USA Gulf Coast Florida Clearwater Listing #58271

BrightWater Blue 158-2 - Clearwater, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lavish Condo with WiFi, Patio, Shared Hot Tub/Pool, & Intracoastal Waterway View

This stylish condo features all-new furnishings, high-end appliances, and light-filled interiors with 10’ ceilings. With private balconies on each floor, your rental offers the perfect spot to watch the dolphins play while enjoying the gulf breezes.

After a fun-filled day at the beach, unwind in the gorgeous downstairs living area. Mix a drink at the wet bar and gather at the table for four, or relax on the sectional and watch the 55” TV. The sofa pulls out to reveal a full-size bed. Huge glass doors open right onto the Intracoastal Waterway, where a patio has lounge seating for six, as well as access to the private dock. Upstairs, the main living area is furnished with a comfy couch and another 55” TV. The room opens to a covered balcony, where a dining table for six offers more lovely views of the waterway. The sleek kitchen features white granite countertops and a center island. Gleaming stainless steel appliances include a dishwasher and electric stove/oven. When it’s time to eat, gather at the dining table with six upholstered chairs.

Things to Know
Free Wifi
A selection of beach equipment is provided for guest use
The boat dock will fit a 20' boat, you will need to bring your own bumpers and lines. Maximum draft 4'6"
The HOA has external security cameras installed throughout the complex

State/province permit number: DWE6216766

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

52 reviews

Randall C. Jul 2022
This home was perfect in so many ways for a family of six with plenty of room to spread out and balconies galore. Great views, easy access to beaches and shops. Would have been nice to have a mop and broom to help keep things tidy during the stay. Also would recommend ensuring remotes are all functioning prior to next visitors. Thankfully a pack of batteries and some techs teenagers got it resolved. If you’re planning to use the pullouts sofa be sure to bring sheets and blankets. Looking forward to booking another stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Randall! We're delighted to hear you want to stay with us again. Housekeeping has been reminded to provide the bedding for the sofa. beds, and the property manager is working on your other concerns. Thank you!
Tracie N. Jun 2022
We truly enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. It was beautiful and had everything we need. The location was great, the views were lovely, everything was updated. We would definitely stay again.
JAMES S. Apr 2022
The location cannot be beat. We were within walking distance to the beach. The Poole was great. The layout was wonderful. The HVAC did make some strange noises but it was overlooked. I would stay here again.
Manager response:
James, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will schedule a service visit to assess the HVAC for any unusual sounds, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
John F. Mar 2022
House was as described. Had a great stay. Very clean and close to everything
Michelle M. Feb 2022
The location of this townhome is key! I love the open floor plan on the main floor. There is plenty of space in the home for everyone. Balconies are a huge plus!! Can walk everywhere on the island. The beds were comfortable and baths were very nice. I wish they had provided bikes, and beach stuff was scarce. If you rent for 6-8 people why only provide beach chairs for 4? There was only 1 wine glass and 1 champagne glass to accommodate up to 8 people!!
This was a huge problem. The dryer was broken(found out it had been for weeks). They tried to touch up the paint and it looked HORRIBLE! House needs to be repainted in common areas. The couch in the family room needs to be larger it only sad 3 people. I was very disappointed in the bath towels, gray, dingy and old! The sheets were very thin and 100% wrinkled(made them look like they were not cleaned) the house was clean and very bright. This home’s balconies face North so be aware very shady during the afternoon. The 3 balconies are fabulous for enjoying the water views. I gave 4 stars due to the reasons stated. Wonderful property and location to entire island.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! We appreciate such thorough feedback and do apologize for the disappointments. This home has a new property manager who has investigated your concerns and will work with the homeowner on addressing them. We hope you'll return to see the improvements!
RYAN H. Dec 2021
Location
Anthony j. Oct 2021
The mattresses on each of the beds were really bad. To the point we had to go out and buy mattress toppers because they were hurting our backs. When you pay so much per night this is unacceptable. Loved the layout and location - wasn`t really that clean either. Disappointed. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Justin m. Oct 2021
Great location for a family vacation! You`re within a 5-10 minute walk to all of the action of the beach, shops, and restaurant/bars, but you still have the quiet of a residential neighborhood. We took our boat to the rental and really enjoyed the free dock access. I am giving this rental 4 stars instead of 5 mainly due to a few issues. First, it is clear that this is not an owners 2nd home. Minimal utensils (had to wash the 6 forks after each meal for use for the next), ran out of paper towels the 1st day, and there were next to no cleaning supplies to clean up during our stay. Also, the walls are a bit beat up. There were touch up paint spots that are obvious that the paint does not match. The table in the dining room was unusable due to apparently being recently stained. This was noticed after all of our elbows/forearms, and some clothing were lightly stained dark brown. Overall, great property but not as high end as you would think for units that sell around 1.5 million. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jason m. Jul 2021
Nice place...great location...walk to everything. The only thing I might suggest is installing a ceiling fan on the 2nd floor balcony. It`s got a great view but would be a bit better if there was a fan as we went in July and it was hot.

Great home though. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nina . Jul 2021
Easy to walk to restaurants and beach. Property is modern and clean. If you plan to sleep in the basement, know that there is no window treatment and neighboring tenants do walk by on the sidewalk on that level. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jeanette b. Jul 2021
The home was beautiful and centrally located.
We had a great experience. I highly recommend this rental home. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Todd s. Jul 2021
We had a terrific time in Clearwater. The folks at Turnkey were incredibly responsive pre trip to prepare us as well as anything we might have needed during the trip. I would stay in any property they manage after experiencing this great stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Kay carn . Mar 2021
Very nice upscale, spacious and pleasant views. Great location to walk to the beach, and activities in the area. The 3 flight of stairs was not a negative, just pack light... This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Rebecca fischer . Mar 2021
The view from the condo is exceptional, both day and night. We saw dolphins right off the dock and you can see the boats coming and going from the marina. The location is ideal, close to everything but on a quiet dead end street. Mary and Susie, the security team, headquartered at the pool, made us feel safe. and were very friendly. Cameron with Turnkey resolved our issues with the TV, getting us both a replacement for a missing remote and a new cable box. Overall the condo was very clean, the only reason I couldn`t give it 5 stars is that the floors needed to be cleaned. They didn`t look dirty, but socks/feet quickly became dirty when we walked around the condo. I`ve already rebooked for next year. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ganesh s. Mar 2021
We were 7 and stayed at this property for 6 nights. It well kept and in a great location. Its five minutes walk to beach and restaurants. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place in Clearwater. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Gregg g. Dec 2020
Awesome and great location.
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Yvette m. Dec 2020
We had a good experience. We appreciated the responsiveness of the management team. Our only comment is to upgrade bedding and towels. For the cost, guests expect a higher quality. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Bridget n. Sep 2020
This property was in a great location. I love the fact that they have security walking the property to keep people out that shouldn`t be there AND to keep people in check when behaving poorly. Quiet neighborhood - which makes a big difference to me.

I would have expected a bit more in way of things to make a stay more comfortable. Beach towels, for instance - there were approximately three. There`s a grill to use at the pool but no utensils to use on the grill - looks like people opt to use the plastic utensils in the kitchen because they are a bit rough. Family games are in short supply. There needs to be some upkeep done - paint is peeling on stairs. Touch up paint in areas looks awful. Main living room couch needs a cleaning. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
John p. Aug 2020
We enjoyed the area and the closeness to the touristy part of the beaches. The pool has times of both sun and shade that was nice for us traveling in the heat of August. The rental showed a little bit of wear and tear on the walls. There was no way to have any privacy on the lowest level, so if a renter hoped to use the pull out couch, it would be awkward with the sidewalk to the pool and boat slips being 20ft away. The linens and towels were minimal. We really had to shuffle them around the first night. Majority of them were located in the master bathroom, while the kids were using the upper hall bathroom panicking. Things appeared clean but under couch cushions, we found crumbs and the set of coasters. Also, all of the toothbrush holders were visibly dirty. We just ran them through the dishwasher. Nothing was disgusting... but there’s COVID. We took their cleaning practices for a bonus and ran through again with our own stuff because ultimately it is on us for deciding to travel now.

Nothing we ran across would stop us from staying there again. The security was super helpful and friendly. Turnkey as a company though came off unprofessional and their employees responses varied from company emails we received about the check in/check out times. The door code was difficult at first and turnkey never responded to a text about it. Security gave a few pointers. If I came across another turnkey property as an option, I would honestly look for something similar in the area before I booked with them. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Joshua c. Jul 2020
Our stay at this 3-story condo was pleasant in every way.

The property was clean and well-maintained.

The second floor features an open kitchen/dining/living area perfect for social time. The kitchen is in beautiful condition and made sharing meals that much more pleasant.

The bedrooms on the third floor are large and comfortable.

The location was quiet. The bay view from each floor was lovely. The beach is 4 blocks away.

The property management company had everything covered in advance, and we lost no time having to contact them to troubleshoot any detail. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Concetta r. Jun 2020
Great Experience. Clean, good location. Loved it! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jodi g. Jun 2020
This trip was my children`s 1st time in Florida and my 1st time ever staying in Clearwater and we had the time of our lives...well, as much as we could considering the Covid still lingering. We loved everything about this location and property. It was beautiful and a short walk to the beach. We look forward to returning. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Karen a. Mar 2020
Loved this condo! Beautifully decorated, clean. The kitchen could have been stocked a little better but everything we needed was there. Location perfect. Great pool on site with friendly staff. Turnkey management was difficult to contact at times but overall helpful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ronald s. Mar 2020
spacious, modern, clean, well appointed and convenient property This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Elie a. Nov 2019
We had a great time! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Elmer r. Oct 2019
The location it’s great the condo it’s beautiful, just one minor think the floors were a little dirty but other than that everything wast everything was fantastic!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ricci a. Aug 2019
We were in Clearwater with our son and daughter-in-law for the weekend. We live in a different state and wanted an updated and comfortable rental with areas to all hang out together instead of a hotel. This place totally fit the bill. It`s beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The kitchen was really spacious and had great appliances. The living room area was comfortable and the table on the outside deck was really wonderful. All in all it was a perfect place for us to stay. Everything is within walking distance, but you`re far enough away from the main road to not be bothered by the noise. There was everything you would need for the beach-chairs and towels, and the complex had a very nice pool. We would definitely return. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Dvon m. Jul 2019
One of the bedrooms smelled like pee and we then realized that it was urine on the sheets and the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. the master bathroom had a bad smell. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Juliane m. Jun 2019
A great & quiet place on the waterway in Clearwater Beach and only a 7 minute walk from the beach itself. With beach parking at $20 a day, it was great to be able to walk to the beach as well as to many shops and restaurants, all within walking distance. The townhouse was very clean & spacious (about 2500 sq ft on 3 stories) and comfortable for the 3 adults and 2 children in our family. Loved the extra bottom floor for the kids to hang out in. The townhouse was equipped with just about everything one could ask for to feel right at home. A great deal when you consider in the cost of getting a suite or two rooms connected in a hotel and not having to go out for every little thing. Only 7 minutes away from the townhouse, on Coronado Street & a few yards off the corner of Brightwater, there is a Surfing store with more than just clothing & souvenirs but a mini grocery store with quite a collection of foods. There is a a liquor store across the street as well so between these shops and the many restaurants, you will definitely be able to settle in at the townhouse however your prefer your vacation to play out. There were some beach chairs/towels and fishing poles and some other beach stuff to make your trip as comfortable as it could be on the beach/waterway. Good appliances and the shower pressure etc. was good too. The pool and hot tub are located between the 8 units and on the waterway with a great breeze and half of the patio area being shaded the entire day, in case you`re not into sun bathing. There was a constant security guard on the grounds at all times which made the place feel safe and they were also very helpful and friendly. My husband and I are in our 60`s, my son 36 and the kids are 6 & 13 years old...all of us agreed we would would definitely return to this townhouse if ever in the area again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Rebecca f. Apr 2019
The condo is beautiful and the location is perfect, close enough to walk to the beach and restaurants and yet in a quiet residential neighborhood. We saw dolphins several times right off the patio. The beds are very comfortable. There is 24 hour security and Officer Susie was very helpful and made it a point to get to know guests. The pool is great for the kids with low entry steps. Just a couple minor issues. The door code was very difficult to use and would never lock. After we got it open the first time we used the garage remote. There are very few places to hang wet towels or bathing suits in the master bedroom and the hooks on the doors were very high. The towel ring to the left of the sink was pulling out of the wall.The chain for the shower at the pool was broken. The hose on the master balcony was leaking and resulted in green moss on the floor. Other than these small issues it was a great place and we plan to come back next year. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Diana d. Mar 2019
Very nice and well maintained townhome. The views from the back of residence are beautiful with evening dolphin sitings. The 3 block walk to the beach is quiet and easy. All bedrooms we`re spacious and updated and have nice flat screen tv`s. Master bath has a large waterfall shower, double vanity, private toilet and a big walk-in closet. Lower level is nice for separate TV viewing and opens to the waterfront with comfortable patio furniture. Walk down the back sidewalk to a large pool with hotub and 2 nice gas grills. The 2-car garage has 4 low profile beach chairs that were very handy. Wonderful kitchen with all cookware but can use more steak knives and normal sized spoons. Could have done without the cleaning crew manager standing and waiting for us to check out though. We still checked out a half hour early. I would definitely rent here again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Gregg b. Mar 2019
clean, very nice place, great communication with TurnKey Vacation Rentals. I`d stay here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Curtis v. Feb 2019
The condo was very spacious with great views! Easy walk to restaurants and beach. Lovely decor and huge kitchen. Comfortable beds and nice it had a laundry room for washing towels.
However there were some issues: keypad didn’t work upon our arrival and had to speak to someone over the phone for an hour to finally get into the unit. They came the next morning to replace the battery, but we still had issues throughout our stay. The unit wasn’t clean, mainly very dirty kitchen appliances and dirty toilet seats. Everything else was up to par. One last thing, there was a construction lift there with a worker for a couple days so the noise level was not what we wanted for a vacation. Overall we really enjoyed the place and would still come back as we know no place is perfect! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Susan c. Feb 2019
This condo rental far exceeded our expectations every inch of this property is well maintained and extremely private. Our family had a very comfortable stay made some friends out at the pool and enjoyed many lazy morning sipping coffee and watching the fish swim. We will definitely be returning to Clearwater next year and hopefully at this condo as we hope to never have to stay at a hotel or resort again!! Living like your at home when you have two small children in Luxorious place is a huge plus for us. We did have an issue getting into the property which can be very frustrating after a long travel day with children but was resolved within half hour by property management and the following day a new door lock was installed. Also I want to recommenced to the homes instructionsl iPad be updated as when we attempted to get our devices on WiFi there was no option for TurnKey Rentals as stated in the welcome instructions but we were able to get the Wi-Fi code from the property manager again issue resolved with in minutes. Might be annoying for representatives having to contact PM about WiFi codes every time a new client checks in This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Debra shields . Jan 2019
Wonderful place to stay, location was perfect, close to everything. Water views were great, we watched dolphins. We had a couple of cold wet weather days but even with the weather it was nice to have all the windows, still felt like you were outside. I`d recommend this place and would definitely rent again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Casey w. Dec 2018
Gorgeous view, wonderful location, great size.

Dirty floor, dirty walls, overall not very clean. No coffee or cooking essentials. No extra blankets for couch or bedrooms. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
My k. Jul 2018
Very good I make right the decision.Next time I will be there .Thank you,everything’s clean and fresh,nice view... This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Lisa l. Jul 2018
great location. nice new property. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Molly g. Jun 2018
Our family of four rented this condo and we were very happy with the amount of space and the location. The view off the decks was great, we saw lots of wildlife and even saw dolphins swim by. It was quiet but close to restaurants and stores for groceries, pop, beer, etc. The beds were comfy and bathrooms very clean. There were chairs, towels and beach toys available for use. One suggestion would be to have a cooler for guests to use. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Katherine b. Apr 2018
We rented this condo with 4 of us for a girls getaway and couldn’t have had a better time. There was plenty of room and everything we needed for the most part. I’d suggest that a dvd or blue ray player be added in order to watch movies. That was the only thing we were missing. The view was great, distance to the beach, restaurants and shops was very convenient and the property was very clean. Would definitely stay in this property again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Elizabeth w. Mar 2018
The house was really beautiful and the location was good. My only complaint is that it really only sleeps 6. There is a pull out couch on the first level (which is essentially the basement) with no sheets or pillows and all open windows so if you have paying adults staying there, it`s less than ideal. We had to take pillows off of other beds and scrounge for blankets to make it moderately sleepable. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Sherry b. Feb 2018
The property was just as described and depicted in the photos. It is an easy walk to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants. (We all logged about 10,000 steps each day.) The unit is spacious and well-equipped. We were impressed with how well-cared for the unit looks, and the quality of the furnishings. We had a little trouble with the WIFI one night, but Turnkey immediately provided another option. There were only four of us staying in the unit, but it would be very comfortable for 6, maybe more, but you`d have to juggle the 2 1/2 baths! We appreciated having a garage for parking. They provided ample beach amenities - chairs, mats, towels, Frisbees. I would suggest that management look into using WD40 on the bedroom and bathroom doors. I can honestly say that the squeaking woke us up when one of us got up in the night. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tammy t. Feb 2018
Close to everything we needed while staying in Clearwater! Walking distance to restaurants, the beach, and markets. Turnkey was always there to answer any questions! The pool and hot tub was only a few houses down from us.
Thanks turnkey! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Joseph m. Feb 2018
The home was spacious, nicely decorated and had a fantastic location right near everything but just distant enough to provide peace and quiet! We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were never busy! Stayed President`s Week 2018. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Andrea b. Jan 2018
Gorgeous, well furnished condo in a quiet location. Loved waking up in the morning to a beautiful view of the water, and falling asleep overlooking the twinkling lights along the waterway. The beach,town, and Clearwater Community Sailing Center were within easy walking distance. Having smart thermostats (Nest) on each floor kept the place quite comfortable throughout a wide range of weather conditions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Desiree r. Dec 2017
Our home was great, clean, perfect walking distance to beach, perfect for our large family! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tammy j. May 2017
Condo was clean. Great location within walking distance to everything This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Robert r. May 2017
The overall property was very nice. My only issue was the cleaning; the floors were dirty. To the point my house guests had to wear shoes while inside, as the bottom of their feet became black with dirt. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.