Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Private game room & hot tub, blocks from historic downtown!
Enjoy a private hot tub, a Ping-Pong table, and close proximity to the natural wonders of the Columbia River Gorge at this Troutdale vacation rental, which is also ideally located only a few short blocks from the charming downtown historic district.
Conveniently situated at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge and just six blocks from restaurants, galleries, and vintage shops in the historic village, this spacious two-level home is only one mile from outdoor concerts and events at McMenamins Edgefield and a mere 16 miles east of downtown Portland. You'll also find a boating dock nearby if you want to get out on the water!
Built in 2006, this sparkling new home is bright, open, and well-equipped with modern amenities, from central air conditioning to WiFi throughout.
Charming yet contemporary, the main floor living space features beautiful hardwood floors and soft leather furnishings. Stream a Netflix favorite on the large flatscreen TV, or simply relax on the sofa in front of the gas fireplace.
The pristine full kitchen features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and even a dishwasher to make the clean-up a breeze. Read the morning newspaper at the kitchen bar counter for two, or enjoy home-cooked meals with friends and family in the open dining space for four.
Planning to take in a summer concert at Edgefield? First enjoy an afternoon barbecue on the deck, where you'll find a gas grill and an outdoor dining table. But you might have trouble motivating your group to get going, especially when they discover the private outdoor hot tub.
Spending an evening in? You'll find a Ping-Pong table and a lounge area in the game room, as well as a second TV room upstairs with a large mounted flatscreen.
The Buxton can sleep as many as six people. The master bedroom features a king-size bed and a private en suite bathroom, while the two additional guest bedrooms have a queen bed apiece.
As the starting point of the Historic Columbia River Highway, Troutdale offers its visitors unbeatable access to the stunning beauty of the Columbia River Gorge. Take in majestic views at Latourell, Multnomah, Elowah, and Wahclella Falls to the east, or survey the entire region by hiking to the summit of Angel's Rest, which is accessed by a trailhead just 12 miles east.
But you need not leave Troutdale to find countless sources of indoor and outdoor entertainment. Spend the day fishing in the Sandy River, strolling through the Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets, or treating yourself to a memorable meal at Troutini just six blocks away.
Plan a vacation full of charm, history, convenience, and natural beauty - reserve this Oregon vacation rental today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway, as the garage is used for the ping pong table.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Xfinity
Cable : Xfinity
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Janyce J.Sep 2021
We stayed here for 4 days - 4 adults. It met our needs. We really appreciated that most everything we would need was provided. The only thing I would say is that it is right on a very busy street. So, there is quite a bit of traffic noise. But, other than that, it was wonderful.
Elinor R.Aug 2021
Backyard not cozy or attractive, only part manicured, but hot tub is very functional and was very nice. House is wonderful, more roomy than expected. Very comfy furniture. Would stay at again for sure.
Matthew L.Jul 2021
The house was a great fit for our family. We enjoyed eating out on the deck and playing ping pong.
We were disappointed that the hot tub wasn't really functional. Also, the window in the master bedroom really needs a blackout curtain. There is a street light right outside the window that keeps the room too bright all night. A blackout curtain would make the room more comfortable for sleeping.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. The issue with the hot tub panel has been repaired. We passed your comments regarding the curtains in the master bed along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Shirley B.May 2021
Very nice home, beautifully decorated with all the conveniences you’ll need. Great location close to the heart of town. Two issues were ants in the kitchen on the counter and cool temperature in the hot tub with only one jet that worked and no buttons that seemed to work to warm the tub. If these were fixed the place would be a five star accommodation.
Chantel M.Nov 2020
My friends and I rented this home for Thanksgiving and it couldn't have been more perfect. Booking was fast and easy, as was our self-check-in. The home was immaculate, cozy, and fully equipped with any and everything to add to the comfort of our holiday stay. Would absolutely book this property again. Thank you!
eugene k.Sep 2020
Clean, welcoming house in excellent location. We had no issues and had a good time.
Dustin E.Aug 2020
Everything about this home was great. Location and cleanliness were exceptional. The hot tub was a nice addition. We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back sometime!
Jenna F.Aug 2020
The layout of the house was perfect and there was a nice patio on the back. The house itself was very clean - however, the hot tub was green so we did not even get to enjoy that and that was one of the main selling points for us to rent this house. Also, it can be a little loud at night with the road so definitely bring ear plus or a sound machine.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the hot tub was not clean as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction or cleanliness that we hold ourselves too. We do hope you contacted our 24/7 guest services so we could address any issues during your stay. We do hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Christopher A.Jul 2020
I really liked the extra little room with the tv& games was a nice little relaxing spot after dinner. The hotub was cool too. Very nice home. If you are a light sleeper I do recommend take one of the back rooms as main room is on busy street side.
Douglas B.Jun 2020
The house is very clean and well taken care of. It is on a busy street so do get a lot of traffic noise in the mornings. I wish the blinds in the bedroom actually kept out light. I would definitely recommend a sleep mask and ear plugs if you’re interested in sleeping past sun up. The backyard is small with no grass. The deck and hot tub were the highlight of the house. The umbrella on the deck needed to be fixed. It would not stay opened.
Hi, Douglas! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. The umbrella will be removed and replaced in the spring. Thank you!
Judith B.Mar 2020
Comfy furniture to relax and visit in. Hot tub was wonderful and worked perfectly, Thanks for the tips on checking temp some time before jumping in! Ping pong table was fun, close to 2 wonderful restaurants and shopping. The multnomah falls hike was beautiful and perfect. Loved our stay
Andrei D.Feb 2020
Stayed for a couple of nights in February while we were visiting Portland. I believe we were first after a longer period of the house being empty, as there was dust in some areas, as well as rusty toilet water, I do think it was cleaned, just some time back. The amenities were ok. My one complaint was that the dishwasher was very rusty on the inside and the one time we tried using it, I could swear it washed with cold water only, even though it was set on hot. Overall, it was ok, we would probably stay there again.
Curtis E.Jan 2020
The house, the furnishing and presentation were great. The beds were good and enjoyed the place a lot. The issue is the street noise, this is some what of a major thoroughfare. So traffic noise was a bit all night long. So if you bring earplugs or traffic noise doesn't bother you, this is a great place.
Jamie D.Nov 2019
The house was cozy, cute and had all the necessary amenities! We enjoyed playing games and soaking in the jacuzzi in the backyard. We traveled with 5 women and the house was the perfect size with plenty of room to spare. It is in a terrific location as well!
Kim B.Oct 2019
The ping pong table in the garage and the hot tub in the backyard were awesome amenities! Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Close to Ye Old Pub and McMenamins.
Traci B.Sep 2019
We loved the house! It was perfect for our needs and was well appointed. The ping-pong table and hot tub were added bonuses that you don't always find in rentals as well. Our goal was to spend time in the Columbia Gorge visiting waterfalls, as well as visiting Portland - this location offered both within easy distance. We had a great time!
Joanna K.Aug 2019
The house was clean, with lots of space for our family to spread out and relax. It was close to Portland and Hood River so we could explore the area and never be too far from the house.
Lynden H.Aug 2019
We have rented this house more than once and will continue to rent it! The location is so close to everything we need. The house is a great size and very comfortable. It is on a busy street, but there is a fan you can turn on in the master bedroom if you are a light sleeper and need some white noise. Would totally recommend this place.
Cliff M.Jul 2019
nice quit house, very clean, was perfect for me and my wife, conviently located in small town closeto the river which was real nice for us. if we are in the area again we would def rent this place again,
Miranda M.Jun 2019
Everything about the home was enjoyable. It was accessible to town & freeways, it was comfortable, had a quiet backyard with nice deck, and was everything we needed it for. The only downfall as another guest mentioned was the thin window shades in the master bedroom. At night the street light blasted through and was very bright and we were wide awake from the sun in the AM before our alarm clocks went off. It would be helpful to add curtains in that room. And the bedrooms in the back of the house face the sunrise in the morning and was bright in there as well.
Trisha D.Apr 2019
I enjoyed my long weekend at this home. It was very clean. I hadn't played Ping Pong in years so had great fun playing with my friends. And nothing beats a nice soak in the hot tub after a day of shopping and sight seeing. It is so close to the cute little town of Troutdale and the big Outlet Mall. Also, just a short hop over to the freeway to cruise up the Columbia River Gorge. I would definitely stay here again.
Casey S.Mar 2019
The house was in pristine condition. Everything was well set up and was in a great location to both go hiking and access the city.
Carmina E.Jan 2019
The house was clean, simple, and easy to use. We enjoyed taking walks from the house down to get coffee and visit antique shops. Easy drive to get into Portland.
DonRico N.Jan 2019
Very lovely home. It has everything you will need and very close to some great locations.
Lynden H.Jan 2019
We loved it so much, we have already booked it again! The house was very comfortable and open, which we liked. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and do there own thing, but also come together as a family for dinner, movies and games. The hot tub was very much appreciated by all too!
I know a few people have left comments regarding the traffic noise. This house is on a main roadway, but unless you are a light sleeper sleeping in the master bedroom, I do not think you will notice it. The thing we noticed was the street light, but only because we live where there are none. By the second night, we did not even notice anything!
We honestly love the location and very much enjoyed the house. It is a favorite and we look forward to returning.
Taryn K.Dec 2018
The house was clean, cozy and felt like home.
Robert J.Nov 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We had a little difficulty with the Wi-Fi, but other than that the home was really nice. Clean and spacious for our group. Plentiful linens were provided. The Check In and Check Out were great. Would stay there again if travel brought us there.
Carlos C.Oct 2018
This house is quite big, modern and well maintained. The garden is spacious with a big hot tub. Its a steep 5-10 min walk to downtown Troutdale, which has quaint little shops and restaurants. Its about 1.5 mi to McMenamins Edgefield and probably less than a mile to a beach in Sandy River. The downsides are that the house is on a busy-ish street and from the main bedroom you can hear cars throughout the night. The shades are very thin, so bring your eye masks and ear plugs. Otherwise, great value.
Jena B.Sep 2018
This was perfect. I needed a place that had enough space. It was easy to get to and easy to get into Portland. The water and ice machine on the refrigerator did not work but that was okay since Oregon tap water is AMAZING. There were really nice and made sure we were happy with our stay. I would recommend staying here.
Cindy P.Jul 2018
Loved staying in Troutdale. Very close to Edgefield concert venue. Very clean and nice townhome!
Melissa C.Jul 2018
Comfortable home. Great location for what we needed. Clean.
Anita G.Jun 2018
Well stocked, clean and spacious for a rental. Really enjoyed the hot tub and deck. This was the perfect location for our needs, close to the venue for my daughter's wedding.
Vivian D.May 2018
The house was very clean and, as one guest said, "better than the pictures" The weather was nice so we enjoyed dining and playing games on the deck and hopping in the hot tub. We were visiting local family so it was 10 times better than a hotel.
Kristin G.Apr 2018
This house was perfect for our Girls Getaway. It was very cute, clean and comfortable. We especially loved the hot tub! The house is within walking distance to Troutdale’s historic downtown. We enjoyed all of the cute antique and home decor stores.
Stephen D.Apr 2018
Would love to stay here again. Had more than enough space in a quiet neighborhood perfect for couples, families or even friends cathing up. Ping pong table was just the cherry on top of the hot tub in back
ROBERT L.Apr 2018
This was my first time renting with Vacasa. The house itself is pretty nice as it has been renovated but still has old bones. Not really a big deal as I can deal with squeaky floors and such. The Master bedroom is on the road side and there is constant road noise. Hot tub was nice. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired. I am also troubled with a few of the things in the description of the house. It says there are board games, there is one card game. It says it has cable, there are basic channels and music channels. Streaming Netflix, we couldn't because the internet was terrible. Though when I brought this up the internet line was reset the next day and seemed to be better. A frustrating situation when technically the amenities are met but feel as though it is HIGHLY misleading.
We are very sorry to see this guest felt misled by our home's listing. The owner has added more cable channels, and we had Xfinity reset the modem, which has taken care of the internet problem. We are very surprised to read the comment about cleanliness as we have only one dedicated housekeeper for this home who typically only ever receives compliments on her impeccable cleans. We apologize if this guest experienced any oversights.
Gretchen B.Feb 2018
The 6 of us really enjoyed our stay in Troutdale. We were here as part of a larger gathering at Edgefield and this location is only about a mile away. Great layout, good well-stocked kitchen, parking for two care.
Robert D.Feb 2018
I stayed at the Buxton house and had an absolutely amazing time. The location is clean and very well kept. Plenty of room for a group stay. The location and house alone were amazing, and it had the added bonus of having a hot tub and a ping pong table to enjoy. Absolutely no complaints at all regarding my stay and would definitely stay again.
Michael L.Jan 2018
This home is perfectly placed in Troutdale, a 15-20 min drive to Multnomah falls. We would hike every morning and take an uber/drive to downtown Portland almost every day. The main road in Troutdale is about a 1/4 mile walk down the street if you'd like to see the local pubs or restaurants (Troutini looked great from the outside).
The property itself is amazing with 3 large bedrooms 2 bathrooms and laundry for the guests. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, playing ping pong in the garage and most importantly hot tubbing on the back porch.
I would absolutely recommend this place to my friends and would stay here again on my next visit to Portland!
Angela L.Jan 2018
The house is nice, had a hot tub and plenty of space. The dryer actually started smoking up when we used it so we had to call maintenance and they just told us not to use it, which sucked because it would of been nice to have dry clothes after winter activities such as snowmobiling and snowboarding. The dish washer also didn't work but the sink worked fine. The neighborhood is nice. It didn't snow like we expected it to so we had to drive about 3 hours to do anything snow related.
We sincerely apologize for the dryer and dish washer going out during this visit. What a disappointment that must have been! We did refund this guest for the inconvenience, and both appliances are now repaired.
Sandy C.Dec 2017
Everything about my stay was perfect! The home was beautiful and clean. Would definitely stay again!
Terri C.Nov 2017
We stayed here over Thanksgiving while in town visiting our college age daughter. The House was perfect for our family of six with teen and young adult children. The hot tub and ping pong table were a bonus and provided some great family time!
Trevonte W.Nov 2017
Real big house very quiet and peaceful
Carol H.Oct 2017
The Buxton was the perfect place for our 3 girls' getaway. We enjoyed Troutdale for shopping and eating, and were happy to return to such a clean, pleasant place at the end of each day whether we'd been in Portland, Troutdale, or all the way to Cannon Beach. Highly recommend this place!
Mark P.Sep 2017
Great house with all the amenities for a family. Location convenient to both outlet mall and Old town Troutdale. Also easy access to Portland Airport and both downtown Vancouver and Portland. House located on a main road in Troutdale.
Vickie & Tom J.Sep 2017
Close to McMenimins for the wedding! Nice deck and space for six. Comfortable beds!
We enjoyed our stay and the cute little shops, bar's, and restaurants in town.
Lorna O.Aug 2017
One of the nicest places we've stayed!
Tami R.Jul 2017
Would definitely recommend staying here. Nice location, very clean, and hot tub was nice and clean. Books and games there for your enjoyment as well.
David K.Jul 2017
Samantha M.Jul 2017
A group of six of us stayed at this house for a few days while in Portland. Overall the house was great, large bedrooms with comfortable beds. All the amenities were nice - including the hot tub and grill. Some of the surrounding shops/restaurants had weird hours so we never really mad it to there BUT we were spending more time in the surrounding Portland area so that didnt matter too much. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay, the house and everything. Can't complain.
Elizabeth G.Jul 2017
Perfect for our family. Hotels are no fun for multiple days with kids. House was clean and homey.
Jennifer Y.Jun 2017
We loved the house. It easily accommodated everyone. We loved sitting on the back deck. And it was an easy walk into town.
Mari B.May 2017
Guests should be aware of the strict rules!
We were attending a wedding and seeing a lot of friends that we had not seen in several years. No one except those on the rental contract are allowed in the home. You can be evicted if you have other guests. I can understand not wanting parties to be held in the home, but a substantial refundable damage deposit would discourage that.
Guests should also be aware before booking that there are additional fees which are not disclosed on VRBO. Such as booking fee, daily hot tub fee and a rather large cleaning fee.
We apologize for any surprises in cost. When booking on our personal website, www.vacasa.com, guests can see the total cost, including all fees, prior to booking. Thank you!
Kristen S.Jan 2017
We needed a house for a snowboarding weekend and this place was perfect. We had three couples and were able to make our own food, hit the resorts that were an hour away, soak in the tub, and easily explore the cool city of Troutdale. The house is warm and the beds are incredibly cozy. We also had a blast playing ping pong in our down time. The location is also quite close to the airport and downtown Portland for an easy day trip. Overall, it was perfect for us!
Laura G.Jan 2017
Rented the Buxton home for my family Christmas/New Years. It worked as an excellent central point for California, Washington and eastern Oregon. The home was very nice, exactly as represented in the website. The ping pong table made for some good laughs and the hot tub was great for evening relaxation! There are 2 tvs, one downstairs and one in a small TV room great for kids. They provide Netflix which worked great for movies everyone could enjoy. Based on some of the reviews for vacasa I was hesitant to book, but I am getting glad I did. Other than the hot tub not being hot the first night, the process was excellent. Maintenance called within 20 minutes of my crisis call! :) I will definitely book again!
Jacalyn B.Nov 2016
The write up and photos described it perfectly...It is impeccably clean and just what we needed....
Lanette V.Oct 2016
Our first time in Oregon and this was the perfect house for us . Plenty of space. Very Clean and super comfy bed. We like to rent houses whenever we go on vacation so we have had our fair share of uncomfortable beds. But this house had the most comfortable bed . All I wanted to do was lay in bed with all the pillows. We took a short drive to St.Helens for Halloween Town. Friendly staff and house managers. I would definitely want to stay here again.
Gary R.Sep 2016
Overall the house was very good. Well maintained, clean, and comfortable beds. However, there are a couple notable problems, two that can be addressed and one cannot. Buxton is a busy street on a hill which makes noise a problem in the master bedroom in the front of the house (mufflers seem optional in the area) and makes backing out of the driveway a challenge at busy times. On the other hand, the other couple in the back did not hear the road noise. There are no screens on the windows or sliding door, so we could not open the windows without letting in bugs. It was beautiful weather, but we had to run the A/C continuously. The house has two large flat screen televisions, but no cable or satellite television, so we could not watch television unless there was something on Netflix or the other pay channel. I can honestly say I have never run into this before and would never have thought to ask about it.
Jim P.Sep 2016
Susan M.Sep 2016
Very convenient to Edgefield for events. Note, house rules prevent a family gathering after a wedding outside of the 6 residents.
Jean J.Aug 2016
This is a lovely home which needs some maintenance attention. The weeds are very overgrown and detract from enjoying the outside deck and diminish the appearance upon arrival. Details on other maintenance -related items have been provided to VACASA in the hope that things will be taken care of promptly so others can enjoy their stay. Also-please note that "TV" only means NetFlix-you can't even get the local channels on the two flat screen TVs.
On the positive side-nice furnishings, very clean, and a good location!
We are sorry to see that there were some maintenance issues during this stay. All of them have been addressed except for the garbage disposal. This and the weeds will be addressed by the owner by mid-September.
Patrick T.Aug 2016
Nice place close to Sandy River and Mt. Hood area. Outside/landscaping is not great, but as long as you're using it as a place to sleep and play outdoors its a great deal.
Tara S.Aug 2016
House was in great shape when we arrived and extremely clean. Everyone had plenty of space to stretch out in but our only complaint was due to the amount of light that all the bedroom curtains let in - they were basically see through so once the sun came up it was like all the lights were turned on in the room. Back deck was awesome to sit out on when it was sunny out. Would definitely stay here again but would come prepared with an eye mask this time.
Laura T.Jul 2016
Convenient location for seeing all the famous waterfalls! Nice to be able to eat out on the deck in the evening. Very comfortable and spacious place to stay.
Paige P.Jul 2016
We were in town for a wedding at The Troutdale House and this was perfect because it was walking distance to the main street of Troutdale and the wedding venue. The house was spacious and clean. My only compliant was the owner's strictness with only allowing 6 people in the house at ANY point in time. We wanted to be able to gather in this big house and enjoy fellowship with friends who had come from all across the country for the wedding and couldn't do that due to their strict rules. The house was plenty big enough with a large, open living room and porch/yard.
Danielle B.Jul 2016
Went on a vacation with family, we had a great time. The house was large enough to fit the six of us, but not too large that we lost each other. The location was great. Troutdale is a nice town, has lots of shops and close access to the river. Not a bad drive to go into Portland either.
Kia V.Jun 2016
love this house! The only complain I have is that the windows in the master bedroom are to thin, you can hear all the noises from the street. I couldn't sleep at all for 2 night there.
Cali B.Jun 2016
This was a very comfortable place, lots of light and street noise on the front side of the house but two of the bedrooms and the living room are on the back side of the house so it was not a big deal! Great service and easy access! Highly recommended.
Deedee F.May 2016
Spacious and open layout. We enjoyed our stay.
Emily W.May 2016
We had a great time!! Hot tub was fun, ping pong tournament happened in the wee hours of the morning. Lots of room in the living room to sit and chat and have an overall great time.
Jose Antonio G.May 2016
I recomend the house.
Clifton B.Apr 2016
We stayed at this house for two days and we had a great time. Close to all the events we needed to attend and would recommend it to anyone in the future.
Aline B.Apr 2016
we stayed here for 3 nights while sightseeing and competing in a trail running race. excellent condition and everything was great. Good wifi available ( important as we were were traveling internationally ) Comfortable beds and very clean. Kitchen was very well stocked with appliances . Will be happy to stay here again
Coreen M.Apr 2016
We enjoyed the house, close to the freeway, shopping, restaurants and parks.
Peter D.Jan 2016
We decided to spend the weekend here with a small group of friends. Everyone was very comfortable and the place is absolutely spotless, had everything we needed. I hope I didn't miss anything and left it in the same perfect condition. Thank you so much!