Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD

Book

Select Your Dates
1 Guest

Guests

Max occupancy is 8 guests and 4 dogs.

Max number of guests reached.

Max number of dogs reached.

$72-$593

per night

clear dates

Select Your Dates

Select Your Dates

Jetty House - Bandon, OR

  • Max Occupancy: 8
  • 2 Queen Bed, 2 Futon
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Dog Friendly
  • Jetty House
    1250 6th Street SW, Bandon, OR 97411

Oceanfront, dog-friendly home w/ spectacular views! Only a block from the beach!


Enjoy a slow-paced beach getaway at this oceanfront, dog-friendly Bandon vacation rental. With the beach just a block away, downtown less than a mile from your doorstep, and panoramic views from inside this home, you will be surrounded by beauty and close to everything the town has to offer.

Nestled toward the northwest end of town, this home has west-facing windows to enjoy views of the beach, and a north-facing deck where you can look toward the jetty and the Coquille River Lighthouse. Walk just one block north or south and follow an easy path to get to the beach, where you can stroll north to the jetty, or south to view the fascinating rock structures that line the coast. And when you're ready for a bite to eat or want to go shopping for souvenirs, the charming downtown area of Bandon is less than a mile away!

This two-bedroom, two-bath getaway has just enough space for eight guests to sleep comfortably here. You are even welcome to bring up to four dogs with you - though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply. Bring the whole family (including your four-legged "relatives") to spend a beach vacation together! This home even has thoughtfully-designated beach towels to dry off your dogs after they enjoy a romp in the shallow waves.

Walk up a staircase to reach the main living area of this home, which is located on the top floor to allow the best possible views. Gaze out the many windows at the spectacular scenery, or have a seat on the comfortable furniture and relax. With cable TV, a DVD/VCR player, board games, a library of books, and WiFi access throughout the home, you will have plenty of ways to keep entertained here.

Just past the sitting room is a dining area that offers great views of the beach. A large kitchen has all the appliances and tools you may need to cook up tasty meals during your stay. It even has a few fun extras, such as a waffle iron, blender, slow cooker, and an espresso machine - just in case you feel like homemade cappuccino in the morning!

Sit down with your guests at the dining room table and enjoy a leisurely meal, or have a seat at the breakfast bar or the fold-out table in the kitchen. Wherever you choose, you'll be dining with a view!

The home's bedrooms and bathrooms are all located downstairs. The two bedrooms each have a cozy queen-size bed with quilted bedspreads, lovely bedside tables with reading lamps, and windows to let in early-morning sunshine. Additionally, two comfortable futons provide even more space to sleep, so up to eight guests can rest easily here.

Both of the full bathrooms feature a tub/shower combo so you can have your choice between a quick shower and a rejuvenating, relaxing bubble bath. You will also have a two-car garage, as well as a private laundry area that will come in handy during longer stays.

Out front is a grassy fenced-in yard so the dogs can run around safely. Past the kitchen is a north-facing deck where you can enjoy the salty sea air, listen to the gulls, and watch the ocean. Look to the north to see the nearby jetty and the mouth of the beautiful Coquille River!

When you feel like heading down to the beach, it's just a two-minute walk to reach the sand. You can simply walk one block either north or south, then follow a short, gentle pathway to get to the beach. From there, you can enjoy a stroll on the beach, look for sea life among the tide pools, search for shells, or frolic around the refreshingly chilly sand with your dogs. Be sure to make time to watch the spectacular sunsets over the ocean in the evening.

Bandon is not a large coastal town, but it does offer plenty of dining and attractions for visitors. Start by walking through the cute downtown area, getting some lunch at Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant (try the pumpkin ravioli!), visiting some souvenir shops and art galleries, then stopping at Cranberry Sweets to sample innovative, locally-made candy and fudge.

If you have any golfers in your group, they will be delighted to discover the four golf courses nearby, including world-famous Bandon Dunes. Others may prefer to visit the West Coast Game Park Safari (eight miles south), take a horseback ride on the beach, book an expedition on a fishing charter, or simply walk along the boardwalk in the downtown area and take in the views.

However you choose to spend your vacation, make sure you're comfortable, well-rested, and ready for adventures with a stay at this gorgeous, oceanfront, dog-friendly Southern Oregon Coast vacation rental!


Amenities

Ocean Front
Ocean View
Internet
Washer Dryer (Private)
Cable

Activities

  • Ski In/Out
  • Adult Bikes
  • Badminton
  • Board Games
  • Child Bikes
  • Child Games
  • Dock
  • Foosball
  • Gaming System (Game console)
  • Golf On-Site
  • Kayaks available for guest use
  • Ping Pong
  • Pool Table
  • Tennis

Features

  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer : Private
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Central AC
  • Disability Access
  • Furnace
  • Jet Tub
  • Partial AC
  • Pool
  • Propane/Gas Home
  • Sauna
  • Space Heater
  • Wood Stove

Media

  • Internet
  • Blu-Ray
  • Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Netflix Streaming
  • Sound Dock
  • Stereo
  • TV
  • VCR
  • VHS Library
  • Wireless Router

Outdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Fire
  • Patio

92 Reviews

Location

Cleanliness

Property Condition

  • Jetty House

    Fiona J.August 2017

    We loved our stay at Jetty House. There were 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children) and there was plenty of room for all. It was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The sea views and easy access to the beach for coastal walks made this a very special stay. Yes there is a foghorn that sounds regularly but it adds atmosphere and did not disturb our sleep at all. It was also a bonus to leave the car and be able to walk into town to browse in the shops and eat. We had dinner at Edgewaters; delicious seafood.

  • Jetty House

    ANNETTE G.July 2017

    We loved being right on the ocean. There is nothing like opening the windows and hearing the waves. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of room to have family over for dinner.

  • Jetty House

    David L.June 2017

    The house has a wonderful view from the second-floor living and dining area. The photographs show it well. The website description says that both bedrooms are downstairs. There's actually one bedroom upstairs, behind the kitchen. A bathroom can be accessed from either the bedroom or a hallway from the kitchen. The other bedroom and bathroom are downstairs, as are the laundry facilities. The beach is a short walk to either north or south. The path to the south ends in a pretty high step (or jump) down from the dunes to the beach, so some people may wish to walk north to the public beach parking area.
    The house is only about a mile from Old Town Bandon and its restaurants and shops.

  • Jetty House

    Barbara H.April 2017

    Everything it was advertised to be! Clean, well furnished, comfortable.

  • Jetty House

    Greg S.March 2017

    Great house with amazing views. Really good layout in home with plenty of room. Neat old time city in biking distance.

  • Jetty House

    Angela V.December 2017

    Perfect spot and location the view was fantastic enjoyed my coffee every morning looking out those huge windows. The kitchen had everything needed

  • Jetty House

    Theresa L.October 2017

    My family rented several vacation homes in Bandon for my grandmother's 75th birthday party; but I think we found the best one.

    For some reason there was less traffic on the beach here at Jetty House than there was on the beach outside of my family's other (more southerly) properties. We also had more cool rocks, shells and crabs. :)

    You can't get much closer to the adorable little downtown and marina. We walked home after dinner in the evenings.

    The house has one bedroom downstairs where my husband and I slept in solitude- hooray! We fit our 5 children all upstairs between the second bedroom and living room pullout and didn't even need the futon downstairs.

    When we weren't sleeping, we were upstairs taking in the incredible views- of course. The floor plan is very clever and has a great open, roomy feel.

    We will definitely be coming back to Jetty House!

  • Jetty House

    Patrick A.September 2017

    The location is fantastic. Quiet neighborhood, close to Old Town Bandon, million dollar view, etc. Unfortunately, the carpet and rugs in the house are long past overdue replacement... to the extent you don't want to walk barefoot on them. The rugs in the living room have been urinated upon by so many previous renters and/or their dogs that our dog would not take her nose out of them. So they got rolled up and dragged out to the deck for the remainder of our stay. The windows are in serious need of cleaning/attention, which does distract from the amazing views. This could be a wonderful place with some much needed TLC.

  • Jetty House

    Kristin B.September 2017

    House was in a great location.

  • Jetty House

    Ian K.August 2017

    Great place for a small group to stay in Bandon. I went with my dad and a friend to play the four courses and Bandon Dunes. We did not spend a great deal of time at the house, but it was very pleasant watching the waves break on the beach when we woke up and listening to them when getting into bed at night.

    We haven't yet decided on return dates to Oregon, but we hope to stay at this house again upon our return.

  • Jetty House

    Tad S.August 2017

    Great views, but for the cost we expect a better nights sleep. The master bedis hard as a rock. No furniture on deck so used kitchen chairs. They said there was fenced grass area for dogs...nope.

    For the price we would stay at Sunset next time.

    Manager Response:

    There is a small part of the yard out front that is fenced for pet use. The property manager will update the mattress topper for a better night's sleep. Thanks!

  • Jetty House

    Bill & Sue G.July 2017

    Although the home is somewhat dated you won't notice as the view is mesmerizing. Be aware you have to climb open stairs to get to main floor and beach access a little difficult.

  • Jetty House

    Ann S.July 2017

    The location is an outstanding feature of this home. Its a spectacular view, easy walk to beach, close to Old Town Bandon shopping and restaurants. The home is roomy and has a great kitchen for cooking your own meals. Handy that there is a fenced area to hold the dogs while going in and out of the house. Home was very clean and well outfitted.

  • Jetty House

    Bonnie S.May 2017

    We love Bandon and the great restaurants there. The beach is wonderful,
    the only hickup was that my husband could not make it down to the beach
    as there is a small cliff. Otherwise it is a great getaway place right on the beach
    and close to everything.

  • Jetty House

    Michael D.May 2017

    This management company has no control over the properties upkeep by the owners, but overall in the past our results and experiences have been very positive.

    Manager Response:

    We are sorry to see this visit appears to have disappointed the guest. We appreciate receiving specific, constructive feedback from our guests so we can attempt improvements. Thank you!

  • Jetty House

    Terry M.May 2017

    very nice

  • Jetty House

    Kristen N.April 2017

    We had a really great time. Our house was very close to the beach. Some of our family members rented other houses close to ours, within walking distance which made our stay so much fun. It was so relaxing. Especially getting to hear the sound of the waves washing up on the shore and we're hoping to come again real soon. Thank you!

  • Jetty House

    Robyn S.April 2017

    The view is amazing! The furniture is comfy. But, honestly the house keeping needs a lot of work. The bathrooms and kitchen were fairly clean. However, the bedding honestly didn't look like it had been washed or changed. Thankfully the place came with a washer & dryer. For those of you who would like to vacuum when you get here (like I found the need to) there is one upstairs and downstairs, which we found convenient. After the first hour and a half of cleaning we did enjoy the views and had a nice time. Don't forget Lysol wipes and your laundry soap😉

    Manager Response:

    We're sorry the home was not cleaned before the guest arrived. The property manager will address these concerns with the staff.

  • Jetty House

    Lynne H.March 2017

    I was very pleased with the Jetty House. Found it to be more spacious than the photo's showed. A perfect spot right on the beach. Loved it and would come here again. Wish I had booked for a week. As always Vacasa is quick and efficient and easy to work with.

  • Jetty House

    Tena C.February 2017

    Last minute reservation, the view is outstanding. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Our fur babies had a great time too

  • Jetty House

    Susan C.February 2017

    The location and views couldn't be better. The beach was absolutely gorgeous. The home was very well equipped and comfortable. Definitely would stay again.

  • Jetty House

    Joanne B.January 2017

    This is a wonderful house in a fantastic location. Plenty of room to spread out, kitchen very well equipped, and great views out the large windows. We just wanted to relax and this was perfect. The town has just enough - restaurants, galleries, shops - without feeling too touristy. A great choice.

  • Jetty House

    Kurtis W.January 2017

    Beautiful views says it all. Oregon is one of the most beautiful places we have been. The central/southern coast is spectacular!

  • Jetty House

    John M.December 2016

    Nice, comfortable house with a great location. The view from the picture windows is spectacular.

  • Jetty House

    Billy R.November 2016

    we purchased a two day getaway for my parents 25th anniversary at the jetty house. they came back with smiles a mile wide. they want to buy a house on the coast now!

  • Jetty House

    Vicki P.October 2016

    Unfortunately the weather took a turn for the worst with a huge storm. Two of the windows leaked, had to stuff towels in windows and front door. Front door was sticking so had to get some WD40 for all the doors, porch came lost from storm and fencing which we fixed. Fixed one of the shades that was stuck but all in all had a good time.

    Manager Response:

    We apologize that leaking was an issue for this stay; the Property Manager has resealed the windows.

  • Jetty House

    Susan K.October 2016

    Very comfortable house, the kitchen is well supplied to prepare meals. The views make the house. We would return.

  • Jetty House

    Brandon S.September 2016

    Bandon is my favorite spot on the Oregon coast. This location is right at the north end of a gorgeous beach. Postcard sunsets every night and huge picture windows to watch them from if the weathers not so nice. The house is very well-equipped and comfortable. There is a constant fog horn near by but i found it quaint and dismissible. You can barely hear it when the windows and doors are closed. Going into town is walkable from the house about 10-15 minutes.

  • Jetty House

    Carrie C.August 2016

    View was amazing and the walk on the beach is great. It's a nice house but could have been cleaned more thoroughly.

    Manager Response:

    We will work with housekeeping on reaching our Vacasa cleanliness standards between each reservation.

  • Jetty House

    Leona W.August 2016

    great location and comfortable for a group of 8

  • Jetty House

    James C.August 2016

    Nice location and very easy to town and restaurants.

  • Jetty House

    Lisa B.June 2016

    Our recent stay at the Jetty house was wonderful, the house was super clean, and a good place to rock collect. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Jetty House

    Sherri H.June 2016

    Great house, great beach, great everything! Will be back!

  • Jetty House

    Charles P.June 2016

    Great weather, Great view from house. Easy beach access. Old Bandon just a mile away. House and amenities as advertised.

  • Jetty House

    Kenny M.May 2016

    This was our 4th stay. At Jetty house. We have enjoyed our stay. but due to maintenance and housekeeping issues we may look elsewhere in any future. Visits to Bandon. kenny

    Manager Response:

    We apologize that this stay was disappointing. The Property Manager will follow-up on any housekeeping and maintenance issues to be sure they are properly taken care of.

  • Jetty House

    GuestMay 2016

    Bandon is a terrific small seaside town, with good restaurants, coffee shops and some of the best beaches in Oregon. The Jetty House is beach front, with easy access to the beach and close to the town center.

  • Jetty House

    Christine S.April 2016

    Met up with the grandkids from Washington and the Grammys from California, family including dogs had a fabulous time and will be returning to JettyHouse in the future. What fun watching the kids run up the dunes with dogs in tow only to find, yes! the beach right there, so perfect. Good memories made all week. Thank you for sharing your home

  • Jetty House

    Beth B.April 2016

    The Jetty House is conveniently located right by a lovely, long beach. The house is large and spacious, kitchen well equipped. The bed upstairs is so so for comfort. Bandon is a great small seaside town. Plenty to do and see in the area.

  • Jetty House

    John W.March 2016

    Great property and location would definitely come back.

  • Jetty House

    Richard M.March 2016

    After a very long day of travel, we arrived at the property on February 21 after 8pm to find an unserviced property. We were greeted by a pile of sand at the doorway, the bathrooms unclean, beds unmade, dirty towels and sheets in the laundry basket, dishes in dishwasher, etc.
    We started calling for assistance, leaving messages, and sending emails for the management company. Not being familiar with the area, exhausted, and frustrated, we began cleaning the property and washing the laundry. We vacuumed, swept, wiped out the refrigerator, and cleaned the kitchen.
    We found a telephone number on the caller ID for a local area code. When we called it, we found out it was the owner. Although she was located in Portland, she assisted with trying to contact the management company.
    Finally at 10:30pm, after getting ahold of the owner in Portland, we received a return telephone call from the local management company. Tyson had been sick over the weekend and offered to drop of some linen for us. He suggested that he have someone come the following day to clean the property. I insisted on needing some disinfectant so the bathroom could be cleaned. When he arrived at the property it was getting close to midnight, we already had managed to get the beds made and bedrooms ready to sleep in. Tyson graciously cleaned the master bathroom and arrangements were made for the cleaning crew to return the following day while we were away. We sincerely appreciate that on a Sunday evening Tyson would arrive, ill and extremely pleasant to help us get settled for the evening.
    The cleaning crew arrived, but did not clean the windows and did not wipe down the spills on the front of the kitchen cabinets. There was a book on the counter left with instructions for the property. In that book there was a page “To our guests, We want your visit to the coast to be memorable one. Part of the Jetty House experience is the view. Before each arrival the windows are washed unless weather (wind, rain, fog) prohibits.” I sent an email because this was not done and received the message, “Our apologies… Would you like us to see about sending someone out to do this tomorrow?” I replied that would be great.
    On February 23 4:30pm, Tyson from Vacasa left a message that he had been in meetings all day and hadn’t had a chance to get back with us concerning the windows. His windows contractors were not available and he was going to see if someone could touch up the windows the next day. He never called back and the windows were never cleaned.
    We absolutely adored the location and layout of the property. It had amazing views of the ocean. We did receive a credit for our cleaning fee. However, I do not think that is adequate compensation for the frustrations and inconvenience we experienced.

    Manager Response:

    We apologize that you arrived to unkempt house and that it was a frustrating experience to get it taken care of. We are actively hiring more personnel for the phones and the field so that guests can be taken care of more efficiently and effectively. We will definitely be sure to get those windows cleaned!

  • Jetty House

    Ellen R.February 2016

    watch an ocean storm. See sea lions skimming the surf by the jetty. look for agates on the beach. walk along the sand gazing at the sea stacks. Jetty House is in a quieter section of Bandon. You can walk to the town ( at low tide) or along the road. Access is easy. Home is well furnished and clean. Staff at rental agency very helpful. We will rent this house again!

  • Jetty House

    Regina T.February 2016

    This was a great place to stay. It was clean and well maintained. The location is perfect and the view is simply beautiful. The beach access is close and it was quite peaceful. We will definitely be returning for another quiet, relaxing weekend.

  • Jetty House

    Charles J.February 2016

    Love the Jetty House. The music of the waves crashing on the beach and jetty put us to sleep each night. Just yards from our door, the dogs and had the beach to ourselves each morning. A perfect place to relax, renew and refresh.

  • Jetty House

    Mary B.January 2016

    The views from the Jetty House are really spectacular. Also, because it is located so close to the beach and to the old town area, walking the beach or to good restaurants is easily done. We slept in the upstairs bedroom, and the bed was remarkably comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Jetty House

    Toni Y.January 2016

    The house was great all of the big windows this place is a great place to storm watch

  • Jetty House

    Zach B.January 2016

    The tall, wide windows on the western wall provide an amazing view of the ocean. The house is positioned in a small neighborhood so you get plenty of privacy but have the option of popping into Old Town Bandon whenever you need. This place was wonderful and we will be back!

  • Jetty House

    Susan R.January 2016

    This house is for sale...

  • Jetty House

    Jessica K.November 2015

    Property was clean. A bit dated but we do not mind that as we travel with our pups and try not to stay anywhere where we might ruin something! Great location.

  • Jetty House

    Michael D.November 2015

    Overall it was a great expierence. Bike riding on the beach was very special.

  • Jetty House

    Ammie C.October 2015

    Our family of four enjoyed walking the endless beach! Dinner at Edgewaters in "old town" and driving into the world renowned Bandon Dunes golf course. The home is very well stocked. It has all the accessories one needs to fix a family dinner. Also, plenty of seating, blankets etc. I would request the hair dryer be replaced. It does not have a high heat setting and is worthless or mention to the vacationer to bring their own. The furnishings are well used and maybe somethings could use a little sprucing up. We absolutely loved this place. The views of the ocean and access to the beach absolutely makes this vacation rental. I would recommend letting the renter know about the endless fog horn that is heard every 30 seconds and maybe suggest to the owners of the rental to purchase a couple of noise cancelling machines for the bedrooms. We have an app called white noise that we use on the "brown" noise setting that helped at night while sleeping.

  • Jetty House

    Tara C.September 2015

    We enjoyed our time at the house, but be aware of some items.

    1. You are paying for location. It is absolutely stunning to look out at any time to see the beautiful ocean view; no doubt this is the main draw. The house itself is somewhat outdated and needs some updating and some general TLC.
    2. There indeed is a fog horn that goes off every 30 seconds. Some might find it easy to ignore and become part of the auditory landscape, but others might find it quite disruptive.
    3. This house is super dog friendly, which was great! Our pups loved the beach and it was not super crowded, so we were able to take them off leash at times. There is a hose to rinse them off, but we only found 2 dog towels. We ended buying some additional ones to avoid having to do laundry all the time.
    4. The area to let the dogs out is in the front of the house. It is small and could use a nice make over and clean up process. There were people unfortunately walking literally to the beach behind the house, even though there is a sign that clearly states to walk north or south to the beach access. This at times caused disruption from our dogs.

  • Jetty House

    Rodney H.August 2015

    clean comfortable and steps to the beach. what else do you need

  • Jetty House

    Rene P.August 2015

    The home was open and comfortable and relaxing. It had everything we needed and we truly enjoyed "just being" there and being so close to the water. Old Town's coffee shops, art galleries, chocolatier and such were an easy diversion. Would have skipped Tony's, but other than that we loved our time there. (Party of 6 - 3 adults, 3 kids under 12, stayed for 3 nights)

  • Jetty House

    Linda G.July 2015

    An excellent family getaway. We had fun digging into the treasure chest of games for late night fun after spending the days exploring the area. The day adventures available (sand boarding, crabbing, or just exploring the beach, to name a few) so close to everything made it so easy. The view from the house was spectacular. The kitchen was perfect. We have many warm memories of this place and plan to return!

  • Jetty House

    Craig E.July 2015

    Every potential gues should know a warning horn goes off every thirty seconds all day and all night

  • Jetty House

    Sharon N.July 2015

    This well appointed 2 bed 2 bath beach front house at the end of the lane is perfect place to watch the waves and explore the area. The convenient location provided easy access for me and friends to experience Bandon. Close to Old Town, the Jetty, and a quick step to beach,.

  • Jetty House

    James L.June 2015

    Despite a couple negatives (cleanliness and a fog horn that lasts about 2 seconds every 15 seconds), we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night vacation. Except for the fog horn, the place was exceptionally quiet (it's a short block to a cul-de-sac), including quiet neighbors in the vacation rentals next to and nearby this house. The walking beach was about half a block plus a short, sandy trail away (or about 2 blocks to access the beach from the Jetty Park). The rock formations were incredible, and we saw young seals in a couple pools near some of the larger rock formations. Several portions of the beach had pebble swaths, with what appeared to be blood stone and ocean jasper, as well as agates. Great beach for dogs.
    The house itself has a solid wall of windows facing the beach, plus more windows on the north and south walls. You do have to wash the windows on the outside every couple of days, as the salt builds up quickly: a garden hose is provided for this purpose (also a garden hose at the front for washing sand off shoes and dogs). The beds were a bit lumpy, but far better than in any of the Oregon coast vacation rentals where we have stayed. Lots and lots of towels and sheets, including towels (on a shelf clearly labeled "dog towels") for the dogs. The kitchen was very well equipped, even including a bread pan. To start the dryer, press the knob for "signal on/off" (took us a while for that one!).

  • Jetty House

    Lynda F.June 2015

    This is a wonderful home in Bandon. Perfect location, close to beach and old town. Very comfortable and homey. It is our second time to this house and no reason to look anywhere else when Bandon is the destination!

  • Jetty House

    Richard M.June 2015

    We had a great time ,great view . It was nice being able to bring our dog.

  • Jetty House

    David C.May 2015

    Loved the fantastic view, walking on the beach and collecting rocks and sitting on the back deck with morning coffee. Hated to leave, will be back.

  • Jetty House

    Jennifer S.April 2015

    We have been visiting the coast for 15 years now and took a chance with Bandon area. we absolutely loved Bandon and the beach and will be returning soon but not to this property. We got a great deal of $99 a night and we were so excited since we know this house goes for SO much more during peak season. As I described in my title....the only thing worth it is the View and Beach access. The furniture is old...master bedroom bed frame is SO loud and squeaky, to the slightest movement. The towels and blankets are old and need replaced. The dog friendly portion is great (we did not bring a dog) but the dog towels are the same style and color as the human towels and there is no way knowing if a strangers dogs used the same towels as we were using, prior to our arrival. The t.v. is a flatscreen but is hooked up to an old school VHS/DVD combo so expect your movies to look dark and the sound to be "scratchy" as the technology is not working well together. Also the t.v. is stored in a beautiful antique armoire BUT the doors only open so far so anyone sitting to the slight side of the armoire, cant see the t.v., leaving it only optimal to see it from the 3 person couch directly in front of it. We of course spent our day light hours on the beach and enjoying the view from the expansive windows at the house, but we were disappointed that the t.v. was so subpar when new DVD players cost little to nothing. Overall, I would say this house was spectacular for the view and beach access but it's clearly been ignored and minimally and cheaply and poorly accessorized and furnishings maintained at the bare minimal. Don't get sucked into paying for luxury price at this home.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not love your stay in this fantastic oceanfront home. We will certainly share your comments with the owner of this home to encourage an update to the entertainment equipment. We hope you'll give this home, with it's amazing views another chance. Thanks for choosing Vacasa!

  • Jetty House

    Thea C.April 2015

    Our family had a wonderful time at Jetty House. The kitchen and living room were filled with windows looking across the grassy dune to the ocean. Regardless of the weather you will have a wonderful time even just viewing the outdoors from within and playing games at the big dining table overlooking the outdoors from several vantage points.

    Manager Response:

    Glad you had a great time! We appreciate the positive feedback.

  • Jetty House

    Sandra C.April 2015

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Jetty House. The home was well stocked, and clean. The view from the home was absolutely beautiful, I have to say the beaches in Bandon are some of the best, and offer something for everyone. Thank you for allowing our 4 legged family to visit as well.

  • Jetty House

    Lynda F.April 2015

    This house is wonderful in every way. The kitchen is perfectly supplied, and the bedrooms and baths are great! Plenty of puzzles and a few movies and CDs available. I highly recommend staying at the Jetty House.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! This is such a lovely home and the location is fantastic. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the lovely kitchen and the amenities this home offers. We appreciate your recommedation and hope to have you as guests again!

  • Jetty House

    Marcia L.March 2015

    We stayed for four days. It is a beautiful house in a very quiet neighborhood. The view is exquisite. We had a wonderful relaxing time sleeping with the sounds of the ocean.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for your review of this property! It is nice to hear that you were able to relax and hopefully unwind from the pressures of "real life". Bandon is a great place to stay and this house is located perfectly to enjoy a nice relaxing stay while being on the beach. We hope to have you as a guest again soon!

  • Jetty House

    Carol V.March 2015

    Jetty House was just right for us on this trip to Bandon. We stayed happily in the house for over two weeks, and it was easy in every way. We hope to stay there again, sooner rather than later. We had two guests visit us while we were there for two nights, and they were so comfortable and pleased. I'm sure they'll spread the word. We just hope they don't tell so many people that we can't rent it when we want!! Thank you Jetty House and Vacasa. Perfect!

  • Jetty House

    Teresa L.December 2014

    Beautiful location, very clean plus many kitchen gadgets for the chef. Would only suggest new bed mattresses. There are to well hidden trails over the dune to the beach, a map would be very helpful so no one is walking on delicate berm ecosystems.