USA Florida Juno Beach Listing #58302

Shell Shack #10 - Juno Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Shell Shack | Remodeled Seaside Escape | Steps to Sand, Walk to Dining

Your idyllic tropical escape awaits at Shell Shack, a modern 2BR getaway boasting a prime location mere steps from Juno Beach. Highlights of this fully remodeled retreat include a pristine kitchen, chic decor and furnishings throughout, and multiple outdoor sitting areas from which to enjoy the fresh coastal breeze.

Walk 1 minute to a stunning stretch of sand and surf. Bike the trail around gorgeous Pelican Lake or venture miles up the coastal path. After fun-filled days along the shore, head out on foot to discover a host of eateries, shops, and a mall.

LIVING AREA

A stylish sofa and two comfortable armchairs set the scene for relaxation in the living area. In the evening, settle in to stream favorite shows on the smart TV.

KITCHEN & DINING

Prepare fresh meals in the sleek kitchen, equipped with granite countertops and a full suite of stainless steel appliances.

When it’s time to eat, enjoy your delicious creations at the table for two.

BED & BATH

This ground-floor apartment sleeps four guests in two bedrooms.

Sleep soundly in the primary bedroom, furnished with a stately king bed and an armchair.

The guest bedroom is outfitted with two twin beds and a twin trundle.

The bathroom is configured with a walk-in shower and comes stocked with a complimentary starter supply of toiletries and bath amenities.

OUTDOOR AREA & AMENITIES

Start the day with fresh coffee at the table for two on the front patio or the two Adirondack chairs on the side patio.

In the evening, dine alfresco at the four-person outdoor table.

EXTRA PERKS & MORE DETAILS

Extra perks include complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-unit washer/dryer. Beach chairs/umbrellas are provided in the rental.

Parking is available for one car directly in front of the unit.

Permit # LBTR 121534, issued 2019
TDT 000015681

LOCATION

Stroll mere steps along the path directly to stunning Juno Beach for blissful days spent playing in the sand and surf, fishing, or collecting shells.

Walk 15 minutes to a selection of eateries, shops, and a mall.

Rent bikes nearby and ride on the trail around gorgeous Pelican Lake, right outside your door. Or hop on the coastal trail and venture all the way to Jupiter Inlet Village.

Head 1.5 miles to fish from the Friendly Pelican Perch at the end of the Juno Beach Pier.

Watch Major League Spring Training at the nearby Roger Dean Stadium (5 miles).

Sample a number of world-class golf courses -- all within 5 miles.

City/town permit number: 10067
County permit number: 2019121534

County tax number: 000022145

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Activities

Beach Gear

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Sound view

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

Kathy H. Aug 2022
Loved the location and home was perfect for a beach getaway! Area is so quiet and clean. House has beach stuff to use too.
Cori B. Aug 2022
Great location. Quiet, no parties next door. Very clean and relaxing
Devon D. Jun 2022
Great place to stay at a great location in Juno Beach! The place was comfortable for our family of four for 6 days. We traveled with two kids (3 and 6) and it was great! The beds came with bumpers so that was nice. They provided everything you would need for the beach (chairs, umbrella, cooler and even a bike!). Everything was in working condition. A few things that could be upgraded: the internet was very spotty, the couch and chairs could use an upgrade, provide a bit better toiletries and more than 1 trash bag would be nice! Overall we would stay again and would recommend for anyone staying in Juno.
Terrell P. Jun 2022
Perfect location for a beach vacation - boardwalk to the beach is right outside the door. Turtles were prevalent on this stretch of beach in the evenings so be sure to bring a red light flashlight for night time walks. Plenty of beach towels, chairs, umbrella, etc. Unit was clean and comfortable, with the exception of the Brita water filter. The unit upstairs is being renovated so sleeping in past 8am was impossible (a bummer when on vacation) and trucks occasionally blocked our car. I would definitely recommend this place after construction is completed.
anne S. May 2022
Well stocked great location everything for the beach and more
Pauline O. Apr 2022
It lacks Communication and the ease of key code entry! Any time you email or text them with a question or concern, they don’t respond at all or respond too late. We had several issues with the keyless code not working. Someone came out to reprogram and it only worked for a short period of time. When we reached out for further assistance we received no response, Fortunately, when the person from maintenance initially came to reprogram the code, she gave me the code to the lock box that had a key in it. We used this method the remainder of our stay. The information in the email regarding WiFi connection/passcodes didn’t match what is listed in the house. Limited toiletries given. The unit is decorated nicely, it’s spacious and clean! The location is awesome! Very short walk to the beach! Short drive to great restaurants and bars.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience!, Pauline We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could've due to miscommunication and the key code issues upon arrival. We're very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you during your time with us. We hope for another opportunity to impress you with a more enjoyable stay!
andrea g. Feb 2022
Just as described. Property manager Anna was terrific!
Linda H. Jan 2022
Cute condo and great location. Any time a chair was moved in the unit above it made so much noise.
You could not get live TV. I called Vacasa and and the lady said she would write up a ticket and let me know when someone would come over…no one ever called back or showed up.
If you book this and cancel they will charge 10 percent of the entire price. I canceled 40 days prior to arrival and I was still charged.
Condo nice except for upstairs noice but I will never book through this property management.
No o
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Linda. We are sorry to hear our home did not meet your expectations. As indicated in the listing, this home doesn't have cable but has Netflix streaming and internet access. Our cancellation policy is detailed at the time of booking. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Jill K. Dec 2021
Location is awesome and nice to have parking spot right by unit. Rental is bare bones won’t even provide enough toilet paper or any hand soap for your stay. Had to call maintenance a few times there was a beeping bc of a low battery in the A/C system or something so we had to have maintenance meet us and had to ask for batteries to get it to stop beeping. Luckily we brought a chrome cast bc there is no cable and the WiFi is spotty. Without being able to chrome cast from the iPad we brought we would have had no tv options and with a toddler that would have been hard. Dishwasher was broken the whole time after a few calls to maintenance Vacasa said they would issue a credit for $242 (we paid $420 a night for 8 nights) but will take 6-8 weeks in the form of a check to get to us. The bed in the 2nd bedroom is broken and falling apart and there are some other broken things there. You get 2 bath towels to last you 8 days. Location is for sure great bc you walk out onto the beach, just be ready for bare bones everything else.
Manager response:
Hello Jill, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Michael S. Dec 2021
Wonderful quiet location just off Juno Beach. Exactly what we were looking for. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Michael S. Dec 2021
Stayed mid week for two nights of beach and relaxation during our vacation from the Vermont cold. Location was perfect for us. Can't think of anything negative about the space!!!
Arlene w. Oct 2021
Very Nice This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Deborah j. Jul 2021
First I have to say this is the perfect location and it’s decorated very well. Unfortunately, though the surface appeared clean, what lurked beneath was not. I’ll start with the towels. The towels were old and worn with stains from previous wear and tear. This is so easy to fix. The shower had some mold, but again nothing a little bleach can’t fix. What sent me over the edge was at the end of our stay. We are very courteous guests and always strip the beds and fold the sheets at the end of the bed for the housekeepers. When I took the sheets off of the master bed there were semen stains on the mattress pad and hair also the pillows were stained yellow. I was horrified. I called the company and they said they would bring new bedding. Too late though.... I had slept three nights in the filthy bed and was checking out. Nobody called to apologize or say anything. Buyer beware! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Deborah j. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our three night stay at this great location apartment. You’re only a couple steps away to the beach and the apartment was well stocked with beach chairs and children sand toys. We did have an issue with the refrigerator not working correctly which was resolved but not until the third night we were there even though I spoke to someone the day we arrived resulting in some of our food going bad and drinking warm beverages. They could also up date there pots & pans. Over all because of the Location we would definitely stay there again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Alyssa p. May 2021
We had a great two weeks at Shell Shack. The location can`t be beat. The beach is less than a minutes walk away and the neighborhood is fantastic as well. The space was perfect for the three of us and very clean. There was plenty of beach chairs, toys, coolers, etc. provided which was fantastic! We sat in the chairs with coffee every morning and played games at the outdoor table.
The one downside was that when people are above you or outside at night it`s a bit loud. We could hear every step the people above us took and one night our neighbors sat out into the early morning and it was tough to go to sleep but that`s completely outside of the renters control and it wouldn`t deter us form staying again.
Overall a fantastic place. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Matt l. Apr 2021
We stayed at shell shack with two children and the place was perfect for our needs. The location was ideal, quiet and right on the beach. I was able to wake up early and head out at night fishing from the beach without missing out on family time. Amenities were all within minutes as well. We plan to return next year for another visit to shell shack. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jennifer m. Mar 2021
The unit was beautifully decorated with upgraded furnishings. We were, literally, `Steps to Sand` and the rental came with 4 beach chairs and a cooler. Very quiet, laid back area. There was one restaurant within walking distance, but Uber & Lyft can get you were you want to go if you don`t have a rental. We are planning on staying there again next year. Only negative was that check in was at 4pm and they did not offer early check in and our flight arrived around 11:30am. Will plan flights accordingly next time. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
David s. Mar 2021
The place had a great layout and was cleaned thoroughly. Our primary complaint was a lack of supplies for more than a 2-night stay. There were very limited supplies that I have come accustomed to with most other rental properties (such as more than 1 roll of toilet paper). So, if you intend on staying longer than a long weekend, expect to bring all additional living supplies. That being said, the place was in a great location and had plenty of space. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Yann l. Feb 2021
Great location, steps from the beach. Turnkey was very responsive. We have really enjoyed our stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Sandra f. Jan 2021
Had a great stay at the Shell Shack. We had problems with the door but they sent someone out to fix it asap. Very well equipped, conveniently located and clean. Nice walking paths and easy beach access. They had all the beach supplies, towels, chairs, umbrellas even a few sand toys. Very nice not having to worry about packing these items. Kitchen was well equipped with cookware, plates etc but byo coffee supplies and spices; although there were plenty of filters for the coffee maker. The patio is a great place to hang out and social distance with friends or family, if need be. Its furnished to a high standard and newly renovated. Bring your own bath supplies the starter kits may last you a day; two at the most. Overall we had a great time and very pleased with the unit. We would stay there again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Enrique h. Dec 2020
Great location very clean. Some minor issues that were handled quickly by the managing company. Very responsive. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.