USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #7145

Bay Point Hillside 17A Down - Whitefish, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Lakeview Condo w/ Shared Pool/Hot Tub & Nearby Beach - Near Parks

* Please note that the pool building is currently closed for maintenance until June 25, 2022 when it will reopen for summer use. Winter hours will begin in September, with routine closures for maintenance and cold weather. For specific closure dates, please call ahead prior to booking.

Bring your family and canine companions along with you and get away from it all at this incredible Whitefish condo! With natural beauty just a short drive away and the comfort of the lake shores even closer, your problems are looking farther away already. Sit back and relax in the living room, with a cozy sleeper sofa, a rocking chair, and nice atmospheric touches like rich wooden ceilings and rural-themed decor. Warm up by the fireplace before heading back outside, or simply enjoy entertainment like WiFi, or DVDs and cable on the flatscreen TV. Whitefish has plenty in the way of dining, but there's no beating a home-cooked meal. Fortunately, this condo boasts a fully equipped kitchen, with all the basic appliances you need to turn ingredients into delicious meals! You can take in your food at the nearby table for four indoors, or dine outdoors by the grill. When you're done, cleanup is as easy as loading the dishwasher.

One bedroom and one bathroom let four guests stay in comfort - as well as your dogs, for a small nightly fee! The bedroom offers a generous queen-size bed for you and your special someone, as well as a twin-size bed. Additional guests can use the living room's futon. Clean up with a soothing shower in the bathroom and get ready for a full day in Montana! As fun as it can be to try nearby amenities like the shores of Lake Whitefish and shared game room, don't forget about the surrounding natural wonders! Wintertime visitors will love being just seven miles away from the skiing slopes of Whitefish Mountain Resort. Meanwhile, the stunning sights of Glacier National Park are just 27 miles to the east. Sometimes you just need to get away from it all - but that doesn't mean you should leave your family, dogs, or home comforts behind! Place your reservation today!

What's nearby:
Just a short distance from the town of Whitefish's many delicious restaurants, this condo for four is right near the shores of Lake Whitefish, giving you access to a shared beach and even a dock with boat slips (HOA fees and registration apply). A community pool, hot tub, and sauna are available as well!

This property is managed by Terah M. Young of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-98846

County permit number: H-315047
City/town permit number: 3869 / WSTR-17-00007

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view

Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared


Gas grill : Private


40 reviews

Deborah R. Jul 2022
This apartment was close to the City Beach and bike trails.
If you arrive after dark it is hard to see the building numbers and it’s difficult to know if your in the correct location. The driving directions were good and easy for a daylight arrival.
Janice M. Jun 2022
Loved the view and location
Martha W. Mar 2022
Great neighborhood, but this downstairs unit needs some TLC. Very dated and extremely noisy. Sounded like a herd of elephants above us anytime anyone walked around. External unidentified noises happened all the time. Not sure if they were doors slamming or what. Lots of banging that didn't make sense. Great location to Whitefish Mountain. Took an hour to figure out how to watch TV, no instructions, very frustrating. Other than that, the kitchen was well equipped.
Manager response:
Martha, thanks for sharing your experience with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Craig G. Sep 2021
The location is amazing, the unit itself is very clean but needs better lighting, it's very dark with bare fluorescent tubes in places. The pool/hot tub is only open 4 days a week for limited hours and the game room is closed.
James H. Sep 2021
The overall property location is great, right on the lake. However, the bedroom door in the unit is broken and there is a leak in the bathroom.
Manager response:
Hi James, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this home. We apologize for the maintenance issues that occurred during your visit. We would have been happy to address these issues during your stay had we been notified. We have passed this information along to the local manager who can look into getting them resolved. We hope to host you again!
Emily V. Aug 2021
Let’s start with the location, it’s good. Close to town and right at the lake.
For the bad:
Incredibly outdated unit! Queen bed is so uncomfortable. Bedding is gross. Headboard and dresser are from the 80’s. No mattress pad, no cover on box spring, the box spring under cover is hanging down. Hangers in closet are broken. Hairdryer worked for 1 day and then broke, oh and it was thrown under bathroom vanity and touching the plunger. For bathroom, just gross. Florescent lights by vanity, toilet seat is broken, toilet brush is horribly gross next to toilet, shower liner should be changed as its nasty. The bathroom just feels dirty.
No Instructions on where you register your car or how you can access the beach.
You can hear EVERYTHING from the upstairs unit. Maybe put a fan in the unit so you can have some white noise.
Back to the furniture and decorations, it’s truly just horrible. We were so glad we only had to sleep here, which was still not great. We turned the baseboard heaters on and realized all the furniture was pushed up against them so we moved it off the heaters. Kitchen is just thrown together. Not sure there’s even pots and pans. 3 drinking glasses. It’s just a thrift store furnitured unit at resort prices. Vacasa you should be ashamed of this unit in your rental pool. Will not and would never recommend this unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Emily. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and maintenance that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to work with the homeowner to update the home. We will replace the hangers, toilet seat, toilet brush, shower liner, and hairdryer before our next guests. We have notes on how to register vehicles on the guest welcome email, fridge, and on the table. We will also add a fan though there should be at least one in the unit. We can move the furniture away from the baseboard a little, but there isn't a lot of room. We will check the pots and pans and other kitchen items that need replacement. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Kim K. Jul 2021
We had a fun time in Whitefish. Cute little town. Condo was nice. Only downside was you could hear people walking around upstairs. Would stay again.
Diane T. Jul 2021
Very comfortable condo; great location on lake, quiet and peaceful; yet close to city center
Michelle B. Jul 2021
This place is just ok. Good location. But place needs updating. Especially furniture. It was not clean when we arrived. Urine all over toilet. Toilet did not flush properly and always running so I had to fix it myself daily. Asked for a fan as shown in pictures. When vacasa came to clean after our check in they said they would bring one but didn’t. Didn’t care toilet wasn’t working. As much as I love whitefish and is very expensive to stay there I won’t be back at this place.
Manager response:
Hello Michelle,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!
Tina V. Jun 2021
This condo was very close to Whitefish Lake, Whitefish Mountain, Downtown Whitefish, Kalispell, the Kalispell Airport(Glacier International) and Glacier National Park West Entrance. My only complaints are, the parking is extremely tight and there is no local number to contact housekeeping.
Manager response:
Hi Tina, thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed everything the home has to offer. In order to maintain the organization of housekeeping and maintenance requests, Vacasa has a 24 hour Guest service line to properly dispatch local staff according to the severity of issues and location. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We hope to gain the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Victoria M. Jun 2021
Very, very nice place, the only issue is the hard bed and pillows. Other than that, it was great!!
Kathleen C. May 2021
My sister and I stayed here briefly as we were visiting our brother in Montana Veterans Home in Columbia Falls. The place was spacious for the two of us and walking distance to the beach. I would definitely come back again!
Hillary H. Mar 2021
Great views. Cozy yet spacious.
Kara K. Oct 2020
We come out to the Glacier area every year and camp this year we decided to rent a condo so we could hike in the park and leave our dog. This place was great! We were only disappointed because the photos showed that the condo had a shoreline view of Whitefish lake, which it didn't. We could still see the lake and it had a great little porch but no upfront access lake view. However, the shower pressure and heat water abundance more than made up for it on that cold and snowy weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing this condo for your annual trip to the Glacier area. Great to know you had an enjoyable weekend getaway. All apologies regarding the pictures. Unit listings often show pictures specific to the unit and pictures of property from different vantage points. We appreciate your understanding as it sounds like overall you had a fun, snowy, adventurous weekend. Thank you again!
Kyla B. Aug 2020
Very disappointed. Wouldn't recommend. Nothing open as advertised, very loud upstairs guests and not cleaned well. We found a lighter and other paraphernalia in couch and bedroom. We called to complain this first night and didn't receive a call back until last day. Wont recommend vacasa all together.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kyla! We apologize for the cleanliness of the home and for the delay in communication at the height of the pandemic. We value your feedback and have worked with our local housekeeping crew to ensure the cleanliness of the home will regularly live up to the Vacasa standard. We have also increased our staff so that we are able to promptly assist guests no matter the time of day. We hope for a chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Chris W. Mar 2020
We loved this dog friendly, comfortable, and clean casa overlooking Whitefish Lake!
Carolyn B. Oct 2019
Close to town, but with a lake view.
Kathleen B. Sep 2019
Location was nice, Whitefish is a nice town Condo was clean (except for kitchen rug) and had all the things we needed,
Tim C. Sep 2019
Nice view of lake. Nice neighborhood. Plenty of towels.
Tara W. Aug 2019
Great location.
Wade S. Jul 2019
The location of Baypoint is perfect
scott s. Jul 2019
beautiful place! very quiet neighborhood, close to down town and the public beach on the lake. My 2 daughters and I enjoyed our stay.
Elaine H. Aug 2018
Pool under construction that was to be done by march and this is August. Don't consider the place worth the nightly fee and the additional fees to stay there. Been in much nicer condos for much less and more comfortable beds. I am not a picky person but was disappointed in not much activity to be done there. Room was ok but not for the price.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the pool not being completed on time! There have been some setbacks, and we are anxiously waiting for the finished product. The owner has been made aware of the other comments so they can take them under consideration. Thanks!
peter S. Jul 2018
Did not enjoy having someone over me
Needed a firmer mattress
Manager response:
The condos were built in the 50s/60s and are not terribly well insulated. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused our guests. We will work on getting a mattress topper in the home for better guest comfort. Thank you!
david f f. Jun 2018
Whitefish is a great place to visit. The condo we stayed at was very comfortable and at a great location right on Whitefish Lake. Perfect place to relax and enjoy life.
Deborah P. Feb 2018
This unit has a great location but has seen better days. Felt very impersonal and tired. It is inexpensive though so I guess that’s what you get.
Manager response:
The owner does have some small improvements planned that we believe we make the home even more enjoyable. Thank you!
Chris F. Jan 2018
Great place besides the noise coming from above unit. Could hear a cat walking
Deborah C. Oct 2017
The condo was very convenient. It was very comfortable for my husband and myself. My only issue was that the carpet was stained and could be replaced.
Bruce M. Sep 2017
The pictures they sent us, looked so nice. Not what we expected, no staff to talk to, poor parking for 17A units, recliner was broken, shower fauset was hard to use. Unit was clean, kitchen was good. But I would not stay in 17 unit again.
Michael C. Sep 2017
The condo provided and excellent location for our trip. We had a great time in Glacier National Park and the Whitefish area.
Eric S. Jul 2017
The location of this condo is the key! Just a few minutes from downtown Whitefish and Lake access was perfect for us. This place was nothing fancy, but worked as a great home base as we explored Glacier NP, Whitefish, and the Whitefish Lake. I think the welcome bag upon arrival was the best touch I've seen at a rental, it came with a deck of cards and a very handy corkscrew!
Amy I. Jul 2017
Great location!
Sylwia U. Jul 2017
The condo is very outdated. The carpet in the living room has a lot of stains so it looked dirty. We couldn't make dining room lights work and my husband had to fix the screen door so they lock. We could hear upstair's neighbours every step. They had ants in their pants so they walked all the time starting at 6 am and walking sometimes all day until 3 am. I am light sleeper so I couldn't sleep. I guess their floor is not properly done and you can hear them walking, every single step they made. That noise was very disturbing and annoying. If you have a dog this area is not dog friendly. Dogs are not allowed on the beach (that's the most of the fun!) If we ever come to Whitefish again we will look another place to stay. For people with no dogs it's a place that can be considered if you are deep sleeper. Condo is close to downtown but way too far too Glacier NP.
Shannon P. Jun 2017
great dog park near by. also great kennels in area. for ur trips into Glacier
we used one in Columbia Falls. $30 for our two dogs beagle and lab overnight