Virtual Tour
USA California Sonoma County Bodega Bay Listing #14248

Harbour House - Bodega Bay, CA

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
21144 Heron Drive, Bodega Bay, CA 94923

Elegant golf course home w/ hot tub, deck & ocean view - close to town, beaches!

Enjoy the comforts of coastal living at this three-bedroom Bodega Bay home, a golf-course-front retreat with a private hot tub; magnificent views of the ocean, the bay, and The Links at Bodega Harbour; and a fantastic location close to beaches, trails, and downtown.

This light-filled home is located in the Bodega Harbour community of Bodega Bay, right alongside a manicured golf course of the same name. Wander down the road to get properly outfitted at the Bodega Harbour Golf & Pro Shop, take morning hikes on the Pinnacle Gulch Trail half a mile east, spend your days beachcombing at Doran Beach (two miles west) and Portuguese Beach (six miles north), and grab dinner in charming downtown Bodega Bay two miles north.

Thoughtfully decorated with white textiles, natural wood, and rattan furnishings, the living space captures the casual appeal of the Northern California Coast. Use the central AC or the gas fireplace to find the perfect temperature, curl up on the sofa with a good book or a crossword puzzle, and admire gorgeous hillside views of the ocean and bay below.

Prepare scrambled eggs on the gas range in the kitchen each morning, leaving the breakfast plates stacked in the dishwasher. Spend the morning golfing, observing sea lions in Sonoma Coast State Park (nine miles north), or breathing in the fresh ocean air out on the deck; you'll have the afternoon and evening to browse the free WiFi, prepare meals on the gas grill, and watch the stars come out in the warmth of the private hot tub.

Experience Northern California's wild beauty in style - begin planning your Bodega Bay getaway today!

* Please note that this home is equipped with four surveillance camera(s) to provide security for the exterior of the home. They are focused on the driveway, the main entry patio/deck, the left side of the home, and the access area under the home (accessible through the door in the hallway inside the lower level).

Property permit ID: 474N

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table

Badminton

Children's games

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Iron

Beach towels

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Deck

Scenic

Water view

19 reviews

Jennifer H. Sep 2019
This house was so lovely. Had a great time playing ping pong and the views were spectacular. The hot tub was dirty when we got there but i reached out and they sent someone right out to fix the situation. Cant ask for better service. My family had a wonderful time
Manager response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that the hot tub was dirty upon our arrival! That is never how we want our guests to start out their vacation, but we are glad that you were satisfied with how quickly we resolved it and you were able to use it the remainder of your stay. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to host you again the next time you're in Bodega Bay!
Angela G. Jul 2019
We were 2 families with young children. The house was perfect for the kids with plenty of space for them to run around and some puzzles and blocks for them to play with. House was comfortable and clean. The only thing was that the kitchen was a little lacking (bowls were either very large or small, but nothing really in between, and knives were a bit dull), but not that big of a deal, we were able to make it all work. But otherwise great, we would definitely stay again.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it was a good time for the kids! We really appreciate this feedback, and are definitely working on getting some in between size bowls and knife sharpener or new knives for the kitchen for our future guests! Thank you for letting us know about both of these things - we hope to host you again soon!
Bob G. May 2019
Everything was clean and welcoming. Liked the new furniture and bedding. The hot tub was nice with stars at night.
deborah M. Mar 2019
the view
Kimberly S. Jan 2019
Beautiful view and easy walk to the coast 😊
Sue R. Nov 2018
This is such a beautiful home. We look forward to staying there every year. Room for friends and family. Gorgeous view, so relaxing. Already looking forward to staying there again next year.
Frederick R. Oct 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay at Harbour House. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spacious, and everything was very clean. The house had 3.5 bathrooms which is a must when staying with a large family. The house provided for many amenities needed for cooking and entertaining including games and even beach toys. I would definitely return to Harbour House if visiting Bodega Bay again. We had a pleasant experience!
Kimberly J. Sep 2018
This was a great rental house, nicely laid out with a huge master suite. I enjoyed using the fireplace in the bedroom since our stay was in September and it was cool in the evenings. It was very clean upon arrival and we didn't have any issues during our stay. However, I will say that the beds we're very hard and not comfortable at all. We didn't get a good night's sleep the whole trip. The kitchen could use a refresh but it did have everything we needed (paper towels, dish soap, soap & shampoo, salt, etc.) We have stayed in several rental homes over the years and this house was fantastic. I would have given it 5 stars if the beds were comfortable.
Nancy E. Aug 2018
Nice house with great views
Otis W. May 2018
Wonderful house. Great location. Highly recommended.
Arianne M. May 2018
We booked this home prior to there being any reviews posted. After we booked, reviews came in that made us a bit nervous as they stated issues with cleanliness. I messaged management to ensure that cleaning would be addressed and was assured that "seasonal cleaning" would be done before our stay.

If what we got was seasonal cleaning, I'd be nervous to see what the home was before. We ended up spending a couple hours upon arrival cleaning the home (scrubbing the refrigerator, vacuuming, wiping down counters and flooring, etc). We even covered the sofas with sheets as they are off white and badly soiled so we didn't feel safe sitting on them.

Once we got settled in, we were able to enjoy the overall layout of the home (great for 3 couples as there are 3 bedrooms each with their own dedicated bathroom). The views were incredible and location within the community is very convenient.

We did run in to a few maintenance issues while there (a window not opening, some jets on the jacuzzi not working and the Master Bedroom shower being clogged). It took multiple calls before someone arrived to attempt to address the window and shower. In the end, they couldn't repair the window and they thought they unclogged with shower with draino but it didn’t prove effective by the next morning. I called the following day for service on the shower and never got a reply of scheduled maintenance so we ended up fixing the issue ourselves.

At checkout, I requested a late checkout due to the time we lost having to do our own cleaning and wasted time waiting for repairmen (since we wanted to be present when they entered the home). The late checkout was provided at no cost for which I was greatly appreciative.

In the end, I would stay here again as I really do like the layout of the home and it accommodated our group well. I just hope that issues with maintenance and especially with cleaning can be addressed before we stay again. The home has great bones and lots of potential.
Linda M. Apr 2018
We loved the views, decks and the closeness of the access to the beach area.
Amy P. Apr 2018
Love the view. Stayed here 5 yrs ago. The house hadn’t had any updates to it since our prior stay. Layout good but needs new flooring and couches desperately.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!