Virtual Tour
USA Colorado South Fork Foothills Lodge and Cabins Listing #12886

Lodge 5 - South Fork, CO

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 4 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
0035 Silverthread Lane, COSF05 / Lodge Cabin #5 / 5, South Fork, CO 81154

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cabin-like vacation rental with home comforts and shared hot tub - dogs welcome!

If you're looking for a family-friendly getaway in Southwestern Colorado, consider this South Fork vacation rental! With a basic kitchen, a great location, and modern home conveniences, this two-bedroom, one-bathroom vacation rental has plenty of space to accommodate your friends and loved ones - and it's dog-friendly, too!

Located on the banks of the Rio Grande, Lodge Cabin 5 is less than 20 miles from Wolf Creek Ski Area, making South Fork a great laid-back ski destination in the winter. In the summer, you'll have easy access to hiking at dozens of nearby peaks and trailheads, not to mention river rafting, horseback riding, mountain biking, and more. At the end of the day, you can sink into the warm waters of the shared hot tubs.

The interior of this vacation rental is cozy and welcoming, with traditional cabin decor and rustic elements. Use the kitchen to put together a home-cooked dinner or après-ski snack, or pack up a picnic lunch to take on an early afternoon hike. Free WiFi makes it easy to stay in touch with friends back home, and the flatscreen TV is perfect for a movie night. Each bedroom features two double beds, providing plenty of comfort and flexibility when it comes to sleeping arrangements.

Dogs are also welcome at this vacation rental, so be sure to pack a bag for your four-legged family members! (Please note an additional nightly pet fee applies.)

Treat your loved ones to a low-key Southwestern Colorado adventure. Reserve Lodge Cabin 5 today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2019-0118

AMENITIES

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Firepit

25 reviews

Eva D. Jun 2020
We loved how the room was very spacious however we were disappointed that the pool or the Jacuzzi wasn't open and it was not listed on the website before we booked. I don't like the fact that you have to wait for ever to get a hold of someone. They should have a direct line or something in case of anything.
Manager response:
Hi, Eva! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very sorry that you didn't have access to the amenities typically available for these lodges; due to COVID19 related restrictions placed on us by the county health department, we could not open the community hot tub for guest use. Vacasa has been hit hard by the pandemic and are operating with less staff than normal, so we apologize about your wait time. This will improve as we bring on more staff to handle the increasing reservation load.
Brooks F. Jan 2020
Nice, homey place for a great price! The doors to the bathroom and one of the bedrooms needs to fixed, and the heater doesn't heat the bedrooms very well, but other than that this place was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! The cabin uses a wall heater, and we do ask our guests to leave the bedroom doors open to allows the heat into the rooms. Maintenance will be inspecting and fixing the doors as necessary. We hope to host you again!
Chris B. Oct 2019
Emails don’t match room actual room code to get in, no staff on property. Will not refund if your plans change and need to leave a day early
Manager response:
Hi Chris, thank you for your feedback. We use an E-Lock, and we always send out an updated email if the code changes. We're also available 24/7 via our Guest Services phone line to assist you in the event that your code doesn't work. We hope to host you again soon!
Eric N. Aug 2019
Offering everything you need & nothing you don’t need.
Justin d. Mar 2019
Great location, quick access to wolf creek, stores and food options were near by just get there early. The place was as advertised, no more, no less and a great price. The only suggestion I’d have is a better WiFi setup, it would not send/receive data 80% of the time, but we were fine without it. Staff is awesome
Carey L. Aug 2018
This is our second stay at Foothills Lodge, but the first under new management. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. The location was convenient to the activities we planned, and would probably stay again in the future. The only thing I would recommend to management is clearer instructions on the access code to enter the room. No where in the instructions did it say that you have to enter * after the code - we had to guess at it, since there is no property manager on premises.
Byron L. Aug 2018
The necessities were there, the extra comfort was not.
Arnold B. Jul 2018
weather and fishing cabin was nice was well please with unit.
Rick C. May 2018
I have for years loved Southfork Co. this time of year and have stayed at Foothills Lodge many times. My friends also stay here. They rent the large single cabins with their families. I fish at the many lakes in the area and enjoy the scenery. Thanks for a great stay! Rick C.
allison p. Mar 2018
The place was clean the beds were comfy. The tv had direct tv with actual channels. The only negative was the limited cooking utensils in the kitchenette. I would stay there again.
Curtis F. Feb 2018
The location is very convenient and a great little store is less than a block away. I have stayed at South Fork a couple of times before but not at this place. While I am definitely not a fan of double beds, we all got one to ourselves so it worked out. The cabin was warm but only a small pull out sofa to sit on, unless you sit in a hard-back table chair. The beds were comfortable despite being full sized, and the TV had billions of stations to watch if you were so inclined. Loved the gas stove; small but worked well; never tried the oven. I believe all the light bulbs were only 60 watters so if I went again I'd take some LED's to get some more light. It wasn't as nice as some places but it did everything we needed and you can't beat the price. We has some fairly noisy neighbors but not overly noisy but the noise from their kitchen came though the wall pretty well. I'd definitely give it another try for the money.
Layne I. Jan 2018
the pullout couch is falling apart and the shower handle is replaced with pliers.
Cayce C. Jan 2018
I was definitely impressed with the location, cleanliness, and affordability of the cabin. However, it seems that the cabin needed an overall tune up. Our fridge didn’t want to close without extra persuasion, our stovetop worked but our oven did not. There was a slow leak coming from the back of the toilet, the shower handle quit working, and the shower drain would not stay open to drain water. We also didn’t have housekeeping come until our second day there. The manager was prompt in getting a plumber to provide a temporary solution to get the shower functional again. I felt that the other problems were inconvenient but, probably not worth it to bring to the manager’s attention to get fixed while we were there due to the fact that he was out of state and we were only there for three nights. So overall the cabin was mostly functional but, definitely should have been looked at before becoming available for rent. I definitely did not get my money’s worth out of the cabin.