USA Vermont Mount Snow Dover Listing #64575

Kingswood Retreat - Dover, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Crib 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Three-Level Townhouse Close to Mount Snow w/Deck, Pool Table, & W/D

With four complete bedrooms, high, vaulted ceilings, and a fantastic location just two-and-a-half miles from Mount Snow, this lovely three-level townhouse is the perfect place to experience a rejuvenating getaway with family and friends! Step inside to find a spacious main-level interior dressed in attractive wall art and decor, soft, carpeted floors, and lots of luxurious furniture. Stream your favorite movies and shows on the expansive flatscreen TV mounted just above the handsome wood-burning fireplace. The full kitchen is waiting with stainless steel appliances and ample counter space to help you prepare delicious meals that everyone will enjoy. Off the dining area, you'll find a balcony furnished with a private gas grill and a large table that seats six, perfect for hot-weather barbecues and impromptu grill sessions. This home includes a laundry nook with a washer and dryer, so everyone will look their best during your stay. You'll find sleeping accommodations upstairs, and the bottom level includes a comfy entertainment area with a mounted flatscreen TV, patio access, and a game room with a pool table. The kids can challenge each other to games on the Nintendo Wii while the ceiling fans keep everything nice and cool, and you'll love taking the family dog out for longs walks among the surrounding trees. Guests will also have access to The Kingswood Sportscenter, which features a heated indoor swimming pool, locker room, fitness room, TV area, play space, and so much more!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Valley Trail trailhead0.2 Miles
The Last Chair Bar & Grill0.9 Miles
Two Tannery Road1.2 Miles
Seasons On Mt Snow1.6 Miles
Mount Snow Ski & Snowboard School2.8 Miles
Mount Snow Resort3.0 Miles

Things to Know
Dog-Friendly

City/town permit number: MRT-10082226

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Crib

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

4 reviews

Krishna M. Jun 2022
We were a large group that stayed at this home for memorial day weekend, the house is beautiful and well equipped for all the needs for comfortable a stay, the management is available for calls for any needs and we even enjoyed the pool. Definitely recommend for a relaxing Vermont stay
Sarah H. Feb 2022
The house was just what we needed and we’ll located. However, the dishwasher was leaking and Vacasa turned out to be completely useless, offering neither a service person or answers despite multiple calls. Nothing like a large house full of people and having to wash all the dishes by hand on vacation. Frustrating customer service experience for sure. Will avoid Vacasa managed properties in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Sarah. We are disappointed to hear about the negative experience you had regarding the dishwasher and our service. We completely understand the inconvenience this must have caused you and your guests. The dishwasher has since been repaired and you were refunded for the loss of amenity. To clarify, we were unable to resolve this issue during your stay because of staffing shortages in the area. At the time, we only had one maintenance technician in the area on call for repairs. Thank you for understanding and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We can assure you that the dishwasher has since been repaired and is operating properly. Thanks!
julie g. Dec 2021
I cannot rave about this house enough! It was absolutely PERFECT! So spacious, so clean, the beds were so comfortable and they were so accommodating with hand soap, shampoo etc and paper goods! I schlepped all those things and needed none of it! It was truly such a wonderful and welcoming experience! I’m afraid if I say too much positive, there won’t be availability for when I want to go back! This was our dog’s first vacation with us and even he thought it was “pawsitively” outstanding!
Cindy B. Nov 2021
Nice house. comfortable. but we would have done better with contact from the real owner about what was there, and about what we available in the compound. Vacay did not know! gave bad info!
Manager response:
Hello Cindy, we are glad you enjoyed the condo Kingswood Retreat. We are sorry you did not get the information you were seeking about the resort. We always want to give our guest correct and useful information for their stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!