USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Townsend Listing #39754

Townsend Timbers - Townsend, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New Listing! Pristine & Peaceful Condo with Shared Pool and High-Speed WiFi

Despite your close proximity to nearby venues, this clean and contemporary condo feels nice and isolated, nestled within a quiet and easily accessible gated community with no traffic. Ideal for a family vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains, this upper-level condo features a well-equipped, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances plus a warm and inviting living area with a flatscreen TV and an electric fireplace to help set the mood. And if you need to take a break and cool off after a day of exploring, the shared pool is available, while evenings can be spent alongside the community firepit, the perfect place to make some new friends, or walking up to the clubhouse to watch the fireflies with loved ones.

What's nearby:
Tucked away in Townsend, the peaceful side of the Smokies and the gateway to Cades Cove in the National Park, your new home away from home is just a short walk from essential shopping at the Tuckaleechee Market as well as hearty dining at great restaurants such as Country Steak 'N' Eggs. Check out the Little River Railroad/Lumber Museum, journey to the center of the Earth at Tuckaleechee Caverns, and explore the Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center, all within three miles of this vacation rental. Downtown Maryville is only 16 miles away and offers a nice change of pace with its many shops and restaurants for you to discover, along with historic attractions like Fort Craig Spring. Meanwhile, Pigeon Forge is only 19 miles from this home, offering family-friendly thrills at Dollywood as well as exciting attractions like the Titanic Museum and the Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
Full kitchen
The living room sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
The pool is seasonal and open from Memorial Day to Labor Day
*Dear guest, please note that per HOA rules no trailers of any kind are allowed. Thank you!
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Lot is first-come, first-served. Plenty of additional parking at the complex's office.
Per HOA rules NO trailers of any kind are allowed.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Saltwater pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Firepit

21 reviews

Beth T. Nov 2021
Clean and perfect for our stay
Brenda C. Nov 2021
Condo looked and was just as nice as the pictures on line.
marion e. Sep 2021
Wonderful quiet condo. Friendly neighbors. Felt secure in the gated community.. Beautiful grounds.
Mary C. Sep 2021
Condo was as described. Very homey and comfortable. Pool was nice and clean. Had a little issue with the door lock mechanism. Would stay here again.
Kaleb J. Aug 2021
The rental was not cleaned before our arrival. Floors were disgusting and there was trash left everywhere. The shower was also very dirty. The mirror had text written on it so whenever it fogged there was a clear indication that it was not CLEANED. Gross. When brought to the attention of management, they did NOTHING.
Manager response:
Hello Kaleb, we apologize for the breakdown in communication concerning the reclean of your rental at the onset of your stay. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met.We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Shantelle M. Jul 2021
Great location, clean and tidy place. Fully stocked for all of our needs.
Raymond J. Jul 2021
Very clean. Nice condo set up
Gary M. Jul 2021
The house was very clean and located in the perfect spot that was very quiet.
Susan M. Jun 2021
Clean and beautiful space. Some what close to gatlinburg. Only complaint is the lock on the door. Painful, typically 8-10 try’s to get it open and several to get it to lock as well.
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! Thank you for your review. We've alerted the local manager regarding the lock and will have this addressed as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us!
Lauren S. Jun 2021
We loved the City of Townsend "peaceful side of Smokies" and the great nearby restaurants and access to the National Park. The condo was clean, modern and spacious. The condo is very tucked away in a gated community. Very nice place and we would definitely come back again.
Whitney L. Jun 2021
Beautiful home in a beautiful location. Neighbors were very nice and pleasant.
Sharon D. May 2021
Had everything we needed. Was clean, quiet and close to the activities we were there for. We would stay there again!

Emily G. Mar 2021
We originally had booked an Airbnb through vacasa which unfortunately became unavailable. After a few email exchanges and a phone call they got us taken care of and moved us to this wonderful condo! It was spacious and clean. The kitchen included all the things we needed to cook meals at home. Thank you so much to Vacasa Support center for helping us and upgrading us!!
Randall G. Nov 2020
Nice and quiet. Close enough to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg, but far enough away. Really enjoyed the awesome drive on the Foothills Parkway. The cleanliness of the house was very disappointing. For the $125 cleaning you're charged, you would expect that the bathrooms (specifically the showers) not be flithy and not have to wonder if the sheets had been cleaned (sure seemed they hadn't been). All in all, great time with the family, but was disappointed to be doing as many cleaning chores as was required.
Manager response:
Hi, Randall! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize you did not have a better cleaning experience. The property manager and housekeeping manager will work together to ensure staff are properly preparing the home. Thank you!
Cheryl L. Nov 2020
We love staying in Townsend and Townsend Timbers was perfect for us. It's located in a quiet, gated community, easy access and no traffic!
Anna B. Nov 2020
We loved the proximity to great restaurants, the national park and Cades Cove. The townhouse was spacious and well-appointed. Worked super well for our family of three.
Tanya K. Oct 2020
We loved it, and will be sure to return. Very nice and clean. Photos are spot on. We loved the layout and the bedrooms are high. Can't wait to visit again.
Megan G. Sep 2020
Cute condo in a convenient location. View is good. Has a patio comfortable for 4. I would return. I would suggest printing the WiFi password and having in condo. I messaged through Vacasa twice with no response regarding this property. That is my only complaint.
Manager response:
We apologize we missed your request for the WiFi password and will ensure it is available to our guests. Thank you!
Michael D. Sep 2020
Only thing that was not as listed was the heated pool was closed. Every thing else was great
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! We appreciate your feedback and apologize if you expecting the pool: it is available from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Thanks!
Katie A. Jul 2020
The condo looks brand new, is nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We loved walking up to the outdoor area near the clubhouse to watch fire flies at dusk. We love being in Townsend on the quieter side of the Smokies. It was great being so close to the entrance of the park.
Karen V. Jul 2020
This condo was everything we wanted and more. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. We loved the location as it was very close to Cades Cove. We will definitely be back!