USA Hawaii Lahaina Kaanapali Shores Listing #7219

Kaanapali Shores 806 - Lahaina, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
59 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Condo Just Steps from the Beach - Resort Pools, Hot Tubs & More

Peace and relaxation are exquisitely delivered at this one-bedroom, one-bathroom condo at the gorgeous Kaanapali Shores, one of Maui's landmark beachfront resorts. Peer out over the golden sand beach with stunning sunset views from a private balcony, and take advantage of community amenities including tennis courts, two swimming pools, several spa pools, and a poolside restaurant and lounge with a weekly Polynesian show!

Situated just steps from world-renowned North Kaanapali Beach, this condo gives you front-door access to countless community amenities on the resort's 10 acres - parking is available for a small daily fee, as well as world-class surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, and more. But it's also within a quick drive or walk of groceries at the Times Supermarket, the Honokowai Marketplace with restaurants and beach equipment rentals, and Fish Market Maui for locally caught seafood.

Step inside to find an airy, 800-square-foot space with wall-to-wall carpet, comfortable furnishings, and updates like cable- and DVD-equipped television, modern appliances, and WiFi. Take a break from the beach for some mid-day relaxation on the living area's couch while watching a movie on the flatscreen TV. Just beyond the sliding doors you'll find the spacious outdoor balcony, a favorite place for sipping cocktails and peering out over the turquoise ocean waters toward Molokai Island in the distance.

When your group gets hungry, whip up a homemade meal in the full kitchen, which is well-appointed with all the cooking essentials. Lay out pre-meal snacks on the countertops, then sit down for group dining at the nearby four-seat table. You could also dine al fresco on the outdoor balcony, which has a two-seat table and even a lounge chair.

Afterward, why not explore the lush landscape of Kaanapali Shores? You're sure to find something you'll love among the many community amenities, which include a beauty salon and spa with massage services, gift shops, an expansive fitness center, two barbecue areas, two swimming pools, hot tubs, a poolside restaurant and lounge, a convenience store, and tennis courts. Don't forget to check out the weekly Polynesian show on-site, which is fun for the whole family!

After an activity-filled day, you'll certainly be ready for a good night's sleep in the bedroom's luxurious king-size bed or the sofabed, accommodating a total of four guests. Draw the curtains for added privacy or leave them open to watch a magnificent evening sunset painted across the sky. You could also flip on the bedside reading lamps and curl up with a good book, or take out your laptop and use the WiFi to plan tomorrow's adventures.

Speaking of local adventures, you'll find plenty on both land and sea! Head out on a seasonal humpback whale-watching tour, visit Whalers Village (two miles south) to pick up a unique Hawaiian gift, and take a leisurely stroll down Lahaina's Front Street (five-and-a-half miles south) to browse its one-of-kind boutiques. There's also horseback riding at Ironwood Ranch, golf on several breathtaking public courses, and downtown Lahaina even has a 'Second Fridays' art and culture walk, so check it out!

Turn the Hawaiian getaway of your dreams into a reality at this Kaanapali Shores condo - book it today! Thank you for trusting your special getaway to Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii, LLC!

*For safety reasons, the bedroom window in this unit does not open.

*Fitness center is open to the public for a fee of $10 per day.

GET # 164-049-3056-01

Other permit number: TMK 440010970369

State/province tax number: GE-164-049-3056-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access

Paid parking only

59 reviews

Rangsey C. Jun 2022
The view from the room was beautiful! We stayed for 5 nights & had a wonderful stay! Aside from the old & torn carpet between the living room and kitchen in addition to other minor details, we agree, this room does need some upgrades. We spent most of our time going to places, beaches, and stayed outside by the beach/pool. Although there are partial benefits, the place itself was a great place to stay at. The staff at Aston Kaanapali Shores were all wonderful and our toddler had a great time. When I called Vacasa regarding some questions that I had, they were very helpful. Love how the room has the coded keyless entry, it’s own washer and dryer, was stocked with supplies, and had supplies for the beach. We would come back and stay here again, but we would definitely try other places as this was our first time in Maui. Working in the hospitality business with Hilton’s for almost 9 years, I understand how it all works. I think it would help to put some personal touches to the stay such as messages or phone call check in’s to ask how everything is going and if there’s anything else that we needed. Overall, thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jacki M. May 2022
Beautiful view. Everything you needed. Left a couple sand chairs for the next tenants.
Thank you so much for a needed vacation.
Travis P. Mar 2022
Great view, top floor, well-run resort, well stocked home.
Paul H. Feb 2022
Great views and resort is amazing
Bernard B. Nov 2021
Location to the ocean.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Bernard, we are happy to hear your party enjoyed the prime location! We hope to be notified of anything less than satisfactory during your stay, as we strive to provide each and every guest with the very best vacation experience. We look forward to hosting you for a true 5-star stay in the future!
Al W. Oct 2021
The ocean view from this unit is great. The grand-kids loved the pools. Also, the surf and sand at this complex was perfect for their boogie board skill level (ages 6-10)
David H. Aug 2021
Place was ready for entry when promised - smooth system for entry. Located across the street from a major food store and other shopping - very convenient! Nice view of the ocean - only partial as advertised, but still very nice from the balcony. Fairly spacious balcony - enough for a small table and two chairs and also a lounge chair. Previous visitors or owner had left 2 boogie boards and a small beach umbrella in the closet for renters' use.
Kitchen stocked with dishes, glasses, cooking utensils, and some spices. Would consider staying there again if returning to Maui.
Michael L. Jul 2021
Excellent property.. location and beach views were spectacular.
Chris B. Jun 2021
The home was comfortable and provided us with all we needed. The view was outstanding! The home could use some new carpeting. However, this did not detract from our relaxing 9 days.
David H. Jun 2021
Love all the supplies in the kitchen
Vanessa M. Jun 2021
We lived in unit 806 for 31 days, the views Great, the unit very Nasty carpets, curtains torn every morning outside came in waking us up. musty smells, kitchen drawers and cabinet very dirty, the top of refrigerator has never been cleaned carpet torn. We had to buy cleaning supply’s & no Toilet brush over 30 days is unacceptable . I contacted management a carpet cleaning company came out to clean, however it does no good when the carpet is old and wore out. My Husband has breathing issues and it took a lot of carpet fresh and vacuuming every other day. I would really suggest doing your home work because this unit is not covid sanitized. Over head stove nasty nasty. I have to be honest management gifted us a gift card because we had to leave the unit while they attempted to clean the furniture smells we brought new sheets to cover the furniture. So most of my vacation I was cleaning this unit . Also this unit is not cleaned by Aston Kaanapali staff which is another reason this unit is not kept up it is not apart of the owners pool there and maintained by the resorts not managed by Aston, other owners invited us to see their clean maintained units. I have picture however there is no way to post them on this Vacasa. I was able to post on Yelp. My hope is that the owners care level for others who come to Maui for a beautiful experience with the unit rentals provide cleanliness and not a health Hazard.
Manager response:
Hi Vanessa, thank you for your visit. We appreciate your review as well. We apologize that you were unhappy with the cleaning during your stay. We appreciate that you reached out so that we could treat you to lunch and deep clean the carpets. We offered to further deep clean the home but were declined. At that point, we were told that the home was cleaned to your satisfaction so we believed the concerns to be addressed. We take guest satisfaction and safety very seriously. We would love to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Brian S. Dec 2020
We've visited Maui a number of times and this may be our favorite stay yet. The main photo only partially captures the view and feeling of sitting on the lanai (facing northwest, the lanai stayed shaded all day), while pretty much every spot in the living room and the bedroom offers a gorgeous ocean view.

As some other reviewers have noted, Unit 806's interior has not been updated (older carpets, chipped countertops, etc.) but it was clean and comfortable and served our needs perfectly. Kitchen was fully stocked and we cooked and ate most of our meals out on the lanai. Nice touches like a starter pack of Maui coffee, toiletries, and packs of laundry detergent for the in-unit washer & dryer.

The Kaanapali Shores complex itself is a very nice, welcoming oceanfront property, with multiple pools and hot tubs (all open for use) along with tennis courts and BBQ grills. Not much of a swimming beach, but great for relaxing walks in the sand along the shoreline. (Times Supermarket is directly across the street, too.) Covid protocols were sensible in public spaces, with masks and distancing enforced in a pleasant, considerate manner.

Very happy with our stay.
Matthew M. Nov 2020
Don't let the pictures fool you. This place needed some updates/improvements. We rented this place on our honeymoon and were pretty disappointed.
The toilet needed to be fixed (was constantly running), dishwasher leaked all over kitchen floor, the carpet was torn up (exposing the under floor). and the entire place smelled musty (hint of mildew). The maintenence man did stop by to fix the toilet but told us that we were unable to use the dishwasher for the rest of our stay.
When we asked for small luxurious such as more coffee creamer or coffee we were told that they do not provide more then the initial complimentary package. For the amount of money that was paid for the stay, it would make sense for the place to provide additional coffee and creamer. Overall, we were fairly disappointed
Manager response:
Matthew, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff has replaced the dishwasher since your visit. We truly apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Amanda K. Oct 2020
We had an excellent time! We live in Kihei, just a couple friends that needed a staycay!!!! Ocean views MASSIVE!!! That's what we wanted. Don't expect brand new furniture and top of the line appliances, but the unit was half the price of the others in complex and that was for units that didn't even have a view!! I wanted that ocean view while having coffee on the lanai, and this unit delivers!! Bathroom was updated, and the sheets were quality, I remember the first night telling my friend after a couple cocktails "did you feel the sheets....those are good sheets!" And they were :) Also the property manager was super helpful and available when I bugged him about an early check in :) They even provided some coffee and chocolates....score!!!! We had a great time!!!
Rick A. Mar 2020
The view from 806 is awesome. We have rented this unit many times in the past and love the property. Unfortunately, the unit needs a facelift. The carpet is frayed and separated from the edging by the kitchen.The formica counter top in the kitchen has worn through in two spots exposing the brown undercoating. The toilet runs every 15 minutes and the light box panels above the shower are very dirty. The popcorn ceiling in the den is black where the air leaves the vent. All very fixable issues with some updating. This could once again be a great unit if these issues were addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Rick. We are glad you enjoyed the view! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your observations to our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
kathy d. Feb 2020
The view from the balcony and the bedroom
Jeffrey B. Dec 2019
The view, the view and did I mention the view.
A couple item may need attention.
Toilet ran every ~15min
AC filter may need changing as there was a black mark on the living room ceiling.
Shower vent pretty dirty as well.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Jeffrey! We will bring your comments to the attention of the local staff. Thank you for making us aware and improving our home for our future guests. We hope to host you again soon.
Ali C. Oct 2019
We loved staying here! The location was very convenient and the staff was friendly. The room is a bit dated but the views make up for how much time do you spend in the room on vacation?! The space was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this to someone looking to stay in the Kaanapali area
Latisa T. Sep 2019
The view was amazing
MARILU R. Sep 2019
The home was everything we could have asked for. It exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much!
Umesh B. Aug 2019
Good resort with great beaches nearby
Ron R. Jul 2019
The moment we stepped into the room it was great. The view was outstanding and something I will definitely miss. Great local places across the street for food, live music and a nice setting. Would definety come back again, already missing Maui. Would totally recommend this spot to anyone. Some of the reviews were a little negative but to me this was false. Had a great time and the stars at night with the sound of the waves crashing was wonderful and already missed! Thank you
Nicole G. Jul 2019
Great location! We were able to listen to the ocean all day/night. Other family members rooms had updated kitchen and living room furniture but the view made up for it. Would def stay in this room again. Thank you!
Richard M. Jul 2019
Everything was very nice and very clean. Would stay there again
tim m. Jul 2019
Great location and views. The condo is a bit dated, but very comfortable. Good amenities at the site. We would stay again.
Matthew C. Jun 2019
Very nice ocean view and on the far side of the building from the pools so you don't get all the noise from that. Very quiet and nice.
Gina O. Jun 2019
It was just as the pictures described. We knew what to expect, and we were completely satisfied. The view was amazing and we enjoyed hanging out and relaxing in between exploring. The property itself was also great - the kids loved the pool and we spent a LOT of time there before and after our daily adventures. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Dhrubajyoti D. May 2019
Loved the location of the resort and the view of the ocean from the balcony.
Angela S. May 2019
No better place to stay when vacationing. Excellent view, all amenities you need and fantastic memories made!
Wendi S. May 2019
We enjoy having a condo on a property that is full service (pools, bar, restaurant, salon, etc.). The property is very nice and this specific condo has a great view. Love hear the waves crash at night!
Margaretta D. Feb 2019
We loved the location. The view was spectacular from the condo, watching the whales from the deck was awesome. While the condo itself was a fabulous location, clean, very well supplied, it was quite dated. Shag carpet, kitchen cabinets almost impossible to reach, totally impossible for a short person. Having said that we would happily stay there again.
Tania E. Nov 2018
The resort was lovely and we had such a great family holiday. Would definitely come back again. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The view was amazing and the lounge and kitchen were very roomy.
Sarah N. Nov 2018
This room was perfect and had everything we were looking for to make our Maui trip wonderful. The view was just incredible and is even better than the pics show. The kitchen was loaded but I will say it was missing a spatula. It would be a nice addition. The couch was not very comfortable but we didn't spend a ton of time in the room. The king size bed was very comfortable and the view from the room was incredible too! The location to the pools, restaurant and beach was amazing! I think we'll definitely stay in this same room next time we come to Maui. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!
NAVEEN C. Sep 2018
Even though the unit needs updating, like, old carpets, furniture and kitchen. The views and the location hides it all. Cannot expect more for the price I paid.
Ashley M. Jul 2018
Couldn’t have ask for a better view with better hospitality !!
Roger and Ailini M. May 2018
The place was comfortable and clean very spacious. Had everything we needed, kitchen clean. Just a little suggestion to upgrade the furnitures and carpet. My husband had a little problem sneezing from the carpet but overall it was very enjoyable.
Meagan D. Mar 2018
This unit was spacious and clean with amazing unobstructed ocean front views. Locarion is great with a grocery market across the street and a short drive to great beaches like black rock and kapalua bay
taylor m. Mar 2018
The room was nice. The view was AMAZING! You are right on the water. We stayed the second week in March and the beach out front was completely washed away but just a 10 minute walk away there's a nice beach area. The room had tons of cooking utensils. The pools are nice, the staff is friendly and the location is very convenient. We would highly recommend for family's or couples. We had a great time.
Ben G. Mar 2018
For the price, it is hard to beat a place like this. Not only does it have a great ocean view from the 8th floor, you get access to the hot tub, a pool right on the ocean and a decent pool bar. There are also extra towels and beach chairs which is a nice thing to have if you go to other local beaches. Comparable amenities and view at major resorts will cost you at least double what this place will. The unit has a washer/dryer which really comes in handy if you are traveling for more than a week like we were. There is a grocery literally right behind the property and with a full kitchen and refrigerator, it gives a lot of options to have your own snacks and make your own meals if you want. Two slight negatives would be lack of room service to make the bed (didn't matter to us but may to some) and also lack of direct beach access. You will have to hop in the car to spend the day at another beach. If you don't need to be waited on hand and foot but want a nice place with a beautiful view, I would definitely recommend this rental.
Ron M. Feb 2018
From living room. Bedroom. Balcony.
Vacasa staff professional and friendly. Jim, Linda, and Lea positively represent the “Aloha” spirit!
Jordan H. Dec 2017
It was our first couples trip and the condo was the perfect size for two adults. Not to mention the view each morning, rainbows right out over the ocean! The decor is Hawaiian theme, so slightly dated, but very clean and functional. We would recommend this condo to all couples.

Aston Kaanapali Shores has beautiful grounds with two pools and a restaurant. Many free activities during week nights. Decent food and good service. Not a swimming friendly beach out front, it was washed away, but many beaches within a 10 min drive north and south.
Jeffery A. Sep 2017
Fantastic views
Guadalupe S. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our staying our week in Kaanapali shores, we had a great week there!
Alan And Jane S. Feb 2017
This condo has unbelievable location. Ishtar on the beach and is very private the way the building is constructed. The furnishings are a little dated.
Terence O. Feb 2017
Very clean and well kept. Nice location and quiet. It was nice to be a part of a resort so you could use the facilities, bar and restaurant. Close walking distance to board walk along resorts and grocery store. Could not see sunset from room but we did not suffer!!! We will be back!
Susan L. W. Jan 2017
This condo is very clean and a great use of space. The only negative is that the building blocks any sunlight. I would highly recommend staying here if being in the shade is not a big concern. The resort is our very favorite!