USA Washington Orcas Island Eastsound Listing #16684

Shore Thing Retreat - Eastsound, WA

26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ a deck, firepit, and sound views

Orcas Island is yours to experience from this Eastsound home, offering amazing views of the sound, room for your dogs to enjoy the fresh air, and an excellent location for unwinding and taking in the local sights. At night, gather together around the firepit and watch the stars come out overhead.

What's nearby:
You'll be on the west side of the sound, a quick drive from out-of-the-way sights like Orcas Island Golf Course and farm stand less than four miles outside of Eastsound proper. You're also a short drive from hiking at the Turtleback Mountain Preserve. The trails of Mount Constitution in Moran State Park are a bit farther (14 miles to the east), but the views from the famous observation platform at the top are more than worth the drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two dogs welcome! Dogs must be leased on outside premises. Maximum weight of 60lbs each.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: PPROV0-18-0008




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Century Link Help Desk


DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table





Enclosed yard

26 reviews

Simon and Susan G. Feb 2021
We loved this home. They had thought of everything when they supplied it and decorated it. We were very happy to have had the opportunity to stay there. It is also in a great location with very relaxing views of trees and water.
Denzel Joyce R. Nov 2020
Cozy, clean and spacious! The view was awesome! Would come back and use vacasa again for future trips!
Michael I. Nov 2020
From the time we arrived, to a spectacular view/setting and immaculately clean house, we all felt as though every need we may have had was already taken care of. I hope that I will have the occasion to book it again. It was perfect!!
Timothy D. Sep 2020
Terrific secluded vacation with great views. Very comfortable house with plenty of room and great kitchen.
Elizabeth D. Aug 2020
Our kids loved having their own rooms on their own floor (2 bedrooms upstairs) connected by a beautifully remodeled bathroom. I did not get to use the lovely soaking tub but the heated floors were great! The lower level was comfortable, with great views from the deck. The kitchen had all that we needed and since we visited during Covid-19 (July 2020) we cooked at home mostly, besides a visit to buck bay shellfish farm. The access to the water from the house is via a steep trail and rope ladder which was super exciting for our kids (6&10) but we couldn’t get there with our dog, who would have loved to play on the beach and we couldn’t safely get her down there. Also the deck is in the shade by 3 in the afternoon in July (faces East) so made for chilly cocktail hours overlooking the sound.
Jeffrey R. Feb 2020
This place had everything we needed - lots of beds, great kitchen, awesome view, two separate living rooms and a wood burning stove. The outdoor games were cream on the top.
jerome s. Sep 2019
Beautiful home, nestled at end of dead end roads, surrounded by pine trees and overlooking the sound. Clean and modern. Hope to return soon.
Rodrigo S. Sep 2019
We loved the house and all its nice features like fire place and BBQ. Very beautiful view and brand new appliances.
Tiana M. Jul 2019
We loved the quiet setting, privacy, and house itself. It was great for 3 couples with good bathroom layouts. It was a little over a 10 minute car ride to Eastsound which was fine however the dirt road to the house had many low hanging sharp branches which we ended up breaking off so our cars wouldn’t be scratched. Well equipped kitchen and baths just missing sharp knives and wine glasses. Would recommend this house.
Monica D. Apr 2019
We had a great time!! The house was perfect for our family. Great location, it was clean and private. We had a great time using the fire pit and ping pong table. The house had everything we needed.
Nikki B. Apr 2019
Super close into town, beautiful view, and all the amenities we needed. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the staff did a fantastic job of prepping this for our stay. Will be coming here several more times. The home itself is enough reason to travel back to the island.
Joseph H. Nov 2018
We had such a great time at this comfy , cozy oasis nestled in the pines.
Super comfortable beds and the up stairs bathroom is like a day spa. The views were incredible as well.
Thank you !
James S. Oct 2018
Our 2nd time staying
~Spane Buildings, Inc.
Mt. Vernon, WA
Carol L. Sep 2018
We had a lovely time - nice space for 3 couples, kitchen was easy to use and get around, really enjoyed our night time fires at the fire pit. We had fun playing Ping-Pong and other games in the yard. A very quiet neighborhood, just what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend this property.
Leoned G. Sep 2018
We loved the nice, quiet location with a filtered view of the water through the trees. The house was very clean, and had everything we needed (except food, of course), and then some. We appreciated the nice-to-haves provided like the white noise machines in the bedrooms, board games, and extra ping pong balls. The mattress on the king-sized bed was on the firm side, which I loved. The only slight ding was the extremely slow to non-existent WiFi signal. My impression is that this issue was brought up to the property manager by some previous renters. This wouldn't have been that big of a deal, except that we brought a WiFi-based baby monitor to use. After doing some troubleshooting, we noticed that the modem needed a firmware update, which we went ahead and downloaded/installed. But, after that, we were prompted to reactivate the modem; the CenturyLink representative on the phone wouldn't let us do that, since we weren't the primary account holders. We emailed the property manager about this, and they said they'd look into it sometime after we left. The WiFi issue notwithstanding, we'd be excited to stay at this property again!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see the lack of WiFi was problematic for our guest. We have updated our listing to emphasize there is no WiFi or cell service at this location. Thank you!
Marian L. Aug 2018
House itself is a peaceful spot, perched with beautiful views of the sound from all the windows. Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, so very comfortable for our party. However, wish the kitchen was more outfitted (no spices, foil/saran wrap, etc) and the house included either a pack n play and/or high chair to make it more kid-friendly (it did include plastic dishes and some blocks). Also wish that the pre-trip communication included more about Vacasa's contact info as we initially had trouble getting into the house, yet could not reach anybody at the agency.
Maureen H. Aug 2018
We were very pleased with our stay at the Shore Thing Retreat in Eastsound. The views were lovely and the home met all of our needs. We loved its location on Orcas Island -- very close to the shops and restaurants of Eastsound. The home was very clean and the beds were super comfy! We loved sitting on the deck every evening and recapping the day's adventures on Orcas Island. We would rent again. Thank you to the home owners for sharing your home with us.
Amanda S. Aug 2018
The house is very comfortable, spacious, and clean. We were there for a very smoky weekend due to wildfires, but enjoyed catching up on Netflix and playing games when the smoke was bad, and getting outdoor time in at nearby Moran state park when it was better. Very close to eastsound. Overall a great experience and we’ll be back!
Myra R. Jul 2018
The house was nice, clean and well-stocked. Even with Washer/Dryer. Wi-fi was awful to non-existent. Not happy with Vacasa customer service. On hold 10 minutes. No one answered.
Manager response:
We are very sorry we were difficult to reach and that WiFi was not working well. It can be hit and miss in the area, and when we checked, it was working. Thank you!