USA Gulf Coast Florida St. George Island Listing #49707

Bliss on the Bay - St. George Island, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Lovely Beach View, High-Speed WiFi, & Central AC!

Spacious and airy, this home's lovely view of the Gulf is a sight to behold! You'll have plenty of room to enjoy it on the wraparound furnished deck. If you're just coming back back from the beach, you can rinse off in the private outdoor shower. Use the provided telescope to gaze out at the stars over the ocean. Central air conditioning will keep everyone inside, and the full kitchen is all set up with full-size appliances and plenty of counter space. There's a private washer/dryer to take care of the swimsuits while you're relaxing. Come prepared to relax at this home.

What's nearby:
You're just across the street from the ocean, so feel free to pack sand toys! In addition, you're just under 16 miles from the gorgeous beach at St. George Island State Park. When you're ready to get a bite to eat, Red Pirate Family Grill & Oyster Bar and Mangia 850 are both within three miles.

Things to know:
High-speed WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Up to two dogs, weighing up to 40 pounds, are welcome
Netflix streaming
Beach towels are available for guest use
A futon and sofabed in the living room provide extra sleeping spaces
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for more details

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels




14 reviews

Rebecca S. Jul 2022
Loved the location but didn't like that it slept 8 but only had 2 beds which didn't accommodate more than 4 people and didn't have much kitchenware to cook with
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rebecca. As indicated in our listing information, this home has one king bed, one queen bed, one futon and one sofa bed for 8 guests. We have passed your suggestions regarding the kitchenware to our property manager. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Stacy G. Jul 2022
The view was nice. Beautiful home. Had great AC, very cool!
However, it's on a very busy road and the road noise is loud. The water smells like a rotten eggs but luckily your clothes nor your body smells after using it. The blinds are missing slates in them and the Sofas were stained. The sofa is hard to get up from, so if you have a bad back or knee's beware. The porch had some rotten boards with a screw sticking out so beware if going barefoot.
Marisol O. May 2022
Loved where we stayed. We had such a peaceful and relaxing time.
Jason M. May 2022
Beautiful home on the Bay! Excellent view, clean, peaceful place!!
JUSTIN C. Apr 2022
Great location.. house was clean except for a ton of pet hair on the couch.
Scott T. Apr 2022
We loved this place.... quick drive to SGI and the state park. Saved hundreds of dollars by being on the main land and we didn't feel like we sacrificed. Easy access to the Island and Apalachicola.

The only qualm I had with the house was that cookware was lacking. It would have been nice to have a useable skillet.... but we weren't there to cook and we made due. Would stay here again if we had the option!
Marcy G. Aug 2021
We loved the view, we were there when Fred came through so we missed a couple of days of our vacation, but we enjoyed it so very much.. the throw pillows was a bit dirty and there was some dog hair around. But other than that it was perfect.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.  We look forward to hosting you again!
Cindy R. Jul 2021
Home was nice & clean & had a lovely view of the bay. Although we spent most of our time at SGI, the home was very relaxing upon our return from the island each time.
Mathew R. Jul 2021
This house has a great view! However, the address on the site is misleading, it is not on St.George Island. We had to drive 6 miles to get to the beach. The house lacked the initial roll of toilet paper, so we had to make a store trip as soon as we arrived. The bed was hard as a rock, but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Mathew. We are so glad you enjoyed the view from this home but apologize for the details that were amiss. We regret to hear you felt the location of this home was misleading. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We supply a starter set of essentials to all of our guests which includes toilet paper. We apologize if this had been overlooked, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry the beds did not meet your level of comfort and appreciate you letting us know this is an area we could improve upon. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we look forward to hosting you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.
Elizabeth J. Jul 2021
The house was absolutely wonderful & the bay & landscape were absolutely stunning. I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Bliss On The Bay. It definitely lives up to its name!
Beverley B. May 2021
Cozy and quiet! BEAUTIFUL VIEW camal too.. great fishing close buy too on the pier. They only thing would be that you can't communicate with any on the spot like most places I have where been able to call are text the owner with any questions are concerns.
Manager response:
Beverly, thank you for your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We also text guests so that they are able to quickly get in touch. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
Sumer B. May 2021
House was spotless upon our arrival. We enjoyed our short stay! Short drive to SGI, lovely view. The only negative was the road noise. But, we would still book this home again!