USA Oregon Mt. Hood Rhododendron Listing #924

Marshall's Cabin - Rhododendron, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
117 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Cabin with Private Hot Tub, Shared Pool & Sauna

Settle in to this comfortable Tudor-style vacation home nestled in the foothills of Mt. Hood, tucked away in the little residential community of Timberline Rim. You'll feel right at home snuggling in front of the wood stove, relaxing in the hot tub in the backyard or chatting around the backyard table surrounded by trees. In the peaceful, fully fenced backyard with a hot tub, there's a gas grill for outdoor meals and plenty of space for the kids or dogs to run around.

What's nearby:
Come wintertime, this little town along the Mt. Hood Scenic Byway is close to a number of different ski resorts, making it an ideal destination for snow sports. The neighborhood of Timberline Rim includes a seasonal pool and a tennis court at the Timberline Ridge Recreation Club. Mt Hood Ski Bowl is 16 miles away and the famous Timberline Lodge is only a 35 minute drive from the house. In the surrounding National Forest lands, there are multiple trails for snowshoeing or cross-country skiing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Dog friendly (nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply)

*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

117 reviews

Cynthia P. Nov 2022
This home was a perfect stay for our last 3 days in the Mt. Hood area. The warm toasty wood burning stove warmed the room so we could talk and relax after a big day. The jacuzzi is huge! It has a covered roof so rain or snow don’t impede the fun. We also loved being able to sharpen our ping pong and dart skills. The cabin is fully equipped with everything you need. One downfall is the couch. It is broken or something in the middle and needs fixing or replaced.
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be pleased to know the homeowner is shopping for a new couch. Thank you, Cynthia!
Shellie F. Sep 2022
Had a perfect second stay. It had been several years since we last stayed, but everything was just as great as I remember. Comfortable, cozy and unpretentious...exactly what we are looking for. We will stay here over and over.
2912 NW S. Aug 2022
We really enjoyed this cabin. It had everything we needed including a nice hot tub! We also enjoyed making smores! Thank you for the nice selection of games! Had a little difficulty navigating how to play a DVD. We're not Xbox users. But we managed.
We were hoping to be on a river, but found trails nearby and short drive to Trillium lake
Loved how quiet it is at night!! Not always easy to find.
Thank you for a relaxing time. We enjoyed ourselves!
Tod W. Jul 2022
Plenty of room for the family in Marshall's Cabin. Nice location in a neighborhood great for walking. Big fenced yard great for kids and dog, grill and hot tub all make for great outdoor living.
Elise K. Jun 2022
The cabin was nice and cozy, loved the wood burning stove inside, the hot tub was really nice and the back yard was beautiful. The king and queen beds were super comfortable, the bunk beds definitely made for children but it was ok. The only problems we encountered were the cooking pans weren’t great, and the spice cupboard needed salt and pepper. We wished it was a bit cleaner, the toilets were dusty on the top and under the tv stand was a thick layer of dust along with the blankets in the chest smelling like they had been used for dogs to lay on without a wash. But overall we would definitely stay again, with the hopes of it being a bit cleaner next time. Truly and beautiful place and location.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read housekeeping was lacking in some areas. This will be addressed with our staff. Thank you, Elise!
Alisha P. May 2022
This was a great weekend stay. It was cozy but with enough space for a family. The house is nice and clean inside and the master bed was so comfy. It would have been better with some kindling or firestarters since the wood stove was a bit tricky, but the heaters worked well.
Jacqueline C. Mar 2022
This home was great. We all loved snuggling around the woodstove and hanging out in the hot tub. Home was clean and well stocked with everything you might need in the kitchen, lots of fresh towels, and travel-sized toiletries. They even have spare dog bowls and a leash, should you need it. My kids loved it, my little dog loved the backyard, and we all had a great time. Thanks!
Robert T. Jan 2022
Enjoyed being closer to Mt Hood. It is probably 10 minutes to get to the Rhododendron area Dairy Queen and 5 minutes to get to highway 26 for reference.

Hot tub was wonderful to soak the bones after a day in the snow.

The house was good for beds, cooking, hanging out, watching tv/playing some xbox. It has darts and ping pong in the garage with a heater if chilly. Would definitely stay again. Snow shovel was in back yard if it happens to dump some snow in the driveway. Neighborhood was a good location to take dog for walks (extra leash was behind door if needed). Thanks for providing such a cozy place to stay.
Stephanie M. Oct 2021
Absolutely loved this home! So cozy and very clean the backyard was perfect for our fur babies although a little loud with the main road right behind but being fully fenced was a plus! Horse shoe pits were a great plus. Hot tub was amazing! Everything about this house was perfect and looking forward to coming back!
Cindy F. Sep 2021
Only complaint would be the carpet. It needs to be washed more often.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, Cindy! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Dale S. Aug 2021
We loved the cabin, our family had a great time there. We will definitely be going back to this place! However, the hot tub stopped heating after the first day, so that was a bummer. But everything else was great.
Xavier K. Jul 2021
The cabin was fun with lots of amenities for family fun: ping pong, darts, board games, hot tub, TV streaming. The place was clean, very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. One thing to know, though, is that the backyard is placed directly next to the main road, which can be a little loud, as cars drive by pretty fast. Overall, it was a great place and we would rent it again.
Julie W. Jun 2021
Great stay!! Lots of trails around and a great place to come back to.
Nicholas U. Jun 2021
The place is well used but clean, good value for the money. Would stay again without hesitation.
Alicia B. Feb 2021
We loved this home. Super cozy... great sleeping! The hot tub was clean and hot. We loved the fenced backyard for privacy and the dog could sniff. Ping pong table and darts were a plus for my kids! I will definitely be back and great hiking trails near by.
Michele B. Oct 2020
My husband and I stayed here with our dog Mr Frankie. It was a belated anniversary getaway and it hit all the right points.
There is a fully stocked kitchen, big screen tv, WiFi, fenced backyard, hot tub, game room and plenty of beds to choose from.
Our dog loved the new backyard to explore and we loved just lazing around after some intense remodel weeks back home.
I would definitely recommend this cabin but there were a few down sides to consider that I have brought up to vacasa:
The hot tub was stuck at 96 degrees.
There were some cleaning issues I found
The spare lap blankets in the living room were very doggy smelling
The blankets I took care of by washing them myself. The other 2 issues I am hoping are resolved for the next tenant.
Would these issues stop me from returning to this cabin? NO!
Did we have a lovely time? YES
If you go here do I think you’ll have a good time? YES
Andrea T. Sep 2020
The house was dog friendly which we appreciated. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen had plenty of amenities for cooking. BBQ seemed a bit slow so we didn’t attempt our tri tip on it just some hotdogs. When we arrived the WiFi was out but the management company was on top of getting it fixed right away and even dropped off a new coffee pot and laundry soap on the doorstep. We appreciated the communication. One of the best things about the home was the hot tub and fully fenced backyard. Unfortunately we had to leave the cabin by our own choice a day early because of the fire danger and wind storm that hit the PNW on Labor Day. The neighborhood was beautiful with all the trees but with the amount coming down we were uncertain if we’d be stuck the next day. We would like to make it back to Cabin sometime to check out the community pool once Covid is over.
Lisa F. Aug 2020
Marshall's cabin was great.
Vacasa was terrible. We arrived after check in time to a dirty cabin in the middle of a pandemic. I had to call Vacasa 5!! times before I got a "resolution."
They moved us to a cabin 25 minutes away but not until we had waited around for over 2 hours in the yard of the dirty cabin. The new cabin had a broken stove, toilet and grill.
Next day, two Vacasa employees entered the cabin unannounced & maskless saying we weren't supposed to be there (we were).
We moved back to Marshall's cabin that night. It was a waste of our vacation time to move back and forth between the two cabins.
Back at Marshall's the grill didn't work nor did the internet.
3 more phone calls and no resolution.
I spent over 5 hours on the phone with Vacasa before the offered me a $100 credit.
Another 1.5 hours of phone time and I finally reached a supervisor and was given a partial refund.
Don't rent from this company. They could care less about your satisfaction and openly went against the health rules set down by Oregon during a pandemic.
Robin J. Aug 2020
We had such a great time at Marshalls Cabin! The fenced yard was perfect for letting our kids and dogs play while we read or relaxed in the hot tub. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well-supplied. We enjoyed local activities like hiking, whitewater rafting, food trucks, the Bigfoot Museum, and the nearby Adventure Park. One of our best vacations ever!
Penny L. Aug 2020
We had a great time at the house. Loved the big fenced in backyard, surrounding environment, hot tub, and cozy wood burning stove. However, we were surprised on our second night to find all 3 propane canisters were empty and we had to bake our BBQ in the oven. Otherwise the beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
Rene B. Jul 2020
This cabin was perfect for us. Had everything we needed for our stay. Was in a great neighborhood walking distance to a beautiful river and close to the Ski Resorts which have some summer activities you can do. Was dog friendly, only thing is fence has space underneath in some areas and not alot if grass, but our pups didn't mind a bit!
Kate B. Jun 2020
Pros: good location, big house, sleeps a lot of people, hot tub is great and covered, stocked kitchen, ping pong table, clean linens and shampoo/conditioner provided. Cons: living room smells like dog, bbq doesn't get hot enough, and beds are super uncomfortable.
Nancy R. May 2020
The back yard was wonderful. The dog loved to play out there and the fence made it perfect. Cabin interior very nice and kitchen well stocked
Erin S. Feb 2020
This house was awesome!
Ryan H. Jan 2020
Large backyard, great for dogs. lovely area convenient for mount hood but not so remote that it is hard to find amenities.
Donald W. Dec 2019
This house was perfect for our visit. It was cozy and comfortable. The hot tub was in good shape and ready, plenty of firewood for the wood stove that more than heated the entire house. The kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans that you need to cook a variety of things. The beds were cozy and linens nice. The extra towels for the hot tub was a nice touch as well. My only reason for the 4 stars was that only one dish towel was provided. Minor, I know but we resorted to hand towels from the bathroom which from a homeowner's point of view isn't ideal. The bathrooms are small but worked for our small group. Finally, having a fenced backyard for the dog made our visit stress free!
Manager response:
We are glad you loved your stay! We are sorry that there weren't enough dish towels for your stay. We will ask our local team to add more. We hope to host you again!
Katie B. Aug 2019
The kitchen is super well stocked. The bed in the master bedroom is super comfy. We enjoyed exploring nearby hikes and playing in the pool every day. There is no firepit as the pictures suggest and the mattresses on the bunkbed are thin and not very comfortable. There is a busy main road right behind the house that can be heard at night and throughout the day. Overall, we loved our stay and would consider staying there again.
Jolene B. Aug 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, there was a variety of things to do for different ages. We enjoyed being able to cook together and sit down together as a family.
Karen R F. Jul 2019
This cabin had everything we could want for a 3 night getaway. We love to cook, and found the kitchen to be very clean and well equipped. The back yard with grill & hot tub was wonderful too!
Rachael B. Jul 2019
The hot tub was amazing! We enjoyed the game room and cabinet of board games. The backyard was so relaxing and the house had everything we needed. There was even a welcome gift that was very thoughtful and sweet. Although we didn’t bring our dog I loved how dog friendly the cabin was.
If you are a smoker beware there is no designated smoking area within walking distance. You will have to actually drive down to the local corner store.
Marianne M. Jun 2019
Loved that there were so many things to keep the kid busy (books, games, movies)while we relaxed in the hot tub and in front of the fire on our long weekend.
Kyle M. Feb 2019
We wanted a place that was welcoming for our family of 7, and this was perfect. We were comfortable and able to relax without worrying about our toddlers breaking knick knacks, the kitchen was very well stocked, and there were even kid toys in the closet and plastic dishes in the kitchen! The house was clean and inviting, there was an abundance of games for the older kids, plus sleds in the garage for pulling the little ones around in the snow out in the yard. Beds were very comfortable, and of course the wood stove made the dreary weather so much more cozy.
Brett M. Jan 2019
The pictures do not do it justice. This place was fantastic. The furniture was comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. The hot tub was great. Having a fully fenced backyard was perfect for the dog. The wood stove and provided wood kept us warm and cozy. Short drive to the ski hill and a shorter drive to numerous restaurants. The kitchen is large and equipped. The knives provided are better than my own. My whole family enjoyed the board games. Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay.
Jason K. Dec 2018
Out of all the places we have stayed thus far, this was our family favorite. Very cozy. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of entertainment, nice wood stove, comfortable beds... And a hot tub. We had a great time and will likely come back.
Michael O. Nov 2018
We just stayed a couple nights in early November. I was worried that since there wasn't much snow on the mountain we wouldn't have enough to do, but between the nearby trails, the hot tub, the game room, and others amenities it felt like we really just scratched the surface. The kids loved it and didn't want to leave.
Betty T. Sep 2018
The dark sky at night and the quiet of the neighborhood were my two favorite feelings about this home. We found everything to be well stocked for if we wanted to cook. Though we did not use them the hot tub, ping pong table, hockey game board were all there and ready for use. We found the house comfortable, set up to sit around and chat both in the backyard, living room and dining area. Been a great stay.
Sanie K. Sep 2018
The house was clean, comfortable and very well stocked. Just m
Tahnya D. Aug 2018
Quaint mountain community. Loved the cabin. I would definately go again. ♡
Rosa C. Jul 2018
great place , lots of stuff to do around, we loved the game room and the hot tub , will plan again In the future.
Kari A S. Jul 2018
Enjoyed all the games/activities indoor and outdoor.
Jonelle K. Jul 2018
Great cabin in the woods. It was everything we expected and wanted coming from Maui to Mt. Hood. Hot tub was awesome. Would highly recommend!
Jack B. May 2018
Excellent weekend away. Loved the private backyard, and the private hot tub! Close to all of the major trails!
Heather L. May 2018
We were looking for a place to stay that was close to home but provided a peaceful getaway. Marshall's cabin is clean, well equipped (even down to towels specific for the hottub to toiletries, to foil and cling wrap in the kitchen!) We appreciated the nice & quiet backyard for the four legged kiddos as well as the comfy king size bed. It was just the two of us with the four legged kiddos this time however we are already planning the next trip when we can bring friends. Side note - Ivy Bear pizza up the street is awesome!! :)
David A. Mar 2018
Perfectly equipped, hot tub was clean and wonderful after a day on the slopes, wood stove kept it nice and cozy and plenty of supplied firewood, game room was a plus! Would definitely recommend.
Tanya P. Jan 2018
Cabin is misleading, this place has it all. Amazing house with a great hot tub, dvd library if that's your thing. One of the most noticeable things this host has done well is provide a fully stocked kitchen.
I can not recommended this place strongly enough.
Eli A. Jan 2018
Grew up in the area as a yoing boy. Fun to bring my 1 year old son here!
Lisa H. Jan 2018
My family and I stayed in the Marshall Cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the home had everything we needed for our stay. The location was very easy for all our adventures. I would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to others.
Holly B. Oct 2017
We (family of 3) and our friends (family of four plus a dog) stayed here for two nights. It was a great little place - I wouldn't try to have any more people than we had though! The backyard is very nice, as was the wood stove. We were nice and warm. The hot tub was also great. Overall, the cabin was clean and cozy, and you can't beat the Welches area. Gorgeous trails to hike and great places to eat and hang out. The only frustrating thing about our stay was getting the TV to work. The cable was pretty much useless, but there was a nice selection of DVDs to keep us and the kids entertained. I wish they just had Netflix or something like it.
Patrick K. Oct 2017
We really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to families with small children. They had everything we needed. Well kept and well appointed. Very comfortable beds and beautiful kitchen. The backyard was a real treat. Enjoyed the hot tub and game room. Great property.
Sarah B. Oct 2017
If you’re looking to getaway that’s not too far from civilization, this is your cabin. Very comfortable, clean and welcoming. In addition to the well stocked kitchen, the backyard patio with the hot tub and mood-lights were definitely the highlights. There’s tons of great outdoor adventures to enjoy nearby and it was great to return to the cabin and relax after a long day of exploring.
Nicole A. Aug 2017
First, I'll start by saying that Marshall's Cabin is a cute little house. Our family of 6 and our dog fit comfortably, but I can't imagine squeezing anymore than that. The kitchen is well stocked (except for a can opener and wine glasses). The beds are very comfortable. There are plenty of towels. Lots of board games. PS2 console and games and a decent collection of DVDs. The game room kept our family entertained for hours. The bathroom is small, but the water pressure in the shower is great. The community pool was a nice treat. Be aware of the hours though. (No evening/night swimming) The location of the house seems to be a bit out of the way. Expect a 10-20 minute car ride to get anywhere. Also, make sure you stop at Fred Meyer in Sandy for your supplies. The local market charges twice the amount. Marshall's Cabin is a nice place to get away.

While I realize that Vacasa has no control over the weather, during our stay there was a heat wave. Triple digit heat in a house with no AC was absolutely miserable and made it very difficult to enjoy our stay. Maybe during unexpected inclement weather there could be exceptions to the cancellation/refund policy or better fans/window AC's could be provided to make your guests more comfortable.

Stephanie D. Jul 2017
Pool was overcrowded however the lady at the pool house was very nice and helpful. The hot tub was a good size but even with the chlorine tabs the water was still green. The yard a was large and private but the rad right behind was rather loud.
Shannon H. Jun 2017
I rented this special cabin for a few days of R&R before summiting Mt Hood. The well stocked fireplace created a cozy mood for a fun gathering of friends earlier in the week and this place is stocked with EVERYTHING you may need! The hot tub was a fabulous way to end the week and celebrate and recover after climbing the volcano. The dog-friendly, fenced backyard was a game changer as the dog could safely join us off-leash in the backyard so we could all relax and unwind. Despite it's close proximity to a sometimes busy road, it was surprisingly quiet and relaxing.
Melissa J. May 2017
This place is great for a weekend away. Small or large groups, this place has everything you need.
Ashley D. Feb 2017
This cabin is only a little over a hour drive from portland . My boyfriend and our dog wanted to get away for a weekend and this was the perfect spot. The house was clean, we loved the fireplace, hot tub, and fully fenced in backyard for our pup was awesome. The sandy river is only a short walk away. We will definitely be back and tell our friends and family about this place.
Jaclyn S. Feb 2017
What a cozy house tucked away in the mountains! We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time skiing on Mt. Hood. What made it even better was coming "home" to a nice hot tub! We will definitely be coming back again. Thank you!
Deborah G. Jan 2017
Kitchen had plenty of gadgets & utensils. Loved the decor. Hot tub was our favorite to use at night.
Michelle S. Jan 2017
This was our first experience with vacasa and it was great! Very simple process to book a home even last minute - house was great - easy to use website etc. it's my new vacation rental company!
Carolyn R. Dec 2016
This place has everything! All the dishes and cookware you need from a hearty breakfast to a nice family dinner. Lots of games and the DVD movies were amazing! The hot tub was wonderful! So much to do if you are snowed in and want to relax with family. Only a short drive to Ski Bowl and all the great ski parks. Can't wait to go there again!!!
RANDALL L. Dec 2016
This was a much needed vacation for my family and Vacasa made it easy. The home was great. Very accessible and easy to get to hiking and great food.
Nicole S. Nov 2016
The cabin was very nice and cozy, my kids enjoyed the games in the garage. The backyard is really nice, and would be great in the summer. Would have liked a better equipped pantry, I've been in homes with more of a stocked pantry and left things at home because figured it would be there. Overall was a nice place to stay for a couple days.
Cassy H. Sep 2016
We had an amazing time at this rental. My husband and I chose this cabin for our outside wedding. the back yard was the perfect place. Even though it was a downpour, I couldn't have been more pleased.
Amanda O. Sep 2016
We had a great weekend at this cabin! We had a group of six and our 13 month old! The layout of the house was very open and comfortable! The darts and hot tub where a hit! Very clean and well stocked kitchen to feed a group! Would stay again and recommend this to family and friends! :)
Catherine R. Sep 2016
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The yard is spacious (and fenced), and there are lots of fun things to do: horseshoe pit, mini billiards table, bikes, etc. The house is a great location for outdoors activities on Mt Hood, and the community has a pool, tennis court and access to a park on the Sandy River. We were quite comfortable in the cabin! We would stay here again - but I'd bring my own knives. The ones there are so dull as to be practically unusable. Also, I'd give the counters and table a good wipe-down myself: Everything was sticky and grimy. Yuck.
Maribeth H. Jul 2016
Great cabin, great location, perfect yard for our dog, comfy bed, super clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Stephen V. May 2016
We arrived at the house on Friday evening and enjoyed getting settled in. After our daughter was asleep I went out to turn on/up the hot tub, only to find that the water was green and definitely hadn't been treated recently. Super disappointing. So we went back in the house and started a fire in the nice fireplace. About an hour later, a mouse ran out from under the closet door directly across the room from us. Our dog shot off his bed and chased it, barking like crazy, of course waking our two year old up who was sleeping directly above us. We plugged the door gap with a towel and went upstairs to bed. Around 3am, our dog spotted another mouse upstairs and went running after it again. After a restless night, Saturday was a bummer. Our daughter was cranky, we were tired but wanting to get out of the house so we could stop thinking about the next time a mouse popped out. I called Vacasa three times on Saturday - finally talked to someone 5 hours after placing my first call. They said they'd notify the property manager and get someone out to help - no one called or showed up. Did Vacasa tell the owners anything? Who knows, we have no way of checking the status besides calling the number that was given. This screwed up our evening plans as we wanted to stay close to the house if we needed to let someone in. Other things like the fridge being ridiculously loud, the bathroom room heater not working and the gutters being packed full of leaves which made the water shoot right over them added to the frustration.

I love the house, the location and the setup. Overall, we came away feeling unsupported by Vacasa and/or the property owners. We'd stay in the area again, but likely with another rental company.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this was not a more relaxing stay. The hot tub should have been serviced prior to the guest's arrival, and we are disappointed to see that it was missed. We will work with the spa company to make sure this is not an issue in the future. The Property Manager has addressed the mouse problem, but this home is located in the foothills and does get some nature indoors at times. This guest was refunded for their troubles and our slow responses to them.
Tara M. Apr 2016
We had a great stay at Marshall's cabin. We were especially impressed with the well-stocked kitchen.
Bart Markkus V. Apr 2016
Everything about the place was cozy, accomodating, and well supplied. All the necessary ammenities needed and more! Woodstove, Bbque and fenced bk yard were my favorites since I have 2 dogs. Location/ convenience to Mt Hood for all activities is 30 mins away. I will be staying here again!
Sandy S. Feb 2016
Very nice, clean........
Andy G. Feb 2016
Melissa E. Jan 2016
We rent vacation rentals several times a year and I dislike having to post something negative. The house was very clean. Unfortunately the hot tub did not work when we arrived so we weren't able to use it the first night and most of the first day until we were able to get a hold of someone to help. Once fixed it was nice.

Biggest disappointment was the so called 'game room.' We had our choice of several rentals when we booked because we planned our trip early and we specifically chose this one because we had kids with us and we wanted to the game room. The game room was falsely advertised and was unusable. Very disappointing.

Good location
Nice fenced yard

Game room not as described- pool table is small and worn, ping pong table missing a net, basketball hoop broken, dart board unusable because all darts were broken.

Other items in house were broken upon arrival- kitchen drawers and kitchen table chairs (not the end of the world, just made it a challenge to fully utilize).

Lacking basic amenities- we had to purchase dish soap, trash bags, dish sponge, paper towel.
Manager response:
Thank you for your response. We apologize that the game-room and kitchen were not up to standards and that you were missing items that should be replenished for each guest. We will work on making sure that does not happen again in the future. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Mark D. Dec 2015
This is a good place to go and relax. About 15 miles to government camp. The location is really in ZigZag and was hoping it was closer to the mountain. Knowing where it is now I will definitely stay there again. I recommend this cabin for a relaxing family get away.
Michael H. Dec 2015
This home was wonderful! They think of everything to help you have the best stay. The home was warm, clean and inviting. The hot tub was fantastic. I can not say enough good things about this home! Plan on coming back many more times through the years.
Christy T. Aug 2015
Loved staying at Marshalls cabin. Very private, pool close by and private hot tub were an awesome treat. Very close to the river and Ski Bowl. Can't wait to go back!
Andy G. Aug 2015
We had a terrific time, albeit short, at Marshall's Cabin. It was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. If you have kids and dogs, this is a dynamite place to stay! We were wishing we had booked an additional night and were sad to leave. We'll be back next summer.
Darlene L. Aug 2015
T.V. and associated electronics only worked sporatically. Bad cords or connections. Beds were comfortable. Drunk neighbors came in around 3:00 AM in the morning with their dogs barking. The noise woke up my wife and I. Over-all, not a bad place, but probably would not come back again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that you did not have a more enjoyable experience; we will take care of the electronics so our guests can rely on having that entertainment during nights in or rainy days. We hope you were cozy and got to enjoy the hot tub!
Rachel R. Jul 2015
It was a peaceful cabin to stay in for a couple of nights. The back patio/yard was very private and serene. The house itself could use some minor updating (new sofa, working windows/screens, better electronics), but overall, clean and comfortable. The pool/community center is a short walk away, which was great! We'd stay here again.
Gary W. Apr 2015
It could use some updating and repairs but was a fun place to stay. We had our family with us and everyone had a good time
Margaret P. Feb 2015
I recently moved to the Portland area and have been wanting to plan a weekend getaway to see Mt. Hood. I had planned on staying in Government Camp so the drive to the snow would not be so far but since there wasn't much snow on the ground it suited us just fine to stay a little further out. The subdivision was easy to get to and the neighbors were all very nice. The house was nicely appointed and had everything we could possibly need. There were 5 adults and one infant so the house was the perfect size. Having the half bath downstairs was helpful. The house was clean, well stocked and cozy. The garage/game room was an additional bonus. The only issue we had was the hot tub (which was the "must have " amenity) smelled a little like mildew on the second night. Other than that we had a perfect family getaway and would definitely rent this property again.
Tamara H. Dec 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at this home. We had two couples and two singles -- the house fit us perfectly. We were a little disappointed that the pool table was quite small -- but other than that the house met and exceeded our expectations. We weren't all on the same sleep schedule and the house's acoustics were good enough that the TV and conversation noise from downstairs didn't travel upstairs (to the master bedroom). All in all we had a wonderful time and I would stay here again!
Mary B. Dec 2014
We were delighted with this property and will consider again. The kitchen was well stocked to cook a large dinner. Plenty of dishes and glassware. Great coffee mugs. Our only note to self is to bring better knives as you can't expect a rental to provide good heavy knives for chopping etc. The beds and linens were all exceptional!!!! There is a great playroom with many kid friendly games for when it is raining - We had lots of rain. The hot tub was also exceptionally comfortable and able to fit all 7 of us. Great walking neighborhood and friendly neighbors. I would recommend this property to any of our friends!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your Thanksgiving holiday with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and for the great recommendation.
Christina R. Nov 2014
We had a good time at this cabin. The kitchen was supplied with all necessary appliances. The house was clean. We played Wii, sat in the hot tub, and went on excursions to Mt. Hood. The local coffee shop (Coffee Brewsters) has some good coffee and pastries. We will be back for sure.
Don A. Jul 2014
The house was just fine. The kitchen was well-equipped. The internet and TV were good. Everything was very clean and tidy and we felt comfortable. The transition cleaners and maintenance staff were so helpful. The house is in a little sub-division in the woods with a shared pool and sauna. There is shopping nearby.
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. Its great to hear you enjoyed this great cabin and that you would choose to stay with us again.
Pamela D. May 2014
We stayed here for a girls retreat and were happy with the cabin and area. Everything was clean and orderly - we had everything we needed! The hot tub was relaxing once we got it to the right temperature. At checkout, we appreciated not having to launder all the bedding - that takes so long when you are packing up to leave. We did, however, start the laundry of towels for the cleaning person. :)
Shellie B. May 2014
We had a wonderful mountain get away for Mother's Day. Although it rained the whole time, the house was cozy and had everything we needed to entertain ourselves. The hot tub is amazing and plenty of games to enjoy for hours. We didn't even touch the garage game room. All adults this trip. We will bring the kids next go around and maybe schedule out in late summer, early fall. I have rented several vacation homes and I really appreciated the cleanliness and hotel feel this house had with towels and toiletries, but the hominess of the décor and furnishings.
Manager response:
Thank you for this feedback. While we're sorry to hear that the weather didn't cooperate with you, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the home. It's excellent praise that you felt that you had the amenities of a hotel and the comfort of a home. We hope you come again!
Jane D. Mar 2014
We had a great stay at the Marshall's Cabin. It was comfortable and cozy but still roomy enough for our family of 4 (parents and teenage boys) and 2 dogs. We will definitely be making future reservations!
Manager response:
We are glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay. Sounds like it was a great fit! Please do come again.
Amanda R. Jan 2014
My boyfriend, his children (8 & 11), myself, and my children (17 & 18) had a great time. The cabin has plenty of space, videos, and games (including a game room) for all of us to enjoy. We spent each day either at Timberline or Ski Bowl and enjoyed coming back to soak in the hot tub, cook dinner in the nice-sized kitchen, and then relax with a board game or a movie.
We highly recommend it for its location, price, and amenities. We are considering booking it again for later this year.