USA Oregon Central Oregon Sisters Listing #58131

Buck Horn Estate - Sisters, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Grand Retreat on 5-Acre Lot with Private Hot Tub & Fireplaces, Mins to Slopes

Plan a delightful multi-family getaway to this 5BR/3.5BA rental for 13 guests. With a spacious kitchen and dining area and two living rooms, there’s plenty of room to spread out.

Situated just 3 miles from the heart of Sisters on a five-acre wooded lot, the home is private and secluded while still being close to the action. Relax in the private hot tub in your backyard, or tee off at the Aspen Lakes Golf Course just 1 mile away.

Hit the slopes at Hoodoo Ski Area for a day on the mountain, then visit a microbrewery along the Bend Ale Trail, both just 30 minutes away.

ABOUT THE HOME

Gather in the living room and relax on the leather sofas with seating for six, or enjoy a game night around the coffee table.

In the family room, the musically inclined can entertain your group with tunes on the piano. Kick back on the comfy sofas and catch favorite shows on the 32” TV, or mix a cocktail at the bar and warm up around the wood-burning fireplace.

Cooking is a breeze in the well-equipped kitchen, outfitted with a center island, full-size appliances, and stocked wood cabinetry. Whip up a recipe and savor meals at the breakfast table for up to 8, or come together in the larger dining area with your whole group. A half bath is located adjacent.

This home sleeps up to 13 guests between the five bedrooms and a sleeper sofa.

The master bedroom has a king bed, full closet, and dresser. Enjoy a movie on the 32” TV with Roku apps or curl up with a book in the bay window seat. The en-suite master bathroom boasts a jetted tub, a dual vanity, and private access to the upper deck.

Just down the hall, three bedrooms (two queen beds and one full-size) and ample storage space. These rooms share a full bathroom with dual vanity and a tub/shower combination.

The fifth bedroom is the perfect kids’ hangout, with three twin beds, a sectional sofa, and its own 40” TV with DVD player. Next door, the third full bathroom is configured with a walk-in shower.

Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and parking for four cars in the circular driveway.

THE LOCATION

Spend quality time with loved ones at this sprawling Sisters vacation rental, tucked away on a five-acre wooded lot. Take in the fresh air on the upper balcony or enjoy soaking in your own private hot tub.

Tee off at the Aspen Lakes Golf Course 1 mile away, or hit the slopes at Hoodoo Ski Area (25 miles). Downtown Sisters is 3 miles away.

Drive 30 minutes to Bend and check out the microbreweries along the famed Bend Ale Trail.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 001487

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

17 reviews

Brandy R. May 2022
Beautiful home. This is our third year coming to this house. Second time in four months.
It’s amazing for a big group. Love the fact that you’re out in the country/ but close to sisters. Hot tub is amazing. We did try booking for next year but it doubled in price that would be my only complaint. Besides that it’s an amazing house.
Rosa G. Feb 2022
Great place to relax with family and friends. Lots of space and the layout was great. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Eugene I. Jul 2021
Very large house in a remote location. Property is well kept. About 45 min drive from downtown Bend and best hiking and sightseeing locations. About 10 min from downtown Sisters, which has a grocery store and some restaurants.

During our stay, the property management company did an exceptional job. There were forest fires close by during our stay. They kept us updated on the developments, including local knowledge the fires. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jody J. Jun 2021
It was grand and spacious back country home with some modern updates.
So generous with space that they could really have a nice family reunion here, with four bedrooms and one of them being a very spacious master bedroom, bath and balcony. And the 5th bed was a partial rec room w 4 twins and space for air mattresses & play.
The hot tub is not working!, One of the main reasons why we came here, but we did enjoy yourself without the HT. Great Wi-Fi, and access to Netflix Pandora and many other apps used or accessible to you.
The kitchen is wonderful and access to both sides of the house with two stairways was awesome.
It was a quiet picturesque location.
The doors need new updated door knobs & bolts for security and some of the windows in the kitchen, family room need screens for mosquitoes.
Most bed Mattress were comfortable. Yard and the gateway to outdoor activities close to Sister’s & other locations.
Turnkey has tablet for check in, also search nears to do.
If you’re going for the hot tub, check before going. ENJOY!:)
The Hermana’s. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Coleman J. Apr 2021
Loved the house - very interesting place and relaxing spot in the woods. Liked the wood stoves, the grill, the big backyard, and the comfy den. Only complaints are that there were a small number of ants in the kitchen, and I have yet to receive the refund I was promised for the inactive hot tub, even though I have contacted the rental management company about this twice in the last month. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jimena S. Feb 2021
The house was spacious and was perfect for us. We spent most of the day time at Hoodoo Skiing and it was a 30’ drive back.
Our kids enjoyed running outside. The hot tub wasn’t working during our stay but we were aware of it prior to the trip.
We will probably stay here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nate T. Jul 2020
The home is large and roomy with great furniture and a lovely yard. Some of the amenities need fixing/replacing however. The grill in the back is rusted to the point of falling apart. The light/fan in the TV room are broken. And the upstairs hallway ceiling has plaster that is breaking apart. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Barbara H. Mar 2020
Perfect house for a group. Beautiful location. Everything we needed. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Melinda B. Sep 2019
Great space for a big group This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jose L. Aug 2019
Very comfortable older home in a very quiet and natural setting. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nancy H. Jul 2019
We were a group of quilters and the house suited our needs. Plenty of bathrooms, and bedrooms. Some things need attention: The door to the porch off the master bathroom would not latch, so the ladies placed a chair under the handle. Usually rentals have a book which includes information about using the tv, not so here. The lamp lighting is extremely inefficient, making it difficult to read at night. Need to provide places to hang wet 12 wet bath towels. The bbq grill was filthy and did not work. Still need to put blinds on the bedroom windows. These seem to be easily fixed items. On the positive side we liked the hot tub, being close to Sisters yet having a very quiet place to stay. Plenty of parking. The management company responded quickly when we reported that an animal had gotten into the garbage can and tipped it over causing the contents to be scattered on the ground. (The can had not been emptied from the previous guests). This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Carrie B. Jul 2019
We had a wonderful time and the house was perfect for all 11 of us. It was clean when we arrived and ready for us. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Donald C. May 2019
The house was perfect for our group. As someone else mentioned in their review, it is a little strange to not have window covering in a bathroom with a full length door window out to a deck? Also, when they say there is a starter set of paper products and soaps (dish & Laundry) it means whatever is left from the previous stay - like what is on the TP roll. It`s a great place though! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jacob P. Apr 2019
Very nice stay! The house was as advertised, the beds were comfortable, and the back yard was great for lawn games. We’d stay there again for sure. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Renee T. Feb 2019
Overall this was a great rental. Lots of room for our family group. It was warm & cozy during our winter stay. The kitchen was well appointed, beds were comfortable, and the wood stove added extra warmth. Everything was clean upon our arrival and the management company stayed in contact as appropriate. My only small criticism is one set of jets on the hot tub were not functional during our stay. Otherwise this was a fun place with it`s retro decor reminding our adult kids of their younger years. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Joel T. Aug 2018
Beautiful surroundings, awesome time with friends & family, disappointing experience with the rental service. The only filter we used for our search was `hot tub`. Well, the spa at the house was broken and all we got from the rental service was a bunch of texts saying they were going to resolve the problem. The problem was never resolved. Could have gotten a better deal closer to town or in Bend. The lack of a hot tub only didn`t ruin our trip. I just don`t like not getting what I paid for, nor empty promises. I won`t use TurnKey again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.