USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #40958

Waters Edge 218 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable and cozy beachfront condo w/ shared amenities!

Lovingly known as "Ocean Minded" Waters Edge 218 is a large beachfront condo that has a unique feel to it that you will fall in love with the moment you step into it. The oversized balcony will call to you and allow you to relax your day away when you are not enjoying your time at the sandy white beaches below. Able to accommodate 12, This three bedroom three full baths unit is the perfect getaway. There are bunk beds in the hall for extra sleeping accommodations which Leads into a very spacious bedroom that holds a set of twin bunk beds and a queen bed to comfortably accommodate every family's needs. Further down the hall, you will pass another gorgeous bedroom with a King bed. The master suite Has a private entrance to the balcony and the gorgeous view of the gulf. This is the perfect getaway for any size family to enjoy. This lovely piece of Heaven has everything your family will need to relax the days away.

This spacious condo has lots of seating in the living room and dining room to accommodate your group and the extra square footage means you and your guests will have room to spread out.
Water's Edge is a wonderful beachfront complex with 2 large pools (one is heated in the winter), a large pool deck for a relaxing, workout room, and game room. The multi-level parking makes parking much easier. Enjoy the sugar-white sand with complimentary beach service and then enjoy a cookout at the condo barbecue grills.

Beach service included (March 15 - October)

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Two passes will be on the kitchen counter upon arrival. Three cars are not allowed by Hoa. Guests can park the third car at our Okaloosa island office or at summer place overflow

The address for open parking is 1111 Santa Rosa Blvd - anywhere in front of Summerplace is fine to park.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: Freezeway gates and bathrooms codes:1202 Gym 120 second floor

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Beach chairs

23 reviews

Bonnie C. Aug 2021
My family of 8 stayed here and we loved everything! The views are to die for, the place was very clean and comfortable. The access to the beach is wonderful and easy to get to. We felt very safe here knowing you can only enter the room and beach with access codes. There are PLENTY of places very close by if you need to pick up anything extra. This was a very relaxing vacation for our family and would recommend this property to anyone!!
James L G. Jul 2021
We had our 2 grown children, spouses, and 5 grandchildren (11 total) stay here. It worked pretty good. 2 year old slept on a floor bed in parents room. The bunks at the end of the hall had no privacy and you had to make sure to keep the curtains pulled in the morning so as not to wake the children too early! The view of the water from the balcony is obstructed by palm trees. One more floor up would have been nice. And make sure you understand that there is NO extra toilet paper, paper towels, or trash bags! We didn't even start with full rolls of TP so had to go to convenience store and pay alot for it! This was a fist time for us doing a VRBO type place. And we all flew so we could not bring things like beach towels and such. These are all things that are NOT provided. Also, bring your own paper plates if you have a large group and don't want to be doing dishes all the time. Especially if you have young kids. The table ware is nice, but big and heavy and all the floors are tile! It was very easy to get down to the beach. Go as soon as the umbrella guys are out and stake your claim. Drawback of the pool was that there were no umbrellas or shade at all. WE did not use the pool much, but if you do.... All in all it was a fun vacay!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your generous review with us, James! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide detailed pictures, descriptions, and amenities lists so that our guests can make informed decisions when selecting a home. We encourage guests to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Services Department should any questions or concerns arise while booking. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
Cynthia R. Jul 2021
Loved the rooms, pool and parking.
Pam D. Jul 2021
Close to the beach, easy access, we had 4 adults and 4 children plenty of room, we will be back....
Kathryn B. Jul 2021
Spacious and clean unit. Very large balcony. The two king beds + queen bunk room really made traveling with young kids much easier. Could use cosmetic updates compared to other units and better mattresses.
Darlene O. Jul 2021
The condo itself was great. Plenty enough room for the family! Right on the beach. Very clean and had everything we needed! The only downfall for us was parking. Only allowed two vehicles and they’re was plenty of parking spaces available. Although we do understand that during the peak season all condos were occupied therefore making the parking lot full. Nothing to complain about. Would stay there again and would recommend it to others.
William M. Jun 2021
Our family enjoined our week at Waters Edge 218. The unit is nicely decorated and provides easy access to amenities and the beach. The Waters Edge pool is sizeable and the crew managing the beach chairs and umbrellas was top notch. Unit 218 was a good value for 2021, unfortunately when we tried to book it again for 2022, the rates had increased significantly. So we have rented another unit in Waters Edge for $1000 per week less .
Beth S. May 2021
We loved the view and the proximity to the beach. The check in was easy and the communication was good.

I have been coming to Waters Edge for 7 years. This is the first year that the small pool was not heated as it has been in the past. While the day weather is 70 the night weather was in the 50's leaving the pool cold. For this reason I will be looking for other rentals that offer the heated pool in May.
Elizabeth S. Apr 2021
This unit was well-stocked, had great views and quick access to beach. The kitchen was well stocked and the bathrooms had plenty of towels. End unit so not as many neighbors and more private. Plenty of room to spread out. I would definitely stay here again. Brenda at the front desk checked in several times to make sure everything was ok and to see if we needed anything.
Yuris T. Mar 2021
Plenty of room for everyone and cozy. Nice decor, big swimming pools and one step away from the beach, location!! Plenty of towels, full equipped kitchen, comfy beds, nice restaurants close by in case you don’t want to cook, Vacasa was wonderful, anything we needed to make our stay enjoyable, great customer service!! Thank you Brenda!
Hilda A. Oct 2020
Beds very comfortable. Lovely view of the property/ocean. Large corner condo with large balcony.
Amy S. Oct 2020
We loved all of the space! Beautifully decorated throughout with beautiful balcony view! We’ve been staying at Waters Edge for several years and this has been our favorite condo that we’ve stayed in. Sure wish they would build a walkway from the 2nd floor to parking garage though—elevator was broken during our stay.
Manager response:
We are sorry you were not able to use the elevator during your stay. I have notified the local staff so they can be sure to address this for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Micheal B. Oct 2020
when we were checking in among may other people only one elevator was working and was down all week. Luckily everyone checking in everyone was very courtesy and we worked together to get everyone's luggage up stairs.
None of the lamps in our room had working light bulbs
Manager response:
Hi, Micheal! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. The HOA Is working to get a permanent replacement for the elevator. Housekeeping has verified all lights are plugged in and changed out any bulbs in need of changing. Please feel free to reach out about these things so we can assist you in having the best experience possible. Thank you!
Kim L. Sep 2020
The condo was large and roomy and the pool and beach were clean and beautiful!! Would highly recommend it and will be coming bk soon
Aidee s. Sep 2020
It was a wonder condo..
Julia G. Aug 2020
Clean and comfortable, easy access to beach
Linda H. Aug 2020
We loved the room we had for 8 people. Very clean We would love to come back
Aimee H. Aug 2020
This home was everything we were looking for. We have a large family so having an individual space/bed was very important. It was very well furnished also. The convenience to the beach was awesome. Destin was a short drive over the bridge if you want more restaurants but there are wonderful places close by. We will definitely be back soon.
Richard B. Jul 2020
The room was amazing and so was the stay. Had a little set back with the dryer not working but we were refunded the cleaning fee which was super nice. We informed the company about a leak in the front bathroom toilet and they were going to get that fixed but it didn't make any difference in our trip. Just trying to help the owners with utilities 🙂 We will most definitely recommend this place to family and friends as well as stay again in the future.
Amy C. Jul 2020
This unit had it's pros and cons. Prepare to bring your own laundry detergent, toilet paper and towels. The dryer does not work at all and the refrigerator does not get very cold. The wifi name and password given did not work. It was nice being right on the beach and having access to a pool. Not awful but not the best experience either.
Manager response:
Our apologies that your experience in the home was not the pleasant and relaxing vacation we wish to facilitate for our guests. We are sorry for any miscommunications regarding the number of paper products provided in the unit prior to your arrival. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond this is the responsibility of the guests. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Diann S. Jul 2020
This property was really clean and so roomy. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nam D. Jul 2020
Nice condo. Great view. Can sleep up to 13-14 people. Close to restaurants and other places (Gulfarium, jet skis, etc).
Walter A. Jun 2020
The condo was great with a lot of room, very clean and a great location to wake up with an ocean view. Highly recommend it.