USA Texas Houston Listing #46945

Sage Serenity - Houston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Snowbirds welcome! Second-floor getaway w/ central A/C & Free WiFi

Whether you’re traveling for work, coming into town for a visit, or just interested in touring this iconic city, you can’t beat this location! Enjoy this thoughtfully-furnished, second-floor vacation rental with all the amenities you need to have an amazing time away. After days of sightseeing, come home and relax with your favorite shows in front of the smart, flatscreen TV, or whip up some dinner in the well-equipped kitchen. And if you want to relax outdoors, head downstairs and enjoy the shared, fenced yard.

What’s nearby:
What isn’t nearby? This location is central to everything! You will be less than three miles from the Texas Medical Center, a half-mile from Texas Southern University, and a mile-and-a-half from the University of Houston (Go Coogs!). You are also within walking distance of many local restaurants and shops. And be sure to head into Midtown as the restaurants, most offering takeout, can't be beat!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Central air conditioning
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
Only accessible via stairs, thus this vacation rental may not be suitable for guests with limited mobility.
* Please note that the lower-level of this home, Sage Sanctuary, may also be rented to accommodate groups of up to 14 guests. As this is a separate vacation rental, if you have not booked it yourself, other travelers may be present during your stay.
***The washer and dryer are unavailable at this time.

This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Driveway parking available for two vehicles.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

4 reviews

Nicole W. Sep 2021
First, there were a ton of bugs. It's Houston so I understand that some bugs are inevitable. However, I personally feel like there's a difference between a small handful and being unable to step around bugs. No food was left out, etc so it was an issue with the house itself. The check in instructions were also unclear. I used the correct code and opened the correct box but the key wasn't in there. I also encountered check in difficulties during my first stay. This time, I had to call the host (who to her credit was more than courteous -- no complaints about her!). Pest control and clearer check in instructions (and perhaps better, clearer check out procedures) would make this a much better stay. House itself is spacious.
Manager response:
Nicole, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret the pest issues encountered, as this is not commonplace. We encourage our guests to call our 24/ guest service line to immediately notify local staff of all issues including any suspected pests. Our homes are serviced quarterly, and well will follow up with our property manager to ensure treatment. Thank you!
Hilaree Y. Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the Sage Serenity! The location was perfect for all of our plans and locations we visited. It was a short 5-10 min drive to the Astro's Minute Maid Park. The AC was turned up when we arrived but that was easily adjusted. We turned it down and left for our day. Once we got back the temp was just right for the Houston heat and humidity. We did notice a few dead bugs but that was not an issue for our group as we understand that is a part of the area and dead bugs are much better than alive crawling bugs! The washer and dryer were so handy to have and saved us from having to travel home with dirty laundry.
We enjoyed our stay at this home, even though it really was just where we slept and showered during our stay. We will be back to Houston and will be keeping this home in mind for our future stay!
Manager response:
Hello Hilaree, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.
Amos S. Jun 2021
Other than location that is all. The roaches needs more attention. When we checked in unit the ac was off check in time was at 4pm hotter in apartment than outside.
Manager response:
The home has been treated for roaches. We do apologize if the home was not comfortable when you arrived and hope you were able to cool off quickly. Thank you for your review, Amos.
RUEDA J. May 2021
The house is well located. Unfortunately, we were very uncomfortable because there were too many bugs. They came from the drawers and pipes. Very unpleasant. We wanted to leave, but we weren't able to cancel. We wrote the host about it but the answer was: "sorry to hear that". We ended up by leaving earlier. Would not recommend.

La casa está bien ubicada. Desafortunadamente, había demasiados bichos. Venían de los cajones y de las tuberías. Una experiencia bastante desagradable. Intentamos cancelar nuestra reserva, pero no se podía hacer. Le escribimos al anfitrión acerca de esta incomodidad y lo que recibimos como respuesta fue: "lamento escuchar eso". Terminando yéndonos antes de este alojamiento.
Manager response:
Hi, Rueda! The property manager set off several pest bombs while waiting for professional pest control to come. The company has since been to the rental and treated it inside and out. Thank you!