USA Maine Mount Desert Island Northeast Harbor Listing #50877

The Colonels Suites Unit 1 - Northeast Harbor, ME

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy & Clean Second-Story Suite w/ Kitchenette & Free WiFi - Walk to the Harbor

Escape to the darling New England town of Northeast Harbor at this comfy and clean, second-story suite. This casual, recently updated getaway includes a kitchenette for brewing up your morning coffee as well as storing and reheating last night's leftovers. Settle into your living area, or climb into bed and watch a show or movie on one of two cable-equipped, flatscreen TVs. And as this vacation rental is situated directly above Colonel's Restaurant and Bakery, you're always just a few steps from great food, great coffee, and excellent local brews.

What's nearby:
Located right in the heart of historic Northeast Harbor, this suite is surrounded by upscale boutiques and family-run restaurants. Drive or walk over to the harbor where you can take the NE Harbor-Isleford Ferry down to Cranberry Isles and on to Islesford. If you're looking to get out and explore, don't miss the 47,000 acres of Acadia National Park with its many hiking trails, rocky beaches, and glacier-scoured granite peaks, all just minutes from downtown.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
Kitchenette with a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker
Shared, coin-operated laundry facilities available
Includes a double sofabed in the living area

Parking Notes: On-street parking for one vehicle, no trailers.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

2 reviews

Shelly G. Oct 2021
The unit is clean and resembles a standard hotel suite. It's located in Northeast Harbor, which is a nice, quiet town that is still close to the Park. I'm sad that we didn't get to try the restaurant below the unit, but it had closed for the season.
Unfortunately, our stay was really marred by the fact that we clearly indicated that 4 people would be staying in the suite- but we were given 2 towels and no linens for the couch bed. I talked to Vacasa the evening we arrived and was able to get sheets for the couch bed for the second night of our stay but never received more towels, although I called about them at 9am when I realized that there were so few.

Also, it should be noted in the listing that the coffee pot is a Keurig. I brought regular coffee which I couldn't use. The suite was actually fully stocked with decaf coffee pods but when I spoke to the Vacasa representative, they said that coffee wasn't actually provided with the rental.
The lack of sufficient linens was really inconvenient, and the coffee situation just added insult to injury.
Vicki B. Jul 2021
This review should have been a 5, the apartment is cozy and comfortable. However, there was an issue with the internet connection. We were emailed the Wifi account name and password, and when we arrived there was a sticky note on the microwave with the account name and password, it was different from what we had been sent. The actual account name was different than either we had been provided, and neither password worked. We contacted VACASA twice and spoke with 2 operators both promising to get back to us within 2 hours. Neither responded. Finally on the second evening there after trying several versions of the pass word, I guessed what it was. No one from Vacasa ever responded and we had no owner contact information. The next issue was the shower curtain, the bottom was dirty and the upper section had black mold. They did finally change it out on the last day we were there. And finally, the parking, there are parking spaces in front of the building, however they are not reserved. The deli below is pretty popular, so a couple of nights all the parking spots on main street were completely filled until around 9 PM. The apartment is located in a nice area, it's comfortable for 2 people and the washer and dryer are right outside the apartment door. .
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Vicki. We are glad you had a nice time overall but are so sorry for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry to hear you had difficulties accessing the Wifi. The correct account name and password have been confirmed for future guests use. We apologize for the condition of the shower curtain and appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we could replace it during the course of your stay. We are so sorry to hear parking was a challenge for you at this location. Occasionally, during peak travel times, parking spots at our popular vacation homes can fill up fast. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again very soon.