USA Hawaii South Maui Kihei Listing #15397

Kamaole Sands 1-304 - Kihei, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Well-Equipped Condo w/Free WiFi, Shared Pool and Hot Tub - Walk to the Beach!

Escape to Kihei for your Hawaiian dream vacation and stay in this cozy condo a quick walk from the beach. Enjoy a shared hot tub, easy access to dining, and more!

Stroll across the street and hang out with the locals at Kamaole Beach Park III for a picnic on the warm sand. Bask in the sun awhile, but leave some time for a snorkeling excursion from the Kihei boat ramp - also within walking distance of your door! Afterward, grab lunch at Moose McGillycuddy's or Fred's Mexican Cafe.

Take a break from the sun and ocean air and get comfortable at home with a cold beverage and a good book while you rest up for your next adventure. Make a tasty seafood dinner in the full kitchen and watch your favorite cable show or use the free WiFi. Building amenities include a pool, tennis courts, shared grills, and fitness room.

Book this condo today and start making plans for your memorable Hawaiian getaway!

*Guests will need to visit the Front Desk upon arrival, there is a $40 (plus tax) resort fee per 30-day stay; this includes parking, use of resort amenities, phone service, and internet service

GET # 164-025-9584-01

This property is managed by Vacasa Hawaii LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking stall number-541
Must register with front desk before checking in to the condo! Front desk open 24/7

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Water Access: Across the street from the beach - 5 minute walk from the front desk

Other tax number: GE-164-025-9584-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Time Warner

TV

Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Lanai

Parking & access

Elevator

16 reviews

Lori H. Jul 2021
This place is right across the street from Kamaole Park, a beautiful beach with great snorkeling. Our stay was very comfortable. The resort was clean and very well maintained. The some parts of the unit were a bit older, but we didn't mind because we only spent time in it when sleeping or preparing for our day. The concierge at the pool was very kind and knowledgeable. One of our favorite features was how the pool was shielded from the trade winds that kick up in the afternoon. We will definitely stay there again.
Maria F. Dec 2019
We loved the location. Close to Wailea tennis club. Closed to downtown Kihei and directly across the beach.
Patrick H. Nov 2019
Great location and view of the ocean
GERMAN F. Oct 2019
Beaches close and everything easy to access.
Angela C. Oct 2019
2 min walk to the beach, clean and spacious home, we loved it!
Patrick J. Sep 2019
Positives: The facilities at Kamaole Sands are as advertised. Good pool and hot tub; good work-out room; well-manicured gardens; nice tennis courts; nice reception people. The location is excellent within walking distance to a market, restaurants, bars, and of course the gorgeous state park and beach across the street.
The negatives: I'm not sure when the owner took the photos posted on his/her rental listing, or when the last time the owner put money into the unit to update it, but the unit needs updating and work. The carpet needs to be replaced - this was the type of carpet where you leave your socks on; numerous stains, stickiness, run down and generally gross. There is black mold in one of the showers; the shower needs to be re-tiled. The other shower's sliding glass door is broken. There is ripped furniture. Scuff, streaks, stains, and gouges in the drywall and wall paint. These are just examples. The unit's condition is not accurately represented by the owner's photos; and at $200+ a night the unit is not renting at fair value.

In sum, I would stay at Kamaole Sands again, just not this unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Patrick. The carpet cleaning has been completed, the sliding glass door has been fixed, and the walls have been cleaned. The grout in the shower is stained, so we have recommended a re-grouting to the owner. The torn cushion is being replaced. We hope to see you again!
deborah g. Sep 2019
I loved the location of this condo. However, it is dated and could do with some help. The gardeners tend to be a bit too noisy for my liking and make sitting outside on your patio some mornings not too pleasant. We didn't spend too much time inside the condo so it did not detract from the quality of our vacation. Could really use some new beach chairs and a better/stronger umbrella.
Hal M. Feb 2019
The view of the gardens was amazing. It was such a comfortable condo and had everything you needed.
Evan N. Oct 2018
The grounds at Kamaole Sands were incredible. Great view and access to the beach.
Unit was a bit dated and could have benefitted with some more cooking pans and utensils. A/C struggled to keep the bedroom mugginess down. But, these were minor things.
I would stay here or at Kamaole Sands again !
andrea d d. Oct 2018
Clean and quiet condo. Beach across the street from property.Walking distance to many shops. Great communication from the owner.
case v. Oct 2018
Location
Sean D. Jul 2018
Ocean view, great location, great amenities, stocked kitchen, located near elevator and garbage disposal so treks with bags never took too long. Loved our stay!