set the wrong way, meaning the pool lights and spa heater came on in the daytime and it was dark and cold at night. Other than that it was a nice stay. The backyard was big and perfect for our dog. If I were to change anything, I wish one more of the bedrooms had a king bed. We had two sets of adults so I gave the king bed to my parents and I ended up sleeping on the couch.
Manager response:
Hi Lisa, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Cheretta W. Jul 2021
We loved the simplicity of checking into the property and, from the moment we walked in, we were very happy with our choice. The home is beautiful and and was very roomy for our party of 7. The pool is a great addition and we had so much fun swimming and lounging on the back patio. The den/game room was a nice touch also. We'd definitely stay again.
Tracy W. Jun 2021
This was my family's first visit to this home. The lay out of the house is a little odd. We were a little disappointed as there was no TV upstairs in the living room and none of the bedrooms expect the master. There was an additional living room down stairs however in the photos online it showed a huge couch with a TV. Unfortunately the couch was gone and they only had folding chairs in that room with a TV. So ideally this would be the area to hang out and watch TV but with nowhere to sit it was a little disappointing. Looked like they were trying to make it a game room, but that would have been ok if they had a TV in the main living room upstairs. The house had a nice large backyard with a pool. The pool is only about 5 feet deep, so when the weather was extra hot the pool didn't cool down much because of the heat. There is a lot of stairs in the house which was a little hard for our elderly mother. I wouldn't recommend this home if stairs are an issue. On a positive note, the AC worked amazing, beds were comfortable and huge yard for the kids or dogs. The house was very appealing because of the cost and thats why we choose it. I'm assuming because of the weird layout and no TV's thats why it's priced lower. Overall its a clean updated home and would recommend but some of the photos need to be updated especially the two living room areas.
Manager response:
Hi, Tracy! This home was entirely remodeled due to severe damage from flooding. We have scheduled a reshoot of the home to accurately portray its new state. Our housekeeping manager is taking care of the cleanliness concerns with housekeeping staff. Thank you so much for staying with us!
. Dec 2019
What a great home. It was perfect for me and my family. We decided to stay in this home for our annual family trip and what a great choice. The pool is big and somehow the home still has a large backyard for the kids to run around. The home looks like it was just remodeled. There is a large park down the street (5 minute walk) from the home. We did not have time to stop by but what a great amenity to have a park so close. We will definitely be back.
. Oct 2019
We decided on a last minute getaway and we were happy to get a great deal on this home. The home is large. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the upstairs patio overlooking the backyard and pool. The kids had fun in the pool. Wish we could have stayed longer.
. Jul 2018
Great stay! Accommodated everyone well and was in the best location right in the middle of both Palm Springs and Palm Desert! The best of both worlds.
. Jul 2018
Accommodated everyone well and was in the best location right in the middle of both Palm Springs and Palm Desert! The best of both worlds.
. Jun 2018
Desert breeze was a great place to stay! Just right outside of Downtown Palm Springs and a perfect getaway! The amenities were great and really great! Everything was a smooth process!
. Apr 2018
House was nice and suited our needs for the weekend. Thanks for allowing us to book, hopefully we can stay again next year
. Apr 2018
Desert Breeze was an a great choice for my friends and I as we ventured to Coachella Weekend 2! There was enough space for everyone, great amenities and the proximity to Palm Springs and Indio was very convenient.
. Apr 2018
We loved that the house had plenty of room and amenities and its proximity to Coachella and Palm Springs.
. Feb 2018
Amazing, clean place. Felt like home away from home. Vacation answered all of my questions in a timely manner and where very friendly. Loved my stay here.
. Dec 2015
The staff at Vacation Palm Springs made the rental process very easy. And their customer service was immediate and supportive.
. Sep 2015
My family and I loved this rental home! It was spacious and everything was so pleasurable. The pool was cool and great to swim in and the spa was so relaxing. Overall a great place to stay.
. Aug 2015
We enjoyed everything about it.