Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #10543

Dolphin 1 - Rockaway Beach, OR

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly beach escape with a prime seaside location and room for a family

Get the whole family together for a fun-filled getaway when you book your next vacation to this dog-friendly Rockaway Beach apartment. Featuring room for up to eight guests (six adults) and one well-behaved dog, plus easy beach access, this property makes slipping into vacation mode a breeze!

Located just a block from the windswept sand of the Oregon Coast and a short walk from mouthwatering dining options and shopping in town, you'll be able to explore the area without having to go too far. Have a leisurely breakfast at Grumpy's Cafe or buy yourself a souvenir at Flamingo Jim's, then walk right over to the sand.

Run down the beach and let a kite take flight while the waves crash in the distance. Wander along the shore looking for the perfect seashell for your collection before snagging a spot outside at one of the nearby restaurants. Head back home to make some popcorn in the convenient kitchen and check out what's on cable. With plenty of room for everyone to spread out, including a fun bunk room for the kids, your family will enjoy a rejuvenating night of sleep. One medium dog weighing up to 40 pounds is welcome to come along as well.

Treat the whole family to a beachside getaway filled with relaxation, fun, and seaside memories when you book your stay at this Oregon Coast apartment. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

14 reviews

Rob B. Oct 2020
It is in walking distance to everything in town.
Jenni P. Sep 2020
At first glance this house looks nice and quaint. As you enter the floors were filthy with dirt. The queen size bed was broken. The box spring underneath had holes in it so our bodies rolled down and to the sides when we laid in the bed. The bathroom was literally falling apart. The ceiling looked and felt as if it would fall through at any time. The home is very old and run down. Needs a solid remodel and new bathroom ceiling prior to returning.
Manager response:
Hello Morgan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during the stay. The cover is a thermal cover that lays on top of the water to keep it heated. The fireplace does work, and we have ask the manager to provide instructions in the home. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Jose R. Aug 2020
Very clean . See like they recently installed WiFi because it wasn’t listed but it was there so that’s a plus. House had everything we needed.
Elizabeth M. Aug 2020
This place is very basic, which is fine...but the quality of sleep is pretty poor. The mattresses sink in the middle and are extremely uncomfortable, especially the queen bed. Also, something that is not mentioned is that the upstairs is rented out to someone else, so you will hear voices and footsteps all the time from the other tenants. It is a quick walk to the beach, which is the best part. We were covered in sand the whole time because there was no vacuum provided, only a small broom. Also, nothing dries out here, and there is no washer/dryer, so beware that your wet clothes will stay wet the whole time unless you plan on blowing lots of money at a laundromat. The worst part was lack of privacy, there are probably five or so units that all open up onto this shared courtyard/driveway area, so the minute you step outside, there are people right there.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! Thank you for telling us about your experience. There is no vacuum or a washer/dryer listed as available for guest use, and we apologize if you were expecting these things. We hope to see you again!
Julianne S. Jul 2020
Couldn’t beat the price on this vacation home rental. Spacious enough for our family of 7, didn’t feel cramped at all. All of us fit at the table for meals and games. Kitchen was well stocked with plates, pots, silverware, etc.
Stocked with enough bath towels and beach towels also which was really nice. Enough extra bedding as well so we could use the futon. One blanket we found in the cabinet smelled dirty so we just left that one in the cabinet, but everything else smelled clean.
This home was in the perfect location as well. A block away from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. It was really nice to be able to leave our car at the house and just walk everywhere.
The only drawbacks to this place were the noise from the unit above us, and the slow filling toilet. The people above us probably weren’t trying to be noisy but because the home is older we could hear them talking and laughing, as well as walking across the floor, which only bothered us at nice when we were in bed. And the toilet tank took about 10 minutes to fill before it could be flushed again, for a family of 7 that was a little tough if more than one of us had to use the bathroom.
But other than that this was a great place, really just couldn’t beat the price.
We enjoyed our stay at Rockaway Beach!
Rebekah D. Jul 2020
A very short walk to the beach. Right in the heart of the city. The passenger train goes by in the front and it was fun to wave hello. Would stay again.
Alice A. Sep 2019
Found out the history of this house!! Belonged to the railroad in the day. House across was for the crew to overnight.
Amanda K. Aug 2019
This place was just the right size for the 6 of us! Across the street were fun shops and just around the corner was the beach! Perfect! A little run down, but totally worth it! Could use some new mattresses!!
Manager response:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! Thank you for your feedback. We will evaluate the mattresses to make sure they're comfortable and in good condition. We hope to host you again!
Erin L. Feb 2018
Clean, spacious unit with all amenities.
Tony K. Oct 2017
This place was awesome... wife and I stayed for a couple nights..cool little town.. definitely be back