USA Oregon Waldport Bayshore Beach Club - Waldport, OR Listing #8790

Harbor House - Waldport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
51 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly, Bayfront Home w/ Private Hot Tub, Water & Bridge Views, Free WiFi!

Come to Waldport for your next Oregon Coast vacation and stay in this charming bayfront home. This home is even dog-friendly, so you can bring your favorite canine family members along as well!

Located in a quiet neighborhood in Bayshore Estates right on Alsea Bay, this home puts you waterside for a peaceful vacation experience. You'll have a fantastic view of the bridge, and you'll be surrounded by wildlife and boats cruising by at high tide. Launch your kayak right out back, hop on Highway 101 to go exploring, and travel less than three miles for groceries in Waldport proper.

This rental is a great family home with comfortable furnishings and plenty of open space. Revel in the views from the wall of windows in the living/dining area. Stoke a fire in the wood stove and have a movie night in the living room on the flatscreen cable TV. Make a selection from the VHS library or bring your own DVDs from home. Get your bearings and investigate the area using the free WiFi and make plans for your stay.

When it's time to feed your crew, send the cook to the kitchen, which features standard appliances (including a dishwasher). Meal prep and clean-up are made easy, and you can enjoy meals together at the dining table for six. (Two additional seats are also available at the breakfast bar.) After dinner, hang out on the deck and while away the remainder of the day on the swing. Or, have a cookout and eat on the picnic table on the deck.

At bedtime, sink into the king-size bed in the main bedroom, which also features an en suite bath and a view of the bay. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed, and the bedroom off the living area is great for kids with two twin beds. Altogether, this three-bedroom, two-bath home accommodates up to six guests. Two dogs are also welcome for a small nightly fee. And there's a washer and dryer in the second bathroom to keep your clothes fresh and sand-free throughout your stay.

Spend some time on your deck and watch birds swim and harbor seals dive right by the dock while the kids and dogs run free in the fenced yard.

Take a bike ride or a leisurely stroll on the beach, or hop on Highway 101 and head five miles north to Seal Rock at low tide to check out the tide pools. Or, go five miles south to Wakonda Beach or 11 miles to Yachats.

If you're looking for a comfortable family home with easy access to the water and an excellent view, book this one today and start making plans for your next Oregon Coast getaway!

*Please note that the jetted bathtub is not functional.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway only. Street parking is not allowed in the Bayshore subdivision. Thank you.

County permit number: 355796

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

51 reviews

Tyanne C. Nov 2021
Great place for a relaxing weekend getaway! I would have given it 5 stars but the home could use some improvements on the cleaning.
Larry S. Aug 2021
The bridge is beautiful, and the activity onth water was great. Constant crabbing and wildlife. Our dog would growl a little if the boats came too close. Ocean beaches are fun, but this view was better.
Dustin F. Jul 2021
View of the bay was beautiful. It was quiet, the home was clean and the 2nd bedroom bed was very comfortable. The box springs or mattress of the king bed should be replaced, as they are excessively noisy. I'd easily rate this property a 9/10, a 10/10 if you replace the king bed and box springs. The kitchen was well stocked as well. Also, we did see that there were some crab pots in the owner's storage, if those are available for guests to use upon request, that would be a great additional amenity being the property seems to sit on a VERY good crabbing area of the bay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Dustin. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home. We are sorry to hear that the beds were not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Roberta L. Jun 2021
From the street, this humble looking house disguises a home PERFECTLY designed to optimize its' setting. Dawn in the hot tub is delectable. Our visit was punctuated with heron, harbor seals & marvelous changing vistas of the bay. It's a marvelous place to be!
Davida W. Nov 2020
This house is right on the Alsea Bay with sea birds circling by most of the time. The yard is perfect for dogs. A lovely place for checking out the small boats and trying to identify the sea birds.
debbie M. Sep 2020

We had an incredible stay here . The view and location was beautiful. Loved the hot tub and the spacious one floor set up especially for seniors. We totally appreciate the dog friendly setup. Our only drawback was the beds. the singles were terribly uncomfortable and the larger beds extremely hard. Possibly temparpedic bed mattress covers would be a simple solution.
A little sugar ant problem which is no surprise this time of year and didn't disrupt our cooking.
Honestly we would consider renting this place again. Lovely.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beds, and I have forwarded this information to the owner so they can review and update the home for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Jamie H. Sep 2020
We loved the view, the location, and the hot tub. This house it great if you want to feel close to the ocean. The whole back of the house, living room, dining room, kitchen, and master bedroom look out over the bay. On the downside, this house is not very clean and the inside is very dated. They had items in the garage that make it appear they will be doing some remodeling soon. Hopefully, that includes removing the carpet in the bathroom and repairing the torn carpet seams. This would be the perfect rental with just a few small improvements.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We take guest feedback seriously, and please know that our guest services team is available to assist guests with any needs they may have while in the home. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Lisa T. Aug 2020
We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and watching the activity on the river.
Heather B. Aug 2020
Sipping coffee on the porch swing looking at the sun over the water or at night with the stars out was whimsical. The location was so perfect I didn’t want to come home. Had everything you need for cooking. The home was super clean.
Kari H. Jul 2020
Tons of bright natural light! If you want to stare at the water all day this house is for you. You can do it from the living room and kitchen or the private hot tub!
Jeremy F. Jun 2020
We enjoyed drinking morning coffee while watching the sunrise over the water. Great vacation spot.
J H. Jun 2020
Nice home to relax and enjoy the bay. Home is for a small family. Family of 4- having one shower is a little hard with two older kids.
Cori H. Oct 2019
We’ve been staying at the harbor house for probably 20 years, and absolutely love it. But, the owners really, really need to put some $ and love into it. The carpet is DISGUSTING. The toilet in the master has literally overflowed every time we’ve been there for the past five years. And what’s even more disgusting is it goes right under the pink carpet. And the kitchen is amazing but the owners have so much stuff in there that’s almost impossible to store your own food, etc. I’m not quite sure if anyone uses their popcorn popper from 1978 but I could probably go in the garage… Also, the bathroom toilet in the laundry room bathroom Leaks from underneath the toilet itself onto the linoleum. We love this house and will continue to rent it but it definitely needs some serious Owner updates.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! The toilets are fixed, the carpets are being replaced, and we are looking into the kitchen. We do hope to see you again and want to thank you for choosing Vacasa.
Joseph N. May 2019
We loved the location and the view, my 16 year old son was a little disappointed that there was not even basic cable couldn't watch the Blazer game. But the location, view, was excellent. Clammed right out the back gate. ☺️
Margo H. Oct 2018
Beautiful house, view couldn't be better, master bed so comfortable. I wish my kitchen had this view! Nice quiet neighborhood, even had a garage. Dogs enjoyed easy beach access right down the road (path at white mailbox). Will stay here again! Waldport never changes which is what we like about it.
David S. Sep 2018
Loved the view. Could not let dog loose in the back yard, because fence needs major repair, She was out and gone in less than 5 minutes. carpets are old dirty and need replaced. deck needs repair. Stairs down to the water need to be totally rebuilt or eliminated, because of safety hazard someone is going to get hurt going down them. There should be a do not enter on the gate. The bedrooms and the bathrooms were great, the kitchen was great. The living room and dining room were great Would return again if problems were solved.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and will begin work on repairing the fence and placing a sign on the gate. Thank you!
Sandy S. Sep 2018
Like previous reviewers said, the view is spectacular. The kitchen is also very nice and user friendly. I did have to spray for ants after killing at least 50 every morning in the southeast corner on the counter. I appreciated the fenced yard for my dogs. However, the carpeting, especially by the dining area table, is really dirty. There are several, large dark stains that are 1 - 2 feet across! None of the heaters in any of the bedrooms worked. If it's warm weather, that's probably OK. But we had a couple of chilly nights, and it would have been nice to have had some heat. I was really, really looking forward to using the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, but there was a sign above the tub stating that the jets were broken! And, I thought the house had a double car garage, as shown in the pictures. But only one side was available to use, the other being boarded up and inaccessible. I have routinely rented two other homes on this street, same side, same view (different management company), and both are in better shape and similarly priced. This home is a nice place, but really does need some work. Hopefully that can happen.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback! We have treated for ants, the carpet is scheduled for a cleaning, and we are looking at options for repair for the Jacuzzi tub. Thank you!
David F. Sep 2018
The house looks out on Alsea Bay which is a gorgeous view. The house is big, but a bit dated.
Maureen F. Aug 2018
The view of the bay bridge is a treat at this house! House worked well for our family vacation. Had an issue where I was asked not to park our boat in the ample driveway. Moved it 3 houses down to where our friends were staying with thier boat luckily. House had all of the essentials though a small food processor and a good roasting pan with a lid would be a welcomed addition. I brought my own. There is a new 4 slice toaster that I purchased and left at the property to replace the 2 slice toaster provided that would not eject toast without turning over the toaster and letting the pieces slide out. Please Enjoy!
Roger K. Apr 2018
This home has LOTS of room and a view that is to die for! The neighborhood is very quiet and the beach is just a 5 minute walk away...the bay IS your backyard. It's a little dated but we were very comfortable. We will return.
Debbie S. Apr 2018
House had great views. It was clean. Neighborhood was very quiet during our stay. Be wary of "ramp" down to bay. Very unsafe.
Kyle S. Mar 2018
We initially didn't want to stay at the bay, and wanted the ocean, but this bay was beautiful and perfect for our stay!
Robin P. Mar 2018
This home was amazing - great views, open living area and “bright.” Comfortable beds and a beautiful porch area to eat a meal and take in all the natural beauty.
Will definitely be back....
Jenny H. Mar 2018
Very nice View of the Bay and Bay Bridge. House needs some TLC but is comfortable.
Joe B. Feb 2018
Good quiet place, nice view of harbor and Waldport. Good kitchen and bath. Everyone enjoyed the stay.
Robert H. Feb 2018
Very nice Views of the Bay and Bridge. Lots of Sea Gulls and Seals and Crows. We saw a Bald Eagle on our last day there. Caught keeper Crabs climbing down the Rocks in the back and throwing in a Crab Cage in to soak awhile. The ramp to the Bay is broken and unsafe to use. The home is comfortable but needs a lot of maintenance. Liked having the Wood stove for relaxing during cold Winter Days. Ray's Grocery store in town is very expensive as well as Ace Hardware so shop in Newport first.
Manager response:
We appreciate having this brought to our attention. Maintenance is actively working on getting the ramp to the bay repaired. Thank you!
Jane E. Jan 2018
Wonderful and comfortable place. Did some crabbing. That ramp to the bay is challenging. Steps would be nice.
Jade M. Jan 2018
Great views, comfy home, some wear and tear, latches not working, spa not working, sofa and chairs run down. Otherwise a very easy place to be.
STEVEN C. Dec 2017
The location sells this place the views are outstanding. We have stayed here several times in the past. For kayakers you can launch right in the back yard the ramp down to the water along with the back fence needs some updating but it works. The house is obviously older and needs some freshening up but overall its very very clean
Evonne S. Oct 2017
Even in the middle of a storm we had a great time. Love the view of the bay
Sarah L. Oct 2017
We have stayed n this particular house 3 times, it is a favorite when we are crabbing as our boat pulls right up out back! We have a large group down here together some live down here . House is always clean and well taken care of, staff is super helpful.
Front outside lights were not working, as well as jet tub still out. Only improvements we would like to see would be a mount for shower head in master bath and the carpet is clean but Very Old and Worn.
We enjoy all these houses that accept our dogs and understand the expense that replacing carpets would be.
We will still rent this house again !
Louise M. Oct 2017
Love the view out the windows, great location, overall open and comfy.
Jody L. Aug 2017
We arrived 9 minutes after check in time and the house cleaner was just leaving - she was very friendly and helpful. The house has amazing views of the bay and the city. We enjoyed the back porch, the short walk to the beach. We talked to clammers on the bay shore from the porch. The house was well laid out for the 5 of us that stayed there. The kitchen was big and great to converse and cook in. We found all the kitchen items that we needed - nothing was missing. I can't say enough about this house, I'm telling all my co-workers, friends and family about it. The price was great, location was great and we had an enjoyable time.
Kelly B. Aug 2017
Loved the view and location. House layout is a little odd but the view from the kitchen, living room and back deck makes up for it.
Page A. Aug 2017
Don't wish to review
Michael G. Aug 2017
We have been returning the Harbor House every summer for over 10 years. It is a unique property with Alsea Bay frontage. The home is comfortable and a great place to observe wildlife and crabbers on the bay.
Claudette K. Aug 2017
This house is wonderful! We enjoyed eating out on the deck with a million dollar view!od the bay! The barbecue grill was very goo. Neighborhood is small and quiet. This was an amazing and relaxing retreat! Our two dogs enjoyed the fenc d back yard.
Laurie H. Jul 2017
Our family of 4 and 2 four legged friends loved this location. We were very comfortable here. We loved having the river in the backyard, we fished, saw seals, and explored when the tide was out. We loved the short walk to the beach . The view is great. It was peaceful and very relaxing.
Kenney H. Jun 2017
A perfect house to just chill out and enjoy the tranquil view of the water and the bridge. Great access to the ocean and the bay. The folks "crabbing in the bay " kept us with constant entertainment. The fenced private back yard kept our little yorkies safe and a part of the group. The house needs updating, but it's clean and tidy.
Kay F. Jun 2017
The view was great and the fenced back yard was super for the 6 year old twins and the dog. Roomy for the family and loved the large kitchen.
Rebecca B. May 2017
Loved having direct access to bay from home, my husband kayaked daily from the dock! The deck was a favorite place for both morning coffee and evening wine, while the dunes and beach which were a 5 minute walk were great for watching the sunset. This home was very clean and had most everything you need when you get there. While a bit dated on the interior, it was very comfortable and the view of the Waldport bridge and bay were amazing. Dozens of seals were in the bay every day and joined my husband as he kayaked. The large windows and sunny living room and kitchen were a joy to wake up to!
Ron R. May 2017
The view of the Alsea bay is fantastic with wall to wall windows on that side. The beach access spot is 5 houses away. The picture with the stairs is a little deceiving as at this time the stairs stop 4 to 5 feet from the bay rocks even at high tide. Cannot get to the beach without going up street. Dogs are safe as the back of the house is fenced.. The back is deck and gravel .Bed comfortable with a night view of bridge from Master. Great idea of shower as you enter to wash off sand.
Christen R. Apr 2017
This house was a great family house. The access to the beach right out of the backyard was amazing. He was very easy to get quick beach access just right down the street. The house is beautiful with plenty of room. It has a great kitchen that was Wonderful for cooking breakfast lunch or dinner. This house made it a great family vacation for myself my husband and my kids. We will most definitely be renting harbor house again in the future.
Misty W. Mar 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights,the view was beautiful from morning to night.House was clean and very well stocked.we had an amazing time in Newport just right up the way,and the beach is just blocks away.