Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Bandon Bandon Dunes Listing #1813

A Beach Loop Getaway - Bandon, OR

74 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 3 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
54608 Beach Loop Road, Bandon, OR 97411

Spacious home only a block from beach & across the street from horseback riding!

No 6% city lodging tax!

For a relaxed trip to a charming and welcoming coastal town, check out this lovely Bandon vacation rental. Located just one block from the spectacular beach, and featuring a spacious interior, entertainment options, and a fabulous, over-sized jetted bathtub, everyone will soon find their favorite nook in this home.

Perched in the Sunset City section of town, about two miles south of Bandon proper, this newer home is on Beach Loop Road, a very popular route for scenic bicycle rides and leisurely drives. The beach is just one block to the west, so you will enjoy taking long walks, searching for sea life in the tide pools, beachcombing, and building sandcastles. And, even better, this stretch of beach is vast and quiet - a perfect place for solitary walks or family fun. You feel like it is your own private beach!

Step inside this spacious four-bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom home and you will find an enormous great room living area with plenty of room for everyone. This home is configured with the great room living area, half bath, one bedroom, large dining area and adjacent, huge kitchen on the upper level and three bedrooms on the lower level. The windows on the upper floor offer nice views of the surrounding area, including a peek view of the ocean from the upper-level bedroom.

Bring your Presto logs, because in the great room living area, you can sit in front of the cozy wood-burning fireplace and chat with your family and friends. You could also watch something on the 55 inch Roku TV, which comes with Netflix streaming, Pluto TV, other streaming apps and a DVD player. Play cards, choose a book, puzzle or board game from those provided, or access the wireless Internet that's available throughout the house. This room has plenty of seating options arranged for everyone, so one person could easily read by the front window while others watch a movie or play a board game.

Right next to the living area is the fourth bedroom, with a pillow-top queen bed, chair and DVD player with TV video screen. This can provide the kids with their own space if they want to bring along a video game system to play while the adults chat in the living area. You will even find a wet bar between these two rooms, as well as a convenient, adjacent half-bathroom.

A large kitchen has gorgeous granite counter-tops, lots of room to maneuver, and all the appliances and equipment you may need to cook up any type of meal. Sit down at the breakfast bar or at the dining room table that can seat all nine of you, which is surrounded by windows with views of the greenery.

Head downstairs to find three bedrooms. The first has a queen-size bed with a quilted bedspread, bay windows to let in that glorious early-morning sunshine, reading area, walk-in closet, and an attached full en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom with an adjacent full bathroom, would be a perfect place for any children to sleep, because it has three twin-size beds, two of which are arranged in bunks.

The master bedroom has a lovely purple accent wall that frames the comfortable queen-size bed and large space, that includes a walk-in closet. You will be delighted to see the spa-like attached, en-suite bathroom, which has double sinks and a fabulous jetted bathtub that will be ideal for relaxing bubble baths to soothe any tired muscles after a day of walking on the beach. Altogether, with four bedrooms, nine guests are welcome to stay in this home.

When you stay here you will also have a laundry room to keep your clothes fresh, as well as use of the garage and two large driveway areas that easily accommodate multiple vehicles. When you're ready for a visit to the beach, walk just a block west (or drive about two blocks south to State Park access) to reach the sand. If you walk over during a low tide, make sure to visit Bandon's Haystack Rock, located near your home, and look for starfish and anemones that cling to the base of the rock.

Just across the street from your vacation home is Bandon Beach Riding Stables, where you can book a scenic horseback ride on the beach! Animal lovers will adore the horseback rides, and you can fill a day by also visiting the West Coast Game Park Safari (10 minutes away), then going bird-watching at the Bandon Marsh Wildlife Refuge. Ocean fishing charters, crabbing off the marina docks and visiting the nearby lighthouses are also popular activities.

When you've worked up an appetite, head to the wonderful Old Town Bandon area, which is about three miles north of your home, at the mouth of the Coquille River. You can find a variety of restaurants, then head down the street to the fabulous Cranberry Sweets and try free samples of local candy! While in Bandon, see the art galleries, do some boutique shopping and visit Face Rock Creamery and pick up some artisanal cheese.

With five golf courses in town, plus plenty of fishing, cycling opportunities, and trails nearby, anyone who loves spending time outside will love it here. But with the gorgeous beach so close to your vacation home, you will want to leave plenty of time to stroll on the sand, search for shells, and watch the spectacular coastal sunsets.

Come stay at this spacious and comfortable Southern Oregon Coast vacation rental and spend a fun-filled trip exploring the beach and the charming town of Bandon!

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children

Baby gates

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comspan

Cable

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Stereo

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

74 reviews

Kristine M Z. Aug 2019
Plenty of room for all 9 of us! The house was clean and well equipped. Right across from the horse stables so convenient for our morning beach ride. Easy walk to the beach. Rated a 4 rather than a 5 only because there is no ocean view.
Lindsay K. Jul 2019
I was baking for a friends wedding. This house was perfect! Everything was clean, worked properly, the family loved it! Close to the beach and was so peaceful! Stay there again in a heart beat
Ellen M. Jul 2019
This home was clean and beautiful. The bedrooms were big and the jetted tub was amazing. Easy to find and quick access to town. Second time we have stayed and will be staying again!
DEWEY D. May 2019
We were in Bandon for a golf tournament this past week and stayed in the house. It was 15 min from the courses and less than 10 from old Downtown Bandon. Had some great meals and met new friends. An big thanks to the caddies and staff at the Arcade!!! We had plenty of room with the 5 bedrooms. Would stay again. D
Jamie B. May 2019
The house was perfect for our golf trip. Close to the beach, close to town and a 10 minute drive to the Bandon Dunes Golf courses.
Doug P. Nov 2018
We were here for a guys golf trip and this place is great for 6-8 people or a family. Easy to get to, close access to the beach and only 15 minutes on easy roads to Bandon Dunes, We would definitely come back again.
Larry L. Aug 2018
a wonderful home that is nice a comfortable
Katie G. Jun 2018
This house was incredible it was so hard to leave! It was everything we could have wanted and more! My family can not wait to go back!
Timothy M. May 2018
Nice home and it was great for the family. Girls loved it.
Russell D W. Apr 2018
Wonderful home. Clean and well appointed.
Jake T. Mar 2018
It was excellent.
Ashley Evett R. Feb 2018
This house was just perfect! Extremely comfortable and spacious. Spent the majority of our time upstairs by the fireplace. There was a spot to hang out every where in this house. The kitchen was so large and updated, found everything we needed including spices. Every room had a bathroom, and the master bedroom was MASSIVE! Had a gorgeous jetted tub. We felt at home as soon as we walked in. Location is great also. Right by town, but also far enough and private to get that country feel. You can walk to Devils kitchen beach (which I highly recommend visiting). We stay at Oregon every year for winter and we travel all the way from Florida. If this house is available and at the same price, I will DEFINITELY be staying here every year. Great job! 5 stars all the way!
Mary Jane B. Jan 2018
The home was very accommodating for up to 2 families. The bedrooms are spacious with 2 bedrooms having its own bath ensuite. The 3rd bedroom comfortably sleeps up to 3 kids. There was also an office which included a mini couch that converts to a small full bed. In total 9 people can easily stay here. The open floor plan of the great room made it conducive for everyone to congregate together. The wet bar area was convenient for entertaining. My favorite part of the home was the kitchen & dining area. The kitchen was roomy enough for several people to prepare meals & the dining area had great window views. The dining table easily fits seating for 8 plus 3 can be seated on the island counter. We’ll definitely stay here again when visiting Bandon.
Patrick S. Nov 2017
Great place
Valerie W. Aug 2017
The home was clean and very nice.
Valerie O. Aug 2017
When we first arrived, one of the smoke alarms was beeping, like the battery was dead. We attempted to contact maintenance to alert them, but they didn't respond for over three hours. Because we were all tired from traveling and wanted to sleep, we removed the battery.

The house was nice, but there weren't basic amenities. The house was supposed to sleep 9 people, with some sleeping on a couch and a futon. Unfortunately, there wasn't any extra linens in the house. Just a sleeping bag.

The dishes were dirty. There were ants all over the kitchen counters. There were only mismatched glasses and not enough for all of us to use at the same time. Also, there weren't any kid friendly dishes or glasses. There was one kitchen towel and there weren't many pans to cook with.

There wasn't a password for the wifi and the router was out in the living. I didn't use the wifi because it wasn't secure.

This could be a very nice property if you spent a little money to add some extra amenities.
Manager response:
We are working with the owner to add some cookware and glassware, new linens, and we will be securing the WiFi with a password. The ants, battery in smoke detector, and checking and cleaning of the dishes have all be done. Thanks!
Jenny P. Aug 2017
This house inside is very large doesnt show it in pictures and the location is walking to beach we liked it.
Jeff B. Jul 2017
This home is very warm and inviting--we had an Oregon Coast vacation with our adult children and everyone had plenty of room and loved the home, the wooded view across the way, and the close access to all the beach access points and the town of Bandon... wished we could have stayed longer!!
James M. Jun 2017
Nice house! Very comfortable for the week. Nice beach access, a quiet street, We used the horse back riding facility across the street.
Susan S. May 2017
Our family of 4 met the grandparents here for a few days. The 6 of us had a nice little reunion and enjoyed walking to the beach located just at the end of Mars Lane. It was lovely to have all of the extra space to stretch out and visit with each other. The nearby beach is gorgeous and don't miss the opportunity to check out the sea lions at Coquille Point!
Shelby B. Apr 2017
We loved the house and Bandon. We thought it was funny that all the cups in the house where from our home town Redding Ca. The only thing I would recommend is Landry soap. We wanted to wash towels and put them away and there is no soap. In the book it even says that would be very helpful but no soap. Also maybe some sand toys for Kids to use during there stay. Thank you for the nice house.
Raina B. Apr 2017
This house was perfect for our family! It was remarkably clean and comfortable. Plenty of room. We loved playing games in the living room and eating in the large kitchen. We were very happy with everything! Thank you for making it a perfect place for our getaway. Easy walk to the beach! Loved watching the horses stroll by in the afternoon, and Bandon is a great place to visit. We will be back!
Russell H. Apr 2017
Great place for two families to enjoy the beach together because of two master bedrooms and large kitchen and dining area. The furnishings, kitchen and bathrooms are fairly modern and maintained nicely.
Greg S. Mar 2017
This placed worked really well for our guys golf trip to Bandon Dunes. It was just over 15 minutes from the resort and a few minutes from Old Bandon restaurants. Plenty of space for our foursome ata reasonable price. Only bummer was hot water going out on 2nd morning of 3 day stay.
Manager response:
We’re very excited that we were able to accommodate these guests on their golf getaway. The great news is that the hot water heater has been repaired and it working properly. Thank you.
Vincent M. Jan 2017
Overall, very nice experience at a reasonable price.
David P. Nov 2016
Great location with easy access to the beach.
Michael B. Nov 2016
Great open space and very clean. Everything was terrific.
Lynore F. Nov 2016
This is a perfect venue for a vacation on the Oregon beaches. The house was very clean and well-appointed. Three bedrooms and 4 baths made it easy for all six of us to spread out, or to be together in the common areas. The coastline is magnificent, and there is an easy access a block away. We especially enjoyed a day at Blanco State Park, and an elegant dinner at Alloro's. We would definitely consider coming back to this location.
Two glitches: the Jacuzzi did not work, and the TV instructions were not specific enough for non-techies.
Manager response:
We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful feedback. Thanks to you, we had the jacuzzi repaired and added instructions for the TV. Next time you are here with us you will be able to enjoy both , along with all the other amazing amenities that this home has to offer.
Candie S. Nov 2016
A perfect weekend get-away. Great location & very spacious living inside.
Ross B. Oct 2016
The booking process was easy and quick since I needed the house the same day. It was clean and ready to go for us.
Jessica R. Sep 2016
I rented this house for some fishing guests that we had coming to stay and fish. This house was everything it advertised!! It was very clean, spacious, just a great place to rent! We will use this again. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jeena Y. Aug 2016
My friends and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and this place delivered! Steps from the beach and close to anything you needed downtown. We had a wonderful time and the property is gorgeous!
TJ C. Jul 2016
It was a wonderful house and relaxing stay!
Elise C. Jul 2016
we had a great trip, stayed here for a few days for our son's birthday and went ATV riding up in the dunes. The house is clean and large enough for us all to feel like we are not all on top of each other. Plenty of sleeping read and bathrooms. We made some great family memories in this house!
Steve B. May 2016
Nice place for family vacation
Jan V. Apr 2016
Nice house. No beach view, but close walking distance.
Michelle P. Mar 2016
There were a total of 7 of us who stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful. We had plenty of space to spread out yet the living room had a sofa large enough for all of us and the kitchen and dining room were large enough for all of us to cook and eat and play games. We really enjoyed having private bathrooms and large bedrooms. The house was furnished with everything we needed and was conveniently located to things we wanted to do and see. Beautiful home that we thoroughly enjoyed.
FULI S. Mar 2016
The house is nice and close to down, beaches and Bandon dunes golf courses are 18 minutes away.
Alishia Z. Nov 2015
We had a wonderful time . Very relaxing and great location. The rooms are very large and accommodating. The beach is within a short walk and peaceful . We will be back.
Patsy S. Jul 2015
Close to beach and horseback riding and not to far from stores
Donald H. Jul 2015
Was very happy with the whole experience. One comment I will State, need to add on your things to bring list is Briquets for BBQ. It's not Gas
Andrea M. Jul 2015
We loved the home, size, amenities, etc. Would have appreciated a faster response to our issues with no Wi-Fi and no carafe for coffee pot. Gotta have our coffee!
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review and feedback. Vacasa strives for fast service for our valued guests, however, because our homes can be quite far apart it can sometimes take time for local staff to be able to respond. We're very glad you were well taken care of and apologize if our response time was not faster. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Nathan D. May 2015
The house was even better than we could have hoped for. Everything we needed and most everything we wanted were already in the house and it was extremely comfortable. The bedroom design was thoughtful and the separate play room upstairs was perfect for the children. Overall the property was very clean and well furnished. We loved it and plan on using it again.
Kelly H. Apr 2015
Loved our stay! Can't wait to come back!!
Cindy Lee S. Mar 2015
The house was located for easy to access to Old Town, the beach and the horse stables. The house was so roomy and the upstairs living area made it easy to spread out to visit, watch a movie, play games, eat, read or take a nap. The three full bathrooms downstairs made getting ready for the day so easy..... We will be back.
Jileen S. Mar 2015
Bandon has been our family's annual vacation destination for almost twenty years. We've stayed, primarily, at two different homes. This home was spacious, lovely and very clean. We absolutely loved it. We wish there would have been a deck or patio to enjoy the outdoors, but we spent so much time downtown that we didn't seem to miss it that much. Our only complaint was that it was the first house, in all the time that we've rented homes in Bandon, that there was "no smoking on the property". So if a guest wants to smoke a cigarette or cigar, they either have to go to the vacant lot next to the house or out into the street. And the street wasn't an option because there are no sidewalks, so it would've been a huge hazard. We are well aware that some renters are careless and rude and may litter, but asking the responsible renters to leave the property just seemed a little harsh. Maybe a little area with two chairs way out back in the corner with a pail of sand, so they could have an after dinner cigar might be a good alternative. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Very enjoyable! Also, remember that if you rent for six days, the seventh is free. We were not informed of this when we booked six days. So when we re-read the information, it was too late for our daughter to get another day of vacation...we lost a free night. :( Loved the house, loved the location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at this beautiful home. We can certainly understand why Bandon has been your annual destination vacation spot for so long too! We are sorry that the no smoking policy was not to your liking but it is a firm policy we enforce at all of our vacation homes and must stay consistent on. We really appreciate your suggestions, however, for how a guests' experience can be improved! Also, adding a 7th night usually makes a reservation eligible for a 15% discount which we would be happy to apply so I apologize if there was any confusion there. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Vacasa!
Desirae A. Mar 2015
We loved this house! It was the perfect getaway for us. the kitchen had quite a lot of stuff, but was not as stocked as I had hoped it would be, but that is my only critique. The house itself was beautiful, clean, and super close to a perfect beach. Overall, great trip!
Krista R. Feb 2015
Was great price . Extremely nice and convent . We will be staying there again !
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us and our guests! This is a great location and there are activities for people of all ages in the area. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time here and that the weather was nice for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Jill J. Feb 2015
We loved this house. It was a great size for everyone in our group to have some privacy. It is furnished beautifully and very comfortable. This house is just a short walk to the beach and a few minutes drive into Bandon. We will definitely try to rent the house again the next time we vacation in the beautiful town of Bandon. If I was asked to come up with a negative about the house the only thing I would say is that it needs a much bigger water heater. If someone takes a bath in the fantastic jetted tub in the master bath then it takes quite some time for the water to heat back up for anybody else needing to shower or take a bath. However, the spectacular amenties in the house makes up for this minor inconvenience.
Karla R. Jan 2015
We loved the place. It was very clean. The location was great to get from here to there. It is not on the beach but easy to get to from the house.

I couldn't find a place to put this..Change the garbage bags in the kitchen to something stronger. The bags broke 5 times. It would cost less in the long run to buy the more expensive ones.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the garbage bags and will take it under advisement. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Amelia S. Nov 2014
This is a very nice spacious house with plenty of room, nice furnishings, comfortable beds in a quiet area. Not really any view of the beach however. We brought our own wood to have a fire in the fireplace but it smoked so bad inside the house we had to put it out and not use it. Other than that it was a plesant stay. Bring your own movies because none are provided, but that really didn't bother us.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review and feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The fireplace in the home does work perfectly. Vacasa does provide instructions on opening and closing the chimney flue. We're sorry you had some trouble. Thanks for choosing Vacasa!