Virtual Tour
USA Colorado South Fork Foothills Lodge and Cabins Listing #12900

Antelope Cabin - South Fork, CO

6 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly 
0035 Silverthread Lane, COSF11/Antelope Cabin/ A, South Fork, CO 81154

Dog-friendly cabin w/ shared hot tub, kitchen, entertainment & ski access nearby

The only way to make your ski retreat to Southwest Colorado better is having a cozy cabin to return to after a long day. That's exactly what you'll find here at Antelope Cabin - along with a basic kitchen, entertainment, shared hot tub, and a dog-friendly attitude so the whole family can enjoy a memorable winter escape.

Located in the quaint town of South Forks, you'll have easy access to the Wolf Creek Ski Area less than 20 miles down the road for opportunities to ski and snowshoe in winter, as well as hiking, biking, kayaking, and more in warmer months. A handful of stores and eateries nearby make this location especially convenient.

When you're ready for a break from the outdoors, sip coffee or a steaming beverage in front of the wood-burning Malm fireplace, then prepare a hearty meal in the kitchen. A gas grill and picnic table are great for eating outdoors in the summer, and your dog will love playing fetch out here, as well (please note a small, nightly pet fee). Watch a movie on the flatscreen TV or check your email using the free WiFi.

Just because you're on vacation doesn't mean you can't have all the conveniences of home - book this cozy log cabin today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Wood Fireplace

Propane/Gas Home : Propane

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : DirecTV

DVD Player

TV

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Outdoor Fire

6 Reviews

Pattie C. July 2018
The cabin was very comfortable and a great place to use as a base camp. It had everything we needed!!!
Eric F. July 2018
The unit itself was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was nice, although the knob on the stove was broken. DirecTV access. Nothing but good things to say about the cabin.
The hot tub, however, was a bit grimy, with too many dead bugs, leaves and pollen floating on the surface to make it inviting. The sign out front advertised a hot tub and cool pool, which was really just a jet lap pool, and it was actually hotter than the hot tub. Not very refreshing on a 95-degree day.
Manager Response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback. Unfortunately, we replace the stove knobs almost monthly because guests don't follow the posted instructions. Please press the knob down first, and then turn it. Guests often leave the lid off when they depart causing bugs, leaves and pollen to get into the hot tub. The hot tub on site is serviced daily, usually mid-mornings to help alleviate this problem along with sanitation purposes. Thanks!
Krystal R. June 2018
Really didn’t expect the cleanliness and space for the price. If we’re ever back that route we will definitely be back.
Tara S. June 2018
Cute cabin perfect for our family. Definitely will stop by again.
Kevin F. June 2018
Nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable! We would definitely stay again!
Lance L. January 2018
Tremendous value for such a roomy and clean cabin, I will be back.