USA Maryland Ocean City Golden Sands - Ocean City Listing #62307

Golden Sands 2014 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy beachfront condo with private balcony views, pools & game room

The Golden Sands, located in Ocean City, offers everything a vacationer could want without needing to leave the building complex. Enjoy the beach, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis, oceanfront volleyball, and game and exercise rooms! During the summer season, visit the beach bar and grill, sandwich shop, convenience store, and gift shops.

Wake up every single day to the unmistakable sound of the crashing waves at this perfect beach condo! It has everything you and your guests could ever need to spend a carefree and restful vacation. It features a well-equipped kitchen with all the essentials, central air-conditioning, a private balcony overlooking the water, on-site washer/dryer for your laundry needs, comfortable and inviting furniture, and TV with cable.



AttractionDistance from home
Northside Park1.2 Miles
Old Pro Golf2.1 Miles
Viking Golf & Go-Karts2.6 Miles
Fenwick Island State Park3.9 Miles
Embers Island Mini Golf4.8 Miles
Ocean City Boardwalk5.7 Miles
Freeman Arts Pavilion6.9 Miles


Ocean City has adopted a noise control ordinance that makes it unlawful to cause or permit noise levels which exceed those established by the Department of the Environment of the State of Maryland (COMAR or are in violation of Chapter 30, Article V of the Town Code. It shall be a violation of this agreement and grounds for eviction under Maryland law if these noise levels are exceeded as a result of activity on this property. Ocean City has other noise ordinances, which are criminal offenses if violated.

City/town permit number: 77391

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Rooftop pool

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

7 reviews

Linda S. Aug 2022
While I liked the set up of the place, we had to call maintenance twice for a water leak and poor cooling fridge. The place was not cleaned well prior to our arrival either.
Manager response:
Linda, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our team has been working to make improvements and address concerns. We appreciate your visit and would love to host you again soon.
Radhika D. Jun 2022
We arrived to an unclean apartment. There was food on the floor and patio. The bathrooms were not clean and had tooth paste sprays everywhere. There was a foul smell in the kitchen area of rotten meat. There was NO WIFI. As soon as opened the patio screen door the mosquitoes flew in. Had to get them out. We complained and sent photographs. They were supposed to send a local team member to resolve the issues but no one came. Neither did they help with WIFI. So we stayed without WIFI. We are extremely unhappy and regret booking this place for the price we paid. I request a refund for the poor service and unclean facility.
Manager response:
Radhika, thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We hope the refund you received helped to compensate for the issues. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Mark . Jul 2021
We are happy with our stay however the water temp was bad. When taking a shower the water would be cold or scolding hot there was not a way to keep a constant temp in the master shower. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Anthony . Aug 2020
Disappointed kiddie pool and indoor pool closed. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.