USA Gulf Coast Florida Duck Key Listing #59035

Palm Villa - Villa 5115 - Duck Key, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
86 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Duck Key waterfront villa with private pool, kayak, SUP, washer/dryer & AC

Insidemaps Walkthrough

Make vacation wishes come true at this two-bedroom, two-and-a-half-bath Duck Key waterfront villa. Set right on a canal in the heart of the Florida Keys, this lovely retreat features shimmering water views. Take in the beautiful vistas from the private pool or head directly to the water to launch the provided kayak and paddleboard. The beauty of this location is matched only by its convenience - find easy walkability to a nearby marina, spa, restaurant, and watersport adventures. Contemporary furnishings, cool tile flooring, and ample natural light create a warm and welcoming vibe throughout the home. Unwind in the living area, furnished with a sofa bed and armchair. Watch favorite shows on the 42-inch HDTV, or simply slide open the glass doors to let in the fresh breeze.

Whip up tasty meals in the well-equipped kitchen, detailed with pristine pearl blue granite countertops and a full suite of stainless steel appliances. Sip morning coffee at the kitchen bar for two, and dine together at the six-person table. Between the queen sofa bed in the living area and two bedrooms on the top floor, this two-story home has more than enough space to accommodate guests. Both bedrooms have a 32-inch HDTV and a balcony with seating for two. Find quiet privacy in the main suite, outfitted with an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. Step out to the main balcony and take in the glistening views of the pool and canal. Sleep soundly in another queen bed in the second bedroom. The guest bathroom on this floor is configured with a tub/shower combination. Providing added convenience, a half bath is located on the first floor.

Enjoy sparkling water views from your private pool. This gated area includes a covered poolside patio with two loungers and a cushioned love seat and two chairs. For adventures on the water, take advantage of the provided kayak and paddleboard, or fish directly from your backyard. Luxe amenities include a fishing kayak and a paddleboard (life jackets included) - all can be launched right from your own yard! You’ll also find two bikes with helmets to cruise around the bike-friendly neighborhoods. Extra perks include complimentary WiFi, cable TV, and a washer/dryer are provided.

WHAT’S NEARBY

Dock or rent a boat at Duck Key Marina - you’ll find boat slips and 20-foot to 30-foot boats all within an easy two-minute walk from home. Book a sunset cruise, a group snorkeling tour, and a private boat charter at Sole Watersports. Or, swim with the dolphins at Dolphin Connection. For an afternoon of pampering, treat yourself to a visit to award-winning Calm Waters Spa or squeeze in a workout and purchase a day pass at the nearby fitness center. All locations are within a five-minute stroll. When dining out, you’ll find Angler and Ale within a three-minute walk. Additional excellent eateries within a short drive include Island Fish Company and Sunset Grille.

THINGS TO KNOW

County tax number: 25230-124897

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Plunge pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

86 reviews

Adam M. Nov 2022
First time in this particular property, great view of the canal and a short walk away from the lagoon. A nice little porch with private pool
Rachael C. Nov 2022
Location of duck key. Home was very private.
Natalie A. Sep 2022
The house was perfect. We enjoyed the pool and saw a manatee out back. We like how it’s a townhouse but still private. We would stay there again. The checkout time is a little early and we stayed off season so a later checkout without added cost would have been nice.
Robin S. Aug 2022
It was a wonderful location and awesome place. Loved the private pool. ❤️❤️
Carmen V. Aug 2022
Loved the house, location, view. Please be careful with the current in the canal. Great fishing. Loved this place.
David B. Jul 2022
Love the pool. Love the facility. An amazing value and wonderful place to chill after a day of fishing or diving.
Kellie S. Jul 2022
The house is cute, quaint, and perfect for what we needed. Location was great! Perfect to run to the Northern Keys and the Southern Keys.
John W. Jul 2022
Nice, relaxing spot on Duck Key. The dip pool was refreshing, the beds were comfy, it was great to have access to the water for paddling boarding.
Meredith A. Jun 2022
This house was perfect for our family of 4! We had the best week ever. Duck Key is in the perfect location, in the heart of the keys. Our daughters loved playing in the splash pool while we fixed dinner. It was so fun having the kayak to paddle around the canal. The water out back was beautiful, and we also loved having the little sandy area nearby to splash and snorkel in. We highly recommend and would love to come back!
LORRAINE R. May 2022
I had read a review that another renter did not get the check-in code so I made sure to keep checking my emails. The morning of check-in I still had not received it. I called several times and was given a back-up code which worked the entire stay. I eventually got my check-in email with code but it was at 3:47am the day after check-in! Their system must be 12hrs behind. As far as the townhouse goes, inside was very clean however the towels were a bit thin and some slightly stained. The half bath toilet ran if you did not jiggle the handle. The master bath needs re-grouting and the hand towel holder was not attached. The pool was in need of a vacuum and the outdoor patio needs a power wash. I would not re-rent this property.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Lorraine, and are grateful for the opportunity to improve utilizing your feedback. The outdoor furniture and general area have been power washed, all linens and toilet mechanisms are replaced, and the towel holder has been reattached. We hope to be able to host you again someday with these improvements. Thank you!
Brett H. Mar 2022
My wife, daughter, and I really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations and amenities were exactly what we were looking.

The only thing that needed improvement was the cleanliness of the back patio and pool. The ground around the pool needed a good power washing, it wasn't terrible but the dirt always stuck to you.

The main problem was the pool was very dirty, needed to be vacuumed, skimmed, and the filter run for an extended period. Soon after entering the pool and while walking in it I had something get caught around my toes. I raised it up and found it to be fishing line. After pulling it from my toes I found 3 small rusty fishing hooks attached to it. We were lucky none of the hooks got any of us. But debris like this is completely unacceptable.

There was no skimmer available to pull anything from the surface and from what I could tell the filter never ran while we were there. If it did run, it was only for a short period at night and clearly not long enough to cycle the water enough to clear all the suspended solids we could see in the pool.

The other thing that could be improved would be a welcome guide for guests. There was no such thing and other places I have stayed at have them. Usually contains info about the property, local places to eat, places to go, any local rules you may need to know, wifi info, shopping, etc.
Manager response:
Hi, Brett! We're so glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback. The back patio is scheduled for a pressure wash. We do apologize for the pool pump; it was broken, and we had to wait for a part to arrive for repair. This has since been addressed. A skimmer has been purchased in the event a guest finds they need one. The homeowner will be creating a binder full of information for our guests and appreciates the suggestion. Hopefully we get to host you again. Thank you!
Crystal W. Sep 2021
I was a little surprised to arrive and find the door open and the front door lock not in operation. There was a solution after several calls, but not very safe in my opinion. We used the keys but got the impression this has been this way prior and not attended to. There was cigarette and ashes on the pool deck. Both toilet paper holders are broken….At the price point …I would have expected a cleaner execution
Manager response:
Hi Crystal,Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve and are happy to report that this home is in the progress of correcting these items. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Lynette S. Sep 2021
This property has definite potential. It worked great for my husband and I and another couple. The location is quiet and was fun watching the tide go in and out in the channel while hanging out in the little pool, however, this unit needs a lot of maintenance. virtually every towel bar, toilet paper holder, and hand towel hook is torn out of the wall and gone. If someone would spend a day there it would be awesome.
Keli L. Aug 2021
This villa, it’s location, the pool, the kayak, the paddle board, and the sunsets were amazing!!! It has everything we needed and the beds are super comfy!!! Perfect getaway location 🏝☀️🎉
. Jun 2021
The house is in a good location and nice water view. It could use some Maintenance. The pool is a great addition and very relaxing with the chairs and fan. Washer and dryer were great to have on property. The house amenities were very disappointing. We chose this house for the kayaks, bikes, reef board and nothing was usable except for the paddle board. I took the reef board and kayak out and both had missing plugs and a hole in them. I did not realize it and both filled with water while I was out in the lagoon. It was dangerous. The house is nice but be aware of the lack of amenities. We communicated this all to the property manager and nothing was rectified. We also waited 3 days for a new coffee pot as well. That was rough. Vacation and had to go and get coffee for 3 days. I feel that the owner is not at fault, but the property manager should take a better inventory of the house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2021
The home was decent and the pool was definitely a plus. It was perfect for 2 couples;however,the amentities were very disappointing. We chose this house for the bikes, kayak, and other boards. I almost could not get back to the house because they both filled up with water and I had no idea that there were holes. It was a bit dangerous.

Also, we waited for 3 days for a new coffee pot. Comminocation was good, but feel like things could have been taken care of a liittle quicker.

All in all, good house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2021
We came to the Keys for my husband and son’s birthday. The house was great and in a awesome location. We will definitely be returning in the future!!!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
Overall the accommodations were nice and clean inside. The only hiccup was we paid for the pool to be heated and when we checked in the pool was cloudy and there was no circulation. We had to call for pool service which was not completed until the 2 nd day of trip. On top of that, we were there 4 nights and got charged for 5 days of pool heating ($100) but we could not use pool at checkin, and the last day since we had to be out by 10 AM. I feel we should only be charged $60. There were insufficient cleaning supplies for the washer and the sinks. Also the rusted rivets on kayak are rough and can scratch people. I liked having the kayak and the bikes, just need to address the scratching hazard on the kayak. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
The property was exactly like it was pictured when booking. The private pool and access to a small beach area made our stay that much better! The condo was very clean and centrally located with several restaurants to choose from. We stayed here for an adult getaway with some friends and we could not have asked for a better place to stay! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
Excellent location, greatly equipped, cleaned
Beautiful view in the back yard, this has been an awesome experience
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
Had a lovely stay. The unit was very nice and clean. Great having the paddle board and kayak. Our kids could have stayed in the pool the entire time. We loved it! Would love to go back. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
Wonderful community of Duck Key is a center of water activity. The adjacent Hawks Cay Resort has many amenities including a restaurant and full service marina where you can take a snorkeling trip, rent boats, or charter a fishing trip. We used the small beach behind the condos to launch our kayaks to venture in to the numerous canals around duck key. Perfect location for day trips to Key West and Islamorada. Will bring my own fishing gear next time! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2021
This place was great! We loved the pool the most. We did pay the extra to heat it and it was worth it. The pool was 4ft at the deepest side which was nice because both my kids could play without a life jackets. We used the 2 beach chairs the day we were at the beach. There were also 2 bikes, a fishing kayak, and a paddle board but we didn?t end up using those. My hubby did a little fishing at a sandy area a short walk down from our place. It?s about a 10min walk to hawks cay resort if you wanted to see dolphins, have a meal or grab forgotten essentials. For groceries we went to the Publix in marathon about a 20min drive. Over all the kitchen dishes were well stocked and plenty of towels but we were glad to have the dryer since we used the pool so much. Keep in mind the neighbors are right next to you....sometimes it was peacefully quiet and other nights pretty rowdy. We found the beds very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking to stay in the keys. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2021
Lots amenities, nice neighborhood. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2021
The pool needed to be cleaned and Turnkey had someone out the next morning to address. Turnkey was very helpful with any needs that we had. The canal and pool was just beautiful. The marina was just a couple of blocks away. Everything so very convenient. I would rent this villa again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2021
Centrally located, peaceful place to stay while vacationing in the Keys. Excellent customer service. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
This was perfect for what we needed. It had plenty of room for 3 adults and 1 child and the home was in good condition. We loved having our own pool and the location on the canal was great. The bikes, paddleboard and kayak were nice additions too. I?d definitely recommend a stay here. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
My wife and I stayed six nights for our 20th anniversary. We wanted to spend our time mostly relaxing and taking it easy, and this was the perfect place for relaxation. Dining was an easy walk up the street to Angler & Ale, or a short drive into Marathon or Islamorada. We spent most hours of the day on the patio by the soaking pool. The kayak that was provided could launch right from the back yard and I spent several hours paddling around the marina. The shade, the pool, the palms and mangroves, and the blue waters of the canal just steps away... we found our own little paradise on that back porch. Inside the condo was just as nice. Comfortable beds, ample bathrooms, and a stocked kitchen. We loved our stay in Duck Key. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
We found our happy place in Duck Key. The back porch of this rental was absolutely perfect. The heated soaking pool was where we spent most of the week. The unit backs right up to the canal and we launched kayaks just 20 feet from the house. The pool, the shade, the water, and the mangroves made this little spot our favorite. The unit was fully furnished with comfortable beds, a full kitchen, and plenty of bathrooms. It`s just a short walk to Angler & Ale for a delicious meal, or a short drive into Marathon or Islamorada. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
My husband and I stayed here for three nights for a little Valentine?s getaway. It was so clean and cute! We loved the heated private plunge pool and had a lot of fun on paddle board, kayak and beach cruisers provided. Bed was super comfortable. This was definitely more of a family place as the condos are very close to one another and there were families staying on each side of us with several young children. The windows were not very sound proof because we were woken up by the kids playing in their pool at 6am. But the description of the space was spot on and neighbors were to be expected. We had a great time and would come back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
It was a perfect place to getaway for my husband and I. We enjoyed the heated plunge pool on our deck and made use of the kayaks, paddle board, and beach cruisers provided. The condo was super clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing more we could ask for. Description of the rental was 100% accurate. Location was about 20 minutes away from any food so we stopped at grocery store and stocked the refrigerator, worked perfect. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this waterfront condo in Duck Key. The condo was perfect! Clean and well furnished with very comfortable beds! The dipping pool was fabulous we spent lots of time in the pool everyday. Enjoyed the Angler and Ale restaurant for both take out dinner and lunch on the deck. Great Food! Played 9 holes of golf in Marathon. Our only problem was we had to leave 2 day early to be home for our second COVID vaccine shot. We are definitely interested in visiting again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2021
Villa was exactly as described. Place was clean and all accommodations were accurate. Serene, peaceful atmosphere if your looking for a low key, relaxing vacation. Duck Key is the smack dap in the middle of all the Keys, 1 hour drive to Key West or Key Largowith lots of fun things to do all around. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the property in Duck Key! The property was clean, well-furnished, and met our needs for a socially-distanced vacation. Most everything we needed was provided as part of the rental. Our only slight complaint was with respect to the cleanliness of the patio area - it could have used power-washing to clean the concrete area. We had a few issues (ice maker, pool was cloudy), and Rob at TurnKey was super-responsive! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2020
The bike, paddle board and kyayak were a nice touch and well used. The pool and having the ability to heat it was nice. The only down side that we keep me from renting again was the lack of privacy. We rented something to spend some time alone as a couple. We opened our master bedroom door in the morning to look out at the water and had a little boy looking right at us both mornings. In the evening we had to listen to 3 children making noise during our wine time. Not what I call relaxing when getting away on vacation. These two units r way too close for the word private. Fir the amount of money we spend we will do a house next time. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Villa was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and all the amenities. Would stay again This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
The location of this property is great. Lovely neighborhood. Home is nice with a great little pool and a cozy interior. My only complaint was that I specifically asked about child size life jackets prior to arrival and was told they would be there. They did not end up being in the property and nobody really responded to my concern. I had to go out and hunt some to purchase, which I could have just brought from home. However, the check in and check out process was great and everything else was lovely. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
House and location are great, nice to have 2 bikes and kayak and paddleboard. Only issue was with bed sheet for the sofa bed, I called the day before to confirm the bedding were there and they told me yes. We arrived and there was only the fitted sheet no flat sheet nor comforter, so I sent another message. Response was the linen were in the dresser, we searched all closet and dressers in the house but no sheet to be found. The kids slept both night with no flat sheet nor comforter. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
2nd time we have stayed at this house. Love the location and the amenities This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
Overall a perfect location . Some updates need made but very enjoyable. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2020
The first night was very uncomfortable, we had no linens or extra towels for the downstairs bed. But overall it was ok This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2020
Great hideaway! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2020
Very responsive with any issues we had This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2020
Great rental and great location. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2020
Pool filter needed to be cleaned and there were empty food containers left from previous guests in the cabinets, but the house was perfect for our family of 4. Swimming in the pool and canal, fishing, privacy. It was great This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
Good location. Quite and clean. Only problem i had was dishwasher was dirty and the AC didn`t work on first night but was fixed in the morning. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
This was one of my best rental. First the owner was absolutely great. She is a rare find. The unit being on the water was breath taking. I am a frequent traveler and love to use vacation homes so I have seen it all . This is one of my best experiences This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
Beautiful location and the home was as advertised- nicely furnished, pool great, sandy beach area to snorkel and kayak, swimming with dolphins at Hawks Cay was wonderful. The home itself needs some cleaning - maybe not noticed pre-covid but we brought clorox wipes to clean counters, door knobs, bannister, etc and they were dirty. Cooked all meals in the kitchen and the oven smoked the first night so we had to clean it. Towels were hung wet in the master bath, shower curtain missing rings in master bath, water stain on ceiling above dining room table, patio furniture fraying, pool noodles which are old snd shedding, sand toys scattered in pool area - little things which don?t ruin your vacation but considering the number of rentals in the community, with pools and on water, and the price, the cleanliness and upkeep could be better. Management company offered to come by the day after check in but not much they could do -but they are very responsive. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
The property was pretty much as advertised. The pros includes great location, quiet, lots of beautiful fish by the water. Just don?t go in as the current is fairly strong. Now for the cons: some of the outdoor furniture could be replaced. The one on the from porch was unusable. Towels hanging in bathrooms were still wet when we arrived. The towels in the dresser drawer were also wet. Once we put them on the dryer, there were no other issues. The landscapers came while we were out and trimmed the bushes inside the patio and a large amount were left in the pool and clogged up the skimmer. The pool net to clean the poll was also at the bottom of the pool. Had we known they were coming, we would have covered the pool. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
First I will never rent with TurnKey again. The property was old and run down. Upon arrival the pool and the area around the pool was filthy. Very disappointed with this choice. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
Clean... Expect the air vents... Very dirty..... No mop available....4 nights...5people... Floors needed to get clean.... The mop threat was dropped off was cheap....I went out and purchases my own to clean the floors clean. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
We stayed here for a week, the neighborhood is very nice and the location is good for Key Largo or Key West! I will say, the current in the canal is must to quick for kayaking or paddle boarding. We brought our own and were not able to use them on this property. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
The rental was just the right size for our family of 4.
I think if two families tried to stay it would be pretty cramped. The pool was tiny but if you wanted to cool off it was more than enough. The canal was a big disappointment. We expected to be able to drop our paddleboards and Kayaks in when we had some downtime however, the current pushes through the area much to fast to make going out enjoyable. Every day there is one hour of slack tide, but it changes every day and it`s only for an hour.
The location of this unit is nice! Close enough to Key Largo and Key West but quiet in the evening and afternoons.
Also, the excellent service from TurnKey. They gave us just enough communication to let us know exactly what was going on and left us alone when we were there. I really enjoyed staying with the company TurnKey. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
The check-in process was super easy. The key pad on the door can be a bit confusing but Turnkey provided a great step by step directions. The Condo was well maintain and very clean inside. It was the perfect amount of space for one family. It might be a little small for two families but still very doable.
The pool was a great addition. It is small but great for hot afternoons. The back patio and pool could have been a little cleaner but we just sweep the porch and skimmed the pool ourselves.
The kayak and paddle board were great to use in the canals right off the condo. But there was not a paddle for the board paddle. We had to use a kayak paddle instead.
Location is great. It’s very quiet (unless you have loud neighbors like we did). Close to marathon but you feel remote.
Overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
Great location and property, would definitely visit again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
Very clean condo, Duck Key is very quiet but close to so many activities and restaurants. Condo overlooks the canal, with a key-hole view. Condo provides starter consumables, bring more (trash bags, paper towels, tp, and such). Nice kayak and paddle board. Includes nice small beach towels. Really liked it here, very relaxing. Pool was nice. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
This place was awesome! The location was great! Had crystal clear water in the canal behind with a place you can get in right behind the house...don?t jump off the trees lol! There?s also the perfect sunset spot at this small beach area at the end! The pool was perfect to cool off in too! The bedroom & bathroom spaces were tight but for the price you cannot beat this place! Rental company was super helpful too! Have a blast! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
Everyone had a good time This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2020
The beds were very comfortable and the outdoor toys (kayak, paddle board, snorkeling board) were used every day. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2020
The property is and amenities are very nice. Bed and bathrooms are a little small, but for the price, it?s hard to beat This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2020
The place was nice, clean and worked okay for us. The rooms were too small and the bathrooms even more so. I`d likely book something else in the future. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2020
This was a nice place to stay. I would stay again. The paddle board and kayak on site was fun and we had easy access to the canal. There were not enough basics, (paper towels, trash bags, no salt and pepper, But we had toilet paper - most important). Other than that it was good. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
Nice location, halfway in the keys. Lots to do nearby. Suggestions Not all lamps had lightbulbs Second closet upstairs needs hooks to hang your cloths as dresser took up all the closet Lower Cabinet door in kiTchen came off, had to fix it One dinning room chairs was loose, had to fix it Padio lounges need to be replace, material was coming off on you as you laid on it Some dishes were put away dirty by the last renter Little things that bothered me?? This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
The unit was awesome and in a great location. Very clean, easily accessible. Had a great time! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2019
Nice clean townhouse, loved the pool and being on the water. It was perfect for our family of 3. The door lock is a pain in the neck to get in but once you figure it out it gets easier. Had some issues that a previous vacationer complained about they told me they were fixed but were not. Maintenance came right out and fixed the issues. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2019
Loved the location, easy check in and checkout. Very responsive maintenance team. Perfect size for family of 5 This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2019
Very superficially cleaned
We cleaned the living room after we arrived since we had babies crawling around
We wished there was a mop
Bedroom night stand had visible dust under the glass
Most worrisome is that we had a lot of bug bites and we had to actually take antihistamine tablets for severe itching. We are very concerned that the place has bed bugs .. although we had not seen any but we strongly suspect bed bugs
Our pool was not heated initially so we couldn’t use it the first night
They sent someone to install heater after we contacted the management
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2019
It was a a great place to stay with two couples, enjoyed the bicycles and kayaks. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2019
It was nice to have the pool for our evening cool down. Quiet and the view from the back was perfect. We would highly suggest the Villa to our friends. Be ware of the noseeums and sand fleas cause we got bit up a little outside by beach area. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
to call up for the door key code is **** This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
Very nicely done place. Loved the personal pool out back. Thought the mattress was going to be uncomfortable, but we slept just fine. I could live in a place like this If I had no big dogs. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
We had the pleasure in staying in this Villa over the Labor Day Weekend, it was very cozy and the unit as described, We had access to the pool near by and nice view with the canal. I wish the unit was a little more cleaner the walls can used some touch up painting and cleaning the bathroom walls that will be nice. The Carpet that is located in the living room was a little issue with my son who has minor allergies the minute he got in contact with the material, but overall the unit was nice and cozy. The pool was nice and the decoration in this unit made it feel like home. I would highly recommend checking on the guest towels since they can be replaced some of the towels looked a little off dirty and not pleasant to used they smell funny. But again the unit was cozy and nice to stay. Kitchen was a good nice size and the rooms. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
great location for fun. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
Overall it was a nice place but the property needs some attention to detail for the price range it falls in. The carpets need cleaning and there are some minor repairs and upkeep needed. We had trouble with the downstairs TV randomly shutting off and the TV in the master kept losing connection to the cable. There were no spices or even salt and pepper for cooking so bring your own or you will have to purchase. The water in the canal behind the house is very beautiful and we enjoyed looking at the fish and were hoping to snorkel but the current is way too strong there. We hoped to use the reef board shown in the listing but it had grown legs and walked off prior to our arrival. The view of the canal is just as it is shown in the picture, a peephole through the vegetation. The neighborhood marina and restaurant are very nice and we had an amazing snorkel trip with Sole Water Sports that left right from the neighborhood. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
This place needs help! Carpet is in desperate need of cleaning. Bathrooms need some detailed cleaning. Grout is very dirty with black mold. Pool is awful as well as the patio. Black mold on the pool tile that the mgmt said was black fungus??? And if they cleaned it properly or would be several days before we could use the pool! The patio is in desperate need of pressure washing too. It looks to me like they just don`t care. I won`t use this company turnkey again This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
The unit was clean, outfitted well. Close to Hawks Cay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
We were not able to use the pool as the pool pump never came on and the water did not circulate. I texted the management company about it and got a quick response. I think someone must have come and cleaned it and added chlorine but it still never turned on. We were disappointed that we were not able to use it as it was one of the reasons we chose this unit. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
This villa is very beautiful and in a quint little corner which made it perfect for my family and I. We had little problem with the television but it was quickly fixed, but we enjoy having the pool there to cool off after a long and hot day of sight seeing. We are used to being able to grill out but grills are not allowed on the property so just an FYI if you`re visiting. We enjoyed playing with the manatees and going canoeing in the canal. Overall everything was very nice and we would definitely consider coming back to this location in the future. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
The place is amazing. Wonderful attention to detail. Pool is small, but it is your own private pool. Great service from the property managers. We will stay here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
This property was just as described; very clean, plenty of storage space for luggage etc and comfortable beds. A/C worked well as did all the appliances. We used the paddleboard, kayak and reef board one day which were really nice to have. The pool got buggy quick so really didn`t use that, but the 4 y/o enjoyed using the pool skimmer to catch bugs :) . My advice is to not use the reef board out back unless the person using is a strong swimmer - the 10 y/o got swept out and we needed to rescue him. We knew someone staying at the resort so we were able to get bracelets to use the resort amenities (typically you can`t get this through VRBO). Alternatively, I did notice that, at the Sunset pool, people are nice about letting you in if you don`t have one and they don`t seem to monitor that pool since it`s a bit more remote / removed from the main resort (the main resort pool and kiddie pool area definitely check). All in, a place i`d recommend, esp. if you can get a bracelet to the resort. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2019
Great spot, great townhome. Loved our time there. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2019
The unit was clean for the most part. A couple of the towels and one pillow case had a few stains on them when we got there so we didnt use them. We had a few issues with some bugs but that should be expexted with the lush landscaping around the unit. The biggest issue we had with this unit is the windows and doors. If any of the neighbors are outside you can hear everything. The first and second mornings there we got woke up by the neighbors kids in the unit to our left who were in the pool at 7:30 in the morning. We also got woke up at 2:00 am by our neighbors to the right who were on the back patio having drinks on Thursday morning. We could also hear the wind moving through the trees as if the windows were open. Outside that the unit was very nice and duck key is beautiful. We did enjoy our stay even with those few issues. The management company does good with communicating by email. Make sure you tack some trash bags as the unit only has one in each can. If you are vacationing throughout the Keys this is great because you are right in the middle. The dolphin experience at Hawks Cay great l. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2019
We called turnkey with a family emergency. We realized it was not likely that we would be able to get a refund, which after speaking with them they did explain policy is not to give a refund. I asked that they have the owner call us as we wanted to speak directly to them about the situation and discuss options. We has several different options on ways we could try to get a refund on our rental (example: sublease to another party, rental to another family member). we were told the owner would return the call within 24 hours. We never received any communication back. The date of check-in we were asked to rate things, we gave them a 1 unacceptable and again at the time requested a call to discuss options for us to be able to save money, due to our family emergency. Never had any communication back from the owner, despite TurnKey telling me they would normally contact within 24 hours. We asked for communication as we wanted to get permission to the move the rental to someone else who would be able to rent the home during the time we had rented and could not attend. It would have saved us all the money we spent on this rental. Very disappointing that you couldn`t communicate back with us about options for the rental. We ended up being 100% out of our money because they never communicated back with us after we requested they do twice. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2019
Fabulous This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.