USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Eastham Listing #9362

Eastham Escape - Eastham, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy cabin w/ deck, firepit, and bike path access - walk to Nauset Light Beach!

You'll be within walking distance of the Atlantic Ocean at this two-bedroom Eastham home, a comfortable Cape Cod cabin with a private deck, a fire pit, and a wonderful location close to downtown, a bike path, and Nauset Light Beach.

Beautifully secluded on a spacious property lined with trees, this single-level home sits just two miles north of Eastham Town Hall. You'll be down the street from a local bike path, one mile west of Nauset Light Beach and the Three Sisters Lighthouses, and two miles north of Coast Guard Beach.

Step inside to take a break from the summer sunshine and be greeted by central air conditioning, free WiFi, and wood-paneled walls that offer coziness and character. Leave your beach bag by the door as you take a nap on one of the sofas, make a bit of progress on a puzzle, or watch a DVD or cable show on the flatscreen TV.

Turn on the stereo as you fix snacks, appetizers, or a homemade meal in the full kitchen, where you'll find plentiful wood cabinetry and standard appliances. Bring home local clams for a delicious seafood pasta, help chop vegetables at the kitchen table for four, and set the picnic table outside for dinner on the deck.

Each morning, you can pack up the six provided beach chairs and spend the day sunbathing, swimming, and strolling on Nauset Light Beach. Come home in the afternoon to rinse off in the outdoor shower, light the gas grill for a barbecue, and tell stories around the firepit into the evening hours.

With two bedrooms and one full bathroom, this Eastham home will accommodate eight guests. You'll find one full-size bed in the master bedroom, as well as a full-size bed and a twin bunk bed in the guest room. The living room offers a sleeper sofa for additional space, and the one bathroom features a stall shower.

Whether you're escaping to the Outer Cape with your family or friends, you'll find comfort, convenience, and an abundance of charm and beauty in Eastham. Hop on your bikes to spend the day at Nauset Light Beach, Coast Guard Beach, or one of the town's 12 bay beaches. You'll be four miles north of First Encounter Beach, the site of the first meeting between the Pilgrims and Native Americans.

Head eight miles south to swim and boogie board on Nauset Beach, which stretches from Orleans to Chatham, or go seven miles further to the ever-popular Chatham Lighthouse Beach. Take a drive 22 miles north to Provincetown to set sail with Dolphin Fleet Whale Watch, and end the evening with a movie and a dose of nostalgia at the Wellfleet Drive-In Theatre just one mile from home.

Come and discover the endless charms of Cape Cod - reserve your Eastham vacation home today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: You'll find plenty of room for parking vehicles and a boat trailer.

Other tax number: C0153970860

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs



23 reviews

Elizabeth J. Sep 2021
This is a nice house in a good location. Everything was clean, layout is good.
But, the internet did not work, cable TV did not work, heat was not working. None of these were fixed while we were there, even though we asked.
And the water went out the second day in the stay. Vacasa did jump on this and get it fixed quickly and offer to move us to another property if it couldn't be fixed.
Kelsey M. Sep 2021
We loved this location, check in & out was super fast and easy. Location was clean, house has central air which is perfect for hot summer days. I only give 4 stars for two reasons 1. The photos presented are a bit different than the layout when we arrived, some furniture changes. 2. The only way this house sleeps 8 is if some sleep on top of couches. Otherwise it sleeps 6 comfortably
Manager response:
Hi, Kelsey! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We will remind housekeeping to put any moved furniture back in place. The property manager has updated the listing to reflect six people can comfortable sleep here. We hope to host you again!
Kara M. Aug 2021
Great location, clean, bed linens and towels provided. Quiet residential location but not too far from stores, restaurants. Public beaches within a mile (we chose Campground Beach and loved it!) there was a $25 parking fee but well worth it as ample parking and close to beach entrance.
A couple notes in regards to the house - 2 burners on stove not working, bathroom sink was a slow drain and porch door missing screen.
Didn’t stop us from enjoying our stay though and would for sure rent again! Thank you 😊
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Kara. We are very happy to hear that our home's cleanliness and comfort met your expectations! We apologize for the issues that you experienced with the stovetop, bathroom sink, and door screen and we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. We will be sure to pass these concerns along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Mary E. Jul 2021
Provided us with a spacious outdoor shower, a full functioning kitchen, a comfortable toilet, and lots of sitting areas. My friends and I rented to this to have a fun getaway together, and we loved it!!! We enjoyed the can tree and even added to it ourselves 🥰 We also took our the wine decorations as decorations and felt like we were in a 5 star penthouse. We thank the owners for their kindness and generosity.
Jennifer P. Oct 2020
Great location and yard! The fridge was broken, and the general manager from vacasa didn't call me back.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We are so glad you stayed with us at Eastham Escape, though we are surprised to read your review as maintenance repaired the fridge during your stay. We apologize it was an inconvenience upon your arrival and appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to make it right. Thank you!
Monica C. Sep 2020
We had a really good time. The house is clean and has the perfect amenities to have a good time with kids; a fire pit, bbq and porch, tons of safe outdoor space to run and play.
I would say that the only downside is that it’s not managed by the owners and we had a weird encounter with a couple of guys that just appeared at the property. We soon discovered they just needed to drop off some clean sheets but a text message from Vacasa would have been nice. We had a scare for a moment there.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Monica! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the unexpected visit from our team. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that we are in communication with our guests regarding any home visits. We hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Theresa A. M. Aug 2020
We all loved our stay. The reason I am only giving it a four star review rather than a five is because the two large burners on the kitchen stove did not work, and there wasn't enough toilet paper for our four day stay. However, I do highly recommend this place. It's a cute house with lots of privacy, very clean, and close to the beaches and restaurants. I would stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Theresa! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home and we apologize for the burners not working.  Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent maintenance to repair those. In the confirmation and check-in emails, we do let guests know that paper and cleaning products will be a starter amount. We are sorry for any miscommunication. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
John L. Jun 2020
Awesome house and location for a relaxing weekend! We were able to easily get to the beach every morning, the neighborhood was peaceful, and relaxed on the deck/in the yard every evening. Would stay again and recommend to anyone!
Alessandro P. Aug 2019
Posizione ottima e molto tranquilla, casa confortevole ed ottima comunicazione con la gestione. Spazi esterni grandi ma non curatissimi e alcuni dettagli da migliorare (mancava il phon...)
Anne G. Aug 2019
Dans un bel environnement et à proximité de Nauset Beach, cet grande cabane a tout pour plaire et rendre le séjour sur Cape Cod très agréable. Elle est très bien située au milieu de l’ile. L’endroit est très calme et reposant. Le jardin est très agréable.
Larry M. Aug 2018
The Cabin is rustic. Yes, you have a safe place to sleep and shower. Outdoor shower needs power wash. it is not designed for any entertaining. Main bed ,tiny ,no sheets for pull out couch.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping missed stocking sheets for the sofa bed and wish this guest had contacted us regarding the matter. The outdoor shower will be addressed this fall. Thank you!
Christine K. Aug 2018
The yard was lovely, and we really spent most of our time out there. Fire pit was great, the wi-fi reached outside (and was reliable), outdoor shower was very handy. Kitchen was stocked with what we needed (we did bring our own coffee apparatus). House was clean, comfortable, AC worked well (only needed this one day—fans were great otherwise). Location was fantastic. The only thing missing was a comfortable mattress in the master bedroom. Otherwise, perfect!
Faith S. Jun 2018
Quiet, clean, spacious, comfortable property, near to lovely beaches and walks -
Peter V. Oct 2017
Have used VRBO multiple times. This is our first big disappointment.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed, especially as we did our best to accommodate his needs during this visit. The property manager will follow-up with this guest.
Marci K. Aug 2017
Great locations, comfortable home, beautiful private yard
Jordan L. Aug 2017
Cozy cottage with plenty of privacy, easy access to Provincetown, and enough space to comfortably hold a group of 8.

Fire pit, grill, and outdoor shower were wonderful bonuses.
Jezabel V. Jun 2017
The house is really nice, huge backyard to play, bbq and so on. The beach is close so you can walk there and enjoy the day. Perfect location to visit different towns in Cape Cod.