Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD

Calendar View
  • Dates
    Any
  • Occupancy
    Any
    - +
    - +
    - +
  • Rooms
    Any
  • Price Range
    Any
  • Amenities
    Any
  • List
  • Map
  • Calendar

De Waterkant Vacation Rentals

1 - 3 of 3 rentals
  PrevNext  
Mon 18 Jun Tue 19 Jun Wed 20 Jun Thu 21 Jun Fri 22 Jun Sat 23 Jun Sun 24 Jun Mon 25 Jun Tue 26 Jun Wed 27 Jun Thu 28 Jun Fri 29 Jun Sat 30 Jun Sun 1 Jul Mon 2 Jul Tue 3 Jul Wed 4 Jul
Mountain Touch CBD - Cape Town, South Africa Vacation Rental
197 197 197 197 217 217 217 197 197 197 197 217 217 217 197 197 197
Central Cape Town Gem - Cape Town, South Africa Vacation Rental
63 63 63 63 63 63 63 63 63 63 63 63 63 75 75 75 75
Stunning Cape Town Apartment - Cape Town, South Africa Vacation Rental
110 110 110 110 121 121 121 110 110 110 110 121 121 121 110 110 110

About De Waterkant

One of the most vibrant neighborhoods in all of Cape Town, De Waterkant combines a unique sense of style with some of the oldest buildings in the city. From its upscale wine bars to its peaceful, village-like streets, a stay in one our De Waterkant vacation homes is a must for anyone hoping to experience an authentic taste of South Africa.

Where is De Waterkant, South Africa?

De Waterkant is a residential district in bustling downtown Cape Town, home to about 360 people. Tucked between Signal Hill, the waterfront, and the city center, this historic, 18th-century neighborhood occupies a prime location amidst the streets of this major Western Cape metropolis.

Things to Do in De Waterkant

De Waterkant is famous for its historic architecture and charming character, its cobblestone streets lined with shady trees, and colorful, European-inspired homes. Despite its small size, the neighborhood bursts with life, from shopping to tapas bars and art galleries. Take in the sights with a leisurely stroll down quaint avenues or take a seat at a sidewalk cafe and enjoy the views of Table Bay below.

If you're in the mood to explore, De Waterkant's central location puts you within easy walking distance to some of Cape Town's most exciting attractions. Dive with manta rays and sea turtles at the Two Oceans Aquarium or browse the shops at the V&A Waterfront. If it's the outdoors you're after, take a hike to the top of Table Mountain or put in an appearance at the beach in the fashionable, nearby town of Clifton.

Whether you're looking to shop, dine, or revel in the natural beauty of South Africa, our De Waterkant vacation homes are the perfect home base for your Cape Town adventures.

Photo Credit: David Brossard via Flickr
  • Searching ...
  • 3 of 3
No results in this area. Move map or change filters for more rentals.
  • More Map
  • Less Map
Search Here