Virtual Tour
USA Utah Cottonwood Heights Oaks at Wasatch - Cottonwood Heights Listing #1299

Oaks at Wasatch #9 - Cottonwood Heights, UT

38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious townhome w/ gas fireplace, private hot tub, pool table, & patio

Your Northern Utah adventures would not be complete without a beautiful, spacious townhome to complement them. This Salt Lake City ski rental offers plenty of comfort and amenities to make your next vacation relaxing and reviving!

Located in the Oaks at Wasatch community, this lovely townhome is just ten minutes from the heart of Cottonwood Heights, and only thirty minutes from Salt Lake City. Cottonwood Heights sits between the Little and Big Cottonwood Canyons, leading you east into the Wasatch mountains, where you'll find favorite ski areas like Alta, Brighton, and Snowbird.

Combining urban sprawl with mountain lodge flair, this beautiful rental offers its guests roomy living spaces with vaulted ceilings, off-white walls and carpet contrasted with soft leather furniture, and dark wood furnishings. Western-influenced decor complete the look, making your vacation rental a unique, stylish base camp for all your adventures. Nestle down in the living area with the gas fireplace crackling, and flip on the TV to watch the newest episode of your favorite show or perhaps enjoy a lively game of "Family Feud". Not in the mood for TV? Pull up your favorite Spotify playlist using the WiFi and throw yourself a dance party, or head down to the basement and enjoy a game of pool with your friends.

The living space moves smoothly into a beautifully lit dining room with access to the patio - perfect for a morning cup of coffee, or a soak in your own private hot tub - and a dining table set for eight. Diners will have easy discussions with the cooks of the house through the "window" of the kitchen. This small, cozy nook has white granite countertops, white appliances, and natural wood cabinets. The kitchen is fully-equipped for all types of cooks - whip up some fabulous smoothies before you hit the slopes in the blender; or mix up fresh salsa in the food processor. Early risers will enjoy a more relaxed dining setting beside the kitchen, with a smaller table set for six.

This home also has additional TVs in two of the bedrooms and a private washer/dryer for your added convenience.

Cottonwood Heights keeps you within easy reach of all Utah's classic recreation: leave the city limits behind for hiking in the Wasatch Mountains, or fishing and fresh water sports in the Jordanelle Reservoir. Visit Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort for spa treatments and a trip up the aerial tram to the top of the mountain, or drive back to Salt Lake City for museums and shopping. Your Salt Lake City ski rental is made with you in mind: a townhome tailored to your comfort and enjoyment!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 3094C



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



38 reviews

Chip M. Feb 2021
Pleasant neighborhood, convenient garage (for smaller vehicles), spacious home, well-equipped kitchen, ample linens, nice fireplace and living spaces, bedrooms varied in comfort, great hot tub. I would stay there again.
David C. Jan 2021
The location is wonderful and hard to beat. However there are a number of updates, repairs and furniture replacement to the unit that would make this a much better rental. The basement game room is completely unfinished. I found the overall quality to be that of a Motel 6 hotel room. The Vacasa staff did their best to mitigate the limits of the property and I appreciate those efforts. If you are ok with basic accomodations that have not been updated this unit will suffice. However, if not, I would not recommend this particular unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, David! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work with the homeowners to improve the house for future guests. We confirm that we will be adding and updating some items in the kitchen and living room. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Leonard R. Feb 2020
Enjoyed our stay condo was clean functional and ideally located to access Both canyons
Leann M. Sep 2019
Great home, great location and had all the amenities we needed. A minor issue at the start of our stay was handled quickly and with wonderful customer service!
Martin K. Mar 2019
A nice quiet place with a great location for SLC skiing.
CLARA S. Jun 2018
We moved it so much that we did bit want to leave. We will highly recomended
Edward H. Mar 2018
My friends and I go on an annual ski trip and this was one of the most enjoyable events yet. The condo was exactly as advertised. Everything was ready for us and the bookings and payment couldn't have been easier. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Evelyn M. Jan 2018
Location is great, home was very clean, this is an older unit but sufficient for our needs. The hot tub lacks privacy as it is located in the back of the house close to neighbors. Overall this was a fine unit as long as they improve the speed of the internet.
Lisa J. Oct 2017
We were in town for a wedding. Our group had several properties. It was a great set up for us!
Geri C. Sep 2017
This home is well cared for. It could use some upgrades but overall was very clean and comfortable. The pool table was a fun perk!
Kim L. Aug 2017
Enjoyed our time
Keith P. Aug 2017
Great location, great property. We were traveling with two adult couples, one single adult, and a two year old. The bedrooms and overall layout worked perfectly! One evening we relaxed in the hot tub--plenty of room. The pool table made for some friendly competition and entertainment. We prepared most of our meals and in addition to purchasing groceries only needed to stock up on a few basics--appliances and microwave in good working order. During our stay we encountered one issue, the swamp cooler stopped blowing. After some basic troubleshooting we contacted the property manager (who was immediately available) and the unit was repaired in a reasonable amount of time (fan belt broke). Worked great the rest of our stay. Would stay here again.
Mirna M. Jul 2017
The best decision we made! The property was very accommodating for us, including the 3 kids. We loved it. Location was beautiful.
Sara T. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Oaks at Wasatch #9. It has easy access to freeways, shopping, mountains in the Salt Lake Valley area. It is a perfect size for a family with comfortable beds and furnishings. Parking is a big problem with no street parking any time and a very short, steep driveway and short garage that didn't fit our minivan well. No guests can visit since there is no additional parking at any time. Aside from this issue, our visit was great and the Vacasa staff was wonderful to work with.
Sherlene L. Jun 2017
We had a very nice stay in Cottonwood Estates. It is a very comfortable condo in a very nice, quiet neighborhood overlooking the Wasatch Mountains. The drive into Salt Lake was not a bad commute and took only about 20 minutes. I will definitely book this condo or another one with Vacasa. The staff was helpful and polite as well as quick with responses. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Larry B. Jun 2017
Nicely furnished, well equiped & comfortable. Made our brief stay very pleasant.
Sandy C. May 2017
We stayed here for a trip to SLC for business. Overall, it was a great location and decent townhouse. It needs some updating, but if you don't need anything fancy, this is a great place. We had what we needed to make meals and still were close enough to some good restaurants. One note, the garage will not accommodate oversize vehicles. We only had the one and had to park at an angle to make it work.
The staff for check-in and while we were there were great.
Robert R. Apr 2017
Unit #9 was great! I came with a group of friends for a ski trip to Alta/Snowbird. They unit was very clean and spacious, both the tables in the kitchen and dining room were perfect and fit out whole group. All of the beds were super comfortable and it helped having an in unit washer and dryer. This unit in located in the corner of the complex so it is more quiet. One disclaimer is that other units in the area are owned and lived in year round so you do have neighbors that adhere to the rules on quiet time by 10pm. If you are looking to party and be loud this is not the place to stay. I highly recommend this unit to older groups and families. The garage was huge and the pool table was awesome!
Daniel C. Apr 2017
Perfect location. Clean. Spacious. Hot Tub. Easy check in and out process.
John R. Mar 2017
Our family of 5 found this location to be ideal to ski both Cottonwood Canyon's
Nathaniel A. Mar 2017
This townhouse is in a great location and convenient to both Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons. We enjoyed our stay and got what we expected, a no-frills house in a ski convenient location. This place is perfect for a quick get-together weekend and being between the canyons is very convenient. Grocery Stores/Ski shops etc. are all close.
Brian M. Jan 2017
Place was clean, comfortable and in a great location for access to the canyons. Management company staff were slow in dealing with the number of issues we had upon arrival. But issues were resolved once the local Vacasa manager became involved.
Shashi A. Jan 2017
Good location and nice place to stay.
Kuli T. Oct 2016
Very good
Freda J. Sep 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. It made our trip alot more enjoyable and comfortable as opposed to staying in a hotel.
Amy W. Aug 2016
Met our needs, but more for the college/ski gang. Needs cleaning, updating & maintenance for the family visitors.
Amy C. Jul 2016
Just an older property that hasn't been updated. No central air. Swamp cooler is probably adequate 90% of the time but it was hot when we visited and it wasn't enough.
Beds were good. Best part was the pool table in the basement. Didn't use the hot tub.
Patti J. Jul 2016
Nice place.
Preston B. Mar 2016
Very convenient place for the ski resorts. Nice hot tub and excellent space for all the ski gear. Highly recommend this place for a nice ski trip with friends!
Ryan D. Feb 2016
Nice place, good location, pool table, was nice and entertaining. Couple bad things. ice over hung the hot tup area and was not safe to use. One dirty pillow case but not that big of a deal. I would stay here again just would make sure they cleared the hot tub area of ice first so we woudln't fear for our lives. Not exaggerating either.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if the hot tub was unavailable due to ice; we will do our best to be more mindful of this in the future. We are glad to see that you otherwise enjoyed your stay!
Crystal R. Oct 2015
We stayed for a week and a half when we traveled to the area to adopt our newborn. Our stay was wonderful. We had absolutly everything we needed to live just like we were at home, which was so important to us with a 1 year old and a new born. The area was very nice and we felt safe and comfortable.
We had a little issue accessing the property at check in but the customer service provided made up for the inconvienence. Once they were aware of the problem, they responded immediatly and they quickly provided solutions. We would absolutly stay with them again.
Carrie D. Aug 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The hot tube wasn't hot which was a bummer and the partial ac in the summer was pretty inconvenient, but other than that it was good and comfy. The area is very nice and not to far from shopping. Beautiful hiking spots are literally up the street.
Tanya S. Jun 2015
Great location, for summer or winter. Our recent use was for summer. Having young kids, this location is ideal for easy access to playground, nearby grocery, excellent Cottonwood Heights outdoor pool/rec center. Since it's up on the benches, we get the cooler air at night. We could easily access I-80 for our day trips to Park City. And best of all, two of our favorite eating spots - Market Street Grille and Lone Star Taqueria, are nearby.
Aaron J. May 2015
Property is in acceptable condition for age and great location for off-season price. Proximity to resorts, grocery shopping, and entertainment is superb.
Steve K. Apr 2015
Comfortable house. Nice beds. great hot tub. The only issues we had were minor. The vacasa staff was very responsive. Overall, a really good experience. the house has a DVD (not blu ray) player and basic cable. The wifi is *really* slow.
Frank C. Mar 2015
We stayed here for a yearly ski trip with 6 male adults. The cot was painful for the 6th guy, but the sleeping arrangements were otherwise very comfortable (one king, one queen, two twins, the fold out couch bed, and the cot). We skied at Solitude in Big Cottonwood canyon, and Snowbird in Little Cottonwood, and we picked this location because it was right between the two. If you are coming to ski a specific resort, I would definitely recommend staying closer to it as the line up and down the canyon for cars can be quite long on a powder day (45 mins or more). We do a lot of cooking, and found that the house was somewhat lacking on kitchen-related amenities (only one cutting board, 2 pans - one of which should have been trashed a long time ago, limited seasonings, etc), but it was still functional. I will say that the pool table is VERY nice, if that's important to you. The hot tub is small (comfy for 2-3 people) but nice, but it is in a shared back yard and you end up right next to 10 other houses full of people using their hot tubs and BBQs. This didn't affect us really, but is worth noting.