USA Oregon Southern Oregon Coast Brookings Listing #49189

Rainbow Rock 303 - Brookings, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sweeping Oceanfront Views Await! Tranquil Condo w/ Balcony, Beach Access, W/D!

Truly magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean and the rugged Southern Oregon Coast await at Rainbow Rock 303, a two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo in a spectacular oceanfront setting on a rocky bluff in Brookings. A stunning escape in every season, this condo will uniquely position you for a romantic escape, a couples' retreat, winter storm watching, summer beachcombing, or some of the most scenic hiking on the entire Oregon Coast.

The living space is inviting and comfortable, offering plush furnishings, a fully appointed kitchen, and a private washer/dryer to refresh your salty bathing suits and hiking clothes at the day's end. But the heart of this condo awaits outside on the oceanfront balcony, where you can take in a dramatic, 180-degree view of the ocean, the sea stacks and small islands that sit just offshore, and the California coastline off in the distance to the south. If you follow the short trail down the bluff from this small, gated community, you'll reach a secluded, sandy beach that's perfect for strolling, tidepooling, and exploring the rocky caves.

What's nearby:
Rainbow Rock is a tranquil community of five oceanfront buildings that's truly special in its seclusion. The community owns the entire bluff down to the ocean, with access restricted to owners and guests. Here on the southern border of the Samuel H. Boardman State Scenic Corridor, which is widely regarded as the most beautiful stretch of shoreline in Oregon, you can meet up with the Oregon Coast Trail right on the grounds of the property, allowing you to reach Cape Ferrelo (just over a mile north) and scenic spots along the entire 12-mile length of the corridor. Harris Beach State Park is two miles south, with the charming little coastal town of Brookings just one mile beyond, where you can find every convenience and even pick up fresh crabs at the docks in season. This is also a region that was seemingly designed for scenic drives, with dramatic ocean vistas and gorgeous rocky shorelines for more than 100 miles north and incredible groves of old-growth California redwoods - including Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park (25 miles) - to the south.

Things to know:
High-speed WiFi
Full kitchen
Please be mindful of the HOA rules. Absolutely no pets, except for service animals. No more than one vehicle may be parked outside. No trailers or RVs. No charcoal grills. No fireworks. No use of the Recreation Hall. Quiet time is between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby



Beach towels

15 reviews

Jodi M. Jun 2022
Great views
Becca P. Jun 2022
We loved the location and the private beach (it is a hike, and you have to walk across a section of driftwood and rock to the sand). Bedrooms were nice. Seating was nice.

The big disappointment/frustration was how poorly stocked the kitchen was. No cookie sheet, no casserole dishes, no spatulas (the bowl scrapper, or pancake flipper kind), no mixing/serving bowls, no functioning can opener (the one they have does not work), no ladle, no measuring cups or spoons, no water pitcher, no blender (well, there is one, but it’s from the 60s), one single hot pad. Bring your own knives for cooking, and scissors. Fridge needs an update as well as the drawers are hard to open and the shelves in the door are all broken. I know we had to rearrange our meal plans because of this, and want others to be aware so they know what they need to bring. They also need another mat for inside the house at the entry since they ask for you to remove shoes—there’s not enough space for more than one person at a time to go in and take off their shoes.
Manager response:
Hi, Becca! The homeowner has plans for some kitchen updates, and the inventory will be replenished. Thank you!
Marci A. Apr 2022
We loved renting this condo!! The view was spectacular!!! Location was close to town. The private trail to the private beach was lovely (for those that have health/joint/mobility issues it may not be ideal). The condo’s living, dining, bedrooms and bathrooms were all great size and well equipped.
Our only negatives were the kitchen needs an update (especially the fridge), it was lacking drinking and coffee cups (had lots of wine glasses though). We also never found a clothes iron (but there was an ironing board) and I was hoping for a hair dryer too, but there was none.
We would rent again!
Manager response:
We're so happy you stayed with us, Marci. The property manager has restocked the glasses, cups, iron, and hairdryer. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
Linda R. Dec 2021
The view is spectacular! The condo was well and thoughtfully furnished, and the beach was incredible.
Linda H. Nov 2021
This was the perfect place for a recent "girlfriend" weekend! The beds were comfortable, extra towels and linens were provided, water pressure was awesome, the TV worked perfectly and allowed us to "binge watch" a few shows on Netflix and the Oregon Ducks football game! The orientation of the deck allows for both morning and afternoon sun -- so lovely. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils, knives, wine opener, blender, crock pot, toaster, and even a panini maker! There were left-over containers, some tea, sugar, basic spices, even a Brita water jug in the frig. There are enough wine and margarita glasses for an army! The coffee pot was a Kuerig (no coffee pods provided) but I noticed that in the photos prior to our arrival and actually brought my own drip pot, coffee, and filters. There were puzzles, binoculars, a chess set, comfortable chairs and so much more! While the cupboards are a bit outdated -- who cares? Everything was clean and just delightful! The refrigerator did seem to not keep things super cold, but the freezer worked just fine. Also a big thank you to the VACASA folks for wonderful communication and for letting us check in a bit early and check out a bit late. The gate code and key box codes worked perfectly. We had no problems with anything! Thanks again -- we'll be back!
Amy S. Oct 2021
We've stayed at Rainbow Rock multiple times and know how nice these units are, so we were quite taken aback by the state of this one. It's not at all kept up to the standard of the other units. A broken window frame, broken blinds, tattered screen door, loose tiles on the balcony - it needs a little love. And by love, I mean the owner really needs to put some money into basic repairs. It's like the poor man's version of Rainbow Rock condo, except you're still charged the same price.

There was a hiccup with the room not being cleaned when we arrived (owner forgot to request housekeeping when he left), and we were very pleased with the prompt and friendly customer service response from Vacasa!
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! We apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. It is our desire to provide the best guest experience possible, so we have scheduled repairs for the window frame and blinds. We were unable to locate any problems with the screen door. The tiles on the balcony are a special design intended to not be fixed in place. Thank you!
MARY Y. Sep 2021
If I could give 10 stars I would. The best place I have stayed. Breathing views. Amazing trails. Only 1 problem, refrigerator never got cold, but freezer worked great. Other then that, Thank you we can't wait to back again this time next year. Fairytale come true.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Mary, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. The property manager is working with the homeowner on getting the refrigerator replaced. Thank you!
Craig C. Sep 2021
The pictures of the views don’t do it justice. That’s the first thing you see when you walk in and is breathtaking every single time. The only thing that I would change is the smell in the home. It has kind of an older home smell. Other than that, beautiful place!!
Manager response:
Craig, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding a smell in this home as we are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to host you again soon.
Melissa M. Aug 2021
We had a great stay, and even better weather, wish it was longer. Couldn't ask for a better view, and a pretty trail down to the beach. Private and comfortable. Hope to stay again in the future.
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We greatly appreciate the valuable feedback to continually improve our service. We hope to host you in the near future.
Star C. Jul 2021
Walking in to this spacious, well furnished condo, you immediately see the incredible ocean view. The balcony, which is protected from the wind, allows one to take in the scenery. From the condo there is a short walk, down a private trail to the beach where you can walk and admire Rainbow Rock.
Eric L. Jul 2021
Views were fantastic but unit is very dated and significant problems were encountered with door and refrigerator
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Eric. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from our home. We are sorry that you encountered some issues with the fridge and the door. We appreciate you taking the time to submit this valuable feedback and we hope that the compensation you were given for these issues has helped provide some resolution. We hope to be afforded the chance to impress you in the future.
Lucy B. Jun 2021
Great location and amazing view! Quiet condo just outside of town.
Toni C. Jun 2021
The view is beautiful and perfect for a cocktail on the balcony. The place is comfortable but could use a remodel. Beds are nice!
Prima B. Mar 2021
This home is clean, cozy & perfect for a 1-2 couple weekend. Thoughtful amenities. Incredible views of the Pacific Ocean & beach next to Rainbow Rock. Would like to stay again.