USA Wyoming Jackson Hole Wilson Listing #46900

5123 Foxtail - Wilson, WY

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Family Condo with Full Kitchen, Free WiFi + Shared Pool & Hot Tub!

*Please note that the Jackson Hole Airport will be having a runway reconstruction closure from April 11, 2022, through June 28, 2022.

This lovely two-bedroom home has enough elbow room to comfortably accommodate four guests, perfect for small families and get-togethers of friends. You'll love the rustic interior and the living room's high vaulted ceilings, wood-burning fireplace, and burnished wood furnishings. Let the kids help you prepare tonight's home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen - you'll have plenty of cookware and counter space to make your next culinary adventure a cinch to put together. When you're not out tackling the majestic slopes of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, go for a hot soak in the shared hot tub. The shared pool is the perfect way to cool down after a hot-weather hike.


You'll love the hikes and diving rock you find when you take your 4x4 up to Phelps Lake, 12 miles north. Winter guests love the ski runs like Sneaky Woods, Dick's Ditch, and Solitude Way at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. You'll be just north of lots of great restaurants such as Calico Restaurant and Bar, Persephone, and Sudachi anytime you need a break from the kitchen.


The Teton Sports Club will be temporarily closing for a total renovation of the gym and building from August 29th through November 30th (dates are subject to change due to construction).
* Our guests enjoy access to Teton Sports Club. Guest access is complimentary but is subject to change and may require guests to pay a daily fee.
There will be two bundles of complimentary firewood for the fireplace in the winter months only (Nov 1 - May 1). Additional wood can be purchased locally at the grocery store.

This property is managed by Vacasa Wyoming LLC

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private


38 reviews

Kirsten N. Feb 2022
This is a good condo in a great location but vacasa customer service is so terrible that I wouldn’t rent here again. The master bath toilet was broken when we arrived and vacasa wouldn’t answer the phone after trying multiple times and sitting on hold forever “due to high call volume we can’t answer the phone” so we had to live with it. There were no instructions on where the trash goes and no outside trash container so we had to put it in the car and drive it to condo complex down the street. The ice maker was was also broken so no ice. I tried calling 3 times and sent several emails and never got a single response. If you are willing to gamble that you won’t need any management help then this is a great condo but if something goes wrong or you have a question you are out of luck.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kirsten. We are so sorry to hear that you were unable to reach anyone to report issues during your visit. We offer 24/7 assistance via phone call, email, and text. We only received one correspondence from you regarding a late check-out request. We are so sorry no one responded to your email. Regarding the trash, we have a cover sheet in the home on the kitchen table that has important info for our guests. This sheet includes information regarding the WiFi username and password, trash locations, parking location, etc. We are sorry if it was not left in a noticeable location like usual. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy exploring Jackson Hole and experience all of the great outdoor activities that our town has to offer!
ALAN X. Jan 2022
The unit is clean and spacious as described. Kitchen is well stocked with high end appliances. Washer and dryer are top models and in good operational condition. Unit is conveniently located near Aspen Market and the town of Jackson is a short drive away. we chose to drive to the Ranch lot everyday and take the parking lot shuttle to the slop. It's quite easy. We stayed here during the Christmas week and had a great time.
The reason for 4 stars: The first floor family/dining area is a bit drafty. there was always a feel of some cold air coming from some where. I filled the fireplace door gap with kitchen towel, which made it better but not completely resolved the issue. I took off half a star because of this. The other half a star is not on the property but on the management. We arrived early and the unit was ready but we could not get access to the unit until 4pm. We ended up waiting for 2 hours. The phone number I got only connected me to a 800 number with a general help desk at Vacasa who was not very knowledgeable about the unit. On the day of departure, the unit was not rented back to back and our flight was not until afternoon, so we called to ask for a delayed departure by 1 hour, again no flexibility there since the lady on the phone was not local. I'm sure if I could talk to the local management, we could have worked out something. These are just some small suggestions for improvements. Again we had a great time and would rent again.
Manager response:
Alan, thank you for choosing our home to host you and your family! Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we are pleased to know you enjoyed this home and its amenities. We truly apologize for any inconvenience with our current check-in and check-out times. Our limited housekeeping staff has a plethora of homes to clean while expanding our time in each home, implementing our Premium clean standards. We hope this did not put a damper on your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Renee C. Nov 2021
We were 2 couples and stayed for a long weekend in this 2-bedroom condo, using it as a base to drive to Jackson, Teton National Forest, and the surrounding areas. It's located in a nice little community with a local market and some small eateries within easy walking distance.
The second-floor condo is nicely appointed, and we used the wood-burning fireplace every day. The kitchen is narrow but had what we needed. One thing to note is that the hot tub is not as advertised. We expected it to be in the condominium complex, and instead it's actually over at the Teton Sports Club and used by all of their guests. Subsequently, it's a few blocks away and open only when they are.
Overall, the lower price of staying in Wilson (and not Jackson) was a good tradeoff for us, since we spent much of our time in other areas hiking and biking. Some of the highlights were renting e-bikes at Pedego; happy hour at StillWest brewery; hiking Jenny Lake and Phelps Lake; driving over the pass; and visiting the galleries and National Museum of Wildlife Art in Jackson.
Manager response:
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, Renee. We appreciate your feedback and thoughtful review. We apologize for any confusion with the hot tub. It is listed as a shared amenity. We hope to host you again very soon.
Lisa H. Sep 2021
Beautiful condo with everything you need.
Mary S. Sep 2021
Place was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the location and the facilities. My only suggestion is to get some feather pillows. The foam ones were very hard.
Highlight was seeing a momma moose and her baby in the neighborhood.
Sarah H. Sep 2021
Home was clean and well stocked. Super close to town and the Grand Teton park. Moose sleeping outside the condo was a plus!
Debbie P. Aug 2021
The gently flowing stream along with the aspen trees provide a relaxing atmosphere for this second floor condo.
Convenient location for exploring the Jackson Hole area.
Tasteful decor provide a very relaxing atmosphere for relaxing.
Kitchen is well supplied! Coffee, filters, sugar, and creamer was provided to start our adventure.
Janine D. Aug 2021
Clean and comfortable. The location was good for being able to visit the whole park, not crowded and congested.
Traci S. Aug 2021
The condo was super clean and we loved it. One bedroom is downstairs which was great for my elderly parents, the other bedroom is upstairs which was a great escape to rest for me and the hubby.
Kristi B. Jul 2021
The place was super clean ! We loved having use of the gym and pool, it was easy walking distance! The kitchen was well equipped.
Brook B. Jun 2021
Clean, nice location to Jackson, Teton Village, & Grand Teton National Park. Yellowstone is only a little over an hour north. Pool, washing machine and dryer, full kitchen also make things very convenient.
Winilee T. May 2021
The Condo was perfect! Just as described! Spotlessly clean! Great layout for privacy. Plenty of basic supplies including wonderfully scented bath and body products! We had a wonderful time here in the Jackson Hole area.
Melina B. May 2021
Great condo and clean but it smelled like someone used to smoke in there a lot.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Melina. We are sorry to hear of any unwanted odor in the unit as all of our managed homes are strictly non-smoking for the comfort of our guests. This past spring the unit below had an issue with the fireplace and some of the smoke went up into this unit. The smell you felt could have been a lingering smoke smell from that incident. Our property manager confirms there is currently no smell on the property. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
5123 Foxtail is very nice, but it is missing some amenities that would have made it 5 stars. I normally don't like renting from Mgt. companies, but MPM really did a fine job-I would use them again. Unit: needs a pot to cook rice, heat vegs, etc.; needs a ceiling fan in fam. rm; upstairs mstr bedroom has no door-noise, heat rises up in summer; did not have alum. foil, some basic spices, storage containers; no DVD player; has analog thermostat that is very difficult to set; larger sofa EXTREMELY uncomfortable-slopes forward; guest bedroom could use longer twins in it for adults. Unit was very clean with newer carpet and flooring.
Stephen Webb . Sep 2019
Great property and location for our stay in the Jackson Hole area.
Hilleri Merritt . Aug 2019
Our family loved this quiet and well appointed condo that we called home for our week long vacation to Jackson Hole.
Tiffany Miller . Aug 2019
We brought our kids and parents for first time trips to Jackson and Yellowstone and our condo couldn’t have been any better. Perfect location outside of the hustle and crowded town. Serene enough we saw a lot of wildlife. Great experience!!
Mindy Pomtree . Jun 2019
We visited early in June for our family’s first trip to the area. We were overall pleased with the location and the cleanliness of the condo. It was really neat that we saw moose regularly during our stay.
Larry Harlin . Sep 2018
Loved the location and well appointed accommodations. The condo was very clean and furnished with everything we could possibly need. Saw a moose family just outside the condo.
Manuel Bronson . Aug 2018
This was the perfect condo for our family of four. The condo is updated with appropriate decor. The kitchen and master bathroom are newly remodeled with everything you need. The place was spotless when we got there and there were so many towels which is always a bonus! We will definitely be back next summer!
Chris Quertermus . Jul 2018
Very nice condo overall. Unfortunately the cleaning crew didn't do the best job before we arrived(crumbs under kitchen cabinets, dirty throw rugs). However after we sent some pictures to mountain management they made it right with us. Otherwise it was great. Kitchen had everything we needed to make several meals. Location was great for the ski resort and town.
Dee Dee Dunstan . Jun 2018
I would highly recommend this place. The location was great - 15 min from Jackson and 10 min from the entrance to Grand Tetons. I loved the setting with the Aspen trees surrounding, and the creek running next to the property. Our boys loved throwing rocks in the creek. There's also a shopping center nearby, which was convenient. The unit itself was great. The living area and kitchen were a little dark, but not a huge deal. The kitchen is a narrow, galley style, so it may be hard to have more than one person in there at a time. However, this wasn't an issue since we didn't cook a lot in the unit. The appliances, cabinets, and counters have all been updated, and were high end. The bathrooms have been updated as well. I would recommend new couches in the living room, as they weren't the most comfortable. Everything else was perfect! Oh, and thank you MPM for the goodies at check in. Nice touch!
Christina Davis . Aug 2017
Barry Broeckelmann . Aug 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean, spacious condo that had everything we needed in the kitchen. The location was convenient to Jackson and Teton Village. The gas bbq grill was a nice bonus and worked great for grilling burgers. The only reason I didn't give a five star across the board was because the couch was just not comfortable. After a long day in JHole hiking or on the water, I really wanted to kick up my feet and relax on a comfortable couch.
Barbara Dawson . Aug 2017
Our second floor condo in The Aspens was lovely and well stocked. 15 minutes to Jackson, 5 minutes to Teton Village, and 15 minutes from The Grand Teton National Park. It was in a quiet area and very relaxing. Since we love to sit outside it would have been nice to have a larger deck, but that is a minor issue. There is a grocery and liquor store within walking distance and bike/walking trails at the entrance to the little community. I would recommend it to others.
Kimberly Gibson . Jul 2017
We had a great stay in this beautiful condo. The place was very clean, it had nice linens, and the kitchen was well stocked with any dish you might need. It was close enough to Jackson Hole and Teton Village without too much driving. Our kids enjoyed having their own room and bathroom, and we enjoyed not having to share. The washer and dryer meant not taking home any dirty laundry, huge plus!! The only negative is that this unit doesn't have air conditioning. We weren't there much at all in the daytime, but it took the upstairs master quite a while in the evenings to cool off, even with all of the windows open and the fans running. The property management company was most gracious with us due to our arrival flight being delayed an entire day and accommodated us with a later check out since our departure flight wasn't until 5:30 pm. This property is located in a nice and quiet subdivision.
Raynell Swanson . May 2017
This condo was perfect for our group. It's very cozy and a great location.
Fawn Dolan . Oct 2016
Perfect place for our vacation. It could have easily accommodated more family members but was cozy with just the two of us. Convenient to everything. Loved the resident moose who visited the day of our departure. We'll be back!
Mary Ann Faulkner . Sep 2016
Alan Collins . Sep 2016
The condo was truly more a home than a condo. Great furnishings and many little items that personalized the visit. Simple to find, convenient. Parking was once crowded because a cow moose and baby was standing in our spot. Very quiet and has all the furnishings needed. Don't know about service as everything was as stated and did not need to call anyone, but if like the rest of the arrangements I'm sure it was great.
Frank Horne . Jul 2016
Had a great time in Jackson hole this year. This was our 6th vacation to the area (all summer) and we have always stayed in the Aspens. Its a great location for visiting GTNP, Jackson Hole, and Yellowstone. 5123 Foxtail was a very nice unit and the staff at Mountain Property Management were very helpful.
Milton Granton . Sep 2015
Stuart Charme . Aug 2015
We were very satisfied with this condo and our decision to stay in Wilson, rather than Jackson or Teton Village. It was very comfortable. Our only complaint was it doesn't get as much natural light as we would have liked.
Steve VanDerHeyden . Jul 2015
Loved our stay in the Aspens. The condo 5123 Foxtail was beautiful and met all our expectations! We would definitely stay there again!
Lawrence Smith . Sep 2014
This 2 bedroom condo was a perfect place to stay for our trip to Jackson. The unit was well maintained and very comfortable. The location is very good and convenient. We even got to see a mother moose and her two young calves who were laying on the grass across the road from the condo. We did a lot if hiking including Death Canyon, Taggart and Bradley Lakes, and Jackson Peak. We took a ride up the Tram and hiked to Cody Peak. We also did some bike riding and a private raft trip. It was an awesome trip. We also had bonus of visiting our daughter who lives and works locally. I would recommend this condo to anyone coming for a visit as the Aspens have a really nice market, great coffee shop and a few nice restaurants,
Marvin Tate . Aug 2014
Nice condo. Large master bedroom and bath. Small kitchen. Overall, a very nice place to stay. The kids' favorite was the high speed internet.
Robert Kramer . Jul 2014
Beautiful, bargain condo. You can't beat the location. Very close to Jackson yet away from the crowds. The problem for two couples sharing is the second room has hard twin beds only. Beware, they tack on additional fees (non-refundable cleaning deposit and association fee) which I think is a bit deceitful.
Kit Lechleiter . Jun 2014
We loved staying at The Aspens and we really loved our condo. It had a nice view and plenty of room for the four of us. It was centrally located and was either a car ride or a bike ride to everything we wanted to do. Mountain Property Management was extremely professional and made things so easy for us even when we had a last minute date change. Great experience all around!!