USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Garibaldi Listing #741

Fisherman's Dream Boat House - Garibaldi, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
123 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous home overlooking the bay near a boat launch - dog-friendly!

You'll find this charming vacation cottage right at the entrance of Garibaldi, overlooking Tillamook Bay and the Garibaldi Pier and Boat House. With a bit of a funky style and a colorful, fun interior, this home is a great choice for a family or any group of up to eight guests to explore this small, historic port town.

At this cottage, the first thing you'll notice is Tillamook Bay. It's right there! On sunny days, sit out on the large deck with a glass of iced tea or wine and watch for waterbirds. Enjoy the cool breeze coming off the water and just relax. It's a great space to just sit back and enjoy your vacation.

When you do choose to come inside, the living room has wall-to-wall carpeting, comfortable leather furniture and an electric fireplace, with a uniquely-shaped brick hearth, for ambiance. The style is a little eclectic, with a pleasant nod to the 1960s. The perfect environment for nestling down into the couch, turning on the TV, and watching a season of your Mad Men DVDs after a hard day of having fun.

The full kitchen is bright and sunny, with great views of the water. There's an oven, stovetop, refrigerator, dishwasher, hardwood floors, and an abundance of counter space. Bake a seafood lasagna or cook up some fresh crab procured right from one of the many dockside fish mongers. The retro dining table can seat six, but there's also plenty of spots on the deck to take your plates outside.

The first bedroom has sleeping arrangements for up to five, with a set of twin bunk beds and another twin-over-full bunk bed. Bright covers makes the room cheerful and a window lets lots of natural light in.

A wonderful view of the bay is fully on display in the queen bedroom, which features wall to wall windows. Grab a cup of coffee in the morning and head back to the comfortable bed to watch the view and listen to the sea gulls. There's also a second TV with cable located in this bedroom.

A full bathroom is just down the hall and an additional futon bed with its own great views is in the sunroom for extra sleeping space if needed, so the house can sleep eight guests comfortably. This cottage is also dog friendly for an additional nightly fee, so the dogs can go on vacation too!

The living area has an air conditioner for those very rare days when it gets too hot on the coast. In the winter, in addition to the fireplace, there is also a heater to make you feel nice and toasty warm on a rainy, cold afternoon of storm watching out the large windows. There's also a washer and dryer provided for your use, so feel free to get as dirty as necessary while out exploring Garibaldi and the surrounding coastal towns.

Another unique feature of this home is that there is plenty of parking for a boat or even an RV, with an RV hook-up available.

Located between Tillamook Bay and the Coastal Range, Garibaldi is a small fishing village with a lot of character and easygoing charm. For the outdoor adventurer, definitely bring your own boat and gear, or rent it all at the Garibaldi Marina and spend the afternoon out on the water, fishing for for salmon, halibut or tuna. Or try your luck at crabbing right from the dock like the locals do. There's also plenty of clamming on the bay and lots of places to buy fresh seafood if you don't feel like doing the work yourself.

For a less DIY approach to dinner, you can always head to The Ghost Hole Public House, only a half mile from the house, for some specialty burgers and ice cold microbrews. And if it's a Friday or Saturday night, stay for a bit and check out the lively Karaoke!

Garibaldi is located inland on the bay, but only a few minutes drive north is Rockaway Beach and that town's miles of continuous, sandy beach. Spend the day beach combing, looking for shells, or just relaxing surf side. For a short day trip, pack a picnic lunch and drive south around the bay and over to highway 131 to the coastal town of Netarts, Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge, and Cape Meares State Park and lighthouse for an afternoon of hiking and seeing the sights.

Whatever your plans when you visit Garibaldi, this cute and fully-equipped Point of View cottage will be your family's perfect vacation oasis.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view

Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter





123 reviews

HOWARD L. Sep 2022
We enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching the birds, crabbers, clamers and even saw a Sting Ray at low tide.
LORI M. Aug 2022
Loved this place! Huge deck overlooking the bay, large house that gives everyone space to move around without feeling crowded! Master bedroom overlooks the bay. Perfect location! We'll be back! ❣
Jeffrey M. Aug 2022
Loved this home. Will be back!
Cindy B. Jul 2022
Sometimes you see pictures of a place and they make it seem it is larger than it is. In this case, the pictures don’t do it justice! There were 4 of us. We all had enough seating and comfortable beds. We were in luck with beautiful weather. It wasn’t warm enough to need the air conditioning but it was great that it was available. The view from the deck was gorgeous and we also enjoyed walking down to the bay and looking under the rocks. The location was excellent as well- less than half an hour to nearby beaches and Tillamook. We would stay here again!
Laurie W. May 2022
Kaidi S. Mar 2022
The view! House seems to have been recently remodeled with a spacious front dining area. We visited during spring break (March), so there was some down time staying out of the rain working puzzles and reading in that room. Sunny afternoons were spent on the deck and dock (though we never did go crabbing). With two kids, three adults and dog, the amount of space was perfect. Everyone we met in town was friendly and helpful, and the location was great for day trips north and south. Ate some of the best clams and crab from The Spot. Would recommend to a friend and stay again.
julia r. Mar 2022
The windows on the bay side of the house are lovely. Long dining room table for a family or activities, comfortable furniture, plenty of parking.
Zac L. Feb 2022
This house was perfect for are group . We had crabbing boat there was lots of parking for that and close to the launch ramp.
Adelaide L. Jan 2022
Great location, beautiful views, comfy beds. Great stay. Would definitely stay here again.
CHIH HENG T. Dec 2021
The house is clearly remodeled to be perfect vacation house for families to enjoy! We love the open floor layout and the ocean view from the kitchen/dining area. Will definitely come back again!
Cheyenne S. Dec 2021
My family took our first vacation together in quite awhile. The house was perfect. It was very clean, well stocked, and laid out great for all of us. The view was wonderful and we enjoyed relaxing by the windows to enjoy the bay. It was close for us to do crabbing and clamming. We would definitely stay here again!
Coreen M. Nov 2021
Great view of the bay and the port of Garibaldi.
Kari G. Oct 2021
The house has a new makeover and looks great. Also, now has two additional bathrooms and one more bedroom. My family loves staying there.
Mary Lou B. Sep 2021
The Deck was large, Kitchen very complete and neat. Very Clean. Great Location and view of the bay, crabbing dock, and steam train.
Dan L. Sep 2021
Right in Garibaldi, very nice place for our group, and convenient! Highly recommend!
Mary Jane W. Aug 2021
The house was clean and comfortable. We all loved the view and thought the house was very cute and homely.
Michelle L. Jul 2021
The view and location was awesome!!!
Heather M. Jul 2021
My favorite thing about this property had to be the views; from the balcony, dining room, and especially from the master bedroom! Also loved that each bedroom had at least a half bath! Will definitely book again!
Scott C. Jul 2021
What a gorgeous view of the bay from the back of this cottage. I wish they had provided the charcoal BBQ that is shown in the pictures or possibly propane for the gas grill. More patio furniture and a table would have been amazing as well. Overall, great place!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Scott! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from the home. We apologize for the confusion: this home is not advertised as coming with a charcoal or gas grill as an amenity. We have shared your suggestions to add more patio furniture with the local management for consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Ian A. Jun 2021
Our family had a wonderful stay at this house. It is well appointed and offered gorgeous views. It is well situated to seeing all of the things in the local area. We enjoyed the balcony a great deal and having the dining room look out on to the bay was wonderful. Also a great place to be if you enjoy train watching.

Our only issue is I am a larger size guy (6’5 and about 250 pounds) and some of the stuff in the house was a little small for me. Most notably the bed in the primary bedroom and some of the doors hallways. Not a huge issue but wanted to mention it to let the other big guys out there know.

Would still 100% stay here again!!
marisol h. May 2021
The view was spectacular, I also loved the lay out of the house. The bedroom with the view was beautiful, I enjoyed the view while laying down with my kids and watching Netflix and Hulu. Only thing is the living room tv is not a smart Tv so not many channels. Cooking was fantastic, I could be washing dishes and chopping up vegetables while enjoying the views of the bay and watching people catch crabs and clams. Everyone seems to get up early as 5 am to go crabbing and clamming.
I love love! It’s sucks that the price went up from when I booked, but the upgrade is beautiful.
Thank you for giving us the chance to stay in this beautiful home,. My twin boys are 1 1/2 and would even sit by window to just watch the bay, and had a lot of room to run around. I did have to move glass objects away from the reach of my kids. Wonderful stay! 👏🏽
Zena K. Sep 2020
Roomy beach house with probably the best view in Garibaldi. Roomy with two bedrooms and one bath. Second bedroom is a bunk room. Kitchen has everything needed to cook a variety of meals. Stacked washer and dryer with soap provided. Comfortable beds. Close to fishing docks. Plenty of parking for boat or motor home. Down side is one bathroom and dated sofas. Would stay again when coming to the area.
julie s. Aug 2020
The house was beautifully situated above the Garibaldi Bay with stunning views of the historic pier and boat house. Loved sitting on the deck taking it all in!
Joanne N. Jul 2020
We enjoyed the beautiful views at this house in Garibaldi. The home is older, but well kept. Our family enjoyed making this our base as we explored the Oregon coast.
Pamela C. Jul 2020
This home has an amazing view and location right by the pier. It definitely has a vintage flair & style but the view sold us on staying here.
Sarah P. Jun 2020
The view and location of this house was truly spectacular, and a beautiful evening BBQ on the deck was the highlight of the trip. However, the rest of house is pretty awful, the layout awkward. No door on the master bedroom, extremely bad cleaning (we cleaned for 2 hours when we arrived because the house was uninhabitable - filthy door handles and cupboards, dirty bed linen and smelly comforters), the living room dark an dingy, and the sound of traffic constant. Had we been able to get through to the customer service team we would have made arrangements immediately to stay elsewhere.

They should just raze it to the ground and start again.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you were unhappy. We were admittedly difficult to reach during your stay due to unprecedented travel after stay-at-home orders were lifted while we were still working with a skeleton staff due to the shutdown. This has been addressed, and the homeowner will be doing remodeling this winter to help the home be as enjoyable as possible. Thank you!
Kari G. Mar 2020
Great view from mostly every room in the house
Scott F. Dec 2019
Plenty of space
Great view of the bay (You can lay in bed and look out over the water)
So close to the pier for crabbing or just hanging out
This place is not new. If you are looking for a new or recently remodeled place to stay, this may not be for you. (Did I mention that this place was ridiculously inexpensive?)

This place has apparently had a few additions over the years so it is unique. (Some floors are uneven and part of the home was apparently at one time an outside sun room or deck. (Not really a 'con', but worth mentioning)

Lani W. Nov 2019
I loved that I could walk to the pier for crabbing, which is what I came there to do. The house is dated, but very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Manager response:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to address your comments with the local staff and the owners. Thank you!
Kelly L. Oct 2019
The view
Linda D. Oct 2019
The deck sold us. Sorry that the rest of the house was dirtyh, furnished with garage sale quality linens and not kept up outside either. Shrubbery growing over entry walkways making it unsafe to use them. No pride of ownership. Next time we will make sure we rent from a property that the owners are involved in. At previous properties the owners were always there if there was a problem.
Manager response:
We are sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We will make sure the shrubbery is maintained and we have made suggestions for upgrades to the homeowner. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future.
crystal t. Jun 2019
Loved this cute house, plenty of space and the view was the best ever. Defiantly would love to rent this place again.
Lynda Lee K. May 2019
Exactly as pictured both inside and outside. Family stayed in their motor home next to the house, what a great combo. The view of the bay, breath-taking!
Sharlene A. Apr 2019
Wonderful character house. The deck and view were great. The house size was good for 6 adults even with only 1 bathroom. It’s pet friendly but we didn’t take ours. It’s right on 101. No fence or yard so not good for pets. We had a great weekend. Loved the house.
Jeremy B. Apr 2019
The town is amazing and the people are super friendly. We had fun crabbing and fishing!
Ryan F. Feb 2019
Great view. Very clean. Great location.
Michael J. Jan 2019
Easy access, close to boat launch and store.
Mai V. Dec 2018
Loved the view and the large parking space. Everything in the house worked great! The place is perfect for crabbing on the pier and watching the train go by.
Elizabeth F. Nov 2018
We came here for my mans birthday. It's really outdated and definately needs seasoning, cleaning supplies and more pans for cooking. Overall though, the view is great. Kitchen is huge. Location is great. Locals are great. We had a blast.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay! As a general rule, we do not stock pantries with seasonings, cooking oils, or cleaning supplies. The owner has replaced pots and pans, and has added a few more as well.
DeeAnn R. Nov 2018
House is dated. We had plenty of room, there were four of us. The absolute best part was the view of the pier. The easy access to pier to go crabbing was very nice. We definitely would return.
jennifer h. Nov 2018
This cottage was a delight to stay at. It has a fabulous view from both the master bedroom and kitchen. The pier that one can see out the window is easily accessible and great for crabbing. We would stay again!
Amber H. Oct 2018
View was amazing!
Kristen D. Oct 2018
I have been to Garibaldi many times and this view is what it is all about. It is absolutely stunning and the huge windows let you take it all in!!
Bonnie W. Oct 2018
We came down to go crabing, and the house was right by the bay. Great view and five minstest to walk down by the water. We want this again for next time.
Christy M. Sep 2018
We rented this house for the deck and view and weren't disappointed. Comfortable enough, but the house is old and is showing it's age. We didn't use the kitchen much; not sure how functional it would be if cooking was needed. Check in/out was easy and hassle-free. Extra parking is a plus.
Andrea M P. Aug 2018
I know this house has had many many fisherman The house was wonderful the view was amazing, you get to see the tide come in and out go fishing, pick TONS of blackberries!
Kathryn S. Aug 2018
This house was great for our mini family reunion! Loved the location and quaint shops. The docks are available for hanging crab pots fishing or just to stroll. Beach access is close if you know the area. We could have used a map of how and where to find it.
What issues with the house we had were quickly addressed by the Vacasa staff. The kitchen could use some better cookware and an extra ice cube tray. It is right off the highway so you hear traffic all night. Our only complaint was that we didn’t find any instructions for television, heat/air system or appliances.
Jon S. Aug 2018
The town and surrounding areas are just great. The industrial feel to Garibaldi was really unique, it is a true working fishing town. We will be back and soon!!
Tanh N. Jul 2018
I had a great experience here, lots of things to do. Has a great view. You can dig for clams near by, walk along the beach as well.
Sue B. Jul 2018
The view from the deck is AMAZING!!! You can watch the fishing boats, the steam train, the clammers, and all the other Oregon coast summer time activities. Other than that, the house reminded me of a generic grandmom house with any number of little peculiarities. It probably wouldn't be a big hit for someone needing a gourmet kitchen but it was fine for us. Overall -- a thumbs-up from the Binghams.
Kurtis C. Jun 2018
Absolutely perfect, couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Lily J. Nov 2017
The location is perfect, the house is super cute and a great price. It’s cozy and comfortable.
Janet N. Nov 2017
The perfect spot to unwind and relax. Close to beautiful beaches and restraunts
Wayne M. Oct 2017
This home needs some work so I will start from the begging
1. The front key lock would not open so we could get the key to open the front door ,had to use the lock box on the side of the house
2.The place was cold as ice - could not get the new looking heat system to pump out any heat let it run for 20 min. but no heat The fire place thing in the living room is not a heat source for that room on the second night I found the way to turn the floor heat in the master bed room and could never find a way to turn the heat on in the 2nd bedroom
3.Now the beds the master bed was hard as a board and the other bed was so noises that if you roll over you heard it in the next room.
4. The patio door lock did not work the stick on the floor was the only way to lock it
5. The front door light did not work it made it very difficult to come and go in the dark
6.The electrical need to brought up to code the area under the kitchen sink is scary No one in their right mine would think it ok to have two electric boxes under the sink drains
7.Some labels on things would help a lot and instruction on how to work things (heat) would be great
8.I am realy torn about going back the electrical and other thing in the house is so mickey moused I will have to think long and hard to rent this again
Manager response:
We're sorry the guest found some issues with the home. It would have been extremely helpful if they would have contacted us to report them. Unfortunately, we were never made aware of their concerns during their stay.
Myrna A. Aug 2017
When walking in the house, it smelled pretty bad but once windows opened and aired out, it was ok. Dryer was not working but as soon as I called it was serviced. My only real complaint is that there was not a blender. Other than that, the view is very peaceful and comforting and a nice home. We would definitely stay here again and use Vacasa.
Rebecca R. May 2017
Was perfect for a girls weekend.
Gregory P. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay but beware of the cost. The advertised price was $70 dollars per nite but the final price was $145 per nite after all of the additional costs were included. The house was ok but not worth $145 per night. You will find that the cable TV is basic and no DVD players are provided if you would liike to rent a ovie for one of those rainy nights. The house is old and is a little run down. The floors are uneven from foundation settement and you feel like you are running down hill all of the time. The bathroom could use a ceiling fan. All in all the view was great.
Olan H. Mar 2017
The view from the glassed in room is worth the price of the whole house. The photos on line are very accurate.
Eric N. Nov 2016
Very nice
Russell D. Nov 2016
Great view of the bay, very clean.
Barbara B. Nov 2016
Had a good stay. All the basics were supplied. Loved the master bedroom! The sun porch was enjoyable, especially on rainy days. Price is great for a comfortable, clean stay with an amazing view!!
Kathy L. Oct 2016
This vacation rental is in the ideal location if you are planning on clamming and crabbing. The view is a beautiful Bay view, the furniture was very clean and comfortable and it was an excellent value for the price!!
Maija N. Sep 2016
Wonderful view, you could sit and look at it for your entire time here and be happy.
Lawrence C. Sep 2016
Third stay there . The fishing and crabbing are excellent
Steve G. Aug 2016
the place was centrally located so a person can go to numerous attractions without driving too far. spacious but dated, could use updates in the kitchen. would stay here again.
Pat H. Aug 2016
The glassed-in porch that overlooks the harbor is absolutely fabulous. We practically stayed in that room the entire time! Also watched the meteor shower(s) from the large deck. I recommend this slice of heaven to everyone!
Heidi W. Aug 2016
Out of date. Photo's are not what they appear. Mold in bathroom. Dusty furniture, Cable tv but no movies just basic cable. Really outdated. Deck nice if not looking for a beach. All rocks so if looking to clam dig there you go. Highway behind bedrooms. To much money for the area. Deck nice . Bed in small beds are old and uncomfortable. Good for kids but not adults.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read about these disappointments with the accommodations and hope our guests still had a lovely time on the coast. The Property Manager will check the home for mold and pictures for accuracy. Thank you!
Jullene H. Jul 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It is a nice basic beach house with all the items you need to have a great stay. We loved the deck that over looks the bay,. The home was clean which is really important. The digital binder that is shared with guests, has all the information that is needed for your stay. We will be back again.
Kyle S. Jul 2016
The view from this house is superb and the deck was an excellent place to enjoy it. The house itself could use new carpet or at the very least a thorough, deep clean - it smelled heavily of urine - good thing it was warm enough to have the windows open. The house also had fleas. Although the view was great, we will not be staying here again.
Manager response:
The Property Manager did not find any evidence of fleas, but she did set off a flea bomb, just in case. A carpet cleaning has been scheduled, and the owner is making updates as they are able to.
Selina S. Jul 2016
Great view
Lee F. Jun 2016
Great house
Scott B. Jun 2016
Great view. Had everything we needed. Only thing I would suggest is a good carpet cleaning, a lot of pet stains. The veiw alone makes this house a gem and defiantly add this to our list of favorites.
Jann W. Jun 2016
Loved everything! Such an interesting layout of the house and the sun room was a fave place. So close to the jetty(right by the house) In fact while we were crabbing we could just leave the pot there. We loved your beach rental so much my husband is going on a charter at the end of this week and staying in another of your rentals!
Christopher M. Jun 2016
We had a good time here. The view is awesome, the house is right on the north edge of town so it's quiet and peaceful. Good fishing all around if that interests you. We fished at Smith lake and Lake Lytle nearby and caught trout at Smith lake and a 4-5 lb largemouth bass at Lake Lytle. Had a great time just relaxing on the desk and bbqing. We will be back!
Jennifer M. May 2016
This is a great property the views to the bay fantastic - the area was beautiful and everywhere we went the people were open and friendly. We will be back to this hidden little gem!
Rhonda S. May 2016
If you are a couple with kids or a couple with a dog. The view from the bedroom and deck I'd outstanding!! The property itself is older and dated and nothing fancy, but the view is really great. The bedroom that faces 101 is louder with car noise but the bedroom facing the water was quiet.
Andy C. May 2016
Great place, with an incredible view.
Lori M. Apr 2016
The stay was to be expected and we enjoyed our experience as well as the day we spent deep sea fishing. We will be back!!!
Seiha D. Apr 2016
I love the ocean view from this house. It's really amazing .
Eric C. Mar 2016
My family and I had a great time in your place. The view is awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Christina M. Mar 2016
We are so happy with this home, not one unhappy thing to say! We had several kids under 7 and several teenagers and this house was the perfect home to stay at. Tons of puzzels, games to keep everyone entertained, well stocked kitchen with an AMAZINGLY beautiful view of the bay! Tons of extra blankets to keep cozy with. Washer and dryer which is a necessity with kids, water, and sand. We will be staying here again this summer and have already given this house listing info to a friend who was planning a trip to the coast.
Oliver C. Mar 2016
wonderful views
David M. Mar 2016
This home is an older home which is comfortable & clean. The home is rather dated, but that is what we expected from the photos. We had a hard time trying to figure out the heating situation, so some notes on the ductless heater and the fireplace would have been nice. We also had to figure out the Internet service as it was not working when we got there and had to turn it back on in order to get service. We loved the views and rented this home because it was close to where my husband likes to go fishing for perch and at the Jetty. It was nice to have a large parking area to turn around in as the home is just off the highway. It was a little noisy in the bedroom with the bunk beds with the traffic outside, but at night it wasn't too bad. I think it would be nicer to have a bunk bed and a separate queen bed in the room, rather than the full bed under the bunk on one of the bunk beds. We had 4 adults and that would have been better for us so one couple didn't have to sleep over a bunk bed. Overall, we enjoyed our time here and was exactly what we expected.
Daniel J. Nov 2015
We really enjoyed all of the views available from this house. The couches were big and comfy as well. Easy foot access to the pier made for easy crabbing trips. The kitchen is well organized with lots of prep space, and a window that lets you enjoy the view while there. We would definitely consider visiting this house again.
Michael G. Jul 2015
I was in town for a family reunion and the place was adequate for my purposes. My kids have stayed here a couple of years ago for the same reason.
Keith M. Jul 2015
Being able to relax after many hours of driving was so comforting. This was an older, but really comfortable place to be that has a beautiful view.
Lynne O. Jun 2015
The house is at a great location. The view is spectacular! We truly enjoyed Garibaldi and the surrounding area.
Manager response:
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate the information about the deck. Guest safety is our top priority, and the local staff has been notified. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cindy P. Jun 2015
Beautiful view of the bay! House was comfortable and nice!
Brian P. Feb 2015
While on vacation at another Vacasa property I suffered a detached retina and had to spend an extra 2 weeks recuperating. The other property we were staying at was booked but my husband found this spot. A great house right above the crab docks. I laid on my left side while the hubby crabbed, fished and hunted for clams. We had no problems the house was equipped with all we needed. and was comfy to boot!
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. We are pleased that you were able to find another one of our houses last minute. Our thoughts are with you.
Nick D. Dec 2014
Great quiet place to relax and wake up to awesome views. Not to mention we were able to go down to the pier, set our crab pots and then go back up to the house to enjoy coctails and dinner while still being able to watch out fising gear!
Mona R. Apr 2014
This beach house has more parking than any other that I've rented, and by far the best view. We loved watching the bald eagles play not 50 feet off our deck. We watched fishing and shrimping boats, and the Coast Guard come and go. The crabbing off the pier was so much fun, and it's an easy walk from the house down to the pier. It's a quiet neighborhood, nothing to distract from that amazing view. Garibaldi is really pretty centrally located and close to a lot of shopping and outdoor adventures, go to this house you won't regret it!
Manager response:
Thanks for your great feedback. Seeing the bald eagles sounds amazing! We're glad you got the most of the view!! Please come visit again.
Sandra D. Feb 2014
We loved the view most of all
Aimee C. Jan 2014
This is a great house for the price. It is right off of 101, but we didn't have any issue with noise. The view of the bay is beautiful. The living space is large and open. Convenient location to take day trips to more walkable beaches and hiking locations.
Irene O. Dec 2013
This house was adorable, and exactly what we were looking for. The views from the bedroom and deck are amazing -- and the rest of the house is cozy and quaint. The staff at Vacasa was extremely helpful and accommodating as we booked a last-minute trip. We'd definitely stay here again.

One reviewer did note that the parking would be extremely tricky for a boat or RV, and as a RV driver (didn't have my RV on this trip; just noticed this aspect), I'd have to agree. I couldn't imagine maneuvering a trailer into that driveway right off of 101. Just something for Vacasa to consider in how they position their ads. I did, however, appreciate that the driveway was large and flat enough for me to turn my SUV around, without having to back up onto the highway.

Overall a great experience. Thanks again!
Rachel A. May 2013
Nice place. Next hwy 101 not suitable for small children and animals. But a relaxing place on tje bay