USA Virginia Virginia Beach Sandbridge Beach Listing #75371

Irish Blessings - Virginia Beach, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 22 6 King Bed, 4 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 8 bedrooms 8.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury beach home w/private pool and hot tub, cabana, elevator, & beach access

If you are lucky enough to be staying in this luxury beach home, then you are lucky enough! The charm of Irish Blessings will make for the most memorable vacation experience for you and your family. From the incredible three-level floor plan boasting eight bedrooms and eight-and-a-half baths to the spacious decks offering an ocean view and also a bay view overlooking the sparkling in-ground pool, this semi-oceanfront home will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Three levels of luxury living, with bedrooms and baths on each floor, make this home the perfect choice for larger families or multiple families to share. The beautiful exterior color of Irish Blessings combines wonderfully with the nicely landscaped yard, complete with a private pool, spacious pool deck, a pool cabana with a wet bar and mini-fridge, shuffleboard, and a shady covered deck that also lends access to the first-floor game room, hall bath, and elevator. You can enjoy a game of pool or try a game of cards at the card table. The convenience of the elevator is incredible, especially for loading and unloading and also for ease of mobility for those in need.

The first floor offers two bedrooms, one king private suite with private bath and deck access, and one bedroom which has a door leading into the bathroom in the hall. The second middle level is home to four bedrooms, three king suites with private baths, two of which offer deck access (one private), and one bedroom which is smartly designed for children or teens with one double bunk and a twin bunk. There is elevator access along with the laundry facility on the middle level as well.

The third and upper level is open and bright, offering a spacious living area, dining area, well-equipped kitchen, and access to both the ocean-facing (east) deck and bay-facing (west) deck. Two bedrooms are located on the upper floor, both king suites with private baths. The hall half bath is a nice addition to this upper level. The designer decor, granite kitchen counters, state of the appliances as well as views from both of the decks will leave you feeling as happy as a leprechaun!

Br1- King, Br2- King, Br3- King, Br4- King, Br5- King, Br6- King, Br7- Bunkset (Double/Double) and Bunkset (Twin/Twin), Br8- Bunkset (Double/Double)

Things to know
High-speed WiFi
Electric fireplace available for off-season use only October - May
The pool will be open from April 29 to October 7, 2023.

Please note that this home accepts weekly stays only from Saturday to Saturday between May 1 and October 31.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private




Parking & access




13 reviews

Melissa W. Nov 2022
We celebrated an extended family Thanksgiving here and it was perfect. Well appointed kitchen (although a second oven for a house this size would have been nice), lots of seating and space for the kids and adults to visit without being on top of each other. Appreciated the large elevator that accommodated a family member’s wheelchair. Definitely a repeat.
Sandra G. Sep 2022
Fantastic layout for multi-family stay as each bedroom has a bathroom. We usually book oceanfront homes so we were a little concerned about being across the street. Beach access is super close and wasn't an issue. Couldn't give 5 stars as the kitchen wasn't particularly well-equipped (1 cookie sheet for a multi-family home?!) and we had a tough time with the electric oven (most things were either over or under cooked). We also made the mistake of leaving beer in the fridge in the pool house the first night, discovered the next day that it was stolen during the night - a little disconcerting though we figured it was local kids. Still had a great vacation stay!
Manager response:
Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home and its location. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the kitchen supplies and oven during your stay. We appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and have forwarded your comments regarding kitchen supplies lacking, the oven, as well as your experience with the pool house to our local manager to address with the appropriate parties so they can work to improve this home for future reservations, as well as discuss preventative measures to ensure the continued enjoyment of future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Susan d. Aug 2022
Enjoyed the beach house for our family reunion. The Sandbridge area is a gem in Virginia Beach!
John Y. Aug 2022
Liked the layout of the house and the spacious rooms, especially the bedrooms. The kitchen needs some improvements. The ovens need cleaning, only 1 ice maker was working and not very well, only 1 dishwasher was working, but the front control panel was broken. The soap dispenser in the other one is broken.
Manager response:
John, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you liked the layout of the home and the spacious rooms! We appreciate you letting us know that the kitchen needs some improvements. We have scheduled a maintenance tech to professionally repair the ice maker, dishwasher, and soap dispenser. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
David F. Aug 2022
We had a great family beach week at Sandbridge. The home we stayed in “Irish Blessings” was perfect. The home was very clean, lots of spread-out room for 16. The home was well furnished and the kitchen had all we needed. The pool and hot tub were great for late afternoon lazy time before dinner. The short walk to the beach was perfect for the little ones.
Oluwatoyin L. Dec 2020
It was okay, we had an Ocean view which was great. Amazing grace was a more beautiful house to stay in although I don’t remember having an ocean view. The water pressure for showers at Irish blessing was non existent. Other than that it was ok stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Theresa H. Oct 2020
OUR FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK HERE. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO CHOOSE THIS HOUSE.NICE ACCOMODATIONS, VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH, AND IT WAS WELL EQUIPPED! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Kimberly R. Aug 2020
Irish blessing was a great place to vacation. Plenty of room and lots of amenities. Especially during this time of covid, we really felt it was our great luck to have this property to get away from it all. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
Irish Blessings description was accurate. The bedrooms were spacious. The kitchen was well stocked mostly. It could use some added baking and cooking supplies.The game room and pool were great. Having the pool cabana was an added bonus. We used the shuffle board a lot. Everyone enjoyed their stay here. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
Excellent! We have stayed here many timrs and love the place and also have it again for next year July 23. The kitchen was much better stocked, new dining room table very nice! Only problem is that 2nd floor bedrooms get very warm- seems that air conditioner isn’t strong enough for those rooms. You This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
Irish Blessing is a beautiful house with so much to offer. We hit a few minor snags like clogged drains and no gas in the propane, but Sandbridge maintenance took care of them immediately with friendly service. The biggest down fall to us was the beds are very firm, some people may like that, we did not. Other than that, the house was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we needed for the 4 families with kids staying there. The outdoor pool set up was incredible with the bar and refrigerator. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.