USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Bend Listing #73849

Deschutes Delight - Bend, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Adorable Bend townhome with free WiFi, ideal location, kitchenette & central AC

Perfect for a romantic getaway or writer's retreat surrounded by the beauty of Bend, this adorable escape will allow you to feel right at home in no time. Though this is an efficient space, there will be no lack of comforts you are used to. After a full day of hiking, rafting, or exploring the town, the free WiFi will allow you to look up more attractions nearby or share favorite memories on social media. Whipping up a snack to enjoy as a movie streams on the flatscreen TV will be a breeze, also with a kitchenette featuring a sink, wine fridge, microwave, and ample glassware. Plus, you can indulge in a bit of friendly competition by breaking out the provided board games at the small dining table. Deschutes Delight is calling your name, so book an unforgettable vacation today!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3.0 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 3.0 miles. Gas station within 3.0 miles. Supermarket within 3.0 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Deschutes Brewery Bend Tasting Room1.8 Miles
Sun Mountain Fun Center5.3 Miles
High Desert Museum8.2 Miles
Deschutes National Forest - Forest Supervisor'S Office8.4 Miles
Sharc - Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center18.0 Miles
Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort2.9 Miles
Broken Top Club0.2 Miles
Old Mill District2.7 Miles

Things to Know
Netflix streaming (guests need their own account)
4WD/traction may be required in winter
Garage NOT available for guest use

City/town permit number: LCSLSTR19-0061

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining



Internet : Bend Broadband



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games



10 reviews

Kathryn B. Jan 2023
There were five burnt out lights in the place, including all three overhead lights in the living room, which made it very dim at night. On day two the fire alarm outside my door in the hallway began beeping on and off all the way through day three (i.e. the entire rest of my stay). Every day I reached out to Vacasa and the owners. Apologies were made; no one came. Ever. I resorted to buying lightbulbs and having a local friend come over with a step ladder (which didn't help--the light didn't work right--there appears to be a short). The owners repeatedly answered my concerns by saying that the staff on site was unresponsive, rather than doing their job and hiring outside maintenance to get over there. Nor was I offered any compensation (not even for the lightbulbs I purchased) even though I asked several times for some kind of refund as a show of good faith. No reputable hotel operates this way if they want to keep their reputation. It is a shame because the place is so nice otherwise. A situation where the owners negate personal responsibility is not only aggravating, it is dangerous. Do not stay here.
Manager response:
We're sorry you were dissatisfied with our services, Kathryn. The lights have been handled and fire alarms addressed. We do hope the refund provided helps alleviate some of the frustration you experienced. Thank you!
Wayne Yaeger Y. Dec 2022
The room was very clean & comfortable.
Terry A. Aug 2022
Quite condo with plenty of air conditioning and security. Gated quiet community with multiple entry codes.
Manager response:
Terry, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our condo. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
WENDI S. Aug 2022
This was a great priced, small, simple, convenient place to stay in bend!
Hiroaki S. Jul 2022
Not sure where to start, but a lot of misinformation and/or information that was not clarified.

First off, there are multiple entrances but you need to speak to the gate attendant. The attendant will then take your information and you a pass. You need to show them your pass each time you enter and if the attendant is not there after hours you need to call or punch a number at the gate pad to be connected to the attendant. The attendant is NOT present 24hrs.

The description of the unit notes one parking available: driveway or garage: there is a car parked in the garage (assume the owner) and parking is not guranteed - if you have a truck you cannot park in the driveway- you will block the other unit.

The unit had hair in the bathroom corners and on a towel; Otherwise, the unit was clean - I did not “5” upon receiving a text asking about the cleanliness of the unit - the hairs were discovered upon using the facility.

The person in unit A above, had Gordon Lightfoot so loud we had to turn our tv up but got to the point where we had to contact Vacasa - not what you expect when paying for a vacation.

Vacasa informed us they cannot do anything but contact/message the local office and relay the message and have them contact management. They suggested we call the police, which we did not, nor would we - especially in a gated community. I will add the next day his music was lower, but paper thin walls there is nothing that can be done. I thought we would recieve a follow-up from Vacasa but no follow up.

In the end, first and last time using Vacasa do to customer service and not what we expected.
Manager response:
Hiroaki, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay, overall. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your visit regarding cleanliness and noisy neighbors and any inconvenience caused to you and your party. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy noise complaints when notified. We appreciate your feedback and your adherence to the Good Neighbor Policy. We have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. Additionally, we apologize for any missteps in cleaning, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to alert us to issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We have shared your feedback with our local manager so they can work to improve this home for future guests. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Elizabeth Z. Jul 2022
The place was very small, but it worked fine for our family of 3. There were lights that didn’t work, but again, not a problem. Overall a good experience.
Devon D. May 2022
Loved this little apartment that had everything we needed, allowed our doggie and was super clean! Great location! Thank you!
Mario F. Apr 2022
Beautiful place with a wonderful environment of friendly people.