USA Virginia Virginia Beach The Sanctuary - Sandbridge Beach Listing #75748

The Sanctuary - Serenity Now 418A - Virginia Beach, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-story penthouse with huge bay views, pools & hot tub - steps to beach

Serenity Now is a spacious, two-story penthouse with upper and lower balconies overlooking beautiful Back Bay. You'll be only steps from the warm sands of the Atlantic Ocean, with three community pools, a hot tub, two gyms, a game room, and Viking grilling stations waiting to welcome you back to this resort-like, oceanfront property in the afternoons. Stop by the beachfront swim-up bar for happy hour before taking the elevator up to your three-bedroom penthouse, where spectacular sunsets over Back Bay await.

This three-bedroom condo has everything you need for a relaxing beach vacation. Feel at home in the open floor plan, which includes 2,260 square feet of stylish décor, a fully appointed kitchen with granite countertops and top-of-the-line appliances, two spacious primary suites, and a third suite with two sets of twin-over-full bunks for the kids or the kids at heart. The interior has been freshly painted and furnished for the 2021 season.

Additional features include free WiFi and four TVs, including one in each bedroom. Enjoy the amenities of a resort with all the comforts of home!

SHARED AMENITIES

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

7 reviews

Nancy R. Dec 2022
The home provides enough space for everyone to be comfortable and the view of Ships Bay is stunning! However, pictures shared on the website are dated and do not fully represent current conditions. Also, the HVAC system needs immediate attention as we had to buy heaters in order to maintain 58-60*, which was horrible! There is also a potential safety issue in the main upstairs bedroom as someone used screws to “fix” a broken bed post. With that said, the house was clean and if we had not gone through the heat issue and added expense of buying heaters to prevent all out freezing, I would have given a 5 star review.
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you stayed with us and wish you had reached out about your discomfort due to the cold. With the unusual cold front that moved through, the HVAC systems in this oceanfront condo were not able to keep up as they were not designed for that kind of use. Our staff would have happily provided you with heaters had they known of the need. Hopefully you'll return during warmer weather. Thanks again!
Alexander W. Sep 2022
The exterior hallways and elevators are in need of a deep clean. The inside of of room was nice although we had an ant and big problem in the upstairs bedroom. We rewarded our towels upon arrival because they still had dirt spots on them. Overall the room was decent for the price point.
Brian F. Sep 2022
Let me start with the awesome: the views of sunsets over the bay, the customer service, the proximity to the beach, the fact I couldn't hear neighbors through the walls, the storage unit downstairs for your surf and sand gear so you don't haul all the sand into the condo, proximity to the park and Back Bay, the Mexican restaurant next door, the Samsung TV that was so crisp I took a picture of the model number because I want one, the updated kitchen and enough space for the whole family...which for me was 4 boys and my in-laws, in addition to my wife and I.

However, the management team is either struggling to find good help, or isn't very attentive/doesn't visit units between turn arounds. Upon arrival, there was a puddle of water on the floor in the kitchen which was caused by the refrigerator shelving being inserted incorrectly and keeping the refrigerator from remaining sealed. If we had not caught that, we may have lost the majority of our food for our long weekend. The floors were visibly dirty, and there was a long hair in our tub...pretty easy things for a proper cleaning to take care of. Also, either the springs on the box springs are worn out, or the plastic they are wrapped in make the two king beds excessively noisy. My wife is a light sleeper, so that made for some rough sleeping...not a great thing for vacation when you're already dealing with small kids.

I'd recommend it with reservations. I'd love to say we'd be back for sure, but a good night's sleep is paramount to a successful vacation for our crew. And the cleaning was sub-par...so be prepared to do some cleaning yourself, if you don't want to feel like you're showering with the previous guests. It just stinks to have your first vacation task be cleaning up after someone else. And for paying $270 in Vacasa fees on top of nightly rate and VRBO's service fee, I expect better.

Lastly, I must point out that based on the responsiveness of the management team/owners, I'd say they need new cleaners, rather than ding the management on this one. They were polite, communicative, responsive, and prompt. With a good cleaning and some improved bedding, this place is a 5 for our family.
Manager response:
Brian, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our team has been working to make improvements and address concerns. We appreciate your visit and would love to host you again soon.
Jennifer R. Jul 2022
It had everything we needed plus the space to not be on top of each other. If I could I would give it a 4.8 in stars. The sunsets off the balcony are picture perfect! Our family would love to go back again. Sandbridge is a wonderful family community to visit.
Barbara K. May 2022
Location was perfect for the 3 of us. Plenty of seafood and great shopping in Sandbridge.
418A is clean and spacious. We would rent again.