USA Massachusetts North Truro Sandbars Inn - Cape Cod Listing #78827

Sandbars Inn #15 - North Truro, MA

12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront oasis with beautiful bay-view balcony, AC, firepit & grills

Enjoy prime access to the Cape Cod National Seashore from this top-floor beach escape. Boasting a full kitchen, central air conditioning, and free WiFi, this bright and breezy vacation rental comes equipped with everything you need for a great, seaside getaway. Sip sunset cocktails while taking in bay views from your private balcony or cross the sandy lawn and head directly over to the beach.

Highlighted by a private Cape Cod Bay beach, Sandbars Inn presents 17 thoughtfully appointed vacation rentals on a gorgeous slice of waterfront. Admire stunning sunsets over the Provincetown skyline, then gather around the firepit to watch the stars align.

Kick back in a beach lounger while dinner sizzles on the grill, and dine alfresco sun-soaked or under the shade of an umbrella. Downtown Provincetown boasts a pleasing array of shopping and dining options, all located just a couple of miles west on 6A.

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance from home
Pilgrim Monument & Provincetown Museum3.2 Miles
Pilgrims' First Landing Park4.3 Miles
Highland Links4.5 Miles
Province Lands Visitor's Center4.6 Miles
Highland Lighthouse4.7 Miles
Payomet Performing Arts Center5.2 Miles
Cape Cod National Seashore8.3 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

State/province tax number: C0009923000

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach towels

Firepit

12 reviews

john b. Oct 2022
Short drive to all the attractions in Provincetown. Right on the beach and a second floor balcony that leather set out enjoy the view of the bay even when it was raining.
Richard P. Jul 2022
Clean, bright, nice windows and good location
Domenick C. Jul 2022
I would definitely return. Great location and room. Very clean.
Adriana D. Jun 2022
The place was clean and check-in was easy. It is small, with no laundry or dishwasher, and there is no daily maid service, so be aware that it is more of a self-catering condo rental than a hotel-like stay. The only real problem was that there was barely any hot water in the shower. The sink's hot water was fine, but the shower never reached more than luke-warm, which was rough for cold days on the Cape.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us! We appreciate you bringing the hot water to our attention. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Sue K. Jun 2022
The beautiful location in Truro was outstanding. Your steps to the second floor are falling apart. Your windows and windows door to the porch were rusted and need oil. I shouldn't have to use a cork screw to shut and lock a window. We stayed 10 nights. No cleaning of rooms. We were not given any cleaning tools. You are not VRBO. The corporate greed in not providing in writing that your company was denying the cleaning of the room was an insult. Your sneaky language was misunderstood by a the guest we met. Yiu owe us st least a 1 night refund. Oh, your manager was never on site, and there was no staff on site to greet us or help us with luggage. We did not have cable gor five nights because the staff on site could not solve. Get it together. Cheapness will destroy this Cape Cod Vacasa site.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sue. We are happy that you enjoyed this beautiful location. We apologize for any maintenance issue you encountered. Please know our local team has been made aware of the issues and is working to address them. As this is a vacation rental, we do not offer daily turndown service. That said if guests request a mid-stay clean it can be accommodated, with a fee. We appreciate your feedback and hope that the compensation we were able to provide helped to alleviate some of your frustration. Thank you for staying with us.
Marie P. May 2022
The location was great for what we were doing. The unit was clean, and it was right on the beach. It is a small building, so a lot of people wouldn’t be staying there even in peak season, but we were there mid-May, so it was very quiet.
Kate G. May 2022
Great location and view. We'll be back!