USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #7142

Bay Point Hillside 15D - Whitefish, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakeview Home w/ Access to Private Beach & Shared Pool/Hot Tub/Sauna!

Explore peaceful Montana in this lovely condo! With awesome community amenities that include a pool, a hot tub, a sauna, and access to 600 feet of private beach, this rental is perfect for your next retreat. Boat slips are also available (HOA fees and registration apply).

This condo is set within the Hillside Condominium community, which is situated near the gorgeous shores of Whitefish Lake. You'll be only 15 minutes from Whitefish Mountain Resort and 25 minutes from the premier attraction in the region, Glacier National Park.

Natural lighting, a gas fireplace, and plenty of seating characterize this condo's living room. Additional amenities include a cable-equipped flatscreen TV and WiFi.

Head over to the kitchen to prepare some protein-packed snacks for when you venture out to explore. Or, if you want to prepare a family meal, you'll have plenty of space in which to cut up vegetables and marinate meat. Then you and your family can enjoy the meal at the four-person dining table. There's also a gas grill for those evenings when you want some quick and easy burgers.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this condo is able to accommodate up to eight guests. The main floor bedroom features a king bed, while the downstairs bedroom offers a queen bed and two twin bunk beds. The downstairs living area also has a full-size sofa bed.

With downtown Whitefish being just a few miles away, you can easily walk or drive to access quaint local shops and yummy eateries. Be sure to grab a few souvenirs to take back home to remind you of your favorite vacation.

You have beautiful scenery right outside your door. Whitefish Lake, Whitefish Mountain, and Glacier National Park are amazing locations for hiking, fishing, and biking. Take advantage of these natural wonders as you make family memories.

You deserve a getaway, and there's no better place than Montana. Don't wait another second - book this home now!

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

Parking Notes: Your vehicle(s) will need to be registered with the Bay Point HOA. You will need to provide: car/make/model/color & license plate number. Any unauthorized vehicle onsite may be towed. One Bedroom vacation condominium are allowed one parking space, and two and three bedroom vacation condominiums are allowed two parking spaces. Additional cars can be parked adjacent to the Bay Point Office. Due to the limited parking onsite, it is very important that these parking restrictions be followed. No trailer parking is allowed on Bay Point property at any time due to the limited parking available this includes Bay Point Drive. Failure to comply will result in removal or impounding at the owner's expense. ***There will be a vehicle registration form located in your condo for you to fill out when you arrive. Place it in the mailbox located outside the common building (gameroom) on the wall next to the HOA office.
During the winter the HOA manager at the condos have snow removed on daily basis when snowfall is abundant. Maintenance staff starts snow removal at 8am. To assist with removing snow in parking area around your condo, please move your vehicles to a plowed location onsite when you hear the snow plow in the mornings. If you need to leave your vehicle all day and are not onsite while plowing is being done, please park your vehicle in the common building parking area in front of or behind the building.

Dock Details: All boats, trailers, and personal watercraft on Bay Point property must be registered with the Bay Point HOA manager before launching. This is done with a phone call to the HOA manager. Boat slips are available on a first come, first serve basis. Please use only the boat slip assigned to you. All boats and personal watercraft must be secured in a boat slip at night. For safety no boats or watercraft are allowed to be left overnight tied to the day docks for any reason. All boats and watercraft must be secured for the night in the assigned boat slip. Boat trailers are stored off property. HOA manager will assist with trailer storage location.

County permit number: H-315044
City/town permit number: 3493

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

25 reviews

Brad S. Sep 2021
Beautiful home in a perfect location! Can't wait to come back!
Michelle T. Sep 2021
Great location and pretty view of the lake. Convenient to grocery store and downtown Whitefish. Not far from Big Mountain for skiing (we visited in Sept though) and only about 30 minutes to West Glacier entrance! One of our best vacations!
Also, the deer are everywhere so drive slow through the neighborhood! And there was a mama black bear sighting and Cubs in the area while we were here, so it was recommended to have your bear spray even when walking around the condo area in evening or dawn.
Some suggestions for the condo……it would be helpful to have a book or just a one pager with the code for the laundry facility and garbage dumpsters. Just some little things like that were missing.
Suzanne L. Sep 2021
Love the area, love the lake access, love the community! The grounds are in beautifully maintained and are gorgeous. So wish the cleaning staff was better, I would return but we were disappointed by the cleanliness of the unit.
David W. Aug 2021
Great layout, wonderful furniture and comfortable beds. Deck with lake views. Perfect pool and hot tub for adults and kids alike.
Ginger D. Jul 2021
Nice area overlooking a gorgeous lake. Double balconies are wonderful to take in the scenery and wildlife. All the essentials are present, a gas grill on the patio, plenty of towels and comfy beds were just what we were looking for this week for our group of 6. The AC had a hard time keeping up (but the locals kept referring to the unusual heat and even the older inns had no AC with windows open and fans in them so we felt lucky). The fridge downstairs is unplugged and we assumed not functional, but the one upstairs was all we really needed. 3 of the 6 outdoor patio chairs are broken, but we rarely were all outside at once anyway.

Overall a pleasant stay in a beautiful location.
Manager response:
Hi, Ginger! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. As you mentioned, it was unusually hot during your stay and the A/C units in this condo are meant to cool one room. Our maintenance team has been dispatched to the home to address the patio chairs and the downstairs fridge. We look forward to hosting you again!
Thomas W. Mar 2021
Stayed for the weekend with some girlfriends, we had a great time. Everything inside was absolutely spotless and clean. The place is very cozy, and the interior is up to date. The beds were very comfortable, wifi works excellent, and kitchen has everything. Above all, the highlight of our stay was probably the view of the lake through the windows. Highly recommend staying here!
Robert T. Dec 2020
This stay was in the best location for experiencing Whitefish! Situated right in between downtown and the mountain we felt close to both! Definitely would stay again
Kalika M. Aug 2020
We LOVED this condo. Partial views of the lake (lots of trees but still can see the water) and just a short walk down the stairs to the beach. The beach has a swimming area and docks to jump off of. It’s also a short drive to Whitefish MT, and 5 min drive to town for shopping and coffee shops :). The home was clean, modern, we LOVED the upstairs and downstairs set up for sleeping. Will def be back!
MARIBEL L. Jul 2020
The location was very nice. Close to the lake. However the grill was very old and needs to be replaced really bad. The electric starter does not work on the grill need to start with lighter. The air conditioner unit did not even cool down the upstairs and needs to be replaced. The unit needs a better supply of pans and cutting utensils. The fridge downstairs did not even keep our stuff cold everything was warm that we had in the downstairs fridge.
Paul W. Jul 2020
Our family of 4 loved staying here. The cabin had everything we needed and the location is fantastic. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks!
Wade T. Feb 2020
My friends and I meet up for a ski trip every year and we are so glad that we chose Whitefish, MT and this place to stay. The condo itself is very nice and clean, can sleep and fit a lot of people comfortably, and is in great location. Only a couple minutes drive (or 20 min walk) from downtown Whitefish and a 15 minute drive to the mountain. Kalispell airport is very close as well so it's easy to fly in and fly out. My friends and I will definitely be back next year!
Susan M. Sep 2019
A lovely home with everything you need. Great contact from booking all the way through to departure. Great outdoir space, very relaxing.Will definitely come and stay again.
Mitchel s. Aug 2019
Lovely peaceful location, good view and access to the lake, nice rustic feeling inside and out.
Braeden R. Aug 2019
Bay point has always been a great place to stay, and 15D was no exception. Nice and clean, fantastic location.
Jason C. Aug 2018
This unit was a great place for 8 of us. We each had our own bed, kitchen was nice and proximity to lake and downtown is good. They just need to upgrade the BBQ.
Mary W. Jul 2018
The place is falling apart. No curtains on the living room, the parking is a disaster, and the kitchen was very lacking in dishes and cooking utensils. Very disappointed!
Manager response:
We appreciate having these issues brought to our attention! The parking at this location is a little tight with the retaining wall so close, but there are parking regulations limiting the number of cars allowed per unit. We will work with the owner on getting more amenities in the kitchen and a curtain to allow for some more privacy in the living room. Thank you!
Justin T. Apr 2018
Condo was stocked with everything we needed to cook meals and sleep. Great home away from home. Would have really enjoyed the pool, if it had been open, but Vacasa took care of the disappointmentment.
Kathryn C. Aug 2017
.
Peter B. Jul 2017
Peaceful. Wonderful location. Appreciate home-like atmosphere. Clean.
Dale M. Jun 2017
Nice spot
Robert B. Apr 2017
Great location and good facilities.
Rachelle R. Dec 2016
We had the perfect winter retreat here. The house was spotless and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our holiday together. It was minutes away from Whitefish mountain and close to all the great spots in Whitefish. Our kids spent the day on the slopes and we played games and enjoyed the fireplace and swimming pool in the evening. Such a beautiful setting and this condo couldn't have been set up better to meet our needs.